(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

I finally brushed YT's teeth with the first teeth toothpaste yesterday. So happy to have teeth to brush. But YT licked off all the toothpaste before it even reaches her teeth. :/

Linda,

Oh, I forgot to say why the "just do it and let them drink enough soap to learn to close the mouth" YT actually like the soap! She even lick it off my thigh last time! She also likes to sip the water... :/

She only hates it when the water is running down her face cuz she couldn't see and breathe. But today she finally learn to scrub her face when the water is running down her face so that she can see and breathe after I stop.

SQ,

Haha, not complete teeth yet lar. Even the lower teeth is only half out. LOL. But I still brush lar, cuz very happy she got teeth liao must make sure they dun decay away!

hi sleepbeauty aka SB & kikismom! ok self intro.. I am a SAHM who stay at punggol, but my gal anthea who is born on 12 march goes to the nanny in the day time, so i am a parasite at home in the day. am also 15-wk preg! SB, i am 77 too!!!!

mejo, anthea sama sama with YT leh... her feet are so small that she is still wearing "booties" meant for 3 mths old!! the medium size shoo shoo i ordered with star the last time is still too big for her!

linda! i finally bought bah zang today!! but not kim choo's. bought the normal ones outside cold storage at united sq. dunno nice or not...

michelle, the salted egg bah zang and nonya hey bi hiam bah zang i bought today is $3.20 EACH lor!!! more ex than a plate of hawker centre chix rice!!!

good evening mummies....
wah...talking abt bak chang...i had one yesterday..and two today..all homemade. Homemade ones are really nicer. This yr MIL cannot make..coz she's going thru 2nd round of cancer treatment.

my favourite bak chang of all time....nonya bak chang!!!!!

SB = sleeping beauty?
SB, me also 77!!! but dragon though. u know what i mean?

i am selling my walker + ride on at WTS thread. i guess none of our baby want to use it. anyway... need to clear house space. tian hardly play with this. i think push less than 20 times so far. jialat. waste my money oni.

sian. dun have meat at home, tomorrow tian vegetarian? haha!

TSY, u pregnant again ah? next jan? then i wanna faint liao
of course i remember u.

jia you! two boys, not easy.

wah audrey where did u get yr homemade bah zang?? i also want..

btw, u were asking abt this childcare at thomson?? i nvr heard before leh.. pai say cant help u much...

audrey. i sms u today. but sms to the wrong no. din know u changed no. never update in GG leh.

so u swap the bag with autum. u know right?
u collect from bbmouse, u ok hor.
initialyl wanna ask u if u wanna huingee to collect for u. she is at bt panjang

audrey. ascension is good! i heard.
balestier one.
i remember its along the highway, near dunno what JC. am I right?

qq: ya audrey changed her no. i have new mobile.. got her sms.

audrey: i will have homemade ba zhang tomorrow too.. my mom bring over.. wha i can eat 3 at a go man.. hope she makes more for me.

edde: hey actually i wanna suggest that u dun let Anthea wear the booties anymore.. do u maybe wanna consider buying her a pair of shoo shoo but in small size.. i think that bootie u let her wear is quite diff to walk in leh.. since u wanna encourage her to walk, maybe better to give her proper non slippy pre-walker shoes instead of baby booties which dun serve the purpuose of helping her to walk?

edde,

My MIL make very good bah zhang and I found out why yesterday. Cause she use all the good and expensive ingredients. You know some bah zhang the mushroom is the cheap type that is a bit sour sour? I think most bah zhang outside also dun have chestnut and everything. Hmm, I feel so xinfu, can eat homemade bah zhang with lean meat (MIL make special absolutely no fats ones for some of us in the family) and chestnut and hebi and mushroom. Drool~~~

edde....
my colleagues make lor...then they bring for us. DUn tink for sale lah. Congratz...din know you preggy also. So exciting...bak zang...new craving? :D This craving at this time..very ex leh. Tink i eat for two days...today...like a bit of heart burn. But nope...i'm not preggy.

ascension is a kindergarten leh..i tink. I also haven't apply yet..but heard from some that its okie lor. Anyway...thanks.

edde,

Actually I also have problems with shoes, not just YT. I'm size 4 and quite difficult to find shoes that fit also. Sometimes even the size 4 for certain cuttings are too big! Sigh, think YT will have the same problem in future.

audrey: i use to like nonya zhang but lately not anymore.. i feel very jialat after eating them.. now my preference is still the traditional meat bah zhang.

any mummies around cityhall tomorrow, wanna join SQ and me??? all are welcome. jaxe?? wanna join us for lunch at then go KS look at wallets?? hehe

mejo. i shall ban u from talking about yourmil's bak zhang. make me drool leh. cham la.
and she is not selling, worst

Mejo: haha... my mum also make lean meat one.. cos i cannot tahan fatty pork.. hahah.. ya i feel so xin fu too.. hahah. i really should learn how to make the bah zhang from my mum leh, will be a pity to loose this skill next time.

