(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Linda, star
i really cant think of 100 words :p and i believe 2nd or 3rd kid will talk earlier cos they follow and keep listening to kor kor and jie jie talk to one another?

edde,
coz i read and write down mah, so by the time i post, probably outdated liao !

like wat linda saidm can easily hit to 100pcs.

Linda: The bag is not heavy, I can bring it home no prob. You decide who to help you collect first.

Autum: There's a photo shop here. They charge layout fee for a collage of a 4R print for $5. Can have 4 or 6 pics in that print. Ok or not?

linda linda linda
i can't say enuf that lavonne is such a sweet kid. she is so dong3 shi4. aiyo. i must let YE interact with her more to rub off some good karma

who gave you the "s*x=once a week" answer? your mum?!
how did you react?!

star
really got savings hor? that's why can't help ordering. die. for now, i ordered a wristlet to match my patchwork. and a key charm. heh heh.. bo liao stuff. still haven't decided which bag to get. my hubby's favourite qn: "are you trying to buy all the bags in the shop?"
everytime i click on a link, i think "A is my style, B is not mine. so i'll buy A". then a week later, i click again and think "aey? actually B also not bad hor?! maybe my taste change?" so order B. how not to buy the whole shop leh? sigh

pink,
me and my bro 8 years difference. we are v close. esp now with YE

Star,
18 months is a GUIDE only. I cant rem exactly when the elder 2 started real talking aso. But i tink lavonne was super slow in everything. :p

U talk to Rae more lar. She will pick up faster this way.

edde,
I tink mash and Yvonne bought the same ABC fridge set. Wonder if J and bel aso picking up the words or the magnets?? LOL.

Michelle,
U sms me. I need to go town on either wed or thurs. Let me know.

JJ,
Lidat, u are the 5th person. OK. All accounted liaoz.

star and mummies who think yr kids are slow talkers, do u tok a lot to yr kid? when toking to them, do u use full sentences and proper adult language (not baby lingo)? i think u can try now if u hvnt, perhaps it helps. i must admit i am a very talkative mummy when with anthea, coz i tok nonstop to her. i feel exceptionally paisay when i take cab with her coz i will be toking to anthea throughout the whole journey! the cab driver must hv found me irritating!

but when it comes to toking, i think no one can beat YE and Anna. anthea def doesnt vocalise as many words as they do!!

linda, anthea is more interested in putting the "food" in her mouth and throwing them on the floor! she will pick up the apple, say "ah per" and it will go straight to her mouth. sometimes she feeds me with them too *faint*

oh yes jaxe, shichida doesnt really do a lot on foreign languages leh.. only include them in songs and conversations which takes up less than 10 min in their 75 min lessons in total. but its no doubt a gd intro. think they will lengthen this part as they go more indepth into the curriculum, this one i am not sure too.

SQ: I had to rush out to meet my gf for lunch. There's a sports shop selling kids shoes so we went to take a look. Had mee siam today, and water melon juice..

linda
i think bbmar says must go paya lebar if ganna gst. you got to go there to collect and pay

michelle
i'll tompang star until she freaks out. then i know it's time to stop joining sprees. i prefer to collect my stuff during lunch times cos it's the only part of the day when the time is my own. weekends and evenings i mostly have no idea where i will be. so pass my shoes to star please. arigato. sorry for being so longwinded

edde: i talk to rae non stop man, from the moment i step into the house, till her bed time, even when she is drinking milk, i will talk to her and ask her qs. i know she understands me maybe just lazy to talk???

SQ: ask u hor, what u use the wristlet for har?? what u all out into the wristlet? its kinda like a wallet right? not ma fan to keep changing wallet ah?

star, in that case i am sure she understands 100 words!!! she just lazy to tok lah! no worries! she is absorbing like a sponge now!!! and dun forget yr MIL teaches her tang shi!!! i am sure she picks up a lot from there too!

CROCS : BATCH # 2
please advise by thursday, 3pm.

