(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ: i think conclusion is our bbs understands a lot of words.. anyway, not impt to know how many words they know right? i also dunno how to count man! just know that rae knows a lot too.

bbmar
keep shouting at them
why not allowed?
they give such yucky services, you've been waiting for so long, you've gone through so much hazzle and now your friends are shouting at you for having waited so long! (ok, this part pretend a bit)

SQ,
kekekeek..... I am interested to know the answer as well. But i tink most of the time bb pick up words from the sentences. "pls bring your SHOES and SOCKS over"

star

huingee, yes getting a maid can lighten MIL's load too cos FIL oso getting old though he is the one doing all the sweeping and mopping now.

linda
not just that. at first i thought it's two words. then i realise she understands "pls" as well. cos when she ask for sth, we will ask her "what must you say?", and she will reply "pls". then she must understand the word "bring" as well to be able to do the action right? then the part about "your" shoes and not "my" shoes?

haha... ok, in the guru's words, just know that they understand a lot of words

bbmar
i am v good in giving instructions
but i suck when carrying out also
think mickey is the best

aiyo, i feel so guilty about not getting a maid now. my ILs also old liao, but i dun want the maid in my house leh. sian.

SQ,
Ur remark on the chicken made me laff out loud here. I dun teach the kids with the food they eat. I leave it for future when they grow up and learn to link the food with the actual poultry/animal.

bbmarch,
Lucky i am not u or else it will be ugly for them liaoz. :p

SQ,
U are swarmed with choices while i only have 1 to choose from.

linda
alot of things i already dunno how to explain to YE. it's kinda stressful sometimes. v soon she will realise that her mama is not all powerful afterall and a lot of things she actually does NOT know!

alot of choices ya. so i'm not complaining. it's just the case that so many choices until i dunno what to choose! dilemma

Linda: Angel's hubby haven t come to collect from me. So u want BBmar to collect instead? Let me know cos then Ill have to bring your stuff back home.

BBmar: I'm ok with whichever. When do u want to come over?

SQ,
YE can say 'pls'!!! Ok. Lett must be dumb. LOL. Yeah, their vocab will grow veri quickly. So be careful of the language used infront of them.

linda
she said "pls" but not accurate one lah. but we know what she meant cos we're the parents mah...

yes, we have to be careful of wat we do or say with them. v soon, we'll find that we're being quoted word for word for the things they're not even allowed to hear! *scary*

SQ,
YE is soo small and u are feeling stress. U wait til she is abt 4yo. U will wanna pull out both hers and your hair.

bbgal,
U need to lug the bag home?? Lidat, dun bother. Juz pass to angel hb. THANKS!

aiyo linda,
dun say lett dumb lah. poor bb
like you said, i'm sure she knows a lot. just that dun want to say oni. my teachers used to scold the noisy kids: "empty vessels make the most noise". i wonder if they are allowed to make such remarks now that the ministry is so strict with their dos and dont's

linda
yes lor. i feel like a lot of things i can't explain liao leh. i kept telling my hubby i need to start reading some encyclopedia VERY soon. in fact, i said that months ago. my general knowledge is practically nil. talk about empty vessels...

SQ
its so tought to coordinate right timing after we have bb.
last fri my galfren called me at 12am to go karaoke. wow funny, why she dun understand im the one sleeping wif leia, that i cant leave her alone in my room sleeping? i find it so hard to explain, well guess she must be thinking im a sticky mummy...well well she'll know when her turn comes, i consider myself as a handsoff mummy already.

BBmar
yeh should get a maid..ah Bian and leia so near yet so far...when leia is in commonwealth, ah bian in BP, when ah bian back in commonwealth, leia back in tiong bahru...kekkeke

