(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

old navy...
still have about USD$40..anyone still want to order?

<table border=1><tr><td>Pinkpink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Women's Keyhole Camis</TD><TD>http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=36302&amp;pid=561733&amp;scid=561733032</TD><TD>Lavender Dream</TD><TD>XS</TD><TD>6.99</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Women's Lounge Shorts (2 1/2")</TD><TD>http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26198&amp;pid=400815</TD><TD>grey</TD><TD>XS</TD><TD>5.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Oversized Nylon Cross Body Bags</TD><TD>http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=36302&amp;pid=505329&amp;scid=505329022</TD><TD>silver</TD><TD>Free</TD><TD>12.99</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Women's Ruched-Strap Cami</TD><TD>http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=36302&amp;pid=507697&amp;scid=507697002</TD><TD>White</TD><TD>XS</TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Women's Lace-Trim Thongs</TD><TD>http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=36302&amp;pid=536577&amp;scid=536577062</TD><TD>Promenade</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD>32.96 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Women's Ruched Poplin Lounge Shorts</TD><TD>http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=5516&amp;pid=572636&amp;scid=572636082</TD><TD>DAYTONA GREEN</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Floral-Applique Tankinis for Baby</TD><TD>http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=40111&amp;pid=574665</TD><TD>BLACK</TD><TD>3T</TD><TD>10.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giraffe Sleep Sets for Baby</TD><TD>http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=6297&amp;pid=567047</TD><TD>GIRAFE</TD><TD>2T</TD><TD>10.00</TD><TD>23.99 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joelle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>"Surfer" Hoodies for Baby</TD><TD>http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=37192&amp;pid=566782 </TD><TD>Chambray Blue</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD>14.50</TD><TD>14.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SQ</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Women's Belted Denim Shorts (3 1/2") </TD><TD>http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=41027&amp;pid=573155&amp;scid=573155002 </TD><TD>Slammer 2 </TD><TD>6</TD><TD>15.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Women's Denim Shorts ("5)</TD><TD>http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=41027&amp;pid=528240 </TD><TD>Dark Authentic </TD><TD>6</TD><TD>15.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Women's Belted Twill Shorts (3 1/2")</TD><TD>http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=41027&amp;pid=565433 </TD><TD>White </TD><TD>6</TD><TD>15.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Women's Belted Twill Shorts (3 1/2")</TD><TD>http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=41027&amp;pid=565433 </TD><TD>Kaki </TD><TD>6</TD><TD>15.00</TD><TD>60.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Girls Mixed-Print Button Bikinis</TD><TD>http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26185&amp;pid=572828&amp;scid=572828002&amp;actFltr=true </TD><TD>Aqua</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>10.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Girls Mixed-Print Button Bikinis</TD><TD>http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26185&amp;pid=572830&amp;scid=572830002&amp;actFltr=true</TD><TD>Pink</TD><TD>XS</TD><TD>10.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Women's Underwire Bikini Tops</TD><TD>http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26200&amp;pid=568704&amp;scid=568704122</TD><TD>Bitter Choco</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>15.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Women's Halter One-Piece Swimsuits</TD><TD>http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26200&amp;pid=527188&amp;scid=527188082</TD><TD>Brown</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>15.00</TD><TD>50.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

pink: is this ON bag nice? it's 12.50
1451960.jpg

Huingee,

Yes, different children learn differently. I think one of the main point made by the author of totto-chan is that given the proper opportunity and right environment, children can do very well. Totto-chan is defined to be disruptive and naughty in class but her mother did not give up on her and have the same type of opinion of her. In fact, if you read the story, you will notice that the mom is actually very very supportive! It is also worth mentioning that Totto chan and her classmates became very successful adults.

pink,
thanks for the sms on ON

belle
i checked out crocs. not really good buy at the stores. hopefully BP is better?

linda,
she knows she has to talk to get what she wants. else i will just act blur! your jumpsuit arpar material? sounds bad

huingee
QQ's nanny is good. luckily
thks for the update

star,
josi drinks frequently, but not a lot at once. her solid intake is okay, every meal abt 1/2 bowl rice + soup, three meals a day lo.

mejo,
how much is the GUG class? the timing really bad leh. same for me, josi also eat lunch at 1.20, then 4.30 is time for nap.

pink,
dont worry abt being spolit. tods are like that one. very egocentric. and throw tandrums. josi also. if i dont give her what she want, she will immediately frown and pretend to cry, while looking at my maid for 'support'. when they are bigger, understand more, then can 'teach' them.

linda,
okay. i'll see u at sentosa then. maybe we can take the train back together.

kikismom,
welcome! finally someone newer than me! haha. can give brief intro of u and baby?

SENTOSA:
will you all let the kids eat quiche? of i was thinking of making some for the kids. it's mostly egg baked with milk.

Mejo,
Mmm, that means i need to be supportive too and be patient with her.
But my girl improves much more now.

SQ,
Ya, luckiy she got a good nanny and nanny stay very near. Anything can just walk over a few steps to ask for them.
My nanny also very nice. Bought my boy to see Dr Ong herself by bus. She don't want to take cab as she find too ex.
Like a mother to me too as she helps me sew kids clothes and mend my girl's umbrella. Haha, even better than my own mum.

<font color="ff0000">carol
have you received my payment for the travel AD?</font>

belle
sambal with fried mee hoon! so nice!

moon
i'm also at a lost of which slot is the least evil. we are on sun, 930am

star
you patient. my hubby is the wu liao one

pink
that shows how hard your hubby works!

mejo,
you must let us know how YT likes the class

edde,
i was thinking of swimming this sun cos last week was raining. if it's free admission means might be super crowded

huingee,
i know that story. Toto Chan is my favourite book after all these years! you <font color="ff0000">MUST</font> read it

jaxe
can share the recipe for quiche?

huingee
esther is in good hands from the sound of it
this school is near our place right?

carol
that bags looks good and good value for $ too!

