(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

baby girl: trf for LSS shipping liao. amount correct hor? i minus $4 off the $24.65

I think i still owe u shipping for gymboree. is that all?

To Account POSB Savings
150-28053-2 BabyGirl
Amount S$20.65
Transaction Reference 1734787643

M00n: i just read that u r not a 10. so what size are u actually?? how come u will mistake ur size and thought u were a 10. SQ and i were discussing that day when i met her at orchard that it its mpossible u are a 10 cos u r def slimmer than us!!

i just went to bake a batch of muffins! i was surfing different food/muffin sites and i came to the conclusion that my first batch can't be considered a success.. cos it looks no where like those delicious-looking muffins posted at those sites.. so I buey gam wan.. just went to bake a batch.. hiaz.. hope that it turns out more decent this time.

jaxe,
the pics are nice.. can email me those with EJ? thanks.. my email, u can PM me ok?

hey, u are a good baker! hee.. i think i can't bake pastry at home, cos my super-duper tiny kitchen, i dun have space to roll dough.. think cakes and cookies still can cos just mix batter and put in baking tin.. oh well. maybe some day bah.. some day long time down the road. I better try to do my muffins first!

re: Bak Chang Fest next week!
hey, any mummies making bak chang this coming week? cos it's Dumpling Fest! i will be making. hope they turn out right.

Autumn,

My MIL made some dumplings this year. She was inspired by the pictures on the chinese newspaper and made those bak chang with an entire chicken drumstick inside! It is quite nice I must say even though I'm not a drumstick person. I'm sure it must be very good for those who actually do like drumsticks.

hello hello.
i just quickly browsed through the photos at sentosa. the babies are so cute.
i think they also had fun bah, even though it was raining.

bbmouse. size 8 is too big for Linda. so got any news from the lelong?

many of your washable colouring pads are with me. irin, enne, how to pass u? pass through star?

QQ: No news.. You pass it back to me together with the coloring mats ok? Wait til you Babymall comb is here.
Thanks..

Star: Amt is correct.

Viv, your LSS is here. How would you like to collect?

Autum: Did you see the SB link I sent you? I zuo2 huo3 ru4 mo2 already.. Just went to Popular and bot a kit, 3 glue and a pair of scissors.. And I don't even have any photos yet.. Kekeke..

bbmouse. ok.
and need to wait for my LSS as well?
you lelong to your mil? hahahaha!!!
i wanted to ask my mil to try actually, but i think she is size 10 then i din ask.
anyway, very de luan4 over these few days, linda saw my messy house today. haha!

QQ: My MIL doesn't wear such things leh. She's very conservative one.. Maybe I can have it altered.. See how first..
Ok, we wait for the LSS to arrive..

bbmouse. haha. ok ok.

shannie. will pass your colouring mat to moon.

mejo. wah. that bak zhang must be really nice. your mil got sell or not?

I also sign up GUG for 1 sem to try out, 22 june 1st lesson, morning class. i will send them a cheque. they said there is a deposit of $200, what is it for? when i stop my lesson, it will be returned right?

irin/belle/carol/sq/star,
i posted the recipes for quiche and crumble on my new blog:
http://captainjaxestreasureisland.blogspot.com/

irin,
u try the recipe first. it's not very difficult. any problems can call me. my no. in GG. quiche-baking helpline is open 24-7. haha.

autum,
actually right, i do the rolling and baking on the dining table. also dont have separate area in my house.

hi everyone..

stomach cramping now.. dunno coz due to end of menses.. or food poisoning. had the runs just now.. haiz..

anyway.

Jaxe: i didn't offer josi food lah.. bbs, not adults though, just like my comical face! seth lei.. of all bbs.. also get tickled by me and will laugh when i smile at him.. Reyden was also smiling at me.. till i 'blocked his view of teng's food'..(Winks at irin).. kekeke.. so i am 'not suprised' josi wanted to say bye bye to me lah! kekekeek.. so arrogant me :p

Irin: aiyoh. i never blocked Reyden leh. he wants teng's food. no prob! just tell me.. i got some of the 'yummy' toast to share with him lah. he dun push me lah! :p:p.. aiyo. teng, even for Jan bb is HUGE.. if march like that.. i faint liao lor!

