(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Edde: For a moment I thot the table and chairs are only $39.90. I will grab another set for Anna in this case.

moogen: ya a few of my earlier company also bust due to over expansion.. but were u in teh advertising line? or digital design/IT industry?

belle...
hot hot bak chang....yummy.

QQ....
yah yah..you really expert leh. i look for happy children...and children that will ask questions in proper english...when i enter. So i try to go during 3-4 pm...when its not sleeping time. You think maris stella okie?

belle: yes Step2 is a brand, material is the smae type as little tikes kind which is why there are all so expensive. i love this set lah.. cos its one single piece, no joints one but disadvantage is that it cannot be dismentled.. this kind of material can last u a damn long time man.. if she wants, chloe can pass down to her kids next time..haha
I think we paid about $79 i think.. very good price.. my HB bought it.

edde, it is CHEAP.
cause i went sourcing for tables, this is consider one of the sturdy table (with chairs). ikea has another wooden table, round corner, also very steady one. $180 leh.
so $180 is better la, but then this is half the price (with chairs somemore), i will consider this lor. but it is white table. so got to bear with the possibility of turning brownish, or dirty on the tabletop, legs.

star, yaya its step 2. isnt little tikes?? where did u buy yrs at cheaper price?

audrey, on the box it says its fully assembled and it packed in this not very bulky box leh.. but true the kids wont use for long.. maybe till P1?? aft that then sell cheap cheap.. sell to irin for her biz haha!!

blur, the material i dunno how to describe leh.. its those plastic but feel rough rough one.. easy to clean type...

belle, yah, all the talk abt bak chang. i'm going to grab one tomorrow...

SQ, ha. i stress so must share the stress ard mah.

QQ, thanks. i also have a friend teaching at st james! can go website and look up the teachers. then can tell if your friend is still there. yah, i read buttercup not too bad too. if get your stamp of approval then i go check it out. your criteria abt same as mine. just happy can already.

now waiting for the last batch of my cheddar cheese cake to be out...YUMMY!!!

kikismom & SB, both of ur little ones v cute. SB, ur gal v chubby leh. kikismon, ur boy v handsome. heee....

moogen, u doing research abt pre-nursery rite? do share wif me hor cos we are in the same area. I asked Faith but they dun hv childcare, only pre-nursery. Looks like i onli left wif PAP unless hb is willingly to drive to west coast - Pat's schoolhouse.

autum...
wah..impressed. Very discipline leh. I go ps..sure nid to stop at these 3 places wan....

SQ....
Not again lah...i din buy LSS b4. Anyways....its the advertisements lah. Top of mind awareness....all see...always reminded...always feel the need. The heart is strong...but the mind is weak. LOL

here...too many nice adverts!!! i like!!!!

was depressed these few days...dan now...feel better liao.

I love retail therapy.

mickey, if its 39.90 i will grab liao!!!! haha!!

michelle, i saw it at toysrus at united sq. hey leave 2 for me and QQ leh!! dun buy all!! haha!

okok.. u guys make me reaffirm my decision. now hv to seek green light from my atm.

Autum - really u can teach?

starfruit - you go and master the skill first

That we combin together to made a special bak chang...kekeke

Sale - Pumpkin Patch also got sale..
Can check it out.
I had bgt a few & fox too.

Hee hee

Having a ger sure buy alots of stuff lor..
So cute

its little tikes, step 2 table.
i saw before. but hb said dun buy first. heng never buy, it was $150 soemthing. haha!
michelle, wah. u buying? hohoho..

moogen, there are quite a few centres near your place. all can consider and no harm visiting them. buttercups i think teachers not bad, but i have yet to see their physical environment.
st james (old one) i went before.
K1-K2 children still stressful there, i feel. but its better than other kindy.

oh oh. i over my sleep hours liao. cham.
cause of the table.. edde.

belle, wah if my 2nd one also girl, die lah. will buy till no place to put.

