(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mickey....
she emailed me to say that my orders are in. So i just tt the $ over to her.
tink we wait for the items to come...dan see if can spree a not. I tink i can only spree after i move house...i just looked at my cupboard..filled wif sb stuff...tink will take two boxes.

mummies....
is it normal...for example...k drinks like 240mls at 10pm..dan at abt 2am...she will down another 160 mls. Sometimes at 6 am...another 120mls.

mummies, tonite is chocolate chip muffins! hope it will be successful!

bbmouse,
i have a very good brad/eyelet setter. i can show u when we meet. it's not that expensive compared to some of the more established brands. i really love that. i got it from the MPH closing down sale. was at $39.90 then 30% off. so still abt $30 but i really like it. cos it's quite 'automatic'.. some of the hammer and setter, can be as cheap as $4.. but i don't like to use hammer cos i m clumsy.

Audrey: Good for you!
Hey, so the tagger can tag holes for brads or not? You think I shd get also?
You're moving? When and to where?

audrey,
i think K is habit? cos technically i dun think they will be hungry leh.

Yvonne,
hmm, since Audrey posted that link, then i think should be quite safe. especially since we are not actually handling the bacteria.. as in, we are not the nurses who handles the needles and med.. so i think should be ok. Bel very poor thing leh, like get scolded for so many things.

Carol: Hey, I looked at your BMO items again. I think the booties you ordered might be too small. I ordered a pair of the same size, else will take over from you.

audrey, i dun mind if tian has K's habit. today she dun want to drink, then nanny spoon feed her, i was surprised. nanny prefer her to drink milk cause she said calcium is important. i let her be la. told nanny no need to be so xin1 ku3.
K has enough solid boh?

audrey, by the way, how to pass u the bag? any idea? then can brainstorm a bit.

bbmouse,
no, it's a local brand.. KCK. i think what they do is, they source for papers and tools etc and then repack and sell. I have bought some of their embellishments before.. i like. You see this link below. U see the first row, last pic on the right.. mine is that. It says Auto Eyelet Setter, but I use that to punch holes too for my brads.. remember i was telling u for brads, u can use a thick pin to poke hole? So after i bot this, i dun use pin anymore. I also use this.

http://www.kck.sg/2%20Hobby%20&%20craft_kck_Tools.htm

mickey....
to make holes on brads hor...not necessary to buy this lah. an just use the eyelet hole maker to punch a hole also.

can buy from this seller...i get stuff from her too. QUite worth it...if you work ard international plaza...can pop by to look at the stuff. Stickers...not over priced. Eyelets/brads...quite worth.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/cardsnscraps/
she's on the biz thread.
her eyelet set...not auto setter...but does the job. Only 4.50.
can see the pic on this
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=next&topic=450761&page=992817

autum is right. i think the photbook has oni a few simple layout and background nia. definitely cannot fight with SB la. but photbook is for lazy mums like me.

QQ....
son also din drink so much milk at one go..so this much of milk drinking is new for me. Mayb also coz son was on pediasure..she's on gain IQ. My mum says she eats a lot leh. But then..for son..she also say son eats a lot...but when i feed...he eats more. Yesh...calcium is imp at this age. So milk is good lah.

i'm at SGH area on weekdays...dan will go back cck. But can mit at mrt stations?

angel....
can i mit you somewhere to get the bags?

audrey...
thanks... i will go read up... so scary la... this nurse really veri carefull of the med...

autum,
yes... the nurse turn to her back while handling the med and needles...

QQ,
today is the loudest she cry....

mickey...
the kck distributor has a shop at the building next to where OG used to be in orchard. Then they have this fashion shop there..wif the burger king at the basement. they have like a buy 5 stickers..one free sticker. buy 10 sheets of paper...one free. Something like that lah...but their stickers also can be bot at shops that sell sb stuff. But no such buy few free one offer.

yvonne,
wah!! i saw the bruise on bel's arm after injection. really looks scary.

after reading on wat the nurse said, think bel found a very gd frend with K.

