(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Star,
i think EJ slow in language/words/speech.. until now i think he doesn't know what is MILK..
but ok la.. no rush.. he still dunno many words.. sometimes I guess he knows but he won't say or repeat it.. so I am not sure if he knows or not.. haha.

Huingee, Linda,
i think it depends on the IC/CC, how kiasu/kiasi they are.. I heard that some IC/CC, once the kids got slight fever only, they insist that parents come and bring home, cos they scared other parents complain or if the IC/CC got cases of HFMD, then they will be super kiasi.. cos they won't dare to risk.. once fever they will ask u to bring home.

For EJ's CC, there was a case of HFMD (2 or 3 kids i think at the CC side).. but it was some months back and considered isolated. Only the 2 or 3 kids got and they are in the same class. But that's it.. so no major worry.

SQ,
YE not bad leh, will say hold when she wants you to hold her hands and walk. My boy refuse to let me hold his hands. Very happy to wander around all by himself.

Linda,
Looks like it's the jumpsuit. But see how to tackle this problem. The med to subside rash will make you want to sleep.

Mejo,
the bullet can be bot from pharmacy. it's in a pack of 10 and about $10 (or $9+).. so almost $1 per pc. Keep in the fridge. When I got it from the pharmacy, they also kept in the fridge. But I have come across another pharmacy, they just put it on open shelve. I ask the Pharmacist on duty, he told me it's not really necessary to keep in fridge.. just don't keep in hot place where the wax may melt.

Actually the bullet is just normal panadol (paracetamol). I asked the pharmacist clearly. Then I asked why use that since there is liquid. He said some kids just can't be fed orally, cos maybe they are vomitting.. or they just keep pui-out the med. So this bullet is easier in that sense and also works a little bit faster.

For our kids, we can use 1 bullet because the med is 125mg/pc. For liquid panadol, we feed 5ml for which the concentration is 120mg/5ml. So it's about the same. The pharmacist calculate for me, based on body weight of 10kg (our kids weight now), they can take 100mg-150mg per dose, max of 4 dose a day. So using the bullet now is really quite easy and effective.

Sorry for the long post.

huingee
she likes to hold my hands
but she will refuse to hold her papa's
haha... i told him maybe for me, i make a conscious effort to let her lead and follow her pace
her papa looks like he's dragging her (but i may be wrong)

when she's tired of roaming about, she will say "bao4 bao4". it's her call

Design Your Own Stickers - Batch 2 - Closed - Orderlist posted on GG

Beginners' Scissors - Batch 2 $4.95 for 12 to share among 12 mummies. Each will cost USD0.4125 before shipping
http://www.orientaltrading.com/application?namespace=search&origin=searchMain.jsp&event=button.search&Ntt=beginner+scissors&Ntk=all&Ntx=mode%2Bmatchallpartial&N=0&x=23&y=14

1. QQ
2. QQ
3. garfield04
4. m00n
5. m00n
6. Angel
7. Kikimom
8. kikimom

Kikimom: I've included your order for 2 sets of DYO stickers and 2 pairs of scissors. Pls make payment of sgd 5.90 to posb savings account 150280532. Can you PM me your contact? When the items arrive, I'll email you to top up the shipping and for collection.

Wat are we lacking for the sentosa outing?
I still dunno wat to contribute ley. I will be gng straight aft J GUG class. Ends at 1pm. So mostly likely i will buy from united sqaure.

Re: Mat
Can't find mine but I borrowed from my colleague.

Shld I get sushi? Coz I tink united square cold storage for a sushi store. And some baby biscuit?
Any suggestion?
Drinks got takers liao r?

star,
i'm not planning to wean her anytime soon. i feed her quite a lot still, morning, twice in the afternoon, once at night and sometimes during the night. i still prefer that she drinks bm instead of fm, and i enjoy bfg her. my aunt bf 2 of her children until 4 and 5 yrs old. i'l wean when both of us are ready.

josi is seldom sick coz of bm i think. so far, since birth, she only got flu twice, tt's abt it.

sq,
ya lor.. i juz change his timing last week.
I can't remember the teacher name ley coz last sat was late for the class reach there already abt 12.20pm liao.
Initially was in 2pm class but j very distracted coz he's very sleepy.
YE also in GUG?

bbmouse

have pm you my contact..will transfer u by today..

I scrap too..as for beginner,I would say scissors and paper trimmers are basic essentials.

