(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Michelle,
ON!!! But i am worried that mine is OSS. When i was at cwp yday, the sales keep saying Prima dun come in red?? Haizz....

Kiki,
Select pixel under sizing when u resize the photo. Capp it within 400 x 400 and u should be safe.

bbmarch, Irin,
How?? U gals gg toyrus tmr ant???

hi SB and kikismon

welcome welcome!

re macoroni cheese - which one is suitable for our baby? the 2nd one or 3rd one?

star, is there a croc BP coming?

star
i was gonna ask. so i can buy the pump one?
ok, then better for me.
i shall use my box first, then buy again.

mickey
ya, their standard has dropped
i've never tried dabao before. maybe later?!
i will die fat for sure

AStro: No offence to the new mums here.. But I like the idea that GG is more pte than the forum, as we have included our contact list in there as well. The page you're creating doesn't grant anyone access to GG automatically right?

star
thks.. will try to upload K's pic

going out for meeting now... will be heading to MWL after that as they got new arrival today.. c u gals later..

I think by the time I get back.. it'ii be 2pages of archive..haha

michelle
how come your colleagues has lobang for crocs?
or not convenient to tell us here?
wa, heng, i was on the verge of buying then you told us about it

mickey: bbgirl, i have decided to call u mickey as well, incase the new mummies confused.. haha
ya i also hungry now leh..hehe

Michelle: i think the cros don't come with box, its bags.. hey where ur colleague getting them from? i dun mind.. can go ahead with my orders. hey u saw that i changed my order for Rae's

Irin,
Same tot. Maids are the best!

bbmarch,
Ask ur hb to take MC aso lar! LOL. Or u can buy and put aside for collection in the evening.

SQ,
Big bags for beaches. But big bags for WORK??? Their handbags were mostly bigger than A4 size! But i love their colours. So vibrant.

Star,
Prima should be ok. I tried yday. Wanted Alice initially but dun like the idea of having to adjust when wearing coz of the strap. Prefers slip in.

SQ,
Hohohoho... U can get FAMILY CAMO CROCS ... kekeke

Linda,bbmar,
my mum's relatives are coming tomorrow till Sun so I've got to be the "tour guide" and entertain them. Unless I bring them to Forum, hahaha! But then my loot won't be able to fit into the car too. That's why I'm "troubled". Even if I can sneak there, I'll get the motorcycle lah. Truck will have to park at the carpark liao.

Linda,
you have someone at home with your kids other than your maid, right?
Sometimes I really "peifu" my maid. She can face them every min, take all their nonsense and still stay sane.

mickey
you dun give me ideas
i love tonkichi's tonkatsu! yum yum!
then the other day, i dabao muthu's or is it samy's curry nasi bryani. wa! cost me $15, and i had it for lunch, then can't finish. brought it home and my hubby had it for dinner that night, and lunch the next day! so much!

wahaha... my hubby said it's cheap after all

i've never tried fried mussels from tonkichi. it's nice? i dun like sashimi. i have cheap taste

SQ,
Pumps will work for u since u only cook for YE. For me. 1 pot of soup = 1 canister. :p

bbmarch,
Ahh... u gg for the truck.

All the tok abt food in the real world is making me hungry. But all i get to eat is economic rice.

anyone going to EXPO today? i think the thermometer got offer. MIA for 2 days coz poor josi is sick. she has got a terrible running nose. and she doesnt know how to blow her nose yet. can see very 'xing ku' for her..i see alrdy also heartpain

michelle,
apple just send me a e-mailer yest. if u buy macbook, can get ipod nano 8gb at $18 and ipod touch at $20. after mail-in rebate.

linda
my hubby doesn't like crocs
he likes his $0.80 Giant slippers
he's a v thrifty man. the only reason he's nt rich is cos he has a wasteful wife. i feel so bad everytime i think of this

linda
your economic rice funds your shopping

ok, i will buy pump. for a while, i thought you were talking about shoes!

jaxe,
did you send josi to the doc?

SQ: Yes, I love their tonkatsu. They have this set with a combo of pork loin and fried mussels. Yummy yummy...
I've never tried muthu's. It's strange cos I crave for some indian pra-naar now - you know the cottage cheese in spinach? And to go with some fruit nans.!
I'm so hungry now..

mickey
go get some food then
i dun like spinach and cottage cheese. just the thot of it is enuf to put me off.
and i din noe ter's fruit nans. that's how sua gu i am

SQ,
that's why. They are my kids and there are times which they make me real angry & upset and yet she has so much patience with them even though they aren't even related.

SQ: The thot may sound awful - wait til you taste the actual dish!
Actually I didn't know it was cottage cheese and mashed spinach until a german colleague told me so. Kekeke.. They love indian food..

mickey: i love love love Tonkichi.. the curry katsu set is delicious!!!! such a big bowl of curry too.
SQ: $15 for lunch? such a big packet? ur HB can eat for dinner and then lunch ?? wha.. i am imagining this big packet of nasi bryani!

