(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

blurbelle
chloe really heng mei heng mei...her hair looks brown hor...can pass as eurasian baby leh

wats wrong wif the site..hang is it?

SQ,
I hv tot of it but too much work and red tapes. Doubt i will make $ at the end of the day. LOL

Alamak! We were 20 feets apart at sentosa and din realise it!!

Astro,
Angular?? U make me tink of a table. I know i flat chested but dun lidat lar. LOL.

Moon,
I tink its good dat u realise her 'fox tail' appeared earlier. Beta den realising it too late.

Btw, i am sure u are slimmer than me. So u must be a 6 or 8.

yvonne, star,
U guyz reminded me. Lett gotta go for her jab in 2 weeks time.

RE: Pneu + MMR
Lett is taking both together. WAs supposed to be 1 month after another but i asked can take together and was told ok.

Star,
Let me know if BP is on. If not, i will juz renew.

Joelle,
Ok. I will pass to kiddo tmr.

My kids guai?? Din u see lucius fussing?? He wanted to take the stroller and asked me to carry lett! I had to scold him before he came out of the stroller.

Yvonne,
If next sat weather good, can go. I like PPP coz the playgrd is BIG and theres lotsa grass to camp on.

Angel,
There is pony riding abt 10 mins from PPP. Its in between PPP and Downtown east.

re: Jabs at polyclinic
They are free for the basic shots. I tink for 4 in 1 and above, u gotta pay liaoz. Lavonne and Lucius took at polyclinic but now out of convenience, i go to GP. :p

Nana,
If not milk rash, Isit heat rash?? Or did she take medication recently?? Or izit ezame (dunno how to spell). Can use desitin. Apply thinn....

I tink u go ask medical hall if kids can take 'tian qi'. I tink that can 'clear blood' - qing xue.

re: Sentosa
Erm... the location we landed was not good. Paiseh, paiseh. :p

blur,
THANK U ah.... Lucius looks jappy!!! YEAH!!! Thats the best compliment u can give to me. LOL.
Chloe still have the BABY look lei... Wanna hug her tight, tight..

Quick get #2 lar.

Pink,
Leia is not veri skinny lar. Juz petite and veri xiao jie.

Erm... 1am is abit the LATE liaoz!! Wad is ur RINA doing?? Set a sleeping hour. Say 10pm and routine it. When ur new maid comes, make sure at the slated time, Leia is washed, changed, fed and ready to Zzzzzz....
Once routine sets in, its easier for Leia and the maid liaoz.

Michelle,
No he not back yet… think hb book zoo ticket but dun know when think is 22 or 29 June… maybe I ask him to change to 21 instead…

Pink,
What have you done why neck pain :p

Me headache… I trying to reduce pumping…. but hor I start trying to feed Elisha FM but she refuse to drink leh…sat feed her in the morning the barely finish 1oz and die die dun want to open mouth…Sunday try to add into BM 4oz BM and 2oz FM she only finish ¾… this morning try to feed her abt 4am 4oz FM maybe she is hungry finish all but refuse to go back to sleep keep twist and turn and trying to crawl up to mum bed… I warm up another 2oz BM, she quick quick finish and guai guai go back to sleep….how??? feel bad leh I’m like torturing her….she seem like need BM to sleep leh…. headache how to stop BF like that….

Linda
Oh is it? Ya, if weather good, we can go PPP.
Then i raki to horsey area.

I got 8yrs nvr been there. So last sat was like wow...wow...wow..hahaha...good try; we nvr try nvr know. Next time we noe where to 'camp' liao.

HJ,
U should wean her off slowly. Alternate betw FM and BM and increase FM slots gradually. Its difficult but persistant helps.

Linda, Pink,
i think problem is Leia sleeps in Pink's room. So it's kind of hard for the maid to be there in the bedroom right.. i mean, no privacy.. anyway i guess only la.

Linda,
actually the spot u chose at Sentosa is ok, only thing is, no toilet.. so very mah-fan lor.

linda,
me feel stress leh... I have start stretching pump timing liao... ss dropping...now she dun want FM...mum said dun mix BM anf FM later she get lau sai...aiyo die lah like tat... can't imagine Elisha no milk to drink and she lost weight....blame me too confident did not try first before….

Michelle,
Don't think I am going zoo on 21 June. Cos i can't booked the zoo pass.. and I dun want to pay la. :p anyway, dun think we will have energy to walk also. cos i feel more tired now.. and also hubby would have just ended a trade show on 20 June.. so think he would need to rest on 21 June.

today i brought josi for vaccination. and i realised, she has already got chicken pox vaccination!! lol. it's Hep A we were going for. so blur me. she had chicken pox one last month liao.

