(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

viv/irin/SQ: kekeke. but cannot deny leh. they super cute when they walk around with that! :p

but hor the colette just buy onli.. tight again. not the length leh. but the width of the feet.. teng teng very bak bak!

mickey
ya. NDP.

QQ
ya. now when hubby ask me what i wanna eat, i will always reply "anything that your dotter can eat also. you know she's gonna tax my food"
so he's v stressed!

tat's why i oni eat char kway teow and fried hokkein mee during lunch times when she's not around!

viv, tian ji porridge. wah! i never cook this for tian. dunno if its a good idea to give when we are outside. maybe too much seasoning. i am lazy to cook this, and i dunno how to cook.

SQ. when i am alone with tian, i also gabra at times. then hair everything in a mess for me. super terrible. u see jaxe next time then u know who is more capable.

viv, cannot put tian and ethan together. cause they will pui out food one by one. must put bel and keira in between them.

astro
i also think pi pi is cute
but only for tiny tots our kids age

once they are older and running around ALL the time, it's a pain to hear them

YE also has bak bak feet. always ganna the flesh being giap4 even though she's not chubby

Linda,
I'm hoping that they won't be afraid of all those things I'm afraid of so they can chase them away for me in future.

SQ, heee...i trying to see open like u...so tough to stop and think so much sometimes but a bit scare that i will give the wrong food. soemtimes i really cannot be bothered coz too tired. but hubby still quite insistant sometimes...he will say "don't know what they put inside..." sigh....

Re: Pi Pi shoes
It's Dylan's lst pair of hard sole shoe. Mine like Irin is from Cersis, about that price. Mine is the one with 2 giffate. I like it but hb also don't like pi pi sound. I don't care as i think it's cute to wear pi pi shoes esp if bb start to learn to walk. Dylan will stamp his foot to make more pi pi sound.

QQ,
frog legs' porridge very easy to cook. Just put the frog legs', rice and some ginger to cook. Then when it's done, add some spring onions. I've cooked that a few times for RR. And my HB ended up eating more than them.

Huingee,SQ,YY,
ya lor, it's only these 2 years that they can wear those pi pi shoes. Probably they won't even want to wear that when they are older liao.

QQ, haaa! yah..they are more "tamed" :p i also don't know how to cook tian ji porridge. hubby buys from farm mart and got them to clean and cut it. my mil taught my maid how to prepare so she is the one cooking it.

QQ,
forgot to mention, you don't buy those whole frog that you have to cut them up yourself. It's very "er xin" one. Can get those frozen frog legs only.

irin. i see.
nanny said must remove bones la, here there otherwise got choked. i heard liao scare. never ocok.
i think when i go back msia, ask my mum to cook? huh? like that can or not? haha!

bb: dun confuse and no need to worry, ur order in and on the way to sg liao.
ya , u posted to carol but bbgirl helped in the ordering cos we have to split into two batches in order not to kena GST, so carol and bbgirl rework the order list and bbgirl took one batch and carol the next batch. Ur orders came under bbgirl's batch. Carol lost her cwg password so i helped to take over and placed the order for her batch lor. understand?

irin: u call the main singhealth line at 6236 4800
, they can help u to schedule at the sengkang poly.its better to make an appt, if not wait till like siao man.
here is the site : http://polyclinic.singhealth.com.sg/
i dun like to hang too long in the poly, wanna go in, jab and get out lah.

Enne,
really gross. I got that the 1st time I wanted to cook. Can't even bring myself to touch them. Ended up, I brought the whole pack to my mum's place and asked my dad to cook for them.

QQ,
ya, must remove alot of bones if use whole frog so I'll only use the legs. Then ask your mum to teach you when you go back lah.

starfruit,
tks for the number!!
I don't like to go polyclinics too.

morning...

thanks mommies... bel is better... now onli 1 red dot... no fever*touchwood!

she cried last nite while sleeping... maybe she dream of the jab... lol...

