(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bbmouse
it's beta not to use neubiliser. most PD won't use neubiliser at 1st diagnose unless really bad. PD obviously think that Anna is not that seriously sick.

mickey...
it depends on how congested the chest is...and normally..the dr will listen...and decide....coz nebs...contains subultamol...which will cause some nasty side effects...normally...if risk.side effects outweighs the benfits..they will not give. Coz if become to reliant on it...the body would not try to expel it on its own. Better to use low dose meds...dan one time high dose...

autum
she hasnt taken her mmr jab. i weigh myself + her using our digital scale, after that my own weight then minus off. ya her weight varies during different parts of the day...certain days heavier.

ya her face slim down so much from her newborn days..but looks more yiew siew like a gal now

yvonne
u phobia is it? dun worry lah, u will be more prepared this time. u want to take epidural this time?

mickey...
actually...if anna cough out loads of phlegm....she should feel much better. Coz kids cannot cough it out themselves..when they do...it in hugh amounts...in vomit those kind. Normally..they would feel and breathe better now...just make sure she have enough fluids...coz having fluids would break down the viscosity of the phlegm..and make it easier to cough/vomit out...

pink,
maybe... quite scary when i think back... eh, will see how la... if really no choice den take lor... but still tell dr i don wan... lol...

mi going to slp liao... nite nite...

nitey yvonne...

nitey mummies....nid to go burn oil....got assignment due again...

pink,
orh, u take the weight and height yourself.. no wonder got range.. haha.

me going to sleep too. good night.

Angel,

Babies are smart. If it really hurts them they will stop. YT love to flip when she is upset, once my FIL not realising her strength let her head hit the pebbled floor outside our house. I think from then on, she dun anyhow flip liao. She will usually just flatten herself on the floor to throw her tantrums but if you happens to be holding her, she will try to flip but no longer dare to use as much strength as before lar.

I noticed that YT has a bit 1 mm gap in between her front teeth!!! Let's hope this gap will close up when her other teeth comes out...

bbmouse,

Yar, they can't really push the phelgm out like us so will puke out the phelgm instead. YT also like that last time. You can see the vomit consists of a lot of phelgm and mucous. I think Anna feels better after that actually.

autum
i brought leia for jabs at GP, err..he also used such method to measure leia's weight n height :p a bit "backward" rite? kekke

mejo
its bb teeth so will fall off rite? maybe the gap will close when other teeth start to grow.

Pinkpink,

My GP also ask us to measure the weight like that! But hor actually he did have an infant weighing machine wor.

autum: i was ur side coz i realised there's nothing much u could do when ur son rejects food (and i am assuming u did ur best).. and ur hb shouldn't be saying that and complaining that u don't care just based on that..coz u can't force a child to eat much like u cannot deny a child his food when he is hungry.

but i 'switched' sides coz ya... granted that teng big and heavy lah. and i myself 'make fun' of teng too but still can't help it but get kind of upset u used it in such a way to 'warn' ur hb that in that manner
.. ok i know i am slapping my own mouth for saying this..

yalah. i know lah teng heavy lah. but what can i do also right? we are at two ends of the spectrum.. u dun understand me.. i wun be able to understand u lor.. haiz. i am only concerned about his BMI.. his BMI excellent. the rest i can't help much that he looks like a three year old and has my built right?

okok. i want go rest. teng woke up and whimpered slightly. andi got tons of research to read.. will wake up and read later.. not feeling well too..so that makes me slightly touchy.. better dun linger here and create misunderstandings.
argh..

*RESET*

bbmouse: thanks got it.. 2 pairs of scissors just nice for me

night everyone.

mejo
funny GP...
anyway so envious, enjoy your GUG sessions!

my lower back is aching..after pregnancy aches more prior to mense.dun know whether mense is coming anot, if so, wow its like 30 days from my last mense, even more regular now.

mickey,
yes. please pass my gymboree stuff and babymallonline washcloths to michelle or linda. i will get from them on zoo day. sorry for late reply. realised u asked me a few times..not at home much these few days...and thanks a lot ya.

linda,
y u 'sacrifice' me?! okay, anw, now confirm 27 alrdy rite? thanks for telling me abt the blue clues cd..i got it yesterday. not too bad. my fren told me it was rated top in some research for programmes that children are most responsive towards..

mickey...
I have done the transfer

To yr POSB Savings account
150-28053-2
Amount $4.35
Transaction Reference 7702
Sorry for the delayed.

