(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Mash, Astro: Don't be too happy Mash. Astro's Teng is at least 2 months older than J. Kekekek.. So there is still time for J to catch up.

Irin,
Initially, it was difficult for me and lucius coz the maid will act 1 way to him (Spoil him rotten) when i am at work and another way (strict) when i am at home.

With time, i learnt discipline comes from EVERYONE. Not juz the parents. So i rope the maid in. I dun allow her to hit the kids. But she is 'authorised' to chide them if they are in the wrong. And the maid will 'report' to me daily if the kids have been notti or fighting. Initially, the kids dun listen to her but now they understand both auntie and mummy means business, so ok liaoz.

Funny thing is. When i am ard, the kids are more daring and will 'bully' the maid. But if its daddy and maid, they will guai guai to maid and 'bully' daddy! LOL

CK,
yes... i feel tt clarks shoes are heavy... also the soles are hard... those tt can walk veri well can wear...

sleepbeauty? new ?
or transformed by someone here? i tot i am the sleep beauty cause i can sleep for 8-9 hours or longer some times.

welcome? oh..

bbmouse. maybe not getting the doctor set from u. i think i let tian go choose one day. expensive nevermind, most importantly she dun scare of doctor can liao.

mahs, wah. he looks slimmer liao. still 13.6kg steady.

mickey,
alamak!! *sobsob* okok..i tried to log in....if not, can email me of any good lobang anot?? dun want to miss out any...

sleepbeauty,
his fever oni for 2-3days...now recover le..
hope ya ger recover soon

qq,
how's tian?

mash,
j can walk liao hor!!! damn... this silly gal of mine still lazy to walk... hump... bel is 12.5kg now... hopefully don go up anymore.. how tall is J now? bel is 84cm... I M STRESS... nurse scolding mi... lol...

Mash,

I just bgt a pair for my ger $55 lor.

But is worth it... Cos is gd for their growing feet.

As for crocs is not suit for kid until 2yrs old ba...

I let my ger wear crocs i notice they is different when she wear crocs & Clarks. They way she walk lor.

Mums:
Recently, Anna started calling my maid. Not "auntie cel", just "cel". But my maid is leaving soon. I'm very concerned Anna will be looking for her when she's gone. How?? How??

Sleeping B.
Yes yes.. there is a difference when kids wear crocs to wear. I feel tat when Kai wear Clarks, his sole will bend to walk; like adults. But when he wear crocs, he machiam walk like stamping feets...dunno hw to describe. So i temp. stop him from wearing crocs.

Preggie Chart Update

Long time never post. Any newcomers to the chart??

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD/Birthday</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Status </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jmonster</TD><TD>04/12/08</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Graduated </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelley</TD><TD>July</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Traz</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbmouse</TD><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giolyn</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kerene</TD><TD>mid-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD>end Nov</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viv</TD><TD>end Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD>end Nov</TD><TD>prob a mickey</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tay</TD><TD>end Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Mash,
U gg tmr??? We go together wan?? I still tinking how to 'keng' MC. LOL.

bbmouse,
SW!! My fav loti joint. BMT!! Wad u order?? Now i am reallie hungry! U take 1 foot coz u pregnant. I take 1 foot when i am not preg. :p

CK,
Ur gal will be joining u soon or she will stay here?? Its painful but its for everyones future, so ren ren bah. Jia you!

QQ,
Go cwp METRO. They selling doctor set there.

Linda, she will join me when i am based in BJ...

But i am looking at the timeline of next MArch...cos BJ's winter is no joke.

Linda: I tried the melt for the first time today. Had the Chick teriyaki previous 2 times.
I can't finish the 1-footer. Ordered this size cos I didn't really had enuf after finishing the 6" yesterday.
Both teriyaki and melt are nice..
yummy yummy. Bot 2 biscuits too.. Unfinished..

CK,
Tink of it this way. Its good that she will get to experience winter. She will never complain of the heat in sg!

bbmouse,
My normal SW order is the foot+cookie+drink and i can wallop all. Wad can i say. I am a piggy.