QQ,
wah, i will die early becos of stress... lol...

jj,
yes... the nurse is veri strict... she go by the book...

linda, astro
i think is her skin prob tt makes it so big patch... lol...

astro,
i hope she can walk soon... heee... i got the stress u had last time now... wahahaha...

enne, bbmarch, other mommies bring baby for MMR jab...

don worry too much... so sry to scare u with the pic. lol... not all baby will be like this...

still got who i missed out? eh... i go eat first... later come back and chat...

yvonne,
I think if can try to minimise bel sucking her pacifier. Maybe only bed time bah.
1. might make her talk less
2. might make her use less of her brain as she is comfortablely sucking her pacifer
3. Not nice, i scare next time the lips not too nice too.
4. Sometimes will drool.
5. Don't know will make her teeth no nice or not.
My elder girl likes pacifier but we totally stop at abt 18mths bah.

yvonne: whahaha.. stressed liao leh? :p:p:p.. no lah. bel. is mobile.. so no worries..she so independent.. u look at teng.. u know why i worry liao.. he everything SLOWLY do.... haiz..

SQ: wah. i never thought so far when they run with pi pi shoes! OMG.. cannot imagine.. i think i should go tell miser.. better not buy any pi pi shoes.. else i will go insane.. :p
miser like ur hb. also want teng to eat outside food.. everytime.. will ask me.. 'can teng eat this?" i shake my head.. he will go 'how come so ma fun one?' then i GLARE at him.. then i want to start nag liao.. about obseity and such and blah.. then he will ' ok.. dun start.. i know'.. damm

huingee: dylan so cute! teng first time heard those pis.. like linda's lavonne also dun dare walk.. then after that got used.. then like dylan. will try to exert more strength in his steps to make pi pi sounds louder! whahaha.. but always fail.. kekekek.

huingee: how come sucking on pacifier will make bb use less brain?

teng now sucks his thumb onli when tired or hungry or want to sleep. other times. 'no' .. he will not suck liao.. unless last time.. his thumb perpectually in mouth one..
now he cheeky liao. sometimes tease us.. look at us. saw us looking at him.. put his thumb in to flick at his lips! then we instantly 'no!'.. he giggles and laughs! dunno who is training who.. haiz..

re teeth
the bb teeth are holding the places for the adult teeth to come tru later.. as long as the bbs quit pacifers/thumb sucking before the adult teeth come (when is that age? 5 years?).. then teeth wun be affected lah. even if affected.. braces lor! :p

huingee: teng also like that!! whahaha.. he will do that.. the stamping.. even when he is not wearing shoes.!!!hahah. machiam marching on the spot. or letting pple know his presence like that.. 'whey! do u see me?!"* walk walk walk..stamp foot, walk walk walk.. stamp foot* kekkeekee

SQ: miser wants to give teng rice with those dark dark gravy. or teriyaki sauce or curry sauce what ever ah.. MSG laden.. and salty.. teng big size cannot afford these things.. if he is slimer.. i think i can go easier on him..

astro,
That's what i read last time. That's why my brother hate it when he saw my girl sucking the pacifier. But some kids do need pacifier to make them sit and distract them.
I think some kids will be too engross in enjoy the sucking. The will not look at other things that surround them bah.

SQ: For pi pi shoes, if you can find soft ones, ok. If not, can wait a while. Think our babies' feet still need to have soft-soled shoes with good grip. Pipi shoes give me the impression they're quite hard.

I like the ones with lights though...

