(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

huajing,
thanks... er... wad do u mean? u mean the brand? or storage size? so far the most stable brand i feel is seagate... and i think u get a 120gb can liao..

yvonneho - Happy belated birthday

yvonne,
happy belated 21st bday !!

wah.. every1 sleep liao??? keira sleeping, shld i go and join her or wait for ws to come back fm mj session???

happy belated 21st birthday yvonne! dun think of the angry part, think of the present bel gave u today!

astro, why the need for monitor? just keep the door open can liao mah, then on off just peep at him. let teng get use to the household & tv sound, or is he a light sleeper?

autum, yr bak zang really damn pro leh... *lao nua*

wah michelle, ws doesnt look like the mj type leh... he very siao mj one eh?? play until so late! so shiok! last time when i played with my bro and cousins, at this time, the nite is still young!!

hey i just made muffins too! blueberry muffin and chocolate + banana muffins. but dunno why i add more milk liao my muffin still very dry leh.. WHY!!??? tmr anthea gonna eat dry muffins again

so hv u guys bought the table and chairs set? i took it out just now for anthea to try, she looks damn cute sitting on the chair! but she din wanna stay long in the chair, prefer to play sitting on the floor. think she not used to it

kaoz, just now i actually spent 3-4 hrs cooking sago for my bor bor cha cha tmr!!!! i dinno cooking sago is so tedious!!!! next time i wont complain when i pay more for sago dessert liao..

spent my whole nite in the kitchen from 8+ till now.. hands breaking..gonna concuss soon...

oh yes my ON spree mummies, our stuff will be here next tue. its sent here today but i wasnt at home!!! will send u the bills soon!!! kekeke..

edde,
his frend came n pick him up at8.45pn, game starting at 9pm, so think he wun b back so early.
anyway, i tested my muffin, not sweet enuf. jialat!
i ran out of sugar only put in 150g.

havent go n get the chair yet.
was only at level 2, downstrs trus. but ws said need to leave soon liao, parking time almost reached liao

maybe tmr i let him do whole session, while i go dwn tio tru at forum to get.

edde,
aiyah, otherwise can collect fm u tmr. whahahaha... btw, i cant even rembwhat i got~
faint, last 2 mths cc bill more than 1k. this one beta be lower, coz all shopping done tru ib.

ya lor!!! when i saw the delivery advice at my doorstep i almost fainted!!! it reached my house just 1 hr aft i left!! if only... then can distribute the loot tmr.. me also excited to see my stuff, bought quite a few items this time..

dave also said my muffins not sweet enuf, but for our tods better lah.. dunno why mine so dry leh... sianz...

ws take over tmr?? aft mj tonite and he is still not back?? haha! will he be concussed or not!? now that i hvnt turn in, i cant imagine how tired i wld be tmr...

u better sleep early too, else tmr both u and ws concuss tog! see ya tmr!

mejo
I'm still using the bb carseat so I think i got to change it to a tot carseat very soon.. hopefully he can sit still when the carseat is facing the front...

yvonne,
happy belated bday & congrats on bel's 1st steps.. very fast u'll see her running...

happy "duan wu jie"!!

Yvonne...
happy 21st + 1 day birthday.

Autum/belle/mickey....
found a new SB shop at wheelock place. Wah...bot a few patterned papers...not too ex also. Spent like 37ish for 13 papers...plus 2 a-z sticker.

autum...
the anemone is very you. Its like the colours that you would use on your sb also. Tink the colours are like the 1st page that you did at MWL...

edde...
at least you very good...still bake for anthea to eat. Dry or not...she's got mummy's made with love muffins. Today...i gave kay outside bot baked rice....got salt fat and everything...and also outside sweet barley. I very jialat mummy...luckily weekdays my mummy look after...

yvonne,
dun angry lah...guess nick dun really see from ya point of view...for men, they always worry about $$$ just like my hb loh..that's y he not keen on #2

when we move back here, to me, my mum helps me on and off when she back from work. and also, if i nid to go out on my own, she usually can help me jaga J. i am not complaining that moving back is no good. but as J grows up, space is quite an issue. esp when i 'listen' to my mum. so hor, alot of things when she nags, i will be affected. since i staying in her house, i just keep quiet loh.
anyway, the rental we receiving, we are saving up for reno..coz we might be moving back when the contract is up.

