(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

linda
you dun teach yvonne all the bad things

you still getting your rashes from your overalls?

Linda, hv hv...think ah gong and ah ma will buy for afew wks. hahaha!!

SQ, i ask my dad to check out for u if there is pink or girly version. But if hv, u willingly to drive down to yishun to get it?

aiya carol
i can't attend the open house
hey. i'm tempted to join either GUG or JG. cos i rem parents can participate for the 18mths category. right now, she's still young. i'm not prepared to just "dump" her in a class with teachers oni

bbmouse, it was when i was at 11 weeks or so when i did the NT Scan and the u/s tech mentioned that she saw something but it is still too early to tell u see. So now I just did my oscar scan and confirm is hamburger lor.

bbmar
no need ask your dad to check lah
i saw some pink ones at carrefour, though not as nice as ah bien's. or is it ah bien's car is nice cos he's in it?

dun tempt me

carol
this school not cheap. i'm not versed in childcare services, so i dunno if they've been around for long also. overall, i can't gauge if it's a good deal/place lah...

i am so bz today.. sneak in here cos having my BK lunch at my desk now.. won;t have much time to come in later today, will try and sneak in if i can lah.. miss chatting with u all lor.

SQ: ur crocs and gymbo stuff with me. will pass u when we meet for lunch next week.
ya no pic of A & R cos we were late and A was cranky, wanna nap liao.

mickey: i will pass u the $$ for the OTC stuff as well. paisay owe u for some long.

Went to sembawang park for FIl lunch, food was terrible.. benior house or sumthing but i love that place, so not crowded and sceneary very nice. Rae kept insisting of walking on her own and wannt go see birds.. i was out of breath running after her think i sprain my ankle man.
swollen this am and now its so painful. Rae fell on the pavement, not serious but i think cos the floor was rough, she had this red/bruise patch.

bbmouse: i know, juz kidding

had a hard time trying to take his pic y'day. he was so impatient after sitting on the stool for a while. crying for us to carry hime down. bad parents! hehehe!!!

wahaha carol, you qian4 bian3 hor

i can't see how you can get your way out if you really use that photo man!

star!
i was at sembawang park too! but for dinner. the food sucks big time
and lunch is this week, not next

aiyo, you hurt yourself ah..

toking abt fall...astro mei, hows teng's knee caps?

star, think u missed my post. can i tumpang ladysol or enne's AD with u?

Michelle: For tom, can we check again re the collection? Cos Anna is sick, and I don't want my mum to bring my nephew over, else he kenna also.
In this case, you want me to pass your stuff to Star?

Star: Think we meet somewhere near your office for lunch better. Then you don't have to carry so many things to far..

Re: Jap bag collection/pmt
Pls refer to GG chart.

Michelle
U wan2 tumpang HJ or any others?

Carol
Very cute! Nice candid shot of A! Hahaha...
I alwaz wan2 take kai's pic but he alwaz moved & pic turns blurred.

SQ
Mine is shipped to BDL; urs still in processed.
I think I will clear one item 1st to avoid GST.
The last bag u saw is still selling at $500?

Re: Knocking head
Aiyo, nowadays my son likes to knock his head against things. Like knocking on my head, my body, my stomach, even walls.
So heartpain.
Tell him already still purposely do it. Help!

bb: can but i think i might pass ladysol's to edde when i see her at kinder cos edde is at pounggol. where does enne stay?

SQ: we had the chinese food..6 adults cos us $140.. so expensive and the food was terrible!! what did u eat? western?

angel
no prob
take your time
yes, the price is still the same

star
yes. i had chinese also. 7 pax, $160. for that kind of shitty food. damn pek chek! hawker centers have better quality and would cost at most $40

SQ/Mickey: meet at tanjong pagar, can can. where u all wanna eat har? There is a few small eatery which are quite nice at treasury building/temasek tower..next tp me, if not, we can go eat at CPF building or Amara.

SQ: any recommendation?

autum
how much is the table set u posted?

irin
wana ask u..u appeal to release your flat earlier rite? any news?

carol
i will exchange items with you when old navy stuff arrive..all at 1 go easier.

hey angel & mummies
there's a <font size="+2">free trial at frisk n romp</font>.

Playgroup

Creative Play Education – A fun-packed programme which provides children an opportunity to develop through structured and child-directed play. We aim to increase each child’s competence in all developmental areas and build on his/her natural interest in learning. This programme gives children the opportunity to explore and make discoveries through motivating activities in a friendly and stimulating environment.

<font color="0000ff">** FREE TRIAL FOR A LIMITED PERIOD - OPEN for JULY’s Enrollment **</font>

Creative Play – Level I
16mths – 2.5yrs (Parent Participation 1.5 hrs)
1 or 2 times per week

Frisk ‘n’ Romp’s Parent-Child PlayGroup is a unique programme that allows children to learn about themselves and the world in which they live. The playgroup introduces a wide range of stimulating multi-sensory activities, such as our exciting alphabet romp, music &amp; movement, arts &amp; crafts and many other discovery activities for the children to explore and discover the world around them.

