(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ: Talking abt LSS catalogue, tomorrow, i will bring one of my older LSS catalogue, they have actual pick of the samll/med and large weekender, u can see and compare the size.

Autum: wha.. good harvest hor.. haha ya this time is better than the last one.

star, i see
aiya i technical person. saw the word account, then my eyes got brighten up cause she is looking for a job.
i see. thanks

wah. autum. i feel that u really have the buying mood recently. good la, still eating free icecream somemore.
mejo, i dun give tian to play anything, she was engrossed while i bath. and she kept smiling at me, like very interesting.
actually i dun want to bath with her today, but she made noise, and lifted the whole bumbo seat and wanna shift and put inside my toilet. then wanna sit at bumbo, this also means its my bom bom time. dunno if this is good or not, but i was feeling dirty cause after work. then heckcare, just bath.

belle,
ya loh...zumba looks shiok leh..my membership expired since feb...but i might be going coz my lady's card got 2 free access monthly..haha...if i commited enuf, then might reconsider membership with them loh...but i can oni go orchard and raffles outlet..i prefer bugis leh...better...
dun wori...just go shake shake...very shiok...i miss the body combat class...

wa piang, come in and all toking about BAK ZHANG!!!

autum...
Hmmzz....if you shop from 2 pm...dan until 9...thatz a good 7 hours. Very powerful leh. Goot goot stamina.
seems like you are all set for GSS.

can buy many many girlie stuff liao.

ok .thanks bbmouse.
then encourage me to spend more? haha!!

SB, can sign up some bakzhang course at CC also. i think some CC has.

argh! i hungry
but i wanna go sleep soon. tomorrow i need to go work early.

moogen: background in media/advertising would be prefered.. if have 1 to 2 yr experience even better. u know of someone who might be keen? what is the candidate's background?

another one considered good Kindy is at holland v, besides the petrol station. under one church. i think moogen should know the name.
i forgot the name liao

star
your account executive sounds interesting
tell us more
must do what?

wa, you still keep your old catalog? faint.

mickey
so what are u buying from LSS?

autum
you buying mood hor?

Audrey: Yes, the 20% sale is on. That's why I bot..
Now I got to think how to store these stuff properly and neatly.

Autum: I peifu you!!! I was at spotlight and diaso for over lunchtime and I was aching liao. How come you can last so long?
Sale is disappointment to you huh? I bot the textured cardstock pack (only $10 plus), the refills and 1 album. I wanted to buy the paper flower embellishment, but no sale, so I didn't get in the end. Shd have gotten them lah, cos I already know how to use them..

Audrey: I din find the paper trimmer at daiso leh. Is it placed together with the scissors and pen knives? The KS bag is not here yet. But I got a delivery advice today when I opened the door. Maybe it's KS or maybe it's the gymboree stuff. I dunno yet.

SB: on lah.. hahah but let me pick up the skill first.. maybe first can let Autum conduct the ocurse on how to tie the bak zhang up.. i knwo how to cook the ingredient but the tying part, cannot make it lah, my rice will spill out one and bak zhang will pichar when i place in pot to cook..technique not right lah.

mejo, you intending to send to by the park? i dropped by to see them before they moved when i was still considering infant care. it looks generally good. i'm not sure what to look out for but the kids look happy so i guess that should be a relatively good indicator.

bbgal,
thanks and hv juz trfed

To Account POSB Savings
150-28053-2 babylovespink
Amount S$123.57
Transaction Reference 1742301015

i emailed photobook msia. no reply leh.
i guess i will do it when i am in msia. easier.
then also no hurry right? u all have time then go try try how to use first.

QQ, st james kindergarden. but they moved to dempsey road already. super super long waiting list. right now, our kids can only go on the waiting list for 4 years old.

star, friend's background is graphic design but she's doing marketing now. she's looking for something else but dunno whether she'll be interested.

moogen. yes. its st james.
i find them ok.... some ppl have verygood comments.
they have good teachers though. and they try to retaintheir teachers.
wah, Q until 4 years old? still not bad. u can go Q first.

QQ: pls include me for the photobook BP ok.

SQ: i ya i keep my LSS catalogue so i can refer to the old prints that are OOS liao. u will be surprised, sometimes, these prints surface for sale.. on auction site lah.

moogen,

I'm considering them for preschool and maybe even kindergarten. Cuz I'm thinking, send to GUG is a bit siong because need to travel for my inlaws. If send to nearby schools not so bad. Also my nephews coming to live with us so one of them need to go kindergarten while the other need to go primary school. Better not send the kids all over Singapore if not my MIL will go crazy!

wow..i doze off..just got up n bath..chloe KO at 7+pm today too..prob didnt take her nap, hope she wont start singing at 5am!

star
this is the one, think similar to yours but collar vshape..rae's one is round neck hor..i actually went to see the jin bei last nite cos cant zz..then i saw the dress :p

1470304.jpg

QQ, Moogen: St James is super big. They have HFMD cases of HFMD recently leh. I also heard they're good and will be considering for Anna. Huh? Must queue for 4 yrs old liao? *faintz*

QQ, yah lor! i realised i haven't start looking for playschool/kindy yet. sigh... i'm so confused. fulltime, partime etc. have you heard any reviews about little oaks montessori?

moogen: ur fren might fit leh.. if she has graphoc design bkground, good good. she wants to consider account servicing?? u have my email? if she keen, get her to email me her resume, let me know if she keen, then i can tell her company name for her to prep her resume as well.

SQ: its doing client and account servicing support..mainly advertising accounts and advertising projects. maybe the nature of the project is interesting, other than that, might be similar to the stuff u do but maybe not at ur level.

mejo, which area are you ard. i was doing some "research" and it seems amazing star montessori at beauty world seems not bad.