star, design and print industry.

edde, the chair and table looks good. i also dunno whether ex or not so can't help here.

edde: i asked my hb, he say he got it at toys r us, the table is beige and that was my only concern cos white table top means our bbs will doodle and dirty it very easily, i very particular about white stuff getting dirty lah.. hahah. but we got it a long while back, think sometime later part of last yr, so at least 6 mths back i think, hb say it was sale lah.
The Table and chair is damn sturdy, rae use it as a walker and pushes the chair around the house now. its sturdy and won;t fall over, so perfect for her and most impt, it can tahan my heavy weight!!! chair won;t break when i sit on it. i think u can use it longer than than just up to P1 leh, dun have to sell, they can continue to use as an activity table and chair unless it gets so old and dirty and u dun want it liao.

bbmarch i tot u already set on st james?? pat sch house gd?? i hvnt had a chance to tok to anyone there coz they said they only take in 20Mths min, ask me to come again. but its ex, doubt i can afford it now too

bbmarch, you sure u wanna trust me? haha. i've got one friend who signed up with cherie heart at chip bee garden. but her primary criteria is distance but overall the feedback seems quite ok.

i very jialat. though i know some schools good, some not so good. but i might still send tian to downstairs cause its near my house. then nanny can fetch her from school everyday.
i very jialat hor.
maybe when she is K1 or K2, then go to better schools?

QQ,
looking out quite some time liao.
missed you the whole day. is my bags with u liao?
if yes, tmr nite, will go n pick them up b4 balik rumah, boleh?

Very chiam. I read through all the posts after I posted, then forgot who I'm supposed to reply to.. Kekeke..

Audrey: I see.. Only the green board. I saw some boards and was wondering if I shd get. But what is it used for? As a base when I apply the glue so the glue won't overload onto the table?

Edde: Think I've seen this table and chair set before. Can buy can buy. Also, get mahjong table to lay it on top of the table, so the pens won't dirty the top.

SQ: I'm not getting anything from LSS leh.. Maybe I'll get a M tribeca, but haven't decided on the print.

Audrey: If you wanna order, got to be quick. Cos the 20% promo will last for another 5 days only.

Belle, Audrey: You missed my report on Fox's 50% on 2nd piece sale har? I went there 2 times lor! Got stuff for both Anna and Aaron.. Kekekek..

Autum, Audrey: When I was buying the SB stuff, I suddenly realise one thing. I will need to buy 2 alphabet cards to do up the names for my kids. COs one card usually has 2 same alphabet, but altogether, I need to have 3 "N"s.. Hahahaha!!!

QQ, haha! u got excited over table and chairs eh! dun ham bin tonite again!

moogen, gd hor.. dats why i heart itchy itchy...

star, ya, me too very gao zeh abt white stuff getting dirty.. maybe i will buy those wrap book plastic and stick it on the table top.. but also will look ugly WAHAHHAHAH!!!

SQ, dat vtech toy is really very intelligent leh! i bought it hoping that it cld keep anthea entertained in the car!!

michelle.
belum.
KS bags will arrive tomorrow, by 12 noon. to mr lai
then LSS bags to be collected tomorrow.
so saturday then u can collect le

faint.. whenevr edde say i humbin, then i sure humbin. hope this is not true.. aiyo.
jialat.

so, anyone wanna collect toy r us card points, help me buy the table set. haha!! arigato.

