(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

irin,
lol... itzzit all babies like the emtpy packet drinks? bel also like the packet drinks... so either mi or hb have to quickly finish it and give it to her... den she will immitate us drinking... den nodding her head saying : nice nice!

Yvonne,

Yes, YT also love the packet drinks. She is so good at poking the straws in that recently she took a full one out of the cabinet, remove the straw from the pack and poke it in! Luckily, before she drink, she is just jabbing the pack with the straw so MIL intercepted in time.

irin/yvonne,
K helped herself to my packet coz i left it on the mat

joelle,
i like your brownies. yummy !

michelle, astro,
7 yrs! i think that's what happens when u are married for so long and with kid/s.. hiaz..

Star,
the hello kitty doc set, I was sooooooo.. tempted to buy.. but i know hubby sure say i siao.. so i gave up.

QQ, HJ,
buy a doctor set for your girls to play with. hopefully can help to overcome the fears of docs.

bbmouse,
u crazy woman.. haven't even start SB class and u are hoarding already.. wahahahahah.. i can't imagine what will happen when u really start SB. actually i would think u better dun buy so much first.. cos once u start, then u will be able to decide better what is good/nice/better for u.. in terms of paper type, quality, materials etc.

mejo,
bel don noe how to poke the straw yet... heng... better don learn it... if not,i think by the time i see her with the pack... no more water inside liao...

Mejo,
I do give them abit of those packet drinks lah. Think it's ok too. But cos they were both holding to a packet each yesterday so some of the mummies thought I gave them one full pack each to drink. :p

Yvonne,
they don't only love empty packet drinks, they love empty bottles too. Same here, I had to finish 2 packs at one go yesterday in order to give them the empty packets to play with ...

irin,
u can ask ur hb to drink 1 pack la... if not super full lei... yes! bottles... omg... she like to make the noise by biting, squeezing and knocking everywhere...

yvonne,
ya mum stay with me... they have to sleep together because I only have one commend room...Elisha dun like to latch since 4mths old... she see my nipple like poison like that she will push and scream... I have a milk warmer but very troublesome also leh also if want to warm up in the room then we have to get a mini fridge for store the milk…

bbmouse,
tt liao

starfruit,
they got sale on the hk doc set, ok ok I cheong to get one Wednesday.

Autum/yvonne,
want to go zoo??? june 21st, sat.
verryberry is going and want to chio all of us go too!

ZOO OUTING
1.verryberry
2.michelle
3.irin

mummies, i spam my muffins pic okie..

Very first time - not considered successful.
1459220.jpg

Today's batch. Much much better!
1459221.jpg

Michelle,
I'm thinking of the same thing about the nuts. haha!!

Next time we must ban all these "bakers" to post their "works" at this hour. Where to find muffin now???

Autumn,

Wow! I'm very hungry now... Hey, I think you can fill the cup up higher. Then muffin puff out a bit, will look more like those outside sell type.

yvonne,
didn't have time to think who to drink liao cos they were fighting over the 1st packet I finished, haha!!

michelle, irin,
heh heh.. ok, we should impose a ban..no posting of food pics after 10pm! haahah..

Mejo,
actually hor, i dunno what is wrong leh.. cos i followed pax's recipe.. n i think this recipe supposed to make 9 or 12 muffins.. BUT the 1st time i make, only managed to make 4 with these cups! and somemore, they are not very filled to the top (as what u said).. today, I used 1.5 times the ingredients.. and i only managed to make 6 muffins.. so i think it's my muffin cups that are big.. or I need to use even more ingredients.. if I want to fill it even more to the top, i must definitely use more ingredients.. weird leh.. cos that means deviate a lot from Pax's recipe?!

Autumn,

Maybe you got giant cups or a faulty balance.

Luckily I live on the third storey so am too lazy to go downstairs for food. If not sure become fat fat after all the tempting posts by the "bakers".

Irin,
u are also a baker right? cos u asked for the quiche recipe.. i dun think i will ever make pastries.. cos i think too lazy to roll the dough. think i just have to content with muffins, cakes & cookies (in future).

autum: try to stay clear of nuts leh, possible allergy for ur ger ger next time, i know they say only keep clear of nuts when preggy if u have family history of allergy but i quite kiasi one, so i did not really touch nuts at all. if u can stay clear too lor. esp peanuts. almond and sunflower ok a not har?
ya the hk doc set damn cute.
BTW our muffin cups very very small one leh, u should look for smaller cups then can have mini muffins and easy for EJ to hold one as well.

Autum,
I'm a cannot-make-it baker. haha!! I do bake but not that often & definitely not at this hour lor. Need to roll dough? Cannot get ready made quiche base?

star,
huh? no nuts when preggy? omg... i have been eating rojak and popiah with lots of peanuts!!! jia lat... also peanut butter for the bread...