that day hor, i wanted to buy more stuffs. but my mum's place no space
then with my mum's dog, everything (J's stuffs) i must lift off from the floor. coz that dog will mark..will pee and i have to clean up...very mafan..

other than that, there's here and there issues which i dun really like..but just keep quiet loh...

give and take loh...if not, it will make staying together very difficult. so i ren ren ren...haha...

oh, another thing, as they grow older, oso not very nice to sleep in the same room as us rite?

re: porridge portion
hmmm...j been eating the amount of 1jar of foogo per meal...is it too much?
coz i didn't see any increase weight and he can finish all so i thought should be ok...

but that day, i saw bel eating oni 1 mini bowl...then i suddenly realise j's portion quite alot compare to bel's

last nite my internet connection suddenly died.. that's why i had to disappear! so angry that i couldn't continue yakking here. haha.. went to sleep instead.

bbmouse,
u can order collage print, but not online. ie. go to the fotohub shop or call them. but they will charge u quite a bit. i always do my own. not so much for collage but more because i want to have different (evenly) sized pics for my scrapping purpose. ie. i will say do up 4 pics within 1x4R photo.. so that i get small small pics.. which I like so that i can put many many into 1-page. I will try to take photo of my scrap page to show u what i mean.

For OTC, i just posted my order in GG. if still in time, then order for me pls. Thanks. Think i will give Joann.com a miss.. I found 1 paper pack there that i like.. but only 1 item.. kind of difficult to order also right.. so nvm bah.

morning!!!

sleepbeauty, edde, michelle, kiki, audrey,
thanks for the birthday wishes...

mash,
J not eating tt amt from the bowl tt day? if is onli tt bowl's amt, i think is enough liao... i don noe how deep is the foogo jar... so don noe wad is the amt... lol... confusing u anot huh? lol...

bel always eat 1 mini bowl of porridge... if i feed her rice, she can eat more... lol... don noe y... she just like the rice more den porridge... actually u don have to worry... cos lett can eat double the amt of wad bel is eating.. every baby is different... some small size, eat more... some big size may eat even more... but some big size also eat lesser den those small size babies...

oh ya, will J reject food when he is full? don continue to feed him if he start to push away ur spoon...

Yvonne,
Actually i feel like going Gymboree but i think cannot liao.. cos EJ's cough getting worse. so i think today i have to stay at home so that he gets more rest. Yesterday i brought him to my aunt's house.. i think he played too much with my nephew.. so not enough rest then the cough gets worse.. hiaz..

Yvonne,
not seeing doc yet. I realised i did have some cough mixture.. i was just telling SQ he was never given any cough med. but I realised he has this bottle.. but it's to make the phlegm less thick. so I suppose that can be considered cough mixture bah. will monitor first. If still not ok tmr, then will bring him see doc.

ok, spamming some of my scrap pages.. bbmouse, u try to see what i mean ok.. the rest, just bear with me.

1. Monochromatic page - images on left is quarter of 4R each, images on right is half of 4R each
1474387.jpg

2. Round-Form layout - small images are all 1/8 of a 4R, the main pic is free-hand cut-out of the egg-shape chair EJ was in.
1474388.jpg

3. Gymboree - all free-hand cut-out except the rectangle
1474389.jpg

4. First Haircut - right 2 images are 1/4 of 4R
1474390.jpg

5. Cowboy - left n bottom 3 images are 1/2 4R size. The main right pic is a square cropped from a 4R
1474391.jpg

bbmouse,
if u look at my scrap pages, u will understand why i don't buy kits.. cos to me, every scrap page is different. Kits i feel are restrictive to me, because they already pre-form for me..

Using my pages as example, if u look at Image 1, that black-white one has 4 different types of papers + cardstock. Whereas Image 2, it's only 1 blue cardstock, and the round form which i created is really using scrap paper (those left over bits and ends which I cut into small strips). I used a lot of brads and buttons for this page.. I feel it works for this page, also because I want to squeeze many pics into this page.. if i still use many different papers to layout, it will become too messy n too complex.

So in that sense, I can't say if kits are better or not.. in the end, it also depends on your personal style and preference. I mentioned before, some scrappers like to scrap just 1 pic per page.. but i find it a 'waste' to do that. I like many pictures per page.. but others will feel it's not nice..

There are still many techniques and form which i will try to learn from scrap sites etc.. some are too difficult for me to do.. some needs stamping (which needs a lot of money to buy all the stamps n stuff).. so i haven't tried stamping yet. slowly bah.. just try simple layouts first (all those i did are considered simple).. then when u feel more confident and more interested, can also attend more difficult classes where they teach u more teachniques.. or self-learn from the internet!