Yvonne,
Lai, lai, lai... Now i very hype up liaoz. Tmr MUST take MC... LOL.

sleepbeauty,
same as ur gal.. lol... she is 1march baby... er... prob is, she cannot walk... so buying also no use...

linda,
wad time u wan to go.. go take MC la... say got menses cramp! my always reason for not going to sch... wahahahaha....

SQ,
not getting for K now. coz she has 3 pairs right now. once she outgrown these, i will get for her.

Bbgal,
my fav is tonkichi
too bad my membership expired liao, thot up membership when i was preggy and they gave like vouchers to redeem :p

mi go feed bel... she now turning my room upside down liao... throwing everything on the floor!!!

linda,
sms mi tml wad time u going... see nick got work anot, if no work, i drive! heee... if not, ask him join us... wahahaha... u not bringing ur kids hor...

Linda: Even though I had the 1-footer. I only finished 6" today also.. Drink and biscuit less than half-finished.. You really can eat.

Michelle: They alwasy give me vouchers too. But I alwasy end up not using them, dunno why. Expired early or wrong timing.

Ok.. I'm going to get ready to go PS liao..

yvonneho, if your gal stand to learning walking u can clarks first step shoes but got to step 2.

step 1 - for crawling stage

step 2 - crawling &amp; learning to walk stage

step 3 - walking stage

But again check with the saleperson first. In case i give u the wrong info.

angel, sb,
ok,will check out clarks

angel,
thanks...he quite noti

mickey,
ya, teng is older than jaylen...i hope his weight dun go up too much loh...been maintaining this weight quite long le...now that he learning to walk, i think his thigh oso abit smaller..haha

qq,
ya loh...heng maintain ah..if not, go up hor, i headache...so for now,at least i know his diet is ok...hhaha

yvonne,
i think he starting walking after few days of learning...i just let him fall loh..haha...he got quite a few of blue black on his knee...my mum heartpain said y i let him knock until so many blue black (ard 2-3 twenty cent coin size) ... then i told her, aiyo, learning process mah...where got all the time can catch him on time when he falls meh?
then jaylen very rough..when he learning to walk, he will rush forward when reaching the destination..very scary...haha

i haven't put up the height chart..haha.later i go put up and measure his height then let u know...

dun stress lah..nurse scold u for what?

linda,
very easily to geng mc de..esp woman...whahaha

Michelle: So don't have Angel's design on the website isit? Will try to source for a place to try on the shoes.. If not, I'll give up my slot to another mum ok?

now waiting to go for lunch. i am hungry.

sleepbeauty, welcome!

my gal's name is tian. sensitive skin, eczema and also got rash outbreak at times. she is with nanny, my neighbour when i am at work. i am a woodlander.

mash, she ok liao last thursday-friday. now happie like a bird everyday. this morning woke up still came kiss my cheek cause i was still sleeping, overslept liao.

bbgal,
my craving was SUBWAY thruout the preggie days. ws will go and buy for me from NUS. kekeke b4 heading home. then always with chips. cold cut trio, my fav

CK. she is well fed.

of course she will look for u. dun worry la, she will be with u soon.

bbmouse. yes. anna will look for your maid, surely. cause tian also looking for her papa, and asked me where is her papa.
tian:papa??
me: papa not in, papa in kl.
tian will go look front look back, tell me "no more?"
me: papa no more. haha!!!
i always said, papa no more. cham. must change must change.

Linda, Mash
wat time going toysrus tomorrow? maybe i can go during lunch..

Mash
J slim down but cuter now cos can see his little teeth!

Yvonne
did u bring Bel to gymboree or mingle wif other kids? can help to encourage Bel to walk...

CK
have u consider switching to a non-regional job? wow your gal still has thunder thighs :p

Star
have u tried the famous muffins from Amoy hawker centre? my vendor just gave me 2 boxes..

hiaz..just now i asked Rina how much milk she give leia after her lunch. she said 200ML, i nearly fainted. i told her if you give her so much milk, she wont have appetite for solid food mah, why dun she follow my black &amp; white? she said becos she saw marisa gave leia a lot of milk too, and she said marisa also gives leia ice cream thats why can make Leia chubby???

wow im pek chek....dun know to believe anot. Im going to reprint out my instructions in BIG FONTS.

