(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bbmouse: sori to trouble u to bring here bring there. so if fri star not meeting u, then i will come down on sat b4 going clementi.

pax: supernanny book i want.

pink: dun stree la, i think leia knows more than u expected. like when u say tortoise or fish, does she know? all these are considered words they know now rite?

Pax,

Yar, I'll hold her little hand when we go out. Sometimes she will still manage to slip her hand out from my grasp. Hubby complained that she seemed to be the one leading the walk, pulling you towards what she wants to see.

Michelle,

How to test out how many words they know? Although YT doesn't say many words, we do know that she understand quite well what the adults are saying. Like, an uncle visit us. He ask her whether she wants his drink and she will point to her bottle on the table like telling him her drink is there. He asked her to sit with him. She carried her little stool towards him.

Then I can also command her in mandarin to do the following which if she is in a good mood will comply:

go to the toilet (to get her butt washed)
give it to 'whoever'
You can't do this (She hated it when we say this)
come here

and maybe others.

I think zoophonics is based on a good concepts because I realise a lot of children do learn animal names as their first few words. YT now can say:

English:
cow
dog
car

mandarin
open
dog
cat
mama (but she doesn't call me mama, she just like to practice saying this word!!!)

These are words that she articulated very clearly and quite zhun. But that's all. Guess like Lett, she is better at listening and too lazy to talk properly!

re: pink one-touch
oops i jus rmbr promo up to this wk only. i quickly go find the price and let u gals know..

carol..
hmm..ya she knows fish and tortoise, and to feed them..wow..kekee
importantly i hope she understands NO and CANNOT.

Morning mummies:

bbmouse: Thanks for the OTC...sign i am to late again...SMS me when payment. Thanks

Edde: Pls pass my ON spree to QQ. Thanks Can I transfer to u instead???

Linda: Did QQ pass you my $ for washable mat?

Maid: We're sending my old maid to the agency tom.. The new maid has already been placed at my IL's place on training.. I really hope Anna won't miss her..

Michelle: How to count to 100? If really want to count, must write down leh. And they prob know more than we can actually count..
They're super smart..

michelle
this is the link: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1476362.html?1213063790

hey, can pass my shoes to star? urh... if heavy/bulky hor, can pass her one pair at a time? star, can?
you slowly bring one pair to the office, then another pair. then i collect from you when we meet for lunch?

or michelle, you stay in woodlands right? are you home on sun nights? if so, i can pick it up from you on sundays around 8+pm when i leave my mum's place.

let me know...

SQ: Actually I;m thinking.. How do you go home from work? Which route do u take? Cos I thot you'll be passing by my place no?

mickey
you mean to collect gymbo?
i will pass by your place if i exit to normanton park. but i dun go home at regular hours. sometimes it's early, sometimes it's late. you might still be in the office, or you might be out for dinner etc. so it's v difficult to coordinate.

i should collect during lunch time cos it's the only "predictable" part of my hours

hey, you wanna come marina square to check out crocs? if so, i can meet you. hee hee.. or if all else fails, i will collect from your office

cham
now i feel like going miu miu to kpo. jialat
carol, pls dun tell me about good buys next time

angel,
did you realise KS change their home page picture? maybe this is sign of an impending sale?

linda
are u here?
wat is your remedy for nagging headaches? i've been having headaches since sun. dun dare tell my mum cos she sure ask me to drink all the chinese soup. yucks. i hate soup. i ask you cos you always have those unorthodox remedies

SQ: Oh I see.. Shd be easy lah. If you're coming, I can tell my maid to meet u mah.. I don't have to be around.. Most times, QQ also collects from my maid..
Actually I think I'll give Crocs a miss. I don't know what I'm missing anyway..

Michelle: I'll give up my slot to the next mum on the waiting list. Thanks..

mickey
ya lor, my brains not working.
your maid around this afternoon?
say 4-430pm?

your mil quite a good help hor. she trains the maid for you, good leh

SQ: But not today lah. Cos your items are now with me in the office leh.. I'm saying going forward we can have this arrangement, else quite ma-fun for both yourself and Star right?

autum
we all wu2 yao4 ke3 jiu4 already

it's lunch time and i dunno what to eat, even though i have so many things here! think i'm really getting old leh. now EVERY month, either before/during/after my menses, sure ganna one jialat episode of headache. then i will feel like puking for the entire period. then everyone will think i'm preg. even i might be tempted to believe if not for the fact that i'm actually having my menses. then i will think of all you preg mums and how you can possibly survive MS again. wa, i tell my hubby that IF we were to have #2, most prob YE can't come home for the entire 9 mths of pregnancy cos i'll be too bz puking and trying to fend for myself