CK
you make guest appearance liao?
actually mine are not really that nice
it's star's ones that i'm really after
but too troublesome to change, i dun wanna confuse michelle
never mind, i shall wait for next round. hee hee...

you coming back again in the near future?

star
ya. really big. can peng san if eat
and if throw, damn wasteful. can you imagine my hubby also ate till chuan4?!

mickey
i am not adventurous at all when it comes to food. usually i kept eating the same thing till my whole family and frens get sick and feel like strangling me. hee hee

Irin,
Aiyah, bring them to ORCHARD road lar. Can park them at the cafes along Forum while u do ur quick sweep at ToyRus. :p

My maid is home alone with the kids. Now that they are old enough, my mum dun do her spot checks anymore.

Yar, but i guess for the maid, they dun mind to give in and spoil the child as long as the children dun give them touble. I am lucky so far that my maid still kept her motherly firm hands on the kids so I know they will be restrained from gg overboard.

SQ,
Ur lunch is veri 'economic'! kekekeke...

mickey: wha we got same food taste leh, i love the spinah cnand cottage cheese too.. this puree green mash with swirls of white cottage cheese.. delicous with naans, i can finish one bowl.

SQ: its not gross u should try.. its delicious.

jaxe: u wanna try and use Sterimar (the nasal spray) on josi, its good leh, can get at all pharmacy, its thsi canister pump too. or alternatively, u use the pigeon nostril sucking device to help josi get rid of the mucus in the nose, if not, she sure keep waking up crying cos cannot breath, very cham for them and u.

SQ: Actually if tah-bow KR, it will also cost ard there, no? PLus the ice lemon tea of course..

I'm asking my indian colleague where to go for north indian dish.. seems like the nearest is at china square.. even then, no guarantee it's open at this hour!

SQ, u cook so early...

Mummies, just to share my sadness...

i am back in sz, china for work. Hb in bj, and bb in SIN.

My fren told me, my bb will walk to my bedroom and look for me. When she cant find me, she will walk out, and then walk in again to look for me (Even when i am typing this, i am very very sad)

CK
no, i cook days ago and freeze it for her

oh, you working again? i thought you SAHM? change liao ah?
when are you seeing cheyanne again? (sorry if spelling wrong)

SQ,
I tink our hb will make good friends discussing abt how their notti wives spend $.
Pumps shoes?? One of my favourite buys too. kekeke...

Wah... u cook so early for YE?? Lett gets loti and milo. On good days, Mac b/fast. :p

Jaxe,
U brought Josi to see doc?? Can apply vicks on josi to aid her breathing too. Take care ah..

CK,
How long will u be away from ur bb?? Dun be sad. Pick up the phone and call her. Even though she might not reply, she can hear ur voice.

SQ, yes, right spelling, back to work. I prefer to work, in a way, saving for my retirement fund. I should be month end to see my girl.

linda
i cook days/weeks ago lah
the poor gal keeps having to eat old food cos everytime i buy a pumpkin, zucchini, mushroom, carrot etc, it will come up to a whole pot which i have to freeze till the whole fridge full, or i would have to use a bit and throw!

bbmouse: no. i just created a page to 'store' SQ's questions onli.. so next time anyone comes .. 'old' mummies just go GG and copy and paste! hahaha..
dun worry. unless we invite.. else GG is still private and confidential .. and my managers.. Titu/QQ and gang.. all very efficient one ! :p

SQ: ya.. no salt..:p

miser always take the colestaw too

CK
in a way, you are working for her also, dun feel so bad. you can buy mei mei things for her, and see her when you're back! or is she going over?

i didnt bring her see doc..coz everytime i go, they only give me the nasal drops, which i have. i put on her for 3 days alrdy..so cannot use anymore.

star,
the pigeon sucker thing i have leh..but not very effective..or maybe i dun know how to use it...

irin, you can also park at the small road near hard rock cafe n go forum for a quick grab. i did that the last time. no summons. heee...

jaxe
when YE has runny nose, we just let her be. if really jialat then we give med.
my hubby always tell me dun give med if we can help it. it will run dry by itself one day

SQ,
Dun give too much of the pre-cooked, frozen food to YE. 1-2 times weekly is ok.

Jaxe,
So Josi beta now?? Dun let her sleep in aircon and make sure the room is well ventilated. Ur BM is the best med.

Lett aso same problem but her nose only leak in the evening through to night or when its raining/cold weather. I tink its the drop in temperature + her nose still sensative.

SQ,
Hmm... since ur doctor ah lau aso say lidat, i can keep the $ for the docs too. kekekeke...

Bad company?? I doubt the stores tink that way.