(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

hingee
ex doesn't mean running oni mah
there are many forms of ex
i hate running too. i always feel like i'm gonna run out of breathe and die.

autum
update us on bb's progress!

wow bbmar
that means u must have another 2 bbs to close up the gap? err..not lame lah, very creative :p

SQ
hahhahaha BP price from Mr Angus :p Angel, can?

Huingee
u another one with sporty hubby. stress anot, must keep up with hubby?

Michelle: ya lor dunno what happened.

SQ: i have not confirm the bag with her. saw in the archive u say the goldone more wu hua.. ya i was thinking the same too.. i think i will get the old one. how does it work, do i need to trf the $$ to her first? how does she pack the item to mail over to us har?

We have been teaching rae to switch off the lights when we leave the room, she will try and switch off when we bring her near a light switch. just now i caught her trying to switch off the TV main switch, at the socket... wha i shouted at her her cos of the electric socket scared electricution lah..wha she got scared when i shouted at her and she cried so badly. is those bb safe socket cover effective har? anyone using?

i think rae sacred of iguana, she crying now cos there is one on tv!

SQ: i mean how does she pack the bag for mailing/posting back to us. it will come in a USPS box isit?

Pink,
U hve seen Mash hb before rite?? Now he is HALF of wad he used to be. Veri successful in his weight loss. Thats why he wanted to chuan shou me his diet secret. But i cant make it.. LOL.

SQ,
I was the bad sheep remember.. bleeeeh... kekeke...
Eh... No nid to imagine. I still do look pregnant. :p
Wah.... Can i join u ant?? I veri tam jiat one. Last time work at raffles place, will go Amara OCK to buy their sotong ball on the way to mrt. Detour aso will walk there.. LOL

Dreamz,
Choy, choy, choy... i am not pregnant. Not yet. ahahaha...

bbmarch,
Fishballs are goood. I couldnt take it during my pregs coz i sensative to the fishy smell. Even chicken rice i aso couldnt take. Kinda ming ku back den.

Michelle: K clever girl lah.. i think control fascinates all our bbs.. must be one of the first thing they learn to do.. switch on and off TV and fan.. hehehe. cute hor.

SQ,
Save the trouble, Just go to OCK and buy like 10 sticks. LOL.

Dreamz,
Lett sleeps ard 4 hours in the day. Broken into 2 times. Late morning 2.5-3 hours. Late afternoon another 1 - 1.5hours. I tink its the overall hours that u should be counting lar. If she sleep alot in the night, den her nap will be shorter.

Star,
Alamak... take care of ur hao peng you.

Lett have been tick tick tock tock ard the house since dunno when. I got those socket 'covers' that is like a dummy plug. Works for lavonne and lucius. So far, never kenna electrocuted. *choy, choy, choy*

HG,
Paiseh to say, I used to be sporty in my schooldays. But now, I am only good with excercising my mouth.

Star,
Confirmed. She emailed me either wed or fri. I tink she will get the bag, pack it and just before she post it to us, we make payment. At least that is what she posted at her thread.

dreamgal,
my daughter also has 2 naps, 1.5 to 2 hrs each. pediatricians recommend tots to have 2 naps a day until at least 18 mths..

michelle,
u slept at 4?? not tired arh. no wonder just now ur voice was so gentle and soft when u called me! wahahaha...no power liao

pink,
u are going to love me...i found the non-bake cheesecake recipe!! and the coverlooks, ya,.i knw must book by 15 june..and im only free on friday..but im feeling a bit lazy to go all the way to bukit batok...

linda,
exercise mouth will get opposite effect wor

Starfruit,
Elisha like to switch on and off TV too, she like to play with controller (she know which one is for TV) If we hide the controller she will walk to TV and play with the switch, she can LOL just on and off the TV dun know why so funny.
I also notice she now like to play with switches in her bedroom too.

star star..
u poor thing! u must rest more!! during my school term, i kenna quite a few times mastitites...coz i was too stressed, and let-down become poor..then all the milk stuck inside..resulting in fever too. what u can do: take warm bath, apply heat pad (or cloth soaked in warm water) on affected breast, and feed rae more on the affected side. some massage also helps. the key is to relax and bring about let-down. duct will clear within 1-3 days, fever usually subsides in 1 day if u take panadol..need any help let me know!

dreamgal,
u want to go to zoo with us on weekday? since u stay in woodlands and u are sahm..now me and linda..yvonne pending..

dreamgal,
Elisha nap one or twice a day depend on what time she wake up. If one time usually will nap abt 3hr+- , if twice will only nap less then 2hr so added up not much difference.

Pink/jaxe,
The coverlook is fully book liao

Jaxe,
Eh.... TO me it only means EAT. U noti gal... LOL.

HJ,
I know.... But veri hard to control... :p
All kids are the same one. At some point they will get bored and stop playing altogether.

Me gg home liaoz... Ciao

Jaxe,
You ha…When I see linda say exercise mouth I only think of eat leh what you think abt…little girl dun think too much ha

yes Jaxe
I have to LOVE you! muak muak!

Linda, jaxe
wat time does lett and josi wake up?
i cant include a late morning nap becos leia wakes at 9am :p we rush to work at 10. so her first nap is at 1pm-3pm...she gets sleepy at about 7pm..i cant possibly let her sleep for another 1-2hrs,if not how to fall asleep at 10+pm? headache. advice?

jaxe: Thanks for the tips.. maybe i too stress recently.. my left breast so swollen and tender now.. my last masitis episode was when rae was 2mths... didn;t get it till now, guess quite lucky liao. now i latching her to clear the block.

