(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ: i like my bag more and more each day.. heheh was just telling hb last nite that i like this bag leh.. hehehe
i show u lah when we next meet..hope u dun find it too aunty.. cos of the boring brown.. hahah
hey i think i can meet on friday leh? u onz? we go city hall have lunch there and check out the KS boutique and bio the bags there, later we can move on to coach and continuing looking, i also wanna check out some of the exact sizes of the bags at coach leh.. and then and can also see if robinson having sale, i can pick up my avent shampoo/body wash. hahah..

nana,
last nite i let bel use the bfree bottle to drink...wah biang... their level 2 teat hole so small... she suck till face blur blur... take 15min to finish her bottle... lol... i go punch the whole liao... now flowing like tap water... den hor, this morning try again.. lol... water flow too fast... i give her the bottle, milk splash all over her face! wahaha... but heng she drink!*touchwood... she is still not use to this bottle... last nite she reject... but i hold for her, she ok... this morning she hold herself...

Yvonne,
My mil wean my girl off by putting medicated oil on the pacifier but she rinse off with water. Still have the smell in it, so my girl throw away. lst nite she cry for it, the 2nd nite she is ok. Even thot we washed away the smell she also don't want as in her mind her pacificer is smelly.

QQ: Re the shorts, I dunno if it's the same person who enquired on the thread. I received a PM. The person asks if I can let go at $10!! It's brand new! I'll rather give it away then sell it for $10.

irin: ur tian ji description very gross leh, i see the way they kill the tian ji, i dun dare to eat or buya nd cook for rae leh, i scared bad karma, cos i was really put off at the way they slam the frog against the stone slab to kill then, so silly hor cos we also eating fish and chix and other meat.. heheh

Star: I'm very goot lat leh. There's a SB shop at IP, I might go there one day..
But I might go during non-lunch hrs lah, lesser crowd..

Pink: what time is this firewroks show? keen too leh.. but if its too late, a bit diff for me, cos rae will get cranky one.

SQ: $100 for the poppy is cheap leh. how do u like ur colourful stripe poppy u ordered? used the bag liao?

huignee: i agree with u on ur pacy points.. it makes sense.
i think the pt abt pacy making u use ur brain less could be because its so comforting to suck on the pacy thus thus the bb is alwasy in this comfort and relax mode and will not be stimulated by the surrounding?? my logic correct a not har?

mummies, i saw this abt 7 to 8 yrs olf ger sucking on her thumb that day at marche and she didn;t wnat to let go. wha. cannot imagine if our bbs still sucking thumb at that age, must wean man.

Star: The colourful stripe is Vibe.. Kekeke.. I know all their official names, cos organised the spree and packed the items. So cannot mixed-up abt this..

starfruit,
I remember the fireworks about 8.30pm or 9pm bah. Got music, laser together with the fireworks. Like watching a show. Last for about 15mins bah.

Astro, HG, QQ, Star,
Lavonne is a thumb sucker and its vvvv hard to make her stop. Til now she will automatically suck when she wanna sleeps.

Huignee
let's start the list...indicate the no. of tics..my fren brought her gal to watch, said she enjoy it, so i think i will bring...

star
no time indicated leh...should be 830-9pm that kind of timing

THE SINGAPORE FIREWORKS CELEBRATIONS 2008
22 Aug - Fri, 23 Aug - Sat

1. Huignee - how many tics? - Fri or Sat?

Wei! just one morning and 2 pages of archives! piang!

SQ,
u dun like muffins? never hear u say make muffins before. but u bake other stuff right?

bbmouse,
i think i might not be able to meet u for lunch tmr. Cos I m thinking of going to the Motherhood Fair first (which starts at 12pm).. then after that, i won't drive to town.. think i will take mrt to town. so i probably won't carry my album etc (cos too heavy).. so will be quite late to be in town.

Irin,
what time are u going to the fair tomorrow?

pinkpink,
Ok. How about set the list in GG.
Easy to keep track there too.
Adults or kids same price?

THE SINGAPORE FIREWORKS CELEBRATIONS 2008
22 Aug - Fri, 23 Aug - Sat

$12 if we can get 50pax-exclusive seats

1. Huignee - 2 for sat.

Pink
I wan 4 tickets!

Re: Tian-ji
My neighbour cooked this for her 18mth toddlers last mth. Think she dump everything inside the porridge. She din realised there r little cracked bones mixed inside the porridge & her dotter got choked & quickly admitted to A&E.
I think if you wan to cook tis, better to get the bag (carol mentioned) to filter the 'zar'.
I still dun hv the courage to face tianji ever since the last time i saw hw the seller chop them. YEEE...