QQ,
so far, i brought josi for 3-4 vaccinations, she didnt cry at all. she takes her vaccinations at toa payoh polyclinic. the nurses are quite good, they will sing when they inject, so bb is distracted. hmm, are u nervous yourself when she goes for injection? i think children can sense one, if you nervous hor, they will be more scared.

michelle,
sent u already. i used a programme call Photoshop to do it. oh! we forgot to look at Crocs tt day leh. will BP be cheaper? i really want to buy 1 pair for josi.

autum,
sent u ej's pix alrdy.

bbmarch,
means u are a very enthusiastic and onz mom?

joelle,
actually i brought back 1/2 of my crumble leh. i think it's the eclairs and stuff.

pink,
ya, she's taller than most of the other bbs. josi also 10kg, but only 78cm. leia is 81 right? maybe tt's why i find her skinny. i think josi also lost some weight..coz she's growing another teeth then always refuse to eat. my theory is must feed them more now, then nxt time they have 'reserve' to grow tall. coz last time i'm qt chubby. heh.

belle,
chloe looks beautiful with her smile! this is the first time i'm seeing her smile leh. everytime i see her, she very dao one. in photos also. haha. she is a perfect combi of u and pete.

Re: Menses
i just found out it's normal to have menses delay if bfg! and last time no contraception and Fm right, bfg was a natural way for child spacing..so couples dont have truckloads of kids..

Re: Zoo
I want to go! but i prefer on weekday also. coz right, weekends very crowded and the animal shows always no space to sit..

Re; Motherhood Fair
i'm probably going on thursday. i want to see if got offer on thermometer..

linda: u r most welcome abt us bbsitting lucius. he is v guai and later on pick some shells n wanted to show u. then my hb brot him to where yvonne was sitting to look for his mommy. i quickly reminded him tt mommy went to take food. cos i rem'ber u said he is hum bao. dun wan him to miss u too much. keke

HJ,
mix BM and FM won't lau sai one. Last time I also mix.. cos my BM really super little (like 20ml).. so boh-bian, I must make FM for EJ.. then the BM, i don't want to waste, so I mix. oh wait, i think initially i didn't mix, cos I scared he cannot finish. So i fed the BM first, then make FM. but later on, i got lazy and just mix together.

HJ
U wan mix but using diff bottles.
If she drink 180 - feed 60ml FM 1st then 120ml BM. Slowly both sides increase/decrease until total FM.
try to feed a bit later so that she is really hungry then she will definitely drink all.

josi also sleeps pretty late. 10.30 to 11 plus. coz she will only sleep when i'm sleeping..i tot i'm the only one whose baby sleeps so late!

Pinkpink,

Leia not slim lar. YT was only 8.8kg when I measured her two days ago and that is after dinner weight!

RE: MMR

Eh, I supposed tomorrow jab is MMR. I think... Going to the AMK poly at 10 am. Now I'm wondering why did I booked such an awkward timing that is near to YT's breakfast time???

autum: tks for the link for immunisation. really helpful. didnt know such thing exist. according to schedule, my mmr is this sat! ooppsss...i didnt know

linda: so its ok to take mmr + pneu hor. i'll call tom to confirm again

Angel, dun feel sorrie lah. Too many BPs and sprees. I oso make sure i give the right amt to the right person. So worried that i make any mistake....

mummies...tks for all your patience and trust by joining those BP and Sprees which i organised.

Carol
Yalor..the website v.good.
I'm so silly; i go n key in Kai BC# for singpass login then realised how come he dun hv singpass pw. Then wanted to go mail a copy to request...luckily saw yr post & decided to try my IC#. hahaha..sotong!

Shannie, wah u order size 8?? i can faint.

star, i think i will sign tian for JG. but this time sign GUG first, for one course, then follow by JG. i was telling Linda that i prefer to go JG cause its more fun. GUg is more parent oriented, while JG is more child oriented.

I find LLL are very guai.
Mixing BM and FM will not laosai, hj. i think its better to give BM first, finish liao then FM cause if the mixture is not finished, then its very wasteful to throw the remaining FM + some bm. right?

jaxe. i think i was TOO tense when i went clinic with tian. no choice. i have the tense look whenever i dun smile. maybe i smile more next time; or sing to tian more?

RE: baby sleeping

I liked to put YT to sleep first between 8.30 - 9 pm. Then hor, it is my time once she sleeps. Like yesterday, after she went to sleep, i played Xbox360 until 4 plus in the morning. :p

There is the danger of accidentally falling asleep with her of course. I fell asleep with her three times last week and therefore missing dinners x 3! This weekend my mother immediately can see that I look slimmer! LOL.

QQ,

Actually I got very severe needle phobia lor. Cuz I'm the type who will faint if I have injections. Must lie down to take injections one. So I will definitely look away when YT get jabbed so she won't feel that I tense up or anything. Or I'll try to distract her with a toy at the same time, sort of distracting myself also lar.

autum
u are right! leia sleeps in my room...we set the routine, she's washed up, milk fed at 1030am..but she just refused..walk here walk there, wif me alone, sometimes i cannot take it, just let her roam around while i watch TV :p if not really no life! maid sleeps around 1030-11 outside.

she's actually sleepy when i fetch her back around 9pm..even doze off in my car sometimes..but back in my house, she becomes active again. sometimes i drown her with 300ml of milk leh! she naps about 2-3hrs in the day lor.

btw, ask u, for car washing, wat must i buy huh? and wat brand is good?