Autum, i like your scrap works, v nicely done!!

mickey, did i miss ur new LSS spree? Do u still hv any discount code cos my gf told me there are new designs...she wanna get leh.

Not feeling v gd these daz...tired and kept having the puking feeling. V different fr the 1st time...this time no tender breasts but strong puking feeling, yucks!!

hi everyone..

autum: ok. connection cut off ah? kekek.. anyway i like ur SB pages leh! the first three,, esp the first one, stunning! i can NEVER do something that nice..can have concepts but can never translate that into reality! haiz..me no patience and butter fingers!

edde: i dun think teng is considered a light sleeper.. but i paranoid lah. i imposing my prefernces on him. coz i dun like the door open with household noises in the background when i sleep.. and becoz teng will sleep with ellie. it is not very nice for me to keep popping into the room coz it will disturb ellie.. and hor.. again i am thinking of myself.. coz if suddenly i see someone standing over the cot in the dark.. i will scream! hahaha. so that's why need monitor lor.. so that wun be too intrusive.. and everyone gets a good quality sleep

star: actually i not sure if he will go cranky without food. but more of i dun have the confidence to handle him then.. kekeke.. most like i will be the cranky one if we go for the 4pm slot.. :p.. still thinking..

huingee: miser is as quiet.

aiyah teng sot liao lah. morning refuse to sleep.. then i at my fil's place.. then cry cry cry then sleep one hour.. then wake up cry again! wah biang. i think he sot liao..

argh.

Yvonne: what time u going gymboree? .. where one?

bbjie: first tri..

mash: teng eats more than that foogo!.. anyway. he is on the huge side.. so let's not put him in the equation :p
like what yvonne sats.. as long as he doesn't refuse.. and we dun go on feeding him when he says no liao. then ok..

i think teng scared of this place.. ehh.. ok lah .i think i should go liao.. yak tonight.. provided teng dun go haywired due to the lack of sleep.. haiz..

autum: that SB shop i have been there.. wah a lot of stuff hor? so pretty to look at.. tempted to buy everything.. but i dunno for what .. kekeke.. anyway. i think there are two of the same stores there leh.. i think u went to the bigger one. the smaller one is quieter and more tucked away..

all along i thought u gals went there.. :p ok.. so spot light is somewhere else :p..

ok. going off.. .tata

WOWautum
ur scrapbook is so nice! need a lot of patience and passion!

Yvonne
Happy belated birthday!
wat time u want to go gymboree?

this morning we went to telok blangah hill to wash car, free water from there :p very shiong but it was family fun!

so funny, Leia sms a picture from my handphone to carol yesterday. she's been taking photos n videos using my phone.

autum
now i'm finding that you are very duo1 cai2 duo1 yi4
you can bake and scrap and you are working and #2 on the way and no maid etc.

really steady

now then you show your true colors

pink,
very tedious to wash car yourself. even with free water. i'm so lazy

ya SQ
tedious..hubby lor, he said now has maid, may as well ask her to help out...think he's the super tired one now

i brought leia to the park while they wash. she saw dog, cried and wana follow.

guess wat, i bought a cane...

SQ,
no la.. these pages were done some time ago. i didn't do all that all at time same time. siao ah. where got energy.

Astro,
err.. the smaller one u are talking abt is Made With Love? it's at a corner on 2nd or 3rd floor, can't remember. Spotlight is occupying a big chunk of the 5th floor. All in Plaza sing.

Pink,
how come got free water?

BBmar,
it's MS. poor thing hor.. very sian feeling. try to do something to cheer yourself up.

autum
err..its free water from the pond or hill..im also not too sure. hubby used to stay there, so he knew about this...

u gals very steady still talking abt bags...

Pink,
u not going gymboree with Yvonne? today i m stuck at home cos EJ sick.. will be going to bake some muffins soon. hey, u are also a baker right? go bake some stuff and post here!

autum
leia is sleeping now..i will sms yvonne when she wakes up...provided my mum dun nag or i have energy :p

blurbelle
i saw the vtech laptop u posted in ur blog? good? how does the screen look like when u open it up?

hello mummies....
now at home resting also.

autum....
the monochrome with birthday suit picture page very nice. Good idea on using the cute button as a 'O' in the cowboy.
keep forgetting to ask you...how is your SIL? FInished her treatment already?

yvonne,
did i miss ur birthday?? happy belated liao. now 21 you have a lot of freedom!! haha.

autum,
wow. impressive scrapbook. you are very patient to do all these leh. and very creative.

michelle,
saw u gonna sell off ur KS? which one is it? i can ask my aunt. sms me k

mickey,
my gymboree stuff here already?