I am staying in Sengkang. Any mummies can help me to collect pleasessss? If not I will come to yr place to collect this sat or maybe at next gathering.

mejo,
Blue Clues is abt this blue coloured dog named Blue. Blue Clues is this game played by the characters, whereby clues will be given to solve a mystery. the good pt abt this series is that the characters will turn to face the screen and speak directly to the children at intervals thru' out, thus involving the children.

mejo,
i only bought 1, so can only comment on the one tt i bought. no singing segments. it was more like a treasure hunt and learn skills of mix and match etc. 1 real person (adult), cartoon + puppets. 2 episodes per VCD

good morning everyone..
didn't sleep much. haiz.

pax: jo is sooo.. pretty? and 'adorable'.. in the second pic :p if teng sits there and wail like that. most prob i have to go and lift him up.. or drag him across the floor.. as of now.. he marches on the spot, to protest..

Morning ladies...

Went to visit a collig yday. She had lumps in her breast and cyst. The doc had to remove 1 side of her overaries.. haiz.... women are so cham..

Blur,
There is a small stretch of beach, a small playground and lotsa grass, trees at sem park. The kids will run ard, play playground, sand, fly kite etc. I will sit and makan with lett or juz let her roam ard the grass.

HG,
Holga is a plastic camera which is much like the kind our parents used in 1960s, 1970s. No battery required, 100% manual. The pictures taken with Holga has rustic quality (retro) and the corners of the photos are by nature 'shaded'. It is mostly liked by photographers who wan pictures with texture..
Frankly, i tried taking the kids but coz they are always moving, so most of the pictures come out not sharp. But that is the kind of quality Holga produces. I am more of a auto camera person. LOL.

Pink,
Roger.

Michelle,
Paiseh, u gotta be my bus for JE. Must buy u ice cream at the Zoo.

Yvonne,
I read ur post and the word dat jumped at me is 'mama'. WAi, wai, wai... lidat i become ah ma liaoz... LOL.

Btw, lucius have been asking for 'bel-bel' recently. I tink he misses bel.. LOL.

Stomachache?? Wad kind of ache. Wanna bomb or cramps?? If its cramps, it could be BH. Take a slow walk and drink some warm water. BH will ease off. If bat tor tia, den erm... eat fruits and drink MORE water!!!

Star,
How u feeling this morn?? Hope u are beta.

Edde,
Hey! I passed the cash to michelle to pass to u. Paiseh abt the delay.

morning mumies,

hey linda: I am at work today.. wha feeling terrible leh, my throat is hurting and i am sneezing.... i see how, maybe go see doc tomorrow and also tui na my ankle.. still painful from the sprain over the weekend.

shannie: yes i will collect ur stuff from mickey.

pax: jo i sso pretty.. hahah i love the 2nd pic of her. why is she crying at the mall? throwing tantrum ah?

astro: u not feeling well too ah? what happen? better now?

Angel,
U wanna meet this weekend or something?? We can do the exchange lidat. Sms me ok.

Pax,
wahahaha... the way u tok abt M and J like they at war...

Autumn,
As long as healthy can liaoz. Size doesnt matter. The petite gals need petite bf aso mah... :p

Yvonne,
After hearing ur description of nicks legss, next time i see him, my eyes will be focus there! LOL.

Jaxe,
The blue dog is soo good?? I bought many vcds for lavonne and lucius last time. Assortments from the shops coz i din know where to start.... There is another series that i like. Cant remember the name. But the 2Ls like watching dat and they learned their alphabets from there.

Pax,
I like Jos 2nd picture. I tink lucius found his match. kekeke....

AStro,
I am not good at this coz everytime my brother explain, i understand 50% only. LOL.

Lomo and Holga are from the same manufacturer now. CHINA. Lomo has a older history den Holga. Lomo is something like Leica. Old brand name, groupies who created a 'photograph culture', etc...