<font size="+2">Fireworks Mummies - TICKETS CONFIRMED</font>
Kindly transfer payment to <font color="ff0000">DBS SAvings Plus:118-9006171-Payment details in GG as well</font>
<font color="0000ff">Pls PM your address to me</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>No.Pax</TD><TD></TD><TD>Price</TD><TD>w/GST</TD><TD>Postage</TD><TD>Total </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huignee</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>sat</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>51.36</TD><TD>0.26</TD><TD>51.62 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>9sat2Fri </TD><TD>132</TD><TD>141.24</TD><TD>0.32</TD><TD>141.56 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taysetsuri </TD><TD>4</TD><TD>sat</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>51.36</TD><TD>0.26</TD><TD>51.62 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shannie </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>sat</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>25.68</TD><TD>0.26</TD><TD>25.94 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giolyn</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>sat</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>38.52</TD><TD>0.26</TD><TD>38.78 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>m00n </TD><TD>8</TD><TD>sat</TD><TD>96</TD><TD>102.72</TD><TD>0.32</TD><TD>103.04 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kikisomon</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>sat</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>38.52</TD><TD>0.26</TD><TD>38.78 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>starfruit </TD><TD>3</TD><TD>sat</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>38.52</TD><TD>0.26</TD><TD>38.78 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

SQ,
Kekeke... Lucius say the LJ word some time back. Apparently he heard it from a passerby on the way to school. When he ask me what it meant, all i can think of was "ur lil birdie". :p

pink
i agree. those who dun have kids will NEVER understand. dun even bother trying to explain to them. but the beautiful part is only parents know the warm feeling of being needed by your kids. those who are not parents would never understand. it's a fact i've come to accept. after being a mother, i've made so many more new friends with fellow parents cos we have one thing in common. the non-parents just dun get it

SQ,
I was one of the noisiest. So i must be vacant. LOL.
Dun fret, when the time comes, u will know the answer. Thats why the saying "With children, we will learn everyday".

SQ, Linda
ok..The 1 thing im happy is that she understands GIVE...ask her to give, she will give. But other than this, she either doesnt understand NO, CANNOT, or she refuse to do what is being told.
e.g. dashing to my fridge when i open it, grabbing things out and even trying to climb onto the base level so that she can reach higher. I say No she refused, so i slowly close the fridge door to force her come out.

wa linda!
i would have sweated and prob given the fella a slap in my anxiety!
my brother came back home from school one day and ask me "jei, what is s*x?" i freak out and was cursing under my breath. machiam like "bl**dy h*ll, isn't this supposed to be my parents' job to educate him? how come ask me?! *cursed and sweared*

landed up he was filling out a form and they were asking for: Sex: Male or Female

phew

pink
i agree with linda
some of my friends have kids in their twenties. now they are free to chiong gym EVERYday and night while i can't join them anymore. they kept "chiding" me "see lah! ask you to give birth earlier you dun want. now we chiong liao and you can't come".

sigh....... that's life

ok, i'd better go grab sth to eat. still dunno where to go, but i figured i have to start walking or i'll forever be stuck here thinking!

come back later

SQ,
LOL. I received a different answer for the same qns. The answer was "Once a week." LOL.

The thing with kids is to always expect the unexpected. They surprise me everytime with the things they learn, heard.
Lavonne was asking me the other day why do ppl want to commit suicide. I replied "Because the person is stupid. He is upset and dunno what to do, so he choose to die".
I am like expecting her to ask me eleborate but instead she asked "So after dying, where he goes?"
"He just dies. Disappears."
"No leh. Papa say, after we die, we will come back (reincarnate)"
DIE LIAOZ... How to explain THIS! @#%@#%#@$@

Linda: i agree that maybe bbs picks up the keys words like socks and shoes and mama and papa.

Rae is still not talking now. she will only go"eh eh eh", everything also "eh eh eh" or "ooh ooh". if she is happy, she will go papapapa.. lately i keep hearing her blabber non stop and i can't make out the words she is saying. she definitely not saying birds, flower circle like anna, YE, YT and some of the other babies here are saying. think she slow talker lah.

And then now veryberry stressing us.. say yang yang can understand 100words.. wha.. is this a milestone or sumthing?? can someone advise??

Linda: i think the trick is to keep things simple with our kids.. the reincarnation one so chim, lavonne can understand ah??
ya i keep telling hb we must brush up on our GK.. a good start is to remmeber the names of all animals and baby animals, colours, countries, flags, nationality etc.. hahah dun mean to stress all mummies here ok.

SQ: i saw u ordering with CP. what are u buying this round?

Anyone wanna get anything from wonderbox? I wanna get bath books for my nephew. Hope can hit $85 to waive off the delivery charge.

SQ
ur SEX joke is so funny....how young is your bro? he seems so close to you...my age gap wif my bro is 4 yrs, not close at all, but it got better after i have leia.

ya last weekend, hubby and i were looking at leia sleeping. he said see, this is what your fren miss out. we went car washing together, he said see this is the family fun they wont understand. guess he's trying to make me feel better

Linda
hahhaha u and hubby must discuss about this topic, both must give her a consistent answer!

