(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

linda: dat's y lo. i first time buyer so slightly safer. but i was thinking dun get grant..then dun need to headache in future..like wat u r stuck w right?

Joelle,
i think woodlands might be a good idea. cos generally i think the prices in woodlands is lower (on average). And u have many mummy-friends in woodlands liao! And near to the zoo also! hahaah.. cos u sign up for Friends of the Zoo right :p

Linda,
u move how many times liao? why must pay resale levy?

HG,
U veri near to mash lei... U 2 should meet up and let Elisha and J tuo tuo gou tong! LOL.

Pasir Ris.. old song liaoz... i looking for house near my mummy... but count here count there, diedie need to fork out S$30K w/out the COV or reno... sianz.... Now waiting for HDB ballot for mature estate and try luck again...

Star: I already have your frog basket with me from Angel. Will pass to you when I see you for lunch.
Yes, I got sore throat. The whole householdis sick after the old maid leaves..

Audrey: I have your box from Angel with me too. Will pass to you when you collect the OTC stuff from me..

Linda,
i'm huingee, not huajing. Huajing's bb is Elisha, mine is boy boy Dylan.
Ya, near to mash but cos i staying at very ulu part of bp so seldom move about alone with 2 kids without hb.

Joelle,
If woodlands, choose either close the woodlands mrt or close to admrity mrt. Try to choose those within walking dist so can pust pram if go out. No need to wait for bus. Last time i thot QQ to look out the flats near civic centre. Haha, she choose one opt which is not bad cos library n ntuc is just opt. Woodlands has a very nice n big library and i like causeway point as it's a big shopping mall in neighbour.

joelle,
1st time buyer must plan ur move veri carefully... unless u dun intend to move after this house.

Actually, i got my place quite cheap. BUT! prob now it is still cheap, so after selling, need to top up cash. LOL....

Autumn,
My 1st is a resale flat with S$30K grant. So if i sell this flat now and buy from HDB, there is a resale levy.

linda: HG and HJ different la..Elisha belongs to HJ.. blur liao... wah...$30 k to repay levy is alot!!! how come like dat?

HG,
Ahh... again... i mixed up... u are with 2 kids... HJ with 1 only...

Oh, u and mash not convenient ah?? Alamak, i tot u 2 can meet up often... The 2 bois can enjoy each others company aso lei...

bbgal,
Do take care.... I tink the late and sleepness night are catching up on u guyz...

Linda,
last time my first flat is also a resale flat, but i didn't take the grant! so i could sell off after 2.5yrs. no strings attached.

kkmom,
where do u stay now?

kikismon,
But new flat some location are ulu and some units left are low floor with not good view.
Nowsdays difficult to get new flat as not much and sometimes balloting.

Joelle,
Prime area that means more ex loh. Mmm dun think about selling lst lah. Think long term stay there. Move house use many $.

kikismom: new flat gotta wait a long long time. no time to wait liao. so far hdb not releasing walk ins yet leh. i tried so many times i gave up.

autum: thanks. now u reinforce my notion of not taking the grant! i think selling off no matter when is a pain if grant is involved.

huingee: i oso agree. shd not think abt selling b4 living there. not fair to the house. hee. thinking at longer term if possible of cos! :D dat's y getting 4 rm... in case more kids ma. heh heh. :p

Autum
I stay @ hougang..

HG
If u r going to look for a pl to stay onli can go for them..new flat r cheaper.. when sell can get back more than wat u pay for..y not

pink, im not in the same kindermusik wif the gals here. Our last lesson will be this sunday. U keen to join??

carol, she is beta but she went back to work liao. Told her to work at a slower pace cos she can still feels her heart beating fast. Actually her heart is ok just dat her BP is veri unstable. Can shoot up suddenly. So scary leh. Luckily her hb was there on sunday.

kikismon, joelle
mine is first time flat, so when we sell, sure can earn a bit i think.

angel
ya im so pissed off...my spree 1 came on the 14th day after i placed order.

ok i just called up VPOST 1605 and realised that they have revised my shipping fee 4 days back! i emailed them a few times and nobody bothers to reply me! if not i would have rec my items liao! i cant wait to see my silver bag!!!!