HJ
why u give me cheeky smile? :p no lah, sunday morning i woke up feeling pain on my neck and upper back, then i found a pillow below my upper back, think wrong position..hiaz...
when i sleep with Leia, very gek sim one, she turn and turn, i also turn and turn, so that i wont block her :p

re: sentosa
i want to go again leh...there's this song of the sea is it? i wana watch...shall we?

jaxe
i measured leia this morning, hahhaa she should be 79-80cm :p

Linda
actually this Lucius doesnt smile leh, think he's shy so he put on a cool cool look.

blurbelle
ya first time see pete so happy in our outings :p he enjoyed kicking ball with Lucius leh

michelle
K too, she loves kicking ball, open her mouth so big when she laugh as she kicks the ball

QQ,
ya lo. u cannot show u are tense if not bb will be scared. get ur hb to go with u lo. today the nurse nv sing, so i sing myself. haha. she didnt even notice injection was over. or give her something to eat. like raisin or biscuits. key is to distract them!

pink,
haha! i laughed when i saw 'drown her with 300ml milk'. sometimes i also do that when josi is too active. sentosa, yes i also want to go again. i bought this new bag of sand toys, no chance to let josi try tt day.

QQ,
ya loh. according to the size chart i'm size 8 leh. but way too big.

star,
andrew's MMR on wed 8am. oso put him in GUG aug waitlist 2pm slot. actually i got the 9.30am slot starting 22 jun liao. but hb not keen. he said skip this term 1st.

shannie
if i get my shorts and find my size 6 too small, i can take over your shorts. see how it goes first. right now, i also dunno what size mine is. wa, i like machiam collect all the shorts from mummies here hor. wahaha

pink
owe you $

carol,
i assume you got my transfer cos you never made noise hor

bbmar
i owe you $ for stampers. let me know

mejo
wow thats a good diet method! hahha i accidentally slept wif leia many times, tho i kept telling myself to go forum, but still cannot take it..im a late bird used to sleep at 2am, so now to sleep at 12-1am wif leia, i become an earlier bird..

moon
i can feel the anger in u...even in your msn "idiotic indo" hahahaa
ya im also afraid that i overpamper her, everyone in my family treats her nice, hope she doesnt take it for granted lor. and ah, she keeps kissing leia leh...i think maybe just let her be lah..

sometimes also gotto treat maid like part of the family, then they will contribute n take care of our child more willingly...wat a dilemma

mejo
i am opposite from you
i already zzz, before that, told hubby i want supper
then when he's back, i woke up to eat and zzz again

pink,
i think i heard someone saying before that they dun like their maids kissing the kids. haha

SQ, Carol
dun worry when its time to chase $, i wil come after you..kekee

i also want to go for the bilingual playclub trial.

so your waiting list as follows:
1. shannie
2. QQ
3. SQ
4. Pinkpink

Jaxe,
EJ has been sleeping at 11pm since he was a few months old till now. I think at that time, he was the only one who sleeps so late.. then gradually some of the other babies also start to sleep later and later.. oh well..

Carol, Angel,
the Immunisation link, last time Pax posted.. so the credit goes to her. I post again becos i think some mummies may have missed that.. and some newer mummies to this thread also may not know. Glat that it helps.

Pink,
err, i m the wrong person to ask abt washing car cos we hardly wash our car! usually car wash.. haha..

we already go for 1 JG trial. can still go bilingual trial ah?

bilingual playclub trial:
1. shannie
2. QQ
3. SQ
4. Pinkpink
5. Carol

1. shannie
2. QQ
3. SQ
4. Pinkpink
5. Autum

oops!

1. shannie
2. QQ
3. SQ
4. Pinkpink
5. Carol
6. Autum

Haha...Dylan KO at the shelter..till we got to the car. Hubby's "muscles" grow by an inch from the carrying and crossing of the shaky bridge!

Linda - Wow, you look so different from the first time when I met you. Hubby said that you really dun look like a mum of 3...still gd figure. (Haha...didnt know that he "bio" you!!) And the 3L are super good kids...I really envy you.

Pinkpink - Guess what? Hubby said his son got taste on Leia

Irin - Wow....wondering how you manage with the 2Rs and carry so much stuff!

Michelle, Angel, jaxe - finally know who u are...nice meeting you all. Though, didnt get much chance to tok..at least the next time if we happen to see one another, will be able to say HI.

Huajing - Nice meeting you.

And btw, the MeeHoon nice or not? Be honest ;-)

Tay
Yalor..No chance to talk to u. Bz taking care of my little tots n 1 big 'tot'. hahaha...
We got more chances next time.

shannie
we book 3 mths in advance :p super kiasu march mummies

tay
u cook meehoon! aiya no chance to eat...
wow your hubby so fast sourcing for DIL ah...kekkee

autum
leia sleeps around 12am...wakes up around 9am..so i had to rush like mad to fit her timing..