SQ/linda: i just called the boutique to check, this coach that i am thinking of getting is retailing for $675 here. if i buy thru her, its $400. i get a savings of $275. Not bad hor.

pink: ya dun be too borthered by what your friends comments. like what u say, they will know when they have kids.. heheh maybe by then, it will be ur turn to jio them out cos our kids will be very big liao.. heheh

hey star, pls take note....if the amt hits $400 then still got GST. And u may hv to collect it from Singapore Post at Paya Lebar.

Pink,
Lett would do the same at the fridge at times. Actually, i find her always loitering ard the kitchen and not the spare room where the toys are stored.

Star,
Is there a age where bb starts to mouth words?? I tink Lavonne and Lucius started only ard 18months?? Before that is usually some bb rambling....

Can have 100 words lar. For starters:
Eat, Sit, Shoe, Socks, Biscuit, Bread, Sleep, TV, Car, Walk, Run, Water, Yes, No, Can, Cannot, Pillow, Towel, Bed....

BB; ya i know.. i know where to collect cos one of my parcel every kena GST before.. haha the $400 is inclusive of her service charge.. so if i remove the service charge component, my total amount + postage is less than $400.

FYI: For BDL its easier cos u pay GST thru them and they send the parcel direct to u. So this means ur parcel won;t get stuck at custom section at paya lebar.

linda: i really dunno at what age they need to start talking leh. is 18mths normal?? she is 15mths now.. so this means she has 3 more months to go before she starts talking??

astro: is teng talking now? teng is close to 18 months hor?

oh linda, i kept forgetting u stayed at yishun, tot u stayed at woodlands coz u mentioned meeting michelle! kk, then will pass her yr stuff on sun kinder.

pink, u got ocbc acct? arbo gotta send u cheque liao.

re number of words kids understand

star, dun worry, it doesnt mean rae doesnt understand 100 words becoz she din "say" it out, as long as she understands our language, its counted liao. i am sure most of our kids understand 100 words

remember i rec u guys the vtech food abc toy? i must say it helps to increase their vocab!! coz anthea just learnt to say "apple" and "egg" from it! she learns when i say out those names to her then she suddenly parroted me! and now when i show her apple she will say "ah-per" and feels so proud of herself. ahah! quick go buy!!

Edde: Thanks, transferred to you le

To Account OVERSEA-CHINESE BANKING CORPORATION LTD
125994 Edde
Amount S$50.10
Transaction Reference 1748271301

star,
yes, its close to 100 words not 10. veryberry said she actually write down to see how many words he an identify, think like wat pax saying, point.

then YY's daddi said he can say elmo now, coz elmo is his fav toy.

aiyah, mummies dun be kancheong. its juz for fun. think veryberry did this after she read an article ans was juz doing an experiment abt it.

can ask her for more details when she comes by.

edde,
collect from u this sunday beta.

SQ,
IF u wanna collect from me at home also can. my place is at wdlands ave 6 ;p next to wldands mart

linda,
tomorrow aft 8pm-8.30pm wld be gd. but depends on wat time ws coming by, if not then thursday lor.

Joelle,
NOTED!! Yar, tink i blur liaoz. Thats why i looking for transferee.

Star,
Lavonne understands more than I tink she does. She will cringe when she watches show where there is sword fighting, killing. She will blush when she watch couple sweet talking (NOT KISSING! Just lovey dovey scenes and u see her paiseh liaoz!)

As for the heaven and hell stuff, i leave to papa. Was tinkg to bring the kids to haw par villa if it is still ard. That was where i learnt abt hell. :p

Pink,
Its hard to be consistent coz my hb believes in the buddhist way of rebirth while i believe in heaven with angels. The kids gotta learn there may be more than 1 kind of after death.

Star,
ITS A GOOD DEAL. I oredi boh chap and ordered liaoz. Even with the 7% GST, its cheaper. So done deal.

bbmarch,
Why must collect at paya lebar?? Coz its a BIG parcel?? They will deliver to doorstep one no worries. Juz dun miss the postman.

Astro,
U got the mats liaoz boh?? POSB saving 030-75393-3