And and, my 2 sprees, the shipping fee of 2nd is double the first. 1 ridiculously low, and the 2nd ridiculously low...beats me... ok i will weigh each item to be fair... my first spree already distributed out, so go by agaration lah.

hey when u use BDL for KS, u have to pay extra tax rite? worth it?

SQ
my galfrens came back and told me they had lots of fun...im so sad...the villa was ulu, so ulu that 1 of them nearly got knocked down by a cow :p

Joelle,
Agaration......

Flat bought = S$300K

Less CPF = S$70K
Less Grant = S$30K
Less Total loan = S$200K

Total loan paid todate = S$55K
Oustanding loan todate = S$145K

ACtual amt paid from CPF (w interest) = S$75K + S$70 = S$145K

If sell flat at S$300K.
Less levy S$45K
Return CPF S$145K
Less remaining loan S$150
300K - 45K - 145K - 145K = - 45K (Cash top up)

bbmar
no lah, i thought can pass ur stuff to you...nevermind.

huignee
im thinking of selling mine, think its kinda peak now..if i dun sell now, price should be dropping soon...

pinkpink,
Nevermind about your trip. Next time then go lah.
Ya now peak, buy and sell is high loh. Must see where you want to shift to.
My house now can sell about 400k, we bought at 212k. I calculate after sell off and the loan should still ahve about 100k to top up to buy new house.
Last time thinking of getting EC or condo but now like fat hope.

kikismon,
Last time i think of price that why buy this house now. But now cos many factors that make me think why i don't consider more long term factors before buying this place.
My place is so ulu that my mum finds it difficult to come loh.

Autumn,
With grant, min stay is 5yrs. I am now in my 9th yr but still cant find a place which fits my financial plan best.
Am startg to consider condo but the condo are not near my mum.. Veri heahache one lar.. Told my hb. If we move, it must be near mum. If not, we dun move at all. :p

Actually, if i buy resale from market, no need to pay the resale levy. But i KS one.. when i calculate $$, i put in all possible cost.. LOL

kkmum,
If u staying at good locations with good prices, its good to sell now. For me, juz dat the price at ysh is always low and the place i wanna get is high... If only its the other way round.. LOL.

kikismom
thats why im thinking of appealing..i can only sell next april.

huignee
hubby said we can sell this at hi price if appeal successful, shift to MIL's flat, pay her 'lease' and when condo price drop, we can buy at that time. this way, we wont have to top up too much.

pinkpink,
Can also, but must see whether you can sell of these few mths or not. Your place there fetch quite good price nowadays esp your house is 4years +.
I told hb if we want to earn $ can sell off our house and shift into fil house. But i dun want, dun like the house. I very particular about things want.

Linda
I wish i can sell now provided i've a pl to stay & wait for the market to drop then buy another flat..lol

HG
I buy my current flat coz new flat is smaller in area 110sqm onli.. I like big floor area..haha

kkmom,
Hougang is near to me and Star. We are near Upp Serangoon (Serangoon MRT)..

Linda,
your calculation looks complex, will analyse it later.. haha.. hmm, if u buy resale dun need to consider levy, then no point putting it in your calculation, else not correct leh.

Joelle,
i feel that take grant not worth lor.. altho $30k seems like a lot but if u look at long term, and as a percentage of the cost of the flat, 30k is not worth to be 'tied-down' for.

KK, HG,
The funny thing abt the current place we have is that I was the only 1 who viewed it. The moment i saw the locality and price, i called my hb and asked should i sign?? My hb only physically saw the place after we gotten our keys... kekeke..

KK,
Yar, i hv been waiting for the price to drop since dunno when... LOL.. When the prices were low, i was unable to sell. When i am homefree, the prices started climbing...

But, dun worry... the prices are oredi gg down (At least where i am boi-ing), so i am waiting for the ballot and resale. Cross my finger and hope for the best. :p

pinkpink,
the mention of appealing for early release of my flat makes me mad. I wrote in based on the reason (actually excuse more than reason lah :p) that wanted to move near to care giver's place for my pair of twins. Then HDB replied me that it's only less than a yr to go & there are alot of childcare centres in Sengkang and asked me to refer to MCYS website for the list!!! I got so pissed off and sent them a complaint. The GOVT encourage married couples to help increase the population of SG, we did. And that's the kind of support we get??? Who on earth don't know about childcare centres but are they going to charge me for just 1 kid ah? If I have help in taking care of my kids, why do I need to spend the $$$ to send them to CC???
They have not got back to me yet. I'll definitely write another letter to MCYS separately to complain about this. :p

HG
u can sell ur current flat & look for other flat near plaza.. I tink u will still earn since u can sell ur flat for 400K..