Star,
oh.. i dun think i will star clear of nuts.. cannot la, coz i m a nutty person! hahaha.. i think it's ok la. I eat hum when preg.. u say leh?! heh heh. i think when we are preg, it's ok leh, dun think that what we consume will pass on to baby to become allergies next time leh.

the muffin cups, hiaz.. i wanted to get smaller ones (at phoon huat).. then hubby say dun buy so small cos so much effort make small small ones for what.. so he say get this. infact, he wanted me to get even bigger ones! I think i can conclude that it's my muffin cups that are big (as in, i don't think i used the wrong proportion of ingredients).. oh well.. maybe next time i try some smaller cups.

Yvonne,
erm, i think it's ok to eat nuts when preggie.. dun worry too much ok. everything in moderation is ok. actually for nuts, it's very hard for us to avoid one.. cos so many things are made using some kind of nuts.. even cooking oil, we have peanut oil, sunflower seed oil etc..

Autum, im hungry now!!

star, ok will try to pass u ur ON + stampers once ready.

Michelle/Irin, yah dats my MIL. I thot angel and pink bringing their inlaws or mum along dats y i asked my MIL. Haiz...end up i dun think she enjoyed herself cos raining mah + ah bian was playing till so dirty. Anyway at least i did ask her out...cos i noe my hb will nvr ask her along.

irin, ah bian still having bad runny nose when we left just now. Told MIL to give another dose of med and see how things goes tmr. If still so bad, then bring him c doc.

Autum, my gynae refrained me fr nuts when i was preggie leh. I heard cashew nut is the worst...v poisonous.

jaxe, wad u mean by "one of ethu mummy"??

Hello, Any mummies in NE can help to collect Enne & ladysol's stuffs?

Autum: yes, i read that it will pass on to ur unborn child if ur family has a history of nut allergy. anyway since ur side all clear, should ne nothing to worry about.

I am going to orh orh now. nite mummies.. have a godo work week ahead.

Michelle, i wanted to dine out but all of us were drenched. Esp ah bian started having runny nose so we went hm lor.

Star,
ok. i really didn't know that.. now i learn something new!

Yvonne,
u or your family has any history of nuts allergy? if dun have, then should be ok. anyway, I think nuts allergy is more common for ang-moh.

bbmarch,
hm, i love to eat cashew nuts too! but my gynae never said anything abt nuts leh. actually for my gynae hor, anything also can eat one. just dun eat raw food. oh well..

bbmar,
you good DIL leh. She didn't nag at you & HB for ah bian's runny nose ah? If my MIL was there yesterday, wah! can't imagine ...

autum,
my gynea said the same thing as urs... anything can eat.. no alcohol and raw food...

so far i don think there is any allergy of nuts in my family...

michelle, yes we changed ah bian when we crossed over to the other side of the beach.

irin, haha...she only nagged at us to watch on ah bian as 2 of us were engrossed wif keira. She worried ah bian will put his super dirty hands into his mouth.

When's the zoo outing? i thot some of them went b4??

Irin, Yvonne,
ya. i think some gynaes are quite laid-back in this sense.. actually i prefer gynaes like that.. i won't like it if my gynae nags at me and tell me cannot do this cannot do that! hahahah..

Michelle,
dun think i will go for Zoo trip leh. cos we like just went.. so soon go again ah..

bbmar,
RR had "eaten" quite abit of sand yesterday too. :p

Michelle says veryberry 'jio' for the zoo outing. It's on 21st Jun.

irin,
huh, they ate the sand? should be ok?

autum,
u wan to go to the zoo? i still thinking... don noe if nick will say i m crazy.. lol...

michelle: *sob sob* u r the oni supporter of my pathetic baby food. ="( i wanna go to the zoo oso leh! we got the membership liao so diedie must go every month to make it worth the money! :p

june 21st, sat.
verryberry is going and want to chio all of us go too!

ZOO OUTING
1.verryberry
2.michelle
3.irin
4.joelle

nice meeting all mummies and babies yesterday! sorry i was late and ended up miss all the fun. went there to see the rain nia.... sigh. n seth din get to play alot... jus meddled with the wet sand a little. so 'dampening'!! aiyo so much food yesterday... machiam feed pigs leh!! but my baking no business cos got jaxe and her quiche. ;p everyone ate her food liao no more tummy for mine. =( i gotta bring back so much... thanks to yvonne and bel, i dun have to bring all back!

angel: paisei..din know muscleman bad mood. still tease him. lucky he neva lift me up by my neck n throw me into the sea! *phew*

nana: i passed ur cold sore cream to angel liao. please collect fr her (and trf the money to me!=p) thanks!

linda: alamak! i oso forget to get my mats fr u!! how ah?!