QQ....
how much to pay for the KS bag? SO excited. Yesterday and today...feeling very down at work...dan today got sms from autum...she says bags are here. WOOOOOHooooooo!!!

Dan just now..i came home...also have parcel to collect from sg post!!!

AHhhhhhh....bliss. The soothing comfort of retail therapy.

i love it!

Audrey: You're here.. Good good.. I went to spotlight sale today! Hey, the textured cardstock is selling for $9plus per pack of 50 sheets! Cheap. Thanks for telling me not to order it online.

I also bot an album - $13 plus only and album refills - 25 sheets for $10 plus. Good or not?

wah. star. TP?? wat?
tanjong pagar?

i oni heard of a few good ones from my friends during their attachment, or teaching last time. ascension was one of them.
then creative o is another one (but not K1-K2 type)

audrey. i lazy bum. i never check the creditcard bill yet. maybe i call and check tomorrow then let u know. otherwise wait for my bill to come bah. u so kancheong.

QQ: no TPBC kindergarten.. thats the name, its right across the street from my place.. within a church..heheh. i also dunno what the TPBC means. how about nanyang kindergarten..good?

star, i dunno much about TPBC, and nanyang . paiseh.
but if i know that they are not good, then i will let u know.
i know a few not very de good one.
hee. one of them is at woodlands. but expensive fees, good packaging, very low quality teachers. too bad.

Linda: i got my Pao shen today.. at hock hwa.. wha they are having a promotion now... 20% off 1 jin.. and 30% off if u buy 3 jin and above.. quite cheap leh, my original price was $22 per jin, after discount, only $17. I bought the low grade whole paoshen and got them to shave for me. they ask me dun feed to late in the day incase bb can't sleep well.. so preference is give PS water in the morning.. correct?

Mummies who wants to buy pao sheng, can go buy now.. promo till end of the month.

QQ,

Haha, okay okay. Shhhh....

Star,

At lorong chuan, there's a new preschool. School by the park or something.

Aiyooh... I very blur leh.. Sent out the wrong LSS bag to one mum. Good thing she told me abt it.. Else, how to answer to the other mum??

*sigh* big head prawn when preggie..

yah yah...i dun like those outside traditionl bak chang...coz got fatty meat...dan very oily like that. But yesterday..my fren's bak chang...very goot leh!!! Its prolly the best i have tasted...coz the rice was a thin layer..wif meat...salted egg....lean meat....very very nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I very sianz...she only give one. lol

starfruit....
i like my MIL nonya chang...coz hers...she put quite a fair bit of the wintermelon sweet!!!!! My fav!!!!!! Dan her rice...a bit salty....sweet and salty..i like. That time i remember..i eat 2 in d morning...one for tea break..and one for supper!!!!!
HOmemade...still the best. Made with love. My mummy...dun do bak changs.

QQ....
do you know if its difficult to get in? Nid to register early a not? I also dun know where to put son leh....

hehhee..paiseh hor....i cnanot write stuff in gg coz dun have the fire thingy prog. Actually...not new number lah...but last time got the caller divert thingy..when change from one telco provider to another..dan i retain number...dan now got the full mobile portabilty thingy. So i choose to retain this number lor.
my number...968eight 6eight77

Belle: wanna ask u, which sailor like dress u got for chloe on jshopper.. i cannot find leh.. wanna see leh, give me th product code or link? thanks.

Bath activity

I thought of something to play with YT during shower time cuz I bath her and myself at the same time must distract her while I shampoo and wash my hair etc.

1. After I shampoo my hair, I'll fling the bubbles from the shampoo onto walls to let it slide down while YT watch fascinated or go and touch and and explore.

2. While I lather myself up. I'll blow bubbles and forming a circle with my arms, create a soap film, blow and then cupping my arms back to my body to form a large bubble. Depending on concentration of the soap, I can make a bubble stable enough to pass to YT who then proceed to pass it between her own hands or smash it etc.