The MM tool set is good because it has many tools you'll need all packed nicely in a little tin - eyelet setter, hammer, needle, piercer, hole punch, tweezers etc.. u counld also including the much-desired cropadile.

Mejo: dun blame me if u see me bashing u up cos u say the MILK word ok!!!... hahaha

SQ; no lah, i am not offended i think its funny too.. sumtimes, just before official milk time, i will say the "u want MILK MILK?" i will keep asking her like 5 or 6 times and taunt her.. then she will go drag my pillow, and cry cry hysterically, and keep nodding her head indicating she wants milk, i very bad hor..hehe.. my hb usually buay tahan and just ask me to quickly feed her so she will shut up.

Jaxe: josi still drinking a lot of milk leh. how is her solid intake?

Autum: i dun think EJ is slow in speech development lah. He understands what you ask of him right? think our bbs still can;t really talk now. Rae understands but she dun say much, she will usually nod/shake a head or go 'eh eh eh" when she wants sumthing. What u can do to encourage EJ is everytime he ask u to pass him sumthing, u say to him "What do u want EJ?", "Do you want the book?", "tell mummy you want book, say book EJ, Book." repeat this and make a concious effort to say the name of the thing he wants, he is looking at and he is holding etc. soon he will pick up very quickly. sometime, you can point to flower and tell him "flower" repeat like a few time. or other things that catches his eye and attention lah. I find this helps lor.

moon
how long as j been in GUG?
YE is there too. i dun really like their timings. but what to do...

star
you are like my hubby
when he makes milk, he will keep asking the qn also.
i also tell him to just get on with it and shut up

SQ,
If its heat rash, it would appear immediately after right?? Mine appears the next day so i tink its reaction to the jumpsuit. Still monitoring.

YE is a clever gal. Lett refused to talk til now although she understands when we say sleep, eat, walk, kaikai.... Veri lazy bummer.

HJ,
Actually theres a day medicine dat won cause drowsiness. But i finished dat the 1st round, so yday nite took the nite medication.

shannie,
Noted.

Jaxe, Yvonne,
I tink i taking taxi to sentosa liaoz. The mat is quite a big bundle. I tink i try the trainride when returning to mainland from sentosa instead.

SQ,
I just talk to QQ thru msn. She is at home now as last nite didn't sleep wake up every hour to check on tian. Tian still has fever around 38 degC. Now Nanny help QQ so QQ should be resting now.

linda
me too feel same as you..must hv curry & beehoon..they seem to go hand in hand le :p so me auntie blur kekekee..

tay
i can check out for u for the crocs but i duno wat price she is selling..wat is the model u r looking at...i duno if hers is cheaper than the one subaru is selling at the BP thread most stimes. oh yes i will support your fried bee hoon!
~~~ i seem like a yao gui hor..

star
congrats RAE can walk..so rae & chloe can walk ard the same time la cos they are only abt 1 wk apart

mummies so u all reaching at wat time le...
i think i will reach abt 2.30 earliest if not super hot le..

star
regarding bb speech i agree with u...chloe dun talk much le..she still baba, papa..make funny blabbering still...but she another glutton..when comes to food i tell her : mama dunno how to open (cos hawker auntie gave her m&ms!) ask gong gong..wah she then walk to gong gong to ask him for help to open the pkt of sweet le..
when i tell her : chloe mama bao bao..she def heard me, but she is BUSY PLAYING..i said again..chloe mama bao bao u ok? then she shake her head nonstop WITHOUT LOOKING AT ME. she obviously heard me it's just she busy playing dun want to reply or show any response till i keep repeating myself.

Our babies like to imitate too..i show here how to pour 'water' from a beaker while i play with her..then now she pretends to pour water n drink too hhaa.

sq,
ya lor... their timing very jia lad hor.
Actually 11.30 also crash j lunch so i push back his lunch n give him some snack b4 class. He quite new only went 3 lesson so far. Which slot is YE in?

belle
im reaching around tat time

qq, autum
hope ur bb feeling better today

today is damn suay day. silly hubby forgot to drove car back from office cos he usually takes ride from colleague after late nite work. i carried leia up and down the 4 storey carpark, really felt like shouting when he replied via sms tat he FORGOT! had to ask MIL to drive us to office to get car and fetch leia to aunt's place. she kept saying he's busy, men are like that, win liao lor..

angel
my coll ordered thru ST