Ha ha...thunder thighs...follow me. I am a size 8 : )

I went to PD last week, and asked for vitamins. The Dr. said no need. She said she is well fed.

QQ: Oh no.. I hope she doesn't cry if she cannot find auntie cel.. Hey, do u think I shd let the 2 maids overlap for some time? Will this have positives or nagatives?

PInk: You got to scold her a bit, then she knows you mean business. And be very direct in your scolding. Something like "Marisa is no longer here. You now listen to what I say, you understand??"
Don't go all soft on her with this cos listening and adhering to instructions is a very simple but serious matter! She needs to learn when she's just to follow instructions and nothing more or less.

bbmouse: 2 maids overlapped, maybe better...

My sis's maid with her for 3 years, when she left, her girls did not really miss her, yes, they are close to the maid...But then again, they go half day childcare.

Yvonne, Mash,
I tink sale starts 12pm only.. cham... office crowd will be there. Now i panic abt the crowd. LOL.
Eh... can eat subway tmr ant?? I now rellie gianz... :p

Mash,
Come to think of it. I hv been here for nearly 10 months and zero MC todate! Hmm.....

QQ,
Tian is a strong and good gal. Yday nite see her not happy aso xiao xiao sheng. Mine will be wailing like crazed.. kekekeke....

Ck, i also dun give vitamins. maybe i should start. dunno leh. i bochap a bit in this.

bbmouse. i dunno leh. but if no overlap then how to properly pass down the tasks and ways to jaga anna??
but i dun think anna will cry badly, maybe at times when she wants something like (food, sleep, etc) but new maid dun understand then anna will be pek chek cause she will miss auntie cel. for the benefit of anna, overlap better.
but for the benefit of family's expectation, maybe not so good?
since your mil always there, if she can settle everything, then no need to overlap bah.

yvonne,
i nid to bring jaylen along leh..coz no one jaga..if wait for my mum to come home,i think all the good stuffs gone by the time i go..coz that will be ard 4pm leh

qq,
glad to hear she recover le..

pink,
if go, must go early..haha..if not no more goodies le...but then i think i have problem bringing back with my shoipping bag, if any
coz i taking bus mah...thinking of slinging him there..then mayb i can bring his stroller along and put the shopping bags on it while i sling him back loh..then like that, i nid to take mrt liao..haha..if not, take bus, i nid to fold the stroller up and down...

yvonne,
mayb we can meet and mayb bel see jaylen walk, she oso want to walk leh..haha

Linda, she dun scream loud if there is no reason.
but if she wants something, but we dun give (take away) then she will scream.
i stress at ntuc last night cause i went to browse for cereal. once i touch the box of cereal, she expect me to pass it to her, then drop into the trolley liao. wah, like that i can oni do window shopping and i cannot touch anything. she was waiting for me to touch, then give her. haha!
then pay $$ also must be her, take receipt also her. but she was sleepy last night. went home, clean up, dirnk milk then orh orh liao.

ok go for lunch.

pink,
Try writting the milk vs water on the cover of the milk tin. I always do that for new maid. Eg: 5 spoons = 180ml. Check every now and then and slowly, she will for sure follow and won 'tao gai'

bbmouse,
re: Maid overlapp

Pros
1. Ease of anna gettg used to new maid in the presence of old maid.
2. Old maid can 'handover' to new maid, guiding, teaching.

Cons
1. Old maid can 'sabo' and it will not be pretty. Old maid might purposely not let new maid contact anna, etc.(Depends on whether her departure is mutual and happy).
2. New maid might always be assisted and not reallie pick up or learn things from old maid.

When i changed maids, i always overlapp for 2 weeks coz i dun hv the luxury of training the new maid on my own. I had 1 time where there was no transition between maid. Lucius took to her within 2 weeks. At times, its the maids character that matters most to the child.

mash, yvonne,
We agar meet ard 11pm at Forum?? If sale hvnt start and no Q, we can go sit and la kopi 1st.

Nearest Subway is at Orchard Hotel Shopping Arcade. Or after shopping, we can walk to cineleisure or Shaw. Or u taitai wanna go Hi-tea?? kekekeke....

QQ,
Tian is guai lar. Lett will attempt to OPEN the packaging at the supermarket. Very scary~~ LOL.