QQ,
u want to go mickey's hse to collect??

Audrey,
my SIL has completed her radiation. She lost tremendous amt of weight. Looks very skinny and under-weight now.. cos her throat hurts so she can't swallow.. very poor thing. But i guess it's a matter of time before she gets back to good weight. Right now is just waiting.. follow-up checkups etc. We spoke to hubby's friend who is ENT doc. He said stage 2 is very good, so don't worry too much.

U know the 4 round things on the left of the black-white page, those are buttons! I bot from market one.. haha.. got 2 more on the right. 6pcs, i used up all.. i love those buttons because they matched my monochromatic theme so well.

Jaxe,
hobby mah.. just like u can bake so well, it's also a lot of patience! Hey, i just went to bake a batch of apple muffins.. Hope they don't disaster on me.. cos i gei-kiang.. went to cut the apples in large chunk.. dunno if the muffins can hold up the weight of the apple chunks or not! haha..

autum,
don't worry abt the apples. they will 'melt' in the oven. i spent the whole day cooking + baking yesterday. show u what i made:

cheesecake pops:

1474717.jpg
1474718.jpg

more quiches!

1474719.jpg

pumpkin soup

1474720.jpg

autum
glad to hear tat ur SIL is going well!

jaxe
wow ur food make me drool! i want an oven!

ask u gals, my pap smear results is fine, received last week. but i have been having discharge with slight yellowish colour, is this infection or UTI or irritation?

Jaxe,
your cheesecake pops look very pretty n yummy! and u place them in nice plates to take photos. NICE!

pumpkin soup.. what's the swirl of white stuff in there? sometimes those we order outside also has that but i never know what is that.

my muffins are ready.. but got 1 big one not cooked.. cos i bot smaller muffin foil cups, but realised that i have last portion which can't fit into the small cup, so i put into a big cup (the strawberry cup i showed u that time).. now all those small ones are ok, but the big one, i put toothpick in, and still a little wet. So i m re-baking that one.. i think cannot put different sizes to cook togther right?

jaxe
i intend to use it very SOON.
my mum said i shouldnt beat leia's hand too hard so i buy cane. she's spoilt to the extent of struggling on the floor, only my big size aunt can carry her up.

jaxe,
oops! now i got chao-ta muffins! haha.. i re-baked the big one and 2 small ones.. now these 3 are burnt on the top. Too bad, cos the big one actually looked very nicely high-dome, like those store-bought type. hey, ya, the apples "melted".. so I was instinctively right to cut in huge chunks.

Pink,
i thot i read before that u used to bake last time? that was in your mother's hse? or i read wrongly. Go buy a cheapo oven if u just want to bake simple stuff.. mine is $49 nia.. Sona brand. Bot at courts. Quite compact.. so if u clear your kitchen a bit, should have space.

Pink,
so funny.. u know when u wrote u bought a cane, I thot u bot a walking cane!! cos u keep saying your back very pain etc.. i thot u bot a cane to help u to walk!!! whahaahahah.. it didn't strike my mind that u bot a cane for caning Leia! keekkeke.. dun cane la, so sim-tia.

pink,
josi also getting more whiny now when i don't give her what she wants. sometimes she can get really fussy at the dinning table that i almost feel like shouting at her. but im still undecided whether i should use cane as punishment. u think if we cane them they will understand it's a punishment? i have a feeling josi wouldn't leh, coz she is very stubborn one.

garfield,
the chair is adorable! but i don't really like motherhood magazine leh. i think the contents and quality are not very good for the price they are selling..

autum,
i think cannot put different size tog. even when i bake in higher tray and lower tray for cake, the timing and temp also different..

autum,
walking cane for pink?? haha. tt's funny. anyway, nxt time if the top cook already but inside still wet right, u can cover top with aluminium foil and continue baking, then top wun char..

Jaxe,
I find it quite worth to subscribe cos only pay $126 you can both the table set & magazine. Since mummies here are looking for table so I post it here to let them noe.