SQ: i dun hv my ib device now so cannot check. i've been pondering over this bag for long time. oso cos i dun hv a beige color bag

Carol
the bag looks nice and really cheap!
im ordering a silver sling bag, can dump in milk bottle and powder..aiya nowadays when i buy bags, must think whether can put in leia's stuff..

http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=36302&amp;pid=505329&amp;scid=505329022

moon
ok, quick send me...my shopping cart pending for last few orders :p

SQ
No Prob

jaxe
ok ok i feel more relieved now..somehow i kept thinking that leia is spoilt, and i feel so helpless

SQ: if not i mite hv minor heart attack at the ordering process too.

pink: i saw the silver bag too! ok order this bag for me too! tks!

SQ: wha u got all ur shorts in this order ah? good good. must tell me how u like them? have u bought shorts from ON before?
no lah, me not patient, i think i can be super wu liao sometimes.. hahaha

Jaxe: i love quiche... u gave us a brilliant idea, quiche for our baby, the mummy can eat the crust and the baby can eat the eggy/milk/cheese filling. declicious!!!. maybe can add pumpkin, red peppers, zucchini or even chix meat into the quiche.. wha a complete meal liao. aiyo i feel like having some quiche now.

SQ: u can buy ready pie crust from supermarket, just make ur own quiche filling and pour in and u can feed YE liao.. sounds nice hor.

Huignee: good leh, the CC so patient with esther, i am sure she will thrive there.

SQ,
Ya loh, quite lucky to get good cc for Esther and nanny for Dylan.
Ya, this school is near my place at Bt panjang. Partly because the school is run by ang moh so the teaching is abit different. Although now major of the teachers are local but still they are all very caring and happy kind.
Consider quite lucky for me as before that Dylan is taken care by Mil and Esther went to the cc near her place. After mil became ill I changed cc for Esther and get a nanny for Dylan. In the end, it actually better than before the change.

Will try to get the book today or tomorrow to read.

star
how to make the filling?
now i'm so excited!
ya, i buy enuf shorts to last me for half a life time at the rate i get to wear them

huingee
you will love the book esp since you can see esther in it. i find the teacher good leh. can tell you about the book. she must be a nice person

well, when one door closes, another opens. so there's always a chance for a better change!

SQ/Carol: Quiche not giam lah, dun add so much salt and cheese lah.. should be fine. not diff to make the quiche. most time consuming part is the crust, but since now u can buy ready crust in supermart, u can slip thsi part.. but if u wanna do, also not diff. it usues the rubbing in method.. jaxe: correct? Anyway, the filling, only eggs, milk and sprinkle cheese on top. u can add any kind of veggie and meat and bake in oven, nice.
wait for jaxe to give the milk/egg ratio.. and we can use full cream milk too.. perfect for our bbs. maybe i should try this weekend.

jaxe: i cannot remember but need to bake in a water bath??

carol: that bag u order looks nice..very value for money leh. must tell us if the actual bag looks as nice as pictured.

Pink/Carol: i also like the silver bag.. but i am trying not to buy bags liao lah. i bought like 5 LSS!, that latest KS one and 1 more toki arrived last nite!

SQ: i received my latest Toki last nite, i siao right.. i forgot i bought that, only realised when i open my package. i go find the pic and post for u here.

Huingee,

Er, I think it takes a saint to be like the mom in totto-chan's story, haha. In some of the situations described by the author, I would probably have screamed my head off. But it is true though, our behaviour and feedback affects our children A LOT. More so than any other people, so I guess we really have to be mindful of our responses to them.

Jaxe,

Er, I signed up without asking them about the cost! Hahaha. It is mentioned in GG somewhere I believed... I think one session is about $40+...

4 pm is not so bad for me cuz YT usually have her nap at 11 am to 1 plus. She may have a second nap in late afternoon but usually at 5 pm. I dun think that is so bad since YT doesn't like to sleep much to begin with and if there is something occupying her, she will hardly fuss. Like my kinder lessons are always smack right in the middle of YT's usual naptime but she is rarely cranky during the lesson.

star
show me your toki bag!!!!

mejo
YT is v good natured hor
YE will want to nap at funny times when she's with us during the weekends and fuss
weekdays she is fine

Carol: i heart attack with the rest of them over the KS sale.. ya i bought one.. the brown one which bb girl posted first.. very good price, US129 for that bag, the canaan brown flat serena.

Carol/SQ: this last toki on ebay lah, i chance upon it when i was surfing randomly, then saw it, so i had to buy it. its one of the much earlier print, lining in pink.. i like. the Qee doll also the old one, so quite hard to find it now. i want to use this bag leh.. but my hb say ask me to keep and resell!! siao right!

Mejo: let me know how YE enjoys GUG, given the funny timing, i think i will pick the 4pm slot too.. hmm.. maybe can join u and YT if i decide to put her there.

Shopping Queen,

I dunno she considered good natured or not cuz my mom and MIL always complained that her temper is very bad!!! Haha, cuz she will scream if you take things away from her or stop her from doing certain things or even just complain about her to another person! For me, I just feel that she is strong willed, very independent and just like to do her own stuffs. I'm okay with that. MIL is also discovering ways to deal her. Must use praise and she will comply. E.g. She likes to pick things up off the floor and eat it, if we spot her, we must ask her to give to us and then praise her for doing it. Then she will automatically give it to us instead of eating it. Unfortunately, since I have always been screaming at her if she picks something up (cuz I always seemed to catch her in the act of eating it!), she will just sneakily try to eat it if it is just me around but if MIL is around, she will give the item to MIL!