Autum
my mom & my mil stay at serangoon ave 3.. at first thinking of buy blk 425/426 but no one selling so ended up buying hougang
now thinking back we shd have waited.. serangoon is more central..now they r asking for rocket high price if I wanted to buy back there

Autumn,
I am gg for resale or HDB balloting, so must consider the levy as well for balloting... Look from all sides mah... :p

The 30K is ok lar.. unless u intend to sell off fast.. 5 yrs is not veri long a time.....

linda: wah..ur house neva gain in value at all? i thot yishun quite hot wan? no?

autum: ya lo. i oso thot so... esp the paying back factor is so complex. i've seen too many cases liao. was thinking if i shd go for it or give it a miss.

Irin,
Go to ur grassroot leader. Will work beta den writting to them....

HG,
Yar, so now he aso boh chap abt the flat shopping. I am the only one looking..

Pinkpink / Autum,
saw you gals mention about the weight and height of Leia and EJ are similar but their actual size and face looks different. Think boys will always look slightly bigger even at the same weight. Reyden's always few hundred grams heavier than Reyes but he looks so much bigger.

belle,
me also down with cough & flu after sore throat. Irritating ...

Joelle,
move to NE or East side cos sales are always around these areas. hahaha!!!

Angel,
I ever read from a book that boys are more of a "head banger" than gals. Reyden used to do that few months back but now that he learnt how to express himself thru other ways, he does it less often. Though he'll still bang his head against the walls sometimes when he's throwing tantrums. I had my lips cut when he banged his head against my mouth once.

Mickey,
so your placenta moves up as the pregnancy progressed when you are with Anna? Then probably it'll be the same this time round. The doctor asked you to do pre-admission at a gov hospital meaning if there's a need, you'll stay in a gov hospital till delivery then transfer you to his side?

Linda,
actually I'm not in a rush to move. Anyway it'll be 5 years in Jan 09 but I just don't like the way they replied our request. Not very helpful as govt body mah. :p

bbmar,
you also didn't make an appt for the MMR jab? I was quite surprised that didn't have to wait long at the polyclinic. Perhaps everybody has the same thoughts so didn't go there and take, that's why no queue. :p

Joelle,
I bought ard peak (1998 - 1999) so with the slum and rise, I dun think there is a gain. Even if there is, at most 20K-30K.. unlike others where the gain is 50 - 100K. My block is veri old.. More than 20yo liaoz..

Dear Mummies-Just curious any of ur kids like that too? I understand our bb will be jealous if we carry other kids but how abt if its papa holding mummy hands?? Is this normal to leave him be?? Do I need to 'correct' his thinking? How to 'teach' him?

All along my boy don't like me to hold hands with my HB, not even allowing him to touch me else he will angry and push away my HB hands then take my hands else he will angrily cry if we insisted to hold hands. That day we put him in his pram then me and HB pushing his pram holding hands, my boy look back saw us then angry lo.. only when we don't hold he ok but he monitor a while make sure we din hold hands then he look in front but on and off still look back like spot-check like that lo..

Huignee
im upset because i want to start my bb plan after this trip...its really tough to get 6 of us together, 1 flown back from shanghai to join us. hiaz.

Irin
hahha my excuse will be: my MIL old liao, weak liao so we want to shift to her house so that she wont be alone (in actual fact, she's staying with us :p)
oh i think R&R look about the same size leh..any new picture to show?

Irin,
Dun bother urself with these ppl. I had too many encounters with them. At the end of the day, they always reply with "Thank you for your email. We will definitely look into the matter and bring your concerns to the management." :p

Enne,
thought you went for your detailed scan today? Fi & hottiemama just about you this morning when we went for bf. I'm thinking of shifting to 5-room at my side here cos me and hubby both like here very much. But also open to places like Serangoon North and Hougang (near my mum's place).

Irin-Not yet, today is regular checkup at CP after work in the evening but my gynae say can confirm gender today.. detailed scan maybe will be scheduled soon liao lo.. hee..

Oh still around NE line ah.. stick to SK la.. hee..