SQ: I have no complains with my MIL. I'm a lousy DIL. I bo-chap everything. I think she will squirm if she knows her son is the one doing the marketing, not me.. Kekeke..

michelle
pls pass my crocs to star. arigato

star,
incentive for me NOT to buy so many things and keep troubling everyone else to collect for me

mickey
ok. this time round, i collect from you/star (again!). next time round, i will pick up from your new maid

mickey
her son really neng2 gan4. you can just pretend and go along once in a while if it bothers you. else, no one needs to know. unless the maid tells tales

SQ: When I go with him, it's to jagar the car and shifts it if necessary while he does the actual marketing. Cos he'll park illegally and go in to buy the stuff.. And now that I'm preggie, he def won't want me to go with him.. He doesn't even want the maid to go with him to carry the stuff! So we all wait in the car in cool air-con comfort for him... lol!!

I dunno what the maid tells my mil in front of me. Good thing one can't speak mandarin, one can't speak english. Still they can communicate.
So I usee this to my advantage. When my maid says "ah mah" says this and that, I'll say Ah Mah doesn't understand what you say; similarly, when my MIL says my maid does this and that, I'll tell her it's because the maid tells me she doesn't my MIL.. kekekke...

I am eating mummys bak zhang again. So yummy.

SQ,
Tnx for the note on the link at coach spree.

Headaches?? Eh... I dun suffer from it unless i am sick.
Whats the cause of the headache?? Stress?? Lack of Sleep?? Heat?? Starting to fall sick?? Normally, i will 'analysis' and find the cause of the headache. If Stress, can try to use lavender, mint aromatherphy oil. Will sooth the 'shen jing'. If lack of sleep, den Zzzzzzz... If Heat, take liang cha, water to 'cool' body down.

I find the aromatheraphy oil method useful at most times though. It helps to de-stress and clears the tightness.

Autumn,
No hurry on the $$. I juz wanna check WHO TT the $$. Coz when i update the bankbook, i see 5 entried of S$4.50. So juz wanna get track lest i blur.

U gg to Zoo?? The jinbei i can tumpang michelle if u are gg.

Yvonne,
Bel can understand simply words like smile right?? Thats a start liaoz. Like lett, when we say sit, she sit. Shopping, she chiong to change, ETc... So she understands juz that she dun use them.

Michelle,
Tmr nite?? ON!!!! But i home ard 8.15pm. Isit too late for u??

Pink,
I read that somewhere during the 1st 2 weeks of the earthquake. Veri sad..

linda
dunno. i've always had headaches my whole life. v prone to it. and i've been zzz too. i like the idea of aroma oil. i should try again. have been some times since. thanks! my headache's nagging for so long i haven't even had the mood to eat my bak chang!

SQ: Beats me why he doesn't want the maid to follow. I think he finds it a hassle for her to follow him. Plus, if I go, it means baby is with us, so he'll rather the maid takes care of the baby than go carry stuff with him..
It's the same when we tah-bow food from hawker centres home. We all wait in the car for him. When I say we all join him, he'll refuse, cos he says it's oily.. Then I tell him that his dotter will grow up and will not want to eat at hawker centres next time.. He better watch out for this..

mickey
actually my hubby also prefers me to wait in the car and shift it for him if we go market. hee hee... guess it's troublesome to turn off the engine and restart as well. plus bringing me out is WORSE than bringing a kid. for eg. EVERYtime i get out of the car at the petrol kiosk and go inside with him to make payment, i will surely buy sth. a drink or a snack or a chocolate or ice cream. if i guai guai sit in the car and wait, he can come out faster, doesn't have to wait for me to "shop" inside

PAx,
Its not the company. Its the BOSSES. The long timer resigned and now the new ppl creating havoc in the dept. At least 5 person hv left due to the 'new mgmt'. And all Diploma holders with lotsa experience. Veri sad. I might be one of them after i 'collected' enough experience.

But dun be dishearten. The company is still good. Pay attractive. And if u never work with the old boss, the new boss is the same as all the other bosses.

Pink, Mejo,
NO is the 1 word Lett knows best coz i use it at least 20 times in the evening.
Now her favourite passtime is to remove all the plastic container and stuff from the kitchen cabinets. But when she try to open the door to the ones that hold the plates and bowls, I will be there saying NO-NO. Its always funny to see her shake her head after i say No-no. Kekekeke....

JJ,
No lei. QQ din. Its ok. I will see her someday.

Carol,
Share the bag infor!!

SQ,
Prone to headaches?? Hmm... I know frens lidat but they are the kind that stress themselves over every lil thing. Are u lidat??

bbgal,
Ur maid is the ho mia kind. Same as mine. All she does is stay at home and do housework and care for the kids. All the marketing, groccery shopping are done by me. I always feel like i am the maid on weekends. LOL.