SQ: I kept checking the LSS website. Even the June prints are not up!
I'm also waiting anxiously for the Natasha.. I've returned the backpack. Gone with the wind...

astro
wa, then your miser more jialat than my hubby
my sil also. wanna feed YE cakes and whipped cream cos she said she's v thin, can afford it. i told hubby even if she's so thin, she also dun need such unhealthy stuff to fatten her up!

huingee
i agree. that's why i v hiong, wean YE off her paci cold turkey. let her cry and cry

mickey
i also find them hard. that's why haven't bought. and it looks like it will cut their feet kind of material. that's why abit scared and ask the mummies here

hee hee, i tot you too bz with SB to join the discussions here

huingee: i think that is an eternal issue here.. which is the btter of the two evils? thumb or pacifier :p.. for me.. i prefer thumb.. *siam titu* :p

bbmouse: star that time told me.. better to let bbs have time to adjust to some hard soles.. when they relatively capable to walk and starting to run.
so the colettes i bought for teng.. harder soles.. and he walks better in them too
but yes.. pi pi shoes are hard..

mickey
i would return if i were you too. the mummy who tried to bargain down seems to make us buay song. i rather return and lugi than let her have it. that's how selfish i am. not scared to say here and let you all know.

hee hee.

mickey
i saw roadtrip poppy on sale at isetan. only cost $100. so tempted to buy. my hubby was shocked i walked away from it. he still ask:"ha? dun want to buy ah? why? not cheap ah?" and had a puzzled look on his face.

astro,
sucking thumb cute hor? But will get brislter or not? Some said prolong sucking will make the thumb looked odd shape.
My brother like to commment my girl not as bright as my nephew cos she sucks pacificer. Machiam make me so guilty of making her stupid.

bbmouse got news on your lelong shorts? i more kanzheong than u.

astro, i also same as u. i rather she sucks her thumbs. nvr mind la. i think some bb really need pacifier.
i think if the first set of baby teeth helps in their speech. if not nicely grown, then speech will be affected as in the pronounciation. other than that, its just a cosmetic worry.
hee

hm.. smart and stupid very subjective one. u heard da4 zhi4 ruo4 yu2? cannot determine just like that. also too many factors .

star/bbmouse: tks for clarifying on LSS

bbmarch/huingee: sori for confusion
blame it on my pea brain. so many passwords i cant rem'ber

SQ/bbmouse: i cant wait to see this natasha print? can scan n post here? hehe!!

irin/QQ: if frog leg has too many bones, use those mini paper bags where u can put ingredients inside before throwing into the pot. i bot fr daiso but a bit small.

thumb vs pacifier - i think no 1 is better. pacifier can throw away, thumb cannot. A is thumb sucker cos hb side all thumb sucker so they think its ok lor. but i've heard of some like in pri sch or working liao still secretly suck thumb for comfort. so scared!

huingee,
trying veri hard to stop her pac.. cannot make it... will try not to give her if she is not sleeping... unless she cry.. bo bian liao... lol...

SQ: Yah, I don't think she's a keen buyer, so I returned the bag even though it'll incur a higher loss.
$100 is really cheap leh. Aiyooh..
I'm busy combing through the pages of the SB websites. I'm at the stage of amassing the supplies. I have finished the album kit I bot from popular, so quite "eng" and idle now.

Astro: You didn't buy Little Feet hor? The soles are just nice I feel. I quite like the shoes. When our babies outgrow this current batch, we can all order again..
Actually, right now Anna runs regardless of what shoes she's wearing - even the "slippery-soles" pediped..

wats the topic now? i lost track...

shall we go to the singapore fireworks on 22 or 23august? i can get corporate tix at
$12 if we can get 50pax-exclusive seats.

THE SINGAPORE FIREWORKS CELEBRATIONS 2008 –
CORPORATE BOOKINGS

The Singapore Fireworks Celebrations 2008 will be a major highlight of the National Day Celebrations. This spectacular event will be staged once again at the Viewing Gallery at the Marina Waterfront, sharing the same site as the National Day Parade 2008. The dates for the Singapore Fireworks Celebrations 2008 are 22 & 23 August 2008.

The Singapore Fireworks Celebrations will feature something for everyone, including:

Fireworks Display by Award Winning International Teams – France and Korea
Carnival and Street Performances