(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Star,
I tum sim and choose the big one thus its aunty looking (to me lar). And to make it worse, pasar malam sells this design and EVERYONE is carrying it! pengz....

Nana,
Shopping is 2nd nature to women. Not meh?? LOL. Good that some1 is reminding us not to spend too much. I aso tink i spending too much but lucky for me, i dun get to shop in town much now.

Hows the maid doing?? Still driving u up the wall?

QQ: For the ON shorts. So many days liao.. I pay up first.. Yah, I'm currently lelonging 2 items now.. But no enquiries so far leh..

bbmouse. oh its for the ON shorts. ok. i see.
no news? cause everyone buying LSS, and GSS. and KS...
next time when i setup a store, also need to put many SS there.

back from my ah-sum day... now whole body ache!

huingee, then the teacher is gd leh, think she is trying to assure u that esther is in good hand!

been wanting to ask this qn but keep forgetting

QN: ANY BABY HERE DROPS HAIR!!??

i realise anthea drops lotsa hair leh! its so obvious on her bed! and the front part of her head now becomes lang3-lang3 liao.. how eh? i tried to change shampoo from Pureen (nanny uses it) to Pigeon but still the same leh... is it normal?

Shopping mummies,
I am beyond hope liao.. but i realised something about myself..not just abt shopping.. but generally abt my habits.. if I am into something.. i really can have compulsion.. so now i m in this crazy shopping phase.. so i just keep buying and buying.. just hope that this phase will pass soon. haha..

linda, my mum also suggested this but cannot leh. coz anthea perspire a lot! even in air con room. then her head very smelly leh...cao-gua-sng..

autum: maybe take a look at your bank balance will stop? y'day my pay hasnt come in & i went for hair cut & color. also bot a bottle of color shampoo. when the hairdresser told me total price, i panick a little, hoping my nets can go thru. hehaha!

ok old navy spree closed!! yeh yeh!

carol,
when u wana go? next weekend?

final order:
<table border=1><tr><td>Michelle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Women's Ruched Poplin Lounge Shorts</TD><TD>http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=5516&amp;pid=572636&amp;scid=572636082</TD><TD>DAYTONA GREEN</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Floral-Applique Tankinis for Baby</TD><TD>http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=40111&amp;pid=574665</TD><TD>BLACK</TD><TD>3T</TD><TD>10.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giraffe Sleep Sets for Baby</TD><TD>http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=6297&amp;pid=567047</TD><TD>GIRAFE</TD><TD>2T</TD><TD>10.00</TD><TD>23.99 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joelle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>"Surfer" Hoodies for Baby</TD><TD>http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=37192&amp;pid=566782 </TD><TD>Chambray Blue</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD>14.50</TD><TD>14.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SQ</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Women's Belted Denim Shorts (3 1/2") </TD><TD>http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=41027&amp;pid=573155&amp;scid=573155002 </TD><TD>Slammer 2 </TD><TD>6</TD><TD>15.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Women's Denim Shorts ("5)</TD><TD>http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=41027&amp;pid=528240 </TD><TD>Dark Authentic </TD><TD>6</TD><TD>15.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Women's Belted Twill Shorts (3 1/2")</TD><TD>http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=41027&amp;pid=565433 </TD><TD>White </TD><TD>6</TD><TD>15.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Women's Belted Twill Shorts (3 1/2")</TD><TD>http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=41027&amp;pid=565433 </TD><TD>Kaki </TD><TD>6</TD><TD>15.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Women's Opaque Tights</TD><TD>http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=36302&amp;pid=505511&amp;scid=505511012</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>S/M</TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD>64.99 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Girls Mixed-Print Button Bikinis</TD><TD>http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26185&amp;pid=572828&amp;scid=572828002&amp;actFltr=true </TD><TD>Aqua</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>10.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Girls Mixed-Print Button Bikinis</TD><TD>http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26185&amp;pid=572830&amp;scid=572830002&amp;actFltr=true</TD><TD>Pink</TD><TD>XS</TD><TD>10.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Women's Underwire Bikini Tops</TD><TD>http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26200&amp;pid=568704&amp;scid=568704122</TD><TD>Bitter Choco</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>15.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Women's Halter One-Piece Swimsuits</TD><TD>http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26200&amp;pid=527188&amp;scid=527188082</TD><TD>Brown</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>15.00</TD><TD>50.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Women's Quilted Hobo Bags #527007</TD><TD>http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=12815&amp;pid=527007&amp;scid=527007012</TD><TD>Camel</TD><TD>Free</TD><TD>12.50</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Oversized Nylon Cross Body Bags</TD><TD>http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=36302&amp;pid=505329&amp;scid=505329022</TD><TD>silver</TD><TD>Free</TD><TD>12.99</TD><TD>25.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Women's Quilted Totes</TD><TD>http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?pid=5270120120000&amp;cid=26201</TD><TD>Camel</TD><TD>Free</TD><TD>14.50</TD><TD>14.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

belle: i using kodomo. its a small sample bottle too. i find it not bad &amp; smells very gd &amp; lasting. but very diff to buy cos i'm still looking for it. kp has but its a huge bottle

Edde: You wanna try applying a bit of olive oil on her scalp after bath everyday

See if its help...those less hair de also can try...no harm good for hair anyway

carol
yaya i hv another gaia one also sample bottle hvnt use yet haha. but i do like PIGEON powder..i like the smell KODOMO i dun like cos my bb apply oredi NO BABY SMELL le..

mummies, home based mani pedi salon at punggol. quite cheap! and she can do this at yr place as long as its over $30 of service! but must pay her 2-way cab fare.

http://www.freewebs.com/nailsblissful/

disclaimer: i dunno this person k, happen to read it on the punggol forum and tot of rec this to mummies coz i remember some of u mentioned tat you hv a few dinners coming up

carol,
yes. josi walks backwards! she started doing this abt 2 weeks ago, and is always very delighted doing it.

edde,
did her hair drop when she was younger? josi dropped a lot of hair at 4 months, doc say it's normal coz they are 'changing' their hair. but i dunno if it's still normal at 14 months.