SQ
I told my colle abt the carefourre then ask her to buy more if she sees it's cheap. Mayb can lelong here hahaha..
Do u rmbr approx hw much is one?

re thumb sucking and pacifier
i am.. in all honesty. not worrieda bout speech devt and what for thumb sucking. coz i always have this thought .. long long ago.. before pacifers were invented.. how bbs self soothe? thumbs right?

and if teeth crooked.. like what QQ said, cosmetic worry. they aill ask for braces before u offer them the choice! kekeke.

if need to suck to sleep and to wake up periodically to find the 'lost' pacifer.. then i would ask ten to suck his own thumb! lazy mama! kekeke. anyway.. just a matter of personal peference..

carol: u meant u prefer the pacifier hah?

bbmouse: no never ordered them. coz didn't find one eye catching pair..

hello Angel, star
here's the program schedule, can update in GG?

each tix has a seat no, so no issue in sitting together, and no need to go early to book seats

Overview
Venue
- A 27,000 seat multi-purpose facility is available for the second time at the
Fireworks Display
- Only those with tickets would be able to access the Viewing Gallery
 Programming
- A fun, interactive and exciting build-up of performances, carnival stalls,
starting from late afternoon to the main fireworks highlight at night
 Fireworks Display (Main Highlight)
- Theme: “The World Celebrates With Us”
- Showcase creativity inspired by unique cultures through music and
fireworks choreography

Singapore Fireworks Celebrations 2008
Tentative Programme Schedule

1730 Fringe Activities Start
- Street Performances at Viewing Gallery
- Carnival Stalls Open
2100 Fireworks Spectacular
2115 Fringe Activities Continue
- Street Performances at Viewing Gallery
- Carnival Stalls Open
2300 End of Event

Autum: You let me know how the fair is ok? I will go PS at abt noon time. And will check out daiso as well.

Astro: Don't blame you. I'm a bad photographer, think most of the shoes turn out nicer in real life, esp for $12/pair!!

Linda,

Yup, that's the jinbei I want but style B not A. Thanks. I can't see your spreadsheet though, something about no permission.

bbmouse,

The mothers on the WTS like to bargain. I think they did this so much that mothers who post WTS started to increase their prices when posting waiting for people to bring it down. Once I bought a tin of milk powder the mother kept repeating the price like she is so surprised that I'm not even going to bargain with her... think she have not expected someone to buy at that price but then I felt that it is reasonable enough so I din go and bargain liao. Besides, waste so much time to bargain for $1 or $2, what for? Last time I post for mothercare rompers for sale also people tried to bring down the price. $1.50 also want to bring down. I give up, just keep for YT to wear better.

re: sucking thumb or pacifier
my opinion is pacifier is "easier" to kick off loh... thumb is difficult, cos it's too "assessible".... well, i used to be a thumb sucker when i'm young.... and i think i suck too much, until got growth on my thumb.

RE: Thumbs vs pacifiers

One thing about thumb suckers is the smell. YT can suck either thumbs and she also likes to rub her face with her hand. So sometimes she started with the right thumb, then changed to left. So she will rub her right hand all over her head then at night, her whole head plus thumb will have a stinky saliva smell...

Like Teng, YT also likes to play with us. She will put thumb in even though she is not going to sleep then I will pull it out, she giggles. Then she put the other thumb in, I pull it out, she laughs. I can't see what's so funny though???

all mummies,
so sorry hor, so long didn join in the chat.... me so busy w work.... I've tendered my resignation liao, but still so busy, and seems to be more busy!!! sigh..... maybe if i dun tender, i will be 3x more busy??? (consolation for myself)

RE: late teething

Wah, I'm going to be zhang ming bai shui man cuz YT started teething only closed to 15 mths! She is the slowest teether here!

Mist
congrats! so where is your new workplace?

i met veryberry to pass her ON stuff, she's looking for childcare centre too...after 2 weeks of being SAHM, she slimmed down! kekeke

Mejo: This is my first encounter with such nonsense! I have no patience with such people.

Hey, I want to add that my friend's dotter's right thumb is bigger than the left, cos she sucks on her right thumb!

Pink: I thot Veryberry tendered long ago?/ How come only 2 weeks?

bbmouse,
i found some stuff to buy from OTC, but not much. will see how.

Mist,
so long no hear. Ho sey boh? u got a new job? where?

bbmouse,
i m selecting my photos to print now. Haven't printed any for so long. Since Dec last year till now.. so got lots to print. CNY, EJ's birthday, zoo, birdpark, sentosa etc.. wow..

by the way, in case u are interested, I print with Fotohub.com. They have an online service where u can upload your photos to order prints. I only print with them because I know them. As in, i know I get superb quality from them as compared to other places. I am particular about my prints!

Autum: Ok. You go place the orders at GG. Will see how much orders we got this time round.
I'm also surfing, now got abt 15% discount if we keep to USD125.

Autum: Thanks for Fotohub. How to collect? I haven't selected my pics cos hubby has downloaded them all into another drive. Waiting for him to pass me back the entire stack to browse through..

Pink: Oh I see.. If I tender, I will be sitting at home during my notice period. This is the way the bank protects the employees joining competitor firms too soon.

star
friday sounds good!
hee hee... dun ask me that question. no i haven't used it yet
i will collect my patchwork from coach on friday then. was thinking of going later to collect, but lazy

angel
i can't rem how cheap. just that it's cheap!
even my hubby thinks so. haah...
hard to believe i was in japan a month ago. time flies!

pink,
i will aspire to be SAHM like veryberry to lose some weight. what is she doing now?

mickey
good hor. notice period sit at home and shake leg and take $. shiok!

bbmouse,
fotohub actually has many outlets in town (CBD areas etc.) i know Raffles Place has (Golden Shoe carpark).. Suntec, Raffles city etc.. what u can do is order online and then collect in their shops. U can select that option. For me, I will choose delivery, $2 for every 40prints i think, I can't remember.. only occasionally i self-collect cos i don't work in town, so for me to purposely drive in, is also a hassle.

pink
i would love to join you, but YE sure KO at that time. when we went sentosa, they had this Friends of the Sea or whatever show at 8pm. she already blur