3. While lathering YT up, I form a circle with my index fingers and thumbs and blow bubbles for her to play with.

Speaking of that, my bathtoys bp thread disappeared!!! Should I be alarmed now and email the moderator or should I wait to see if it will reappear?

hey mash: wanna ask u, u have stopped work liao ah? what happened? didn;t work out?? will u be looking for another job in the near future?

my side looking for an account executive leh, its an advertising firm, anyone knows of someone who might be keen?

QQ: I didn't wait for the bill leh. These days with many sprees, I just use an estimate. Not too high, not too low. For the LSS I use 1.425.

star, account executive?
garfield might be interested.
full time or part time?

audrey, i heard ascension quite good. i think need to queue. u call and ask better. my updates was more than 3 years ago. not very de zhun. so u colect from bbmouse direct hor? right?

mejo. wah u make your bathing time so interesting.

Star,

Not sure where is it exactly. I saw the flyer but din take a really close look at it. I saw an advertisement board on the entrance to cardiff grove near the bus-stop along LC so I assume it is somewhere inside there... I think the flyer is still somewhere out there. I'll look for it tmr.

QQ...
i very paiseh to owe people money...coz you did me big favour!!!
Thank you again har. *muacks*

mickey...
goot goot....they have a lots of stuff...and yes...their albums are cheaper...so are the refills. Can get can get. I also bot the refills...is there 20% sale now? These kind..can wait till their sale...coz...i that time buy..until now...also haven't use yet.

You can also do SB of pics of your colleagues...and then..give them as gifts...for putting in the office....dan...use the refills as a cover lor.
their cardstocks not bad hor? I always go spotlight 1st...dan after that MWL...so i won't impluse buy at MWL...dan after that..go spotlight..kick myself in the butt for being itchy backside to buy some what similar thing..but more ex. SO when i go MWL after spotlight..spending is more subdued. And won't heartpain so much.

mummies! I am home! my legs breaking liao. I spent 4hrs at the Motherhood Fair today.. super auntie cos i was like buying and asking for freebies.. and queing up to sign up for freebies..

I spent a lot of money there:

1. Huggies Pull-Up pants - bot 2 pkts $15.95 get free Hi-5 DVD
2. Bot 24 bots of fruit juice, Nestle cereals, puffs etc.. above $30 get free Hippo backpack (very nice!)
3. Bot Pureen soap powder, baby dish-washer liquids
4. Sign up Motherhood Mag 1yr $50 - goodie bag with lots of freebies inside - diaper, cereal, milo etc etc etc.
5. Signed up for a Maternity Photo Package $150 but $20 off with a voucher in the Motherhood Mag freebie bag.
6. Bot a pair of Little Feet for my new baby girl $8
7. General freebies from Friso, Wyeth etc.. small gifts like bibs, mittens, etc.

I was there from 2pm to 6pm.. then went to pick EJ n hubby.. then I took MRT to Plaza Sing!

Went to Carrefour and bot pork for my bak-zhang tomorrow.. the lean type.. but a bit of fatty type too..

bbmouse,
Spotlight sale was such a disappointment to me.. i think because i have a lot of stuff already.. end up didn't buy anything.

QQ,

This is creativeness out of desperation cause if not, YT will keep opening the shower doors and try to walk off!

mejo, wah.. i must also ban u from describing yr MIL bah zang liao! coz it makes me salivate!!! wahahahaa!!!

star, actually i seldom let her walk outside coz the sole of the bootie is cloth so will get very dirty, despite i wash them every wk!!! small size shoo shoo?? seldom see them leh.. i saw some at mothercare but mostly big sizes... maybe i go look see again...

anthea is babbling non stop these few days!! suddenly she can "say" few new words!! and most imptly, she finally says "MUMMY" !!!!!! most of the time when she wants to carry her she will say mi-mi-mi (also dunno if she is really calling me) but on sun i corrected her say "MUMMY" and she parroted me very zun-ly!!!! twice!!!! but aft since no more liao.. back to mi-mi-mi.. so cute!!!!!

recently she is trying to stand alone, but each time only last for 2 seconds. not trying to walk yet... sigh...

QQ....
thanks. Wah..nid to queue...sure cannot liao lor.

okie okie..will collect from bbmouse.

MIckey....
wooohoooo.....very excited to get the bag. Where can i mit you tomolo?

brb..i go read archives a bit.

QQ - i know what u mean, hee hee

star - after master ur mum bah zhang can teach me? keke.

Of all the festive stuff, i only like bah zhang lor...But this yr i don't have homemade bah zhang anymore..Cos my FIL use to made for us but he had pass away last yr..

Guess i only can eat in my dream