SQ and mickey,
My mum last time when she do market don't like us to follow her. Now i also like that. I prefer hb and kids go to playground while i do marketing.

JJ, noted. will pass yr stuff to QQ which she will collect tmr or thurs. my OCBC (yishun) acct is 530-1-25994 thx!

michelle, u meeting linda tmr? then do u want to get linda's and yr ON stuff from my mum at woodlands tmr then u can pass to linda?

hey gals, im so happie that HB finally agreed to get a maid. I think he can see that his mum is tired as age is catching up. Hope he realli mean his words. If we have a maid then ah bian need not go childcare and he can come hm everynite after #2 comes along. But the shiong thing is...hb has to send them to BP every morn then i bring them hm after wk. Heee...At least i can stop worrying abt the baby sitter's issue liao!!

mash, if u happen to come in...see my problem solve liao. So happie!!

mickey, tks for updating the table. Btw, cgw hasnt resolve the shipment for stampers...has been playing hide and seek with me. Tok to them then they will say reply via email but alys never hear from them. Sianz...

I collect my LSS from u 1st since we are so near?

linda
no leh. i dun worry about the little things. but i get headaches all the time. and i have this habit of puking when i have headaches. which is why i say i feel pregnant all the time. not to mention the bulging tummy under the clothes. how ah....

bbmar
congrats x 2!

1st on the pregnancy (think i haven't congratulate you)
2nd on being able to see ah bien every nite

bbmar,
Mmm, getting a maid will be better for you and your mil.
But BP to your home not so near. Travel time is about 30mins. However, still have many more mths to come. Slowly will get a arrangement that suits everyone.

bbmar
this cgw sucks. you should shout at them and scold them upside down EVERYtime you talk to them. the good customers get bullied. i tell my hubby to be mean all the time. else, you dun get any cust service!

HG,
Actually, I used to bring the kids to the market when they were younger. Now, they refused to join me. They prefer to sit at home to watch their cartoons on sat morning. :p

edde,
Michelle stay woodlands and she bypass my house from her MIL house at khatib. So unless she collect today, otherwise she cant pass to me tmr.

linda
come to think of it, it's always a dilemma for me when my mum does marketing last time.
when we were young, i either stay outside and wait or go inside with her. go inside it's smelly and wet and dirty and yucky and we have to help her carry things.
wait outside she seems to take forever and we wonder if she's forgotten us!
i hate marketing, last time and now

bbmarch,

U gg to meet bbgal?? Lidat can help me collect my KS bag too!

bbgal,
Is my KS with angel or with u now??

SQ,
Lidat ah.... Ur ah lao doctor never issue u with 'xian dan' meh?? kekekeke... Puking while having headache is coz of discomfort izit?? For nausea, can use aromatheraphy oil too. IF U ARE NOT PREGNANT! Or drink TEA. I always drink jasmine tea (mo li hua cha) when i feel like puking.

linda
i dun wanna take those xian dan leh. it doesn't address the root of the problem and i keep getting it back again when the med wears off. you know how it is with western med. and i dun wana take chinese med cos it's yucky. i'm a lousy patient.

drink tea? ok, i go and make a cup now. still thinking of what to have for lunch. haiz. no inspiration

SQ,
My marketing last time was restricted to the CHICKEN area. Back then the LIVE POULTRIES were stacked inside crates, so me and my brother will stand ard them and press our nose in disgust yet interested in the clucking hens. The fishmonger and pork areas are wet, so my mum never bring us in.

I liked to bring lavonne and lucius to the market coz they get to see BIG WHOLE FISH. Not sliced or tiny palm sized fish. If we are lucky, there are live fish, frogs, tadpoles, stuff lidat. To me its education in a way.

re: bb understanding words
so if bb can understand full sentences, lidat counted as how many words ah?

for eg.
"pls bring your shoes and socks over"
"let's call papa to see if he's coming home yet"

*blur*

linda
ya, these are educational.
i dunno how to explain to YE that the live chickens she sees are the same as the chicken patties in the fridge.
she gave me the quizzy look when i called them both "chickens". machiam "are you crazy? you just say THAT was chicken and now THIS is also chicken??!!" look

SQ, yes cgw SUCKS!! I think i never ever use such harsh words to a service provider before. And i think they are the 1st to ganna my "attack". I really cannot tahan how these ang mo can work so slow...even type a reply msg oso take more than 10mins. No choice im v impatient type...haha.

I told the gal yday that i wanna cancel the order since no update on the rest of stampers...but she says it isnt allowed. Heng leh...i called DBS and told them i have not received the shipment and will not settle the bill for that transaction and they compromised...cannot imagine if i gong gong settled the bill and end up wif no goods.