These sessions are ideal for parents who want to participate in their child’s journey of discovery and support their move towards independence. Children are encouraged to attend 2 times a week so they can enjoy regular contact with their friends and to enable them to build on the learning concepts covered over the weeks.

star and mickey
how about CPF building?
there's sakae sushi, old chang kee (with meals i think), and there's secret recipe

mickey
you choose cos you need to see what mickey feels like eating.

Star
Yes. Yr frog is here :p
Wat time is ur GUG on Sun?

Michelle
I can meet u at tamp-roundabout at 5pm this sat.
Anyone wan2 ride Michelle's bus?

Michelle: Or you want me to pass your stuff to Angel's hubby? And you collect from Angel on Sat? Cos tom there's a chance anna won't be at home.. How? And are you going to the zoo outing? Can I tumpang you Jaxe's gymbo stuff?

Hi mummies!!! how are u all??

I was busy at work last week.. at last busy for a while. hahahaah..

how are u all mummies??

I brought my ger for MMR jab on sat.. the nurse said that she is 75% percentile for both wt and height.. den i said.. she fat meh?? like that can right?? hahaha..

She got 1 side smelly ear.. i so scared its ear infection.. i see the doctor.. den the doc said no.. no infection or anything..

so far so good after the mmr jab.. when the needle go in.. she just keep quiet.. when push the liquid in... she just slightly jerk her leg 2x den when pull out needle.. just wail a bit nia.. after that ok liaoz.. hopefully nothing will happen.. cos the nurse said the fever will take sometimes even 2 weeks later to come..

mickey, star
aiya i just went to sia building besides CPF..wow went round and round, dun know where to park...in the end parked at my old office at amoy street and walked all the way there..

happy, i've got my ticket refunded..just need to pay $75 for admin fee.

linda, mickey
leia is very jialak, i also try to hide from her sometimes. for instance, i cannot carry her when we walk to the car, because she refuses to let go of me if i put her in the car seat, cry and cry.
last 2 weeks, when rina tried to carry her, she will turn or walk away, now better, let her carry.

SQ, Star: I haven't tried secret recipe before. Shall we try there? Or Sakae is good too. Altho I'll be having a Jap lunch on Wed.. If the restaurants are close by, we can play by ear to see which is less crowded? SQ, how are you going there? We share a cab?

SQ,

Huh, I dun think "so thin" can be used to describe me. Kekeke. Anyway, I can't eat in the lab. Don't want to accidentally chow down on broken glass. Well, I just finished a satisfying meal of chicken chop. Yum yum. Think it was a bit too much though, felt a bit like bursting now.

Angel,

YT "sayang" people and toys with her head. It can be quite startlingly for the people who first encounter it. My MIL said she asked YT to sayang her then got quite shocked when YT seemed bent on banging her head against hers. LOL

Pink,
the Little Tikes set I posted, somebody wants to sell for $80. She said she bought it at $99.95 for about 1month. I am wondering if I should buy that from her, or buy the Step2 set which some of the mummies here have bought. Now Toysrus is selling this step2 set at $99.95

Carol,
u also bot a Step2 set right? do u find it good? will topple or not?

mickey
i might be coming from a meeting in mcclaren (or is it mccarney whatever) street or sth. not confirmed yet wor. ok, let's go secret recipe. give the jap a miss since you are having it on wed liao.

some pics to share.. taken over the weekend..

Tai tai traing in progress.. hahahahaha.. (think too much)
1491709.jpg
1491710.jpg

The back pack my granny bought for her..
1491711.jpg

angel
k like hitting his head against the wall if he din get wat he wants.. after hitting he will then look at me if I looking at him, he want start his crying...
btw k likes his elephant backpack..he likes to pull its truck lol..

Mejo
Ya..they really bang. Sometimes amusing but sometimes u wonder whether they will go bang on sharp objects.
Mom asked us not to encourage him &amp; we din.
Hopefully it's a passing phrase...

autum,
the step 2 table, we test it out on sat, but hor K damn jialat.
she lifted her left leg on the table and kick it away. my ILs said need to fix the non- slip on the base.

angel,
*WAVE* We aso gotto either meet up or tumpang michelle bus for the jshop, mat and toy basket. Any chance of us meeting??

bbmarch,
I wanted to buy the my runner tag no yday. Den run here and there forget liaoz... kekekeke....

SQ,
Still getting the rashes. But at least with medication, they are not so itchy. Juz look awful. :p

RE: Sembawang Park
I was juz telling <font color="ff0000">Blur</font> that i wanna jio her to go there this sat. Not for food though. I always tar bao or bring snacks when gg there. Its a good place for the kids to run ard, fly kite or juz relac.