1. SQ
2. astro
3. jaxe
4. pink
5. shannie
6. shannie
7. michelle - ok
8. blurbelle - ok
9. autum
10. linda - ok

WL
1. Tay

SQ/Linda/bbmouse: finally found the bag! but colig's black in color
1479331.jpg

Chevron-Quilted Tote. Choose tan or black leather. Chevron quilting detail. Top handles. Removable shoulder strap. Front zip pocket. Feet protect base of bag.

actually i read from newspapers abt this report from shanghai. apparently many shanghai parents expose their kids to multi languages from very young age and its found out that these kids usually tok later coz they are too confused to which language they shld use to vocalise!!!

but i dun believe in this lah.. coz its known to be gd to expose kids to various languages since young coz they absorb better.

edde
it's anna with the "circle" n abcd la. not YE. she can't really talk
no stress lah. they wil pick up at their own pace and surprise us with full sentences when they are ready. i've heard of many such stories.

star,
oni for short trips when i jus need some $ "just in case". i oso not goot lat to change wallet wan. hey! i'm gonna spank your backside soon. you called rae "shortie" this am, now you said she's a "slow" talker. dun label her lah. sayang

linda: thanks! i remembermy little sister used to blush when she watch tv and there r lovey dovery scenes. then 1 day she saw a couple kissing mouth to mouth n turned ard to kiss my mum on her lips! haa... so funny! the power of media!

mummies, on the point of LJ linda mentioned jus now, wat do u teach ur bb to call their parts? i find it weird to tell him birdie leh... later he confused w the real bird how? didi oso cannot ma..wat if #2 is a boy?! then for girls leh? sounds awful leh... my niece calls hers the baobei. and for my nephew, when they say bird, he points downwards! how ah? will be silly to teach the correct word oso right? the penxx? =S

Michelle,
U read and note ur reply of the posting?? Kekeke... Why u dun open 2 windows?? 1 to read and the other to post?? I do that in the morning when there are pages of archives to read. :p

Pink,
Aiyah, unless u count every word, u won know the total. No hurry. There will be a day leia knows too many words that u wish she is like now. LOL.

bbgal,
bbmarch is a beta bet since her mummy shop is right at my doorstep.

<font color="ff0000">bbmarch</font>,
Can tumpang my KS bag with u tonight?? U bring over this or next weeken??

SQ,
My mum is the typical 'feng jian' mother. Will not be so 'kai fang'. kekekeke....
The fella who replied to this is my current Manager. I was filling up some health application form for him and he gave me that answer. He genuinely thought that was the qns since it was a health thinggy. LOL.

joelle
i teach M the actual word

pink
Jo's not speaking earlier leh even with a super talkactive M ard. not really true on that statement wor.

joelle
i teach M the actual word

pink
Jo's not speaking earlier leh even with a super talkactive M ard. not really true on that statement wor.

RE: UNDERSTANDING 100 WORDS
yes, understand and know, but not necessary speak the word. if u have a series of flash cards and ask bb to point to apple or cat, she will demonstrate his or her understanding / knowledge by pointing to the correct card. that's wat veryberry meant.
dun worry abt talking k? once they start talking, u pray that they stop talking once in a while.

Star,
Dun make me place another order. 1 bag is enough at the moment. LOl. The wristlet hor can put wallet, handpone, coinpouch, etc. Easy to take out/find. Very handy for small stuff. I have many bags inside my handbags one...

Edde,
kekeke.. figures. I teach lett with real fruits since i buy them every week, I tink DURIAN is hard to forget since its pointed all over. When we walk pass durian stall, Lett will fling her hands macham saying'go away!' LOL.

SQ,
If kenna GST, can pay through SAM machine or online. At least that is wad I used to do with my stuff from HK/GZ.

