(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum,
no wonder! throughout my research on bfg, i also realised there are a lot of contradiction information. don't take everything the doctors or nurses say, unless they are TRAINED in lactation consulting. astro is right, 1st month just follow baby's cue. cry then feed. no need follow clock. 15 mins is definitely not enough lo! josi could only finish her feed in 15 mins by the time she was 12 months..

carol: i had standby table light, stand by bottles with room temp water already measured out, milk powder, hot water in vaccum flask.. all stand by. ready for war .. kekekek.. :p anyway. i think .. i freaked myself out also due to the pacifier dependency.. aiyoh. that is wrose than the bf-ing difficulties!

edde, gao dim.
Reference No. 20080611892421
Date 11/06/2008 23:18
From Account Savings Account 524-8-019688
To Account Edde 5301025994
Amount SGD 62.70
Transfer Type Immediate
i go orh orh liao!

star: tks for tracking. hope to see my loot on sat!

nite nite all! orh orh liao, if not, not enuf sleep cos ah boi still waking up middle of nite. not for milk, but juz wake up & sit up till i put him back down

i wanna add on to jaxe's post.. ur bb can extract more milk out of u than ur pump. ur pump amt is not an indication of ur supply.. cos sumetimes, u can't pump or clear ur breast totally. so best is to put ur bb on ur breast and drink direct.. their sucking can stimulate more let down and milk flow too.

carol: good tip.. i would not have think of keeping hot water flask and milk powder in the room.

dunno why i suddenly feel depressed.. not major depression la.. but just suddenly feel blue thinking and talking abt bf.. think i must stop liao.

star,
yes. good pt. when i first started pumping, i only got like 100ml and i got very stressed, coz by FM 'standards', my bb was supposed to be having 150ml. bfg cannot be judged by fm standards...

autum,
oh hey, or u go try the photobook software. u d/l already? i played ard a little today. i think u will like it. it's like scrapbooking, but digital.

QQ,
did u get any reply from photobook? i think if must finish by 30 june really very short leh. altho i'm a design student..i hate to do this kind of scrapbooking stuff..coz takes a lot of time..which i could devote to making more food...haha

astro,
okay..baking. hm. u got doughnut recipe? those bread-kind, not cake kind. my mom got craving for doughnut..btw, ive been meaning to ask u..what's ur height arh?

jaxe, astro,
thanks.. but i m crying now.. think i m weak.. or just being emo. ok nvm.. we talk abt other things..

jaxe,
i kpo..your aunt doesn't want the KS Green bag anymore? think Michelle is trying to sell hers.

astro,
ya, baking is safe! but i m also a lousy baker.. kekekeke..

wow astro
u planning for no.2 soon?
must learn to kan kai when ur 2nd one comes. its a happy occasion when bb arrives, so try to relax...try ur best to bf, if cannot then let go. i basically left bb to CL lady in the nite and she kept making soup for me.

my problem : small nipple + pump every 4 hrs:p had brain scan and no mood too upset to pump..thought i may go cockeye or blind..sigh..phobia...now i remember again...wat if..

Autum: * pass u tissue* it is alright
hormones.. hormones.. go and see ur EJ boy. he shd make u smile

lousy baker? i have yet tried bread-like muffins.. kekee. i must try hor. before school starts. haiz sian..

JAxe: got. but in book leh. ehh..
go online and search?
my height? i never really meausre properly. can't remember. but def above 1.75.. maybe nearing 1.77-.8.. anyway. my whole family is tall. my sis is tall, my mum is even taller!

pink: THINKING.. no action yet! kekeke.. yep yep.. i BELIEVE, armed with my GF experience.. my life will get better! whahahah.. ok.. i talking rot.. :p

whey ur man can stand wearing pink? steady. i cANNOT imagine miser in pink.. PLS DUN! he stays with his whites..:p

oh ya..
Linda: ya.. the two guys un mentioned.. looks good in pink. but hor.. that ping hui guy will look even better in purple.. those satin-y deep purple..blue..? how about flamboyent and passionate red??? *drool* whahahha..

Pink,
u ordered ON already? actually hor, i saw a bag there.. but then i have been buying so many bags lately.. i think i m mad..

autum, dun cry!! u very gd liao, at least u tried for 2 mths (rite?) i hv NVR latched anthea successfully before!! even use pump also pump 30ml from both sides only. but seriously i dun feel anything wrong lor, nothing wrong with not b/fing mah. sorry to offend pro-b/f mummies k :p

ok lets tok abt food.

pink, for the cheesecake base u can use OREO!!! very nice!!! just crush it, add some butter can liao! dessicated coconut u can get from NTUC.