1. she can only managed 5 bb steps
2. she still cant call papa/mama yet

anyway, i brot K to see GP today, she has been sneezing and running since this morning

my poor gal still managed to wave bye to the young doctor(relief doct today) and send kiss to the doctor. wahahaha... doc nt bad looking, i guess.

juz fed her milk after she woke up crying. all the sneezing must have made her hungry

she is 10.9kg as at today! faintz

autum...
i also dun know if its habit or not leh...but she really whack up all the milk lor. I scared wait she beome fei fei mei like me lor. No good leh,...girls cannot be fat.

Autum: You won't believe it. I just saw this eyelet setter at a bookstore near my office! And I also saw the scissors there.. I think the price is $36 or something.. Hehehe.. Tom I go take a look again.

Audrey: Yes, I work quite near to the shop. Maybe I go take a look. That eyelet setter and hole puncher, veru cheap leh. Is it easy to use or have to use lots of strength?

baby girl: i read up on the chix pox vaccine.. and i decided against letting rae take. there are two schools of thought, one say its ok, will not affect but the other (which i read), mentioned that there is no proper or should i say long term research done on the chix pox vaccine.
Chix pox vaccine has not been around long enough to know what the long term consequences are.

Apparently, we will pass the chix pox antibodies to our unborn child. So if a child gets it, its nothing but mild skin irritation and not life threatening, however, there is no evidence that when little girls who have received the chixpox vaccine grow up and become mothers, they will be able to pass sufficient antibodies on to their babies to protect them from chickenpox in infancy -- which can also be dangerous in the very young.

i copied some of the above information from the website lah.

bbmouse,
the $4.50 setter that Audrey showed u is the same as hammer style.. so u position the setter on where u want the eyelet/hole to be.. then u use the other tool or hammer to hammer in the setter to make the hole. For this Auto one, it's just one pc. U just position where u want, then push down.. imagine like a one-directional stapler.. it will just make click-click punch sound.

michelle,
at least she can walk ma... this bel super lazy... don wan to walk... the nurses in poly is fierce!
thou they nv offend mi.. but they are fierce in a veri steady way... lol...

oh ya, i remember some mommies asked if can take MMR with prevenar...

ans:NO... mmr cannot mix with other jab... is best to take every different jab seperately...

(cos i asked the nurse if can take the chic pox jab together with MMR...)

jus now brought seth to the pd cos his temp went up over 39. at the clinic it was 39.6! pd says there's a virus going around lately. jus today he saw a few similar cases liao. fever up to 40 degrees, no other signs, some vomiting. so mummies do be careful. monitor bbs well. doc gave seth a supp in the clinic and 1 hr later my little dragon is back in action! =) now jus hope the fever stays away.

just a note: pd says try not to give paracetamol wo. esp for suppository (autum please note. i remember u got those right?) he says gotta be very careful not to give oral paracet with supp. keep reminding us. there was a case where a parent gave the bb both oral and supp paracetamol, plus chinese med, those mo dan powder, which is made of panadol too. bb passed away within 3 days due to overdose. n it was jus fever in the beginning! rather scary.

audrey. cck? which block ah?
anyway, i wont be stopping at cck la. i drive most of the days now.

autum. choc chip muffins i tried before. same timing. but should eat it when it is cold, not hot. cause when it is hot, the choc chips are like a bit liquid, not so nice.

yvonne, wah. yalor. now they scream so hard during jab. i dunno how tian can survive netx time.
michelle, your k is about 2 months younger than our babies. stil have room for her learning.
weather really no good leh.

i am so tired, going to sleep too.. didn;t get to leave off till close to 8pm

QQ: i came in to say i wanna join ur photobook BP lah, can help me add my name in GG

LInda: paisay i too tired today, no strength to dig for my IB, can i trf the washable mats money to u tomorrow. sorry sorry.

Rae's fever came down liao, she was her happy self when i came back this evening. Brought her to GP and doc inserted the supp in her to bring down her fever, her efevr was 38.5 at the clinic. anyway, my doc dun suggest the panadol and bfen approach leh, she old me this this bufen will cause gastric so she dun recommend to babies?? anyone heard about this from their doc??

Star: I see.. How come my PD didn't mention anything when I hinted "I hear there is some controversy surrounding this vaccine".. Hmmm...

Autum: Thanks for the explanation. I want something simple and easy. Very lazy to knowck also. Best is I don't have to use strength, cos I feel arts and crafts shouldn't need bull's strength..