Linda! i just remembered, i forgot to pay u and collect my colouring mats from u! shucks! haiz..

Mejo: ya ya.. they come. they come FAST and FURIOUS.. i went to a jan thread fren's blog.. her son teethed earlier then teng but is one tooth by one tooth kind.. just 28 may then sprout 8th tooth.. teng was like.. long long ago 8 teeth.. all out at once liao!.. ehh. hmm i dun remember. i judge the days when teng is CONTINOUSLY fussing.. and i thnk it takes a few weeks to come all the way out leh. i not sure..

hmm. with regards to GUG.. 4pm is good timing.. but 1 and half hour ah? meaning will spill over to 530 , past teng's dinner time liao leh. ehh. i was telling angel.. i waiting for morning slot.. shucks.. i think i better get titu along and go for morning slots liao. coz teng is going 18 mths liao. ehh. actually in one month plus plus..

jaxe: ur quiche recipe looks manageable!i will try it.. when i have some time to breathe.. i didn't manage to to taste ur quiches.. mais , je pense, c'est tres bon, oui?!

and which photo sharing service by piscasa are u talking about?

astro
u end of mens? me just started SIAN!!!! i hate the first 2 day of mens.. anywhere i also dun feel like going
chum tom oredi dated MIL for dinner..cannot change date le..

jaxe
tks. Actually i made crumble a few yrs ago..i got so hooked baking for my colleagues that i change from apple to banana then to blue berry filling..i myself like banana & apple, but some very sweet tooth colleagues like blueberry! arrgh. For quiche is a terrible failure, maybe i use the wrong type of pan, my liquid filling seep thru the pan, n the taste not nice le..actualy i quite like delifrace quiche le..hardly eat cos quite ex :p

astro,
they are not too bad coz it's 2nd batch. 1st batch too dry so i didnt bring.

belle,
banana and apple..hmm..good idea. i will try next time. pear+apple also qt nice.

re: menses
i havent had menses since preggy leh. dunno normal or not.

just finished my stuff..
aiyo, feel like making muffins, but then still have lots of swissrolls inside fridge. so better eat those first.

jaxe. wah u so steady and capable. can bake, can jaga bb, can TAKe nice pictures, and can edit pictures too.
i must try your Quiche again. how to pronounce this word ah? i hate to make the crust part leh.

astro, fyi. your stuff ended up with me again. haha! autum's too.
autum, mr lai not working this coming friday, u wanna come by and collect the CD + colouring mats? aircon ppl will also come and service aircon, plus he needs to jaga tian. i might be working, unless i can settle my conference thingy by thursday. so if u come by, try to come up and collect from him? otherwise i dun thin he can manage so many things at one go. too stressful for him then not lengzai anymore. haha!!

astro
yaya quiche lorraine yes..but wat does lorraine mean le? quiche is quiche la...i like delifrance tomato quiche too with a tinge of tangyness yum yum.

jaxe
i hate to roll pastry le cos i m not good at rolling evenly..i cant try ur recipe till i buy a oven
wah u sure u no mens since pregy?? hmmm u better check with gynae le..

QQ

quich - prounounced kish , i also dun really enjoy making crust :p but i like to make crumple! rub & rub anyhow method just like u make rock buns.

shall i go read archive? or read a book ? (long time never read up liao).

audrey, u dun need to worry abuot $$ cause i dunno how much yet. when i confirm the amount then u transfer.
how u wanna collect your KS bag? u tell me first so that easier to arrange when the bags are here.

and amosco kakis..
my posb saving is
102-13094-4

yaya. blur. i think i dunno how to roll nicely the pastry. haha! the crumble thing sounds easier. just anyhow rub? maybe tian can help me.

Star,

Use an entire chicken drumstick and then wrapped it up with glutinous rice dumpling style! It will look longer and bigger than normal dumpling. Must tied with two strings instead of one.

QQ,

Aiyoh, my MIL so busy with YT she barely have time to make enough for us and relatives so how to sell??? But her bak chang is good man, really got liao one. She also makes mooncakes. I got koufu.

Jaxe,

You bfeeding mah, quite normal to have delayed menses. I stopped bfeeding for like 3 - 4 mths before menses come. But hor, I think pregnancy cured my PCOS man, cuz now is practically every month de and also totally cramps free and light. Last time used to have cramps on first day. Now no more liao!