QQ, sorry! i sms u before i read the forum, dinno u orh orh liao! pai say make u trf $ to me and disturb yr beauty sleep :p

thanks guys for yr fish head curry rec! pink the samy's curry u went that has no air con is at dempsey? then its def a no no for me coz i think i will faint in the heat, eating spicy food!

oh yes pink, i will trf the $ to u tmr. sorry!

linda, i like assam curry too!!! i like sng sng stuff!

speaking of which, bbmarch my mum said if we like sour stuff then most likely having a gal. i hv exactly the same craving now as when carrying anthea, dats why i know this one sure gal again liao.

astro
oh ya that time when i saw blood on my bed, also panicked and felt so worried. till now we dun know if she dig her nose and scratched herself.

miser can wear ultra light pink, for working clothes, should be nice. its actually a refreshing colour.

autum,
i asked my aunt liao, but she haven't reply. i dont think she wants, if not she would have contacted me already. don't think so much already. it's not u, it's the estrogen. *sayang* go play with ur ej.

nites mummies,
go zz alrdy. tmr got driving lesson.

edde
no aircon! there's another samy's curry at this civil club along T******* rd, dun know how to spell, its after race course road, maybe u can call and check whether tat one has aircon.

oreo! good idea!
aiya as long as bb is healthy, any feeding method also ok lah

Autumn,

Oh, dun be upset. Go sleep go sleep. Pregnancy tends to make people emo.

Pinkpink,

Actually I really admire your courage. My hubby like tat hor, I already very scared to think about no. 2 even though I do feel like having another. Then somemore you got all the eye problem and stuffs and you are raring to go again. Peifu!

RE: Man in Pink

I'm sorry but I can only say YUCKS!!! I can't even stand pink on myself for a large part of my life...

edde,
no la, i only tried for 3wks.. n i also pump like 20ml to 30ml from both sides. ok la.. we talk abt other things.

hey, so u feel that your this preg is like last preg? cos many pple say if the preg feels different, then likely to be different gender wor..

Pink,
guess what, i just went to ON site and the bag i saw this afternoon is not there liao! good la, help me save money! hahah..

jaxe: dougnut recipe

Mixture A:
300g bread flour
200g plain flour
10g salt
60g sugar
20g milk powder
1/2 tbsp baking powder
3 1/2 tbsp instand yeast

Mixture B:
2 egg yolks
280ml cold water

mixture C:
50g shortening

method:
1. Mix A till well blended. Add B and knead into to form a dough.
2. Add C , knead to form a smooth dough
3. cover dough with wet cloth and leave it to prove for 45 mins, or till it double in size.
4. mould into a ball and let it rest for 15 minutes
5. roll it out into a thin shet about 10mm thick and cut it with a doughnut cutter.
6. place uncooked doughnuts onto a lightly floured baking tray and cover with a wet cloth , or put into a cupboard and leave to prove for 35 mins.
7. deep fry doughbut in hot oil till golden brown and coat with fine sugar (or desired toppings) when still hot.

Tip: over proving will spoil the shape of the doughnuts.

wah liew. in typing the above for jaxe.. i am so tempted to bake breads again! and hor. my pastries book is still untouched leh.. so horrible me.. :p

btw, there is something call cake-light doughnut meh?

pink: actually he wnated to buy one. but i stopped him. i told him.. only purple allowed.. no pink. kekeke.. then he say purple is gay colour.. i told him pink is effeminate :p.. so choose between the two 'evils'.. he bo bian. went back to boring whites :p

Autumn,

I don't think you are a lousy baker. Have you made muffins with a cookie recipe or biscuits with a cream puff recipe? I have... nuff said.

mejo: wah. i thought soething wrong with my eyes.. i was wondering how come can make muffins with cookie or biscuits with cream puff.. ?! then i re-read.. then i got what u meant liao :p:p

Mejo,
hahah.. man in pink! well, i just ordered a pink polo for my hubby today. hope he doesn't freak out!

Astro,
so tomorrow i IM u hor. got 2 breaks n lunch time. so see how la.

ok mummies, i also go sleep liao. or tmr no energy to do CPR!

pink, kaoz! i tot dempsey very atas one, and they hv no aircon! wahahahaha! lucky u tell me! yah i know the one at race course rd there.. in fact there are many famous fish head curry there, dunno which one is gd...

autum, everything is the same except i dun hv MS this time round! dats why lah.. another gal.. haha! i keep joking that this time round no MS maybe coz i am allergic to sch last time haha!! and now i sleep until afternoon mah, so no chance for MORNING sickness hahaha! lame...

k lah, i go watch channel 69 liao... craving for subway.. really that nice meh!!?? WAHAHAHHA!

YY,

Sad. But they are still edible. Although the "muffins" are a bit too sweet. LOL.