Hey, I also saw 2 paper trimmers at the same bookstore. One (more ex) can make wave patterns, the other just cuts straight line.

Yvonne: I think my hubby will insist he brings Anna to take this injection while I stay at home. He's very cautious, doesn't even want us to travel at this stage.

mickey....
just use small hammer and knock on it. dun nid that much strength lah. can also get the cutting mat from daiso. I love daiso...hehehe..so many goot things and cheap things to buy from there....the cutting mat...depending on availability..got diff size..and even colour..that time got pink. but recently..i just get to see the plain green kind..main thing...its just $2.
I got the clear files to put stickers also.
1464766.jpg

this is a sample of the kck sticker...they have it from a-z. QUite cheap..i tink about 2ish. Have many other types also...
1464767.jpg

Joelle,
noted, thanks for info. i didn't give both oral and supp. ie. I only gave supp. and I only gave 1 supp, and luckily his fever went off. Hopes that Seth stays fever free.. yea, I think fever is worrying because it's a symptom of some infection (which we dunno what).. so that is the worrying thing.

QQ,

FIL ask whether i gave K enuf water to drink over the wkend coz her stool is a bit hard, 1 ketul 1 ketul type. today, her stool finaly soft mil said.
think yest, FIL face very black bcoz of this and alsoaft K poo, when wipe got a bit of blood leh. but i gave K 2 mag cups leh

ok, u let me know when the bags arrive, so that i can IB over to u, thanks, ya !

QQ,
thanks. but i think my choc chip muffins needed more time leh.. dunno why..so I went to do another 3mins like that.. anyway all done liao.

My choc chip muffins look very delicious! Mummies, can I spam?? later kena 'scolded' again for tempting u all with food at this hour! haha.

bbmouse,
when are u going for the SB class? in the class, they let us use this setter and hammer.. so u can try hammering in the class, then u will have a feel of whether it's easy or difficult. Actually it's not difficult la.. just that for Auto, of course easier lor. Hmm, I suggest u dun buy the tool first.. u go class first la.. dun jump the gun! :p

QQ,
the nurse veri good... praise bel after the jab even thou she cry so badly... lol... free gift is a paracetemol! wahahaha....

audrey,
sry, i noe u are a nurse, so i need to ask u some qns... cos bel's face become reddish before her sleeping time... i measure her temp... 37.7 ear... so must give med? but she is sleeping now, should i monitor again in the middle of the night? or just leave it till next morning.. her face is feeling abit hot... she fall asleep immediately after her milk...

michelle,
eh... the nurse said better to wait at least 1 mth after each jab... this nurse hah, i think she really veri careful... wahaha... she even said my stomach veri small... and i don look like 6mth preggy... she still don believe and almost ask mi go let a dr see...

bbmouse,
good... ask ur hb bring anna for this jab...

linda: jus trf at 10.42pm. thanks!

To Account POSB Savings
030-75393-3 linda
Amount S$4.50
Transaction Reference 1739109426

michelle. i think prevnar is not compulsory, so its not in the list? tian's prevnar also not in the list.
i still haven't receive my creditcard bill, so i dunno how much yet. let u know when i got the info.

star, bfen cause gastric? i dunno leh. so far all doctors give me two types to alternate for high fever. this time i have to give cause gabra liao and fever up every 3 hours. good tohear that rae has back to normal liao. must be your bm power. hee hee

wah. SB so chim one ah. got to hammer?? wah. very de chim to me.

QQ...
she stays at 528...limbang there.

starfruit...
yeah...nsaids(brufen) will cause some gastric irritation..coz when it works..more gastric juices will be secreted. Can take on full stomach...also can. Supp is voltaren..so cannot use with paracet. Coz they work the same way. Erm..just like ponstan..muz take on full stomach or with antacids.

baby girl: we were discussing abt this chix pox vacc a few mths back.. u remmeber?
anyway, its up to u lor.

Mummies, just now at the new channel 8 drama, the one that zoe was starring in, i saw her carrying a black and white KS bag in today's episode leh..hahaha i think i really can identify KS bags now.