QQ,
it's key-ish.

belle,
lorraine is a region in France. supposed to be where quiche comes from i think. they eat it a lot there, sometimes as main course, like burger like tt lo. those there are much better. the delifrance one is qt bad in my opinion. btw, ur microwave has convection mode? i use microwave one.
ya lo, for almost 2 yrs no menses liao. but shiok leh. haha. i hate periods.

YY,

You want morning slots must go book in advance. Quite popular wor! They said booked till 2 mths later. So better call up soon.

belle: if i am not wrong.. i think quiche lorraine is one variety, the most famous known, kind of quiche..
Lorraine is one part of France.. but i am not too sure if this quich variety is from there.. i think so. but i am not too sure..

jaxe, blur. aiyo.
i almost wanna pronounce as Quek-zi.. like the kuey1zi4 that we eat.. haha! paiseh. not an angmoh person.

mejo. wah.. i like bak zhang, but seldom get to eat nice bakzhang. mil also can make, but i think this time round she is not going to make cause fil cannot eat.

jaxe. though i was bf-ing, my menses came 6 weeks after i deliverd. so cham, i spent more $$ to buy pads. and it lasted for 2 weeks for the first time after delivery. after that, around 6-8 days.

astro, u wanna book GUG sunday morning slot?
i got it leh, though i was in the wait list. maybe can asl them to put u on Q first. they might have a slot for u in the end.

mejo..
IF IF IF your mil got sell her bak zhang, I will be her 1st customer ok? thank u!.
i dun need to buy many, just 2-3 pieces can liao. arigato! haha!

mejo: got it..

belle: Jaxe beat me to explaining ur quesiton to me.. on what is lorraine ..

jaxe: i think we are talking about the same thing. coz i surfed the web. that page is entitled that..
download the piscasa software from the google site right? if it is. then we are talking abuot the same thing.

Michelle: Help me!! I keep looking at the SB stuff. Can't stop.. Everyone is back!

Jaxe: You need to ask Star. Cos she's also breastfeeding.

QQ: ya. i want to book morning slots. i think i wil call and ask. what time is tian's class?
that word is french. so not suprisingly dunno how to pronounce..

Yesterday when vivo for ben & jerry ice cream after dinner at kofu, reach home already 10pm+ liao. Me sleep till 8am did not wake up to fed Elisha too :p

Autumn,
Actually want to walk over and talk to your but it raining me very worried about my mum and Elisha will cought cold... then my mum keep stand under the rain make me no heart to talk liao.

life is not fair one hor QQ
i also complain to hubby buy pad like mad :p
stimes i ask him to save more i will reason: wei u no need to buy mk up , PADs & bra le.. how come i can save more than you :p

wah...france veri nice country hor..got so nice place like lorraine

QQ
hhahahah u very funni la quek zi? hehe just like clarke QUAY so the Q got the KEY sound la got it? heheh.. so i think i call u KEY KEY next time, dun call u Que que liao wahhahaha

astro, tian's class is 9.30am. same as YE.

bbmouse. what is SB? strawberry? or?

hj, means E dropped her midnight or early morning feed liao? good la!! then continue like this good good.

jaxe
no le..my microwave no convection mode.. in fact i m thinking next time my home shall i invest in a microwave with convection mode or a conventional oven le.. cos next time my kitchen would be very pathetically small.

wah astro serious? from france JUMP to GERMANY arrh..so desne..!

jaxe,
mi also still thinking whether to bring bel for chic pox vaccine... but is not 100% chic pox free after this jab lei... will still kena... but not as jia lat... also it will cure faster as compare to those kid don have this vaccine...

astro. can la.
u can ask ellie to cook his lunch first.
maybe sometimes tian and YE can tumpang. haha!
wah, i have to really wake up and cook simple lunch then ciao. sometimes mr lai not here leh, then i surely rush like mad. no prob, cause sure no traffic problem in the morning.

blur, wah, i got new name le? que que?
life is definitely not fair one. so why do we need to compare leh? relax relax.
i feel that life is quite good for me. cause for men (my hb, bil), i see them quite stressful one leh. they have larger family burdens to me.