Autumn,
Blame it in your raging hormones!!

edde,
If u must use shampoo, buy those meant for sensative scalp. Everything asp free kind.(no fragrance, less soap,.... ) Cant remember the brand name but can find at guardian, mothercare, KP... More $$ lar.

Gg home soon... Gonna pick up the mats today.

jaxe, she din drop much hair prior to this. the nanny also said it cld be normal coz "changing" hair. but at this age? hm...

linda, more $$ ?

michelle, hows yr studio session today?? Kiera had fun?? share the photos!

Linda, Autum: Me too!!! I become obsessed with shopping over 1 particular item for a period of time. But for me, it's not pregnancy hormones. I'm liddat during non-preggie days!! Hahaha.. I go through a period of climbing higher and higher, plateau, and until a time I feel guilty spending so much money buying that particular item. Then I will come down to earth again.
While I'm on the high, I set up a spreadsheet to capture, track and admire my "inventory". Whatever that may be..
Hehehe.. I have many spreadsheets - tuperwares, jewelery, bedsheet sets, bb clothes, my own branded clothes etc..

speaking of GUG and playgroup, anyone interested in Zoophonics? my hb's SIL sends her 2 gals there (aged 3 &amp; 4) and she said its very effective! quite tempted to try if there is any trial class. maybe i can organise one nearer the date when our babies reach 18 mths coz their min age req is 18 mths.

pink,
i think i still wanna get that 1 pc set. will ait for it to go on sales and this time round, will order for myself too.

must match star liao :p

edde,
CD with ws. and he still in his orbit

in fact, i came back home w/o Keira.
today session nt so good. we forgot to bring her bday dress. wanted so badly to take a pix of her in that

only realised when we were at lentor and we were running late. so no time to go back n take.
then the rascal nt co-oprative. benj also tired! wahahaha

edde

wats ZOOPHONICS? i heard before..but duno wats it. i m keen if u organise the trial class tks!

jaxe
how does josi walk backwards? u mean she does it deliberately? dats cute

michelle, i know how that feels! we forgotten to take pic with anthea's first BD present which we bought for her! some more we purposely rushed to centrept to buy rite before the PS lor! &amp;*^)&amp;^*(^*(&amp;*%^%^$% hey no worries, sometimes we tot the session was lousy but photos turned out gd too! spam tonite k!

belle, zoophonics is another play sch. i wonder how it is compared to GUG who uses zoophinics too. you are the first on my list when i organise the trial class!

http://www.zoophonics.com.sg/

edde,
ws sms me said he got lot of work leh. dunno what timehe iwll be back. actually, i wanted to go swensen n eat the buy1 free1 sundae leh~

pink,
can u brg for me to see/try on sat???
i juz read that u walk 4 storey to find car n cant find! i ever as well walked until 3B, cant find car, thot some1 stole it. and this is aft ws tells me that the car is park at 3A.
i was carrying K and my notebook, handbag and her bag! i was like @%@#$#$@!#$
super pissed with him, coz later i found the car at 1A.

angel,
i was at IMM yest and told ws abt the spoon too!

belle,
Keira also loves to switch on the TV by pressing the TV. and when we scold her a bit nia, macam chloe and leia, tears starts dropping liao!

Michelle: Alamak! I just saw the email you sent me on OTC. I ordered last nite leh. Even if I ordered this morning, I also don't have access to the personal email at home.. Never mind lah. Next time round. My friend wants to buy some papers, so maybe I do another round? Kekeke..

QQ: I paid for ON liao.

Edde: You wanna buy the scissors for Anthea? One last piece leh.. Buy lah, then I can transfer the list to GG liao.. Hahaha.. Liddat also can..

mickey,
if u really want to start scrapbooking, i seriously think u should go for 1 or 2 classes. I went for a Beginner's Class, and Intermediate.. after that I stopped because I felt I can carry on by myself. Actually after these 2 classes, u would have learnt most of the basics.. (yes basics only).. they have many other classes where they teach u more styles.. but I felt those, u can copy-n-learn from looking at other people's works.. ie.. I treat my 2 classes as really to pick up all the basic ideas, tips.. then after that I surf some of the US sites.. those people are really really creative.. n u can just copy.. in fact, they advise u to copy! Because it's a craft-hobby, so even if u copy, u won't end up with the same things.. ie.. say u copy a layout, using different papers for layering etc.. then then end result will be different because u don't have the same papers/pictures/embellishments.

It's really fun actually.. but i havent touch my SB for a long time because I really have no time.. but i m ok, because I know i will touch it again.. actually this is again like a mini-compulsion.. when I was very crazy, i do every weekend nights.. after EJ sleeps..