QQ, what are the things we shld look out for when visiting playsch ah? you're the expert here.

mickey, i like st james also because they have a large outdoor area. only thing is accessibility.

yeah...i also heard abt st james.....very long queue..dan when you ask how long..they like damn dao to answer lor. Dan if you wana queue..muz put deposit.

mickey...
cannot find the post about your spoils from spotlight leh...sorry arh..not enuf sleep...eyes cannot make it...but i saw the one on your purchase from cards and scraps...
you should go down to international plaza to take a look....

belle...
wahhh.....the dress very nice. Fox got 50% sale leh...on selected items...if wif amex card...got additional 15%!!! so its like 65% lor. Can go check it out also.

belle: the sailor dress is sooo cute.. hahah.. hey how much is the dress?? how come i dun see the dress on the site.

Moogen: u were an acct exec? how come u didn;t cont in this line? which company was that?

hey mummies, speaking of toysrus, today i bought this for $39.90! (disc price)

http://www.vtechkids.com/product_page.cfm?productId=462&tvFrom=

its actually for 3+yrs old but its very amazing! coz they have different food for each letter (except Q and X) and when u put each magnet into the console, u can choose 3 diff modes that tell u abt the colour, the letter and the common knowledge on the food! damn high tech lor! even i had fun playing with it though anthea is more interested to put the food in her mouth.

also, this table and 2 chairs set is having 35% sale! now selling for $99.95 a bit xin1 yang2 yang3 to buy... is it worth it??

1470343.jpg

audrey
tks, i pass by fox at amk hub last wk, not all the merchandise on 50% rite? hmm chloe got some clothes she got on her bday.hvnt wear yet.. i m still searching for a dress for her cos in sep i got 3 weddings to attend! *faintz*

wah all the talk abt bak chang making me drool.. how nice if i can hv it for supper now :p i rem when young i can eat like 2 at one shot till my mum stops me hehe.

i have a fren teaching in st james. haha!!! but not sure if she is still there. maybe she is not pursuing higher degree in teaching.

moogen, not sure about littleoaks. but there is one buttercup montessori near your place, i think. it is ok, not too bad one.
what to look out for? i not expert leh. its very subjective to parent's views.
some looking for hygiene, some teachers, some looking for environment set up.
i look for:
- happy children
- low staff turn over
- play materials + play time (physical space, schedule, and materials)

hygiene as long ok, then i ok.

wah...now i see the LSS cost...like very gian to get also le....

mickey....
they dun sell trimmer..but the green cutter base board those kind...you know..like when they use penknife to cut...the use it as a base to prevent the knife marks from flowering the table.

re: bak chang
alamak, i said I purposely bot a small tray of fatty pork (the rest all lean).. then hubby went to cut up the pork just now.. i didn't tell him anything, thinking, that once he see, he will understand.. just now he came out of the kitchen and told me he cut and threw away all the fat parts! I nearly fainted.. i was telling him I purposely bot some fat pork, so that for some chang, we can make some fatty pork ones..

Bak chang course: no need to go CC la. come come, i teach.. hahaha.. but not guranteed to be nice hor!

Moogen: You're not alone. I also haven't started sourcing for a pre-school for anna. I'm worse leh, cos by the time she's ready (ie 18mths), I'll already have a #2 and will have no time..

I need to go pester my hubby to do something now..

Audrey: I have gone to Cards and Such at IP! Kekeke..
They have nice stuff. But ordering online is cheaper.

star
actually quite sleepy yday nite oredi i didnt go count exactly how much le :p think yen 1050 le..got le..its at the TOPS section i think.

moogen
cute hor? quick have a girl la..then u can order the same dress hhahah..must jio autum to get for her minnie too.

i go grab a bit of my crystal jade swiss roll :p chum liao wake up n eat cake how not to get F.A.T!

blur. the dress is kawaii.. but itsblack.. i dun want to buy black.
wah. cute.

edde, i also interestd in the table and chair cause its cheap. and cheaper than my hb's ikea table taste. see, we so busy and not yet have a chance to go buy. so u buying??? can tumpang? haha!!! so paiseh.

edde: this is Rae's table and chair by step 2 but i think we paid slightly less than the sale price, so far i have not see the set selling at the price we got liao.. i guess we were lucky....but this set has alwasy been much more expensive if its not on sale.. at least $150 one.

edde....
can get lah...just nice...2nd kid on the way....can use it. But hor...kids won't sit long on it lah. Also...tink storage will be a problem next time..coz legs not removable.

star, my career (if you can call it that) has never been planned. i'm quite open so i just take on whatever that interest me at that point of time. haha. the company no longer around though. over-expansion which led to bankruptcy.

St James,
Yes, heard that they are very good. Saw it recently, very nice place and big outdoor.

Mickey,
Just transferred to your a/c.
To Account POSB Savings
150-28053-2 mickey
Amount S$78.57
Transaction Reference 1742330782

haha!! my hb also worried about storage space. he said the way i buy things he will soon need a landed house liao. i said, good, upgrade if u are capable enough.
do it in dreams bah.
haha!
space constraints.

bbmouse, audrey,
i walk slowly and take my time.. that's why i spent so much time in Expo.. no rush so can take own sweet time. today i very disciplined, i didn't buy anything from Spotlight at all, and I didn't go to MWL or Daiso! hee..

QQ, i also dunno if buying leh... but anthea certainly needs proper table and chair to play on.. i find this quite sturdy and nice leh.. wat i like is the chair has this "side" that kinda prevents the kid from falling off, then the kid wont slip off the chair. i intend to bring hubby go see this wkend... if i buying i sms u ok! u in spore this wkend?? so $99.95 cheap eh?? ok ok.. coz i nvr research tables and chairs so not sure.