Starfruit,
You have to observe, block dust with fever can be quite serious.
I used to visit Mrs Wong when I got block dust, there was once quite serious till they can’t help me to clear and they refer me to breast specialist. But luckily I dun have fever lah.

pink,
recipe is for rocky road cheesecake. if u want plain, alter accordingly:
base: 1 1/4 cup chocolate ripple biscuit
1/4 cup desiccated coconut
60g butter melted
1/4 cup peanut butter

filling
2x 227g cream cheese
1/4 caster sugar
200g chocolate milk melts, melted
1/2 cup thickened cream
2 tsp gelatine dissolved in 1/4 cup boiling water
100g cup red glace cherries
2 cups marshmallows

1. combine biscuit crumbs, coconut, butter and peanut butter. press into base of a lined 22cm springform pan. chill in freezer for 10 mins

2. beat cream cheese and sugar until smooth. add chocolate, cream, gelatine and mix until smooth. fold through glace cherries and marshmallows.

3. pour mixture into prepared crust and chill for 2 hrs until set.

pink,
josi wakes up at between 8.30 to 9 as well. she takes her first nap at 11-to 11.30, until 1.30, then takes 2nd nap ard 4.30. it's normal if she gets sleepy at abt 7 if she wakes up at 3..coz normally the recommended awake interval is abt 3-4 hrs.

but does leia get an overall sleep of 13-14.5 hrs of sleeP?

HJ,
got breast specialist one arh? where? my worst episode, i went to see lactation consultant at KKH..then she help me with massage and all to 'force' out the block duct. tt one was super serious la, coz blocked on and off for almost 3 months..

oh ya,
u know the first time i had fever, i went to see a normal GP, male , late 50s i think. he's not the Bfg-friendly kind. u know what he said? he said if worsen, i haf to go operation!! i got qt scared, but also a bit doubtful, so i went to see a recommended bfg-friendly gp...she just told me to massage and take meds..then 3 days okay liao..

Star
do u pump in office?

jaxe
base: 1 1/4 cup chocolate ripple biscuit
1/4 cup desiccated coconut
where to get these 2 items?

pink,
aye. no idea. haha. im lazy. for base, i make normal plain ones. crushed marie biscuits (ntuc) with butter

hey jaxe
wow so josi can sleep at 11+ tho she wakes at 9am? hmmm...
Leia sleeps about 10hrs in the nite. afternoon nap (if she takes 1 nap, its about 2-2.5hrs)...so i feel that she's lack of sleep

pink,
yups. her last nap ends abt 6.30..so 6.30+4hrs, by 10.30 she's ready to snooze already. see if u can shift her nap earlier, she can take a second one later?

nana,
no more swelling liao la... aiyo, if till now still swell, i think can don go take liao... cos side effect... whahaha... don worry la... all babies different one... i think bel will swell untill like tt becos of her sensitive skin... all other babies here taken nv swell...

linda,
go zoo? when? early? i need u to cook for my ah bel again... wahaha... *i super buay pai sei hor... wahahaha... :p

i kpo went to checkout out other threads. i realised our thread is the only one to reach 6 digits post leh. scary!

hi mummies back from work..again chloe ko early tonite :p

reading archives now..

michelle
pete on alternate wk shift..so this wk he is night shift..so norm will reach home late lor..dats why alternate wks i will eat alone :p
ur gymborree spree still on? i go browse see got any nice stuff or not ok? :p

mejo
oh dear..u broke ur lips? must be damm pain..chloe likes to hit her tie tou on me alot of times too..super pain but heng no bleeding :p
once she knock backwards on to my cheekbones early in the morning! wah! i woke up immed lor Grr...hope ur lips better now? ouch sensitive area le..

linda
wat CONDITION may i ask u set for hubby? sian i think i can never set condition one la..if really can grant me ONE WISH..i wish i can go back to my pre preggy figure

oops

SQ / LINDA
discussion on MEN IN PINK? then PETE came along? kekeke...i brought pete his espirit pink polo, then wedding shirt inside the jacket is pink stripe ...slowly he went to buy his own PINK tee at top shop :p

hey who the HONGKONG ACTOR liao..QIQI's hubby.yaya SIMON YAM! he looks good in PINK too!

michelle
Happy Birthday to WS...he my korkor cos me 72 auntie :p

Joelle :p
my PINK groom too!

1482707.jpg

pink
NICE ON TOP! should i get for pete???

jaxe
since march hubby hospitalised i stopped gym..then now LAZY to get into the rythem again le...

michelle
re: CROCS
Ur table left side is 1st choice?
My 1st choice is PINK, then 2nd choice is RED.

jaxe
wah wat is that u made that? looks delicious!

Kiki: Are you around? Did your sis check out the price of the instant setter? I'm doing the ordering now..
If not, it's ok.. I'll go ahead with the order.. Thanks..

Jaxe,
Hahaha is breast surgeon :p
My last block dust also last abt 3mths, I was told might need to go thru a minor ops too as they can’t clear it but I refuse cos I scare… then my breast surgeon ask me to observe few weeks to ensure it will not go serious… I have to visit her almost bi-weekly.

Pink,
Leia sleep/nap time seem ok to me leh, Elisha sleep abt 11hr at night and nap abt 3hr in the day. Total our almost same as Leia leh. Think the only thing you need to do is to let her sleep earlier, 11pm is quite late wor. zhao sui zhao qi jing shen hao (hope my han yu pin yi still ok) :p