QQ, no lah. Y u say u r jialat...study PAP v bad meh? I thot some centres are offering quite gd teaching system. Different centres different teaching systems.

moogen

hehe imagine domi saying his little sis.so cute jia you!:p

mummies wah!
my orders from st701 spree is finally here..took abt 1 mth le.. i m happy cos I CAN WEAR the stuff! cos i never order adults before keke.. but hor the sphg top abit big..i prefer more body hugging..nvm now thinking to wear sthing to tuck in my protruding tummy

funny le..just now i didnt see it when i reach home, how come when woke up its in the living room..post man work so late?

the shorts are so comfy le! goin to wear to sleep :p

cannot liao. i go orh orh.
din get to do anything tonight. jialat. wanted to write something. now, stayed in front of pc whole night

audrey: why u drepess these few days har? work or study? or home?

edde: wrap with plastic wrap good idea leh, those use to wrap books right?? i think i will get a roll to wrap the table tomorrow.. hey the box very bulky and big leh.. cos its full one piece.

QQ/Michelle: i saw at forum toys r us too.

mickey, i think u mean mahjong PAPER rite? coz if i put mahjong table over it, think my hubby and i will teach our gals to play mahjong leh! then next time not scared not enuf "kar" liao!! WAHAHHHA!!

edde,
not possible for me to buy so many tables n chairs ;p kekekeke...
forum TRUs got sales price onthis bor???

irin/mash,
if you gals go tmr morning and see this, can call me so that i can cheong down during lunch ?? think ws wanna go me siow liao. if he driving tmr, then confirmed save $$$

moogen: wha really 40% i must go check LSS at suntec out.
i PM u the co name liao.

QQ: i dun think anyone can get it for u, the set is damn big and heavy, can only put 1 set in the car each time.. unless u make two trip leh.

bbmarchu r rite, i just read from somewhere that one of the PAP actually adapt the Multi-Intelligence Method in their curriculum!

star, bulky meh?? i tot it looks ok to me... siao liao.. like dat how to help QQ buy?? i dun drive a van!!! hahaha!! QQ, i see how then sms u lah..

Edde: Yes yes.. MJ paper.. Kekeke..

Star: Use MJ paper to cover the table top. Anna has doodled over her pink and white Little Tikes table and chairs.

I don't think they'll use the table and chairs so long leh. If they'll use til 5 yrs old, that's already good eunf..
Cos I think any older and the table might be too low for them, no good for the back.

Motherhood Fair

Any kind mum going there can help me order Nepia diapers? I want to order 12 packs of NB and S size for bbmouse.. They do delivery. But I heard it's $14/pack if order there vs $16/pack.

haha star
so tomr we still meet at cityhall, then you walk over to suntec lss?
or we meet at suntec lss first, then go cityhall?
if meet suntec first, we can go tonkichi for lunch

autum, you PM me your address can? I mail the maternity pants over to you can? if not it's just lying there... a waste too.

starfruit....
dun know leh..i tink its mostly work lor. Not that i'm stressed or anything...just sad lor. Like what tatania said in midsummer...i know not why i'm so sad.

mickey...
now even better le!!!! its 50% for selected items...minimum purchase of 2 pcs. ANd on top of that..if use amex...additional 15% even for sale items!!!!

the base can use for punching of hole for eyelets/during use of sharp tools etc....and yes..can use to prevent glue tape from taping all over table.

lss...order from website?

SQ: we meet at cityhall lah, dun think i have time to walk over suntec liao, if after the KS, Coach, Robinsons still have time, then i walk back with u to suntec lor..hahaha

mickey, wah! arent u heart pain when u see her doodle all over the furniture!!!?? last time i tot of mounting a whole pc of white board on 1 pc of wall in the room for my kids to doodle on.. shiok eh..

michelle, haha we use to play lah but not very often.. now worse almost nil coz no kar!!!! and no one to look aft anthea.. dave and i will fight to play one lor!! haha! but i am lousy at it, 9/10 time will pay sch fees !! haha!!! irin sounds very pro to me !!!

mummies, i hv another qn. i mentioned to my mum that i wanna buy a single bed (with bed rails) for anthea when #2 turns 6M and old enuf to take over her cot. but my mum said its impractical coz anthea will fall off from the bed coz she still too young. she suggested i let her sleep on dilam instead. but i dun want dilam leh... i want her to hv a proper bed.. wats yr take??