Okay, I'm going to play Xbox 360 now. Goodnight everyone!

autum
dun be upset..okie okie let u buy bag...still have usd$20 :p

Mejo
no matter wat..i think leia needs a sibling. my mum told me she's a good example. my dad never help out in bringing us up. both of them are just husband and wife by name. she's glad to have both of us, now can come by to visit me and grandchild, at home at least she has my bro.

autum
is it the green clutch bag! i can't find it too..thinking whether to order since im aiming for ks green tote bag!

astro
i heard purple is a horny colour..maybe thats why starfruit hates barney..hahahhahah!

Wah ... I read archives till I "yan3 hua1 liao2 luan4".

Welcome Dreamgal!!! (*Hope I remember the nick correctly :p)

Tay,
sorry to reply you so late. Everything was passed to you as what I got from Mickey. There's another hole for socket? I'm not quite sure about that.

re: car seats
I saw your maid and don't think she's that big-sized leh. Only slightly bigger than my maid. My maid could fit in between the 2 car seats of our previous 1.5L & current 1.6L cars leh.

hey hey, i am back..

astro,
ya. cake-like doughnut dont use yeast and baking powder. learn from ur baking911 site wor. those pre-mix doughnut mix are the cake-like kind.

wah.. tonite sensitive topic. no offense but i simply HATE it during these 2 scenerios.

1. bfing mums going on and on about how good it is and how they wish they can bf till forever.
2. moms-to-be declaring their support for bfing and how good it is and how they r gonna bf forever! oh.. and ending with,"so how long did u bf?"

maybe it's sour grapes, maybe it's self defense. but sure. everyone knows how good bm is and how good it is for bb, anti allergy n such. yeah and how it's free and saves money and saves energy. and most mummies will wish to bf their bbs, though maybe not forever but at least 6 months or a year. and until u feel ur bb is ready to move on to fm and u r happy with ur decision to stop. but how many really 'succeed'? so if u dun manage to bf, means u have failed? that is the stigma brought on by all the bfing supporters. which mummy in their right mind will want to risk their child's health by not bfing? the decision to stop bfing is a huge challenge in itself. tears were dropped in the process of bfing. MORE dropped in the process of stopping! as if we dun feel lousy enough already, we get reminded of our 'failures' again and again. hurray for all #2s, u get to be bfed for the rest of ur life! cos mama ain't gonna fail a second time. and hurray for current bfing mums! u r the best mums in the world but OUCH! not the most sensitive for sure.

paisei for the outburst. but jus my 2 cents.

joelle,
chill. nobody is a failure, formula or breastfed. bringing up a child is hard work itself. no one is judging anyone based on the amt of time they bf. a lot of us give fm here, and i give both.

my reason for promoting bfg and encouraging others is simply because i had no support whatever so. there was no lactation consultation in my hospital, every mother in the nursing home i stayed at gave formula. when i came back to sg, my own mother gave us formula and was not supportive. i was incredibly alone and had to figure a lot on by own, often through painful mistakes. so, i'm just hoping my experience would be useful to others who would like to bf.

understand ur point of view. no worries. here is the place to vent ur frustrations.

anyway,
u still ard. im incredibly sleepy but cant seem to fall asleep. thanks for ur link for thermometer BP. but i dunno if i shld get tt..coz nv heard of tt brand before..

Hello mums...

I just finished watching Legend. Not the whole series lah. It always get hang at around this time, and I think I've to go to bed liao. Otherwise tom sure zombie..

Maid's First Day
Maid's first day is not bad. Not good lah, but not bad either. She's passed Anna's test. I've asked for reinforcement - my mum's coming over tom and my hubby's not going to work. More people needs to help me train her up. After settling Anna into bed, I realised we forgot to brush her teeth and apply dentinox.

Breastfeeding
Breastfeeding? Autum, just take it easy and try your best. I know it's easier said than done, but I think with our #1 experience, we have the advantage of knowing how tough it'll be and be more mentality prepared. I was using the Medela PIS too.
THink is I didn't latch on Anna enough. My supply is so-so only. Sufficient until dunno when then got to supplement once a day with formula liao. I tell myself this time round I'll latch on more. Cos more than being able to have MS, I actually like and miss the feeling and bonding with the baby when the baby is latched on. But I won't stress myself up lah. If have, have, if not enuf, then supplement. Kekekek...
Cos being "too successful" can also have problems. I also heard stories of how the baby only wants BM and doesn't want any formula, and also how the baby refuses the bottle and only want the breasts etc.. So I want to give it my best shot and I'll go easy..

Sorry, long post so I gave a header. Those who don't want to read, can skip..

Ok.. I need to go orh orh liao.. Nite nite..