Yvonne: alamak, how come bel's hand become like this? so jialat ah the jab? how did she reacted?? she cried?
keep bel at home these two days, he body immunity might be low, dun expose her to crowded places or public places incase she kena anything outside.

astro: did teng's hand become like this after the jab??

yvonne,
this nurse very cautious i find, good! young or old one ??
actually, i forgotten u are already 6mths preggy leh. but at sentosa can see your tummy after i cross the bridge ! wahahahhaha

QQ,
but prenar jab # 1&2 are in the registry leh. not the #3. dunno why? anyway, i will call on friday when they are open agn.

Many babies are sick.. Do take care. Joelle, Star..

Yvonne, you monitor Bel too. Her hand looks bad. Aiyooh.. Sayang..

Audrey: Where to find Daiso? Only at IMM? The cutter is very cheap leh. The same as the one you posted much earlier?
I think I will also use a clear folder album to store the stickers. But the papers are a headache, esp the 12" by 12" cos the only album that fits are the SB 12" by 12" albums! Kekeke..

Autum: Quite embarrassed to say this. It says to being 7 photos of the same theme to class, but I have no photos to bring!
So I haven't signed up yet. There is a class next Mon, if I have the pics, I will take leave to attend.

audrey: thanks for the info.. in this case, good to give our bb a not har?

QQ/Michelle: rae's Pneu jab is updated in the registry liao. u must chase the clinic, think maybe doc slow to submit the record.

yvonne..
since she is hot now..better give. Normally i will give even though not hot...as a prevention 1st. Coz if you wiat till very hot dan give...the meds nid time to work...will take longer for the fever to come down. After immunistaion jabs..will have slight fever..coz the body is trying to build up antibodies against the vaccine. use a towel wet wif tap water...wipe folds of the body...and forehead. This will help to cool her down. Ensure that the room is kept cool also. Take temp 1 hr after meds. ANd can also feel her body...if still warm...continue sponging etc. Fever protocol as usual. hehehe

michelle, QQ,
for ur info... prevenar jab have to be record in the list.. today the nurse just key in everything... i saw her kying into the don noe gov immunity record... erm, rotavirus also included... with date and where is taken somemore...

star,
she cry veri loud... i don noe y like tt... ya... must keep her at home... i think this MMR is scary... even i so scare also... the nurse jab her, i shiver with her... almost shouted in the room... wahahaha...

michelle,
the nurse is middleage... don noe young or old.. can say old la... cos can be my mom liao... wahahaha...

michelle. tian's prevanar jabs all not inside woh. oops...
nevermind. next time i bring her for jab than i ask nurse.

yvonne, then the nurse should be very experience and good.
your tummy ok la. maybe last two months chiong?

audrey, limbang ah? i see. got to see if moon is nearby there. see if can go through moon? haha!

autum, wah. your muffins must be nice. i try not to make muffins these few days. too fat. got to control a bit..

Yvonne: The nurses at my PD's clinic also said to take jabs at 1mth's interval.

Michelle: I received a form from Health Promotion Board to ask for update on Anna's immunisation record. I faxed the form and the health booklet page to the clinic and they handle the update for me. If you didn't receive the form, then shd be ok bhah..

Star: I forgot abt the discussion leh. Or maybe I wasn't paying attention, or was MIA-ing. Dunno.. It's ok, I'll leave it to the PD..

audrey,
hb just now got wipe her down before she slp... cos he change pj for her... er... den her face not so red liao... but now she in veri deep slp liao lei... need to wake her up for med?

Star,

YT is 76 cm and 8.7 Kg. Her head is 40+ cm, can't remember liao but that is the only measurement that is average.

Yvonneho,

Wah, how come Bel's arm so jialat??? YT's arm din become like that.

Star: There is a Daiso at Plaza Sing? I was just there last week! Looks like I got to go there again.

Autum: You said I can sign up on the spot for the VIP card at spotlight right? How much do I pay for membership? And when does the sale start? Only Thurs? Or tom also have?

QQ,
i hope not... later stretch mark appear... lol... cos with bel, actually no stretch mark one... but the last 2 mth cheong, jia lat...

yvonne, just insert a supp of paracetomol for bel. then easier. no need to wake her up.
am I right ah?? scare i gave the wrong info haha!