Joelle,
Since young, we call it penis/gugu/little birdie at random. So Lucius knows it by all the different terms. As for confusion with the bird in the sky, it cleared once he is old enough. Abt 2yo lidat bahz..

re: teaching tang shi/san zhi jing
My hbs cousin (very young cousins. Ard Lavonne, Lucius age.) was exposed to san zhi jing since they were 2.5yr old. And they can narrate the ENTIRE san zhi jing and understands what it means when they were only 3-4yo. I was amazed by them and felt veri chan kui.

carol
it's a good deal if your colleague got that in black! evergreen color!

joelle
i oso wanna ask the same qn s u!

when we tell YE to kiss, she offers her mouth!

linda
it's a good idea to open up two windows! how come i din think of that? i was always amazed at how you can rem what to post!

joelle
that has not happened to us before.. *cross my fingers*

Huingee
only M's attending music class at Seimpi. he likes it, which is more impt to me. other part, he can pick up as he goes along. the teacher is quite good. she picks up hints along the way. if the kids are not keen with a particular game or smthg, she'll change to another game or do smthg else

Carol: That's a big bag..
Very worth for 1k plus.. Kekeke..

BB Talking: I share it here cos I wa taken aback by her lah.. I'm relaxed.. They will pick it up earlier or later. This has absolutely nothing to do with everything else that will come in their life ahead..

Edde: I underrfstand if they're exposed to different languages, then the number of words they know will be split among the different languages..

Tang Shi: Think we discussed this before. Can download from web? Anyone got the links?

pax,
I thot Jo also attends as they have the Jumpstart for younger kids. But i plan to enrol my girl with yamaha when she turns 4 years old.
The junior one-touch how much? I might be interested.

PINK ONE TOUCH TOPPER SMALL (6) 950ml
S$51.70 less 10% = S$46.50

let me know who's interested k? this offer is till this week. i need to know by 12 June. Thks!

bbmouse
rectangular one touch are known as kompact konnections. u can find it in the latest online catalogue.

Carol,
Hmmm.... not my style. *LUCKKY* kekekeke....

SQ,
We are getg Lett to kiss us too! So far, she only kissess the jiejie and korkor.

pax,
is the pink one touch topper small the one i bought last time? dun you hate customers like me, who expects you to remember?

if so, mummies, i recommend it. v nice size. i use it to put all kinds of things before dumping into the fridge

PAx: I think I have enuf for tuppers for now.. I started with nothing less than 1 yr ago.. Now I have abt 50 liao!!! I just counted.. *Wow!*

linda
we asked YE to kiss the gor gor. or the gor gor to kiss her. she offered her mouth. my ILs laugh till they peng san. i nearly fainted. cos she so lugi

mickey
you are one lucky gal.
you have the capacity (both $ and storage) to buy.
aren't we envious

linda
lett must have loved her jie jie and gor gor alot. YE can't say gor gor. so she will call everybody jie jie. i have to keep correcting her in case the kids' mummies mind

I got to share this too..
When we pass anna the house keys when she asks for the, she will walk to the door, wave bye bye, shouts "bye" and tries to fit the keys into the keyhole!
But hor, our doors don't need keys to open/close from the inside...

mickey
same. YE will also do that after she asks for the house keys.
or when she finds a bag she likes and carries it to the door and starts her "bye bye" process

SQ: Yah, they really pick up so fast! She has seen us open/close the door when we were coming home, and improvise from there.. Kekekek.. They're definitely smarter than me when I was their age. No questions abt this..

SQ, i remember u mentioned YE knows how to call ah gong, po po, jiu jiu etc!! now anthea only knows how to call her ah ma "ah pa"!! i said she must be ah-pu-neh in her previous life.

linda, yes, nothing beats teaching them with the real stuff!

inspired by pink's collage, this shall be anthea's present to daddy on fathers day (though mummy is still very angry with daddy)
1479510.jpg

Mummy edde,
Dun be angry liaoz.

SQ,
U always kiss her on the lips izit?? Try to kiss her cheeks so that she learn to turn her head to be kissed.

I dun like the 'gills' at the side of the bag. :p