Holga is more on the camera. Ppl who buy Holgas are after the effect of the pictures taken with a Holga. (RETRO) And Holga can be modified by the owner, so the final effect may differ veri much depending on wad modification is carried out. So photo enthusiast buy holga in order to create thier 'personal' style.

My brothers site. (Purely for information. This is not a advertisement) http://perlyinc.com/store/index.php

Star,
*Sayang* Do get MC and get some rest. Ur collig will run the risk of gettg the virus from u too!! Quick, shoo, shoo, shoo....

Linda: ya i think i will take MC... feelingr eally terrible now.
heythis holga camera sounds interesting. so how much did u pay for it? i only know the leica.

edde,
ok, so stil owe you $4.40, pass u this sunday.

pink,
tmr can i go collect fm you? i will be at BG. So can detour over to your office

any1 who wants to catch my bus, beta tell pink today so she can pack them all 2gether.

Carol,
I only know the basic information. Ask me more and i blurzz... LOL.
This is a sideline of my brother.

Star,
Yar, beta go and get good rest.

Go to the perlyinc link above for information of model and prices. I am not sure if there will be further discount but if u are reallie interested, I can ask my brother if there is any BP special price. (No guarantee ah...)

But if he cant offer any further discount, I can make him conduct class on how to use Holga. :p

Michelle,
Since u collecting from pink tml, i meet u tml evening?? Otherwise my barang will be taking up space in ur car liaoz. Let me know.

Michelle, Angel: Michelle, Angel and I got some confusion. Do I pass her my stuff and you collect the mats from her this Sat or does she pass me your stuff and you collect another day?? Maybe thru' QQ when she's back?

I have brought your stuff to office liao. Also, I will pack Jaxe's gymbo stuff with you so you can pass to her on zoo day.

Star: Take care. Me also coming down with a nasty sore throat..

Audrey: What are the side effects of Sambutamol? How come this PD doesn't say anything when my hubby asked him?

linda: ur bro only deal w this type of camera? does he hv lobang for digital slr? i want a cheap one, old model oso nvr mind <1k

morning
mnmmies

Linda
is developing the hogla film similar as developing the normal film ? is there a price different?

Star
take care &amp; drink more water..

star
if you are desperate, drown yourself with honey. it works wonders for me

mickey
at least anna puke out the phlegm right?
being puked on is a terrible feeling, but it's a "privilege" of being a mum

mickey,
actually no hurry lah, i can collect fm you at NP anytime. so dun need to go round and round

linda,
maybe on thurday, coz dun tink we are not going over to yishun tmr.

michelle
roger!

let me pray that ON stuff arrive today...the earlier one..sigh..dun think can make it tomorrow, they still havent reply me..

anyway, i will pass the woodlander cum yishuner's stuff to you...

btw is BBmar still in kindermusik wif u gals?

Mejo
I asked Dr before &amp; they said the gap is allow some ‘spacing’ for more teeth growth.
Don’t worry abt the gap cos these milk teeth will still be gone at later stage.

Pax
J looks so adorable wif the hairstyle.
My mom oso cut this style for me when I’m a toddler

Wow, u still can take pic when she sits on the floor! Hahaha…

Linda
Can. Meet where?
U wan to come Tampines Mall to shop?

Mickey
Ok, I will take michelle &amp; Jaxe things from u.
Btw, I misunderstood &amp; pack Michelle’s things in the bag, pls help to take out &amp; pass back to my hubby.
The whole bag is quite heavy, u need help – pls tell him :p

Pink
Mine ON oso not here yet. VPOST is real slow.

Carol,
U juz missed some good offers at the PC show. But now is GSS, so there are serveral promotions on SLR. But if ur budget is under 1K, i suggest getging a Fuji S800. Cheap and serves well. This is not a SLR but a PNS. But the function is similar and is more suitable for laymans use.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=1976668

If u wan 2nd hand SLR, my brother might hv lobang. He is part of some clubsnap commitee and there are guys who offers their old model cameras for sale time to time. These are hardcore photographers, so their equipment are well kept.

KKmum,
Holga have different models. Buy the ones that uses 35mm and u will hv not trouble developing it at regular shops.

Disclaimer: I am not a expert on photography or camera stuff, so i can only post wad i know. Please seek more information prior making any purchase. :p

Some sites to know more.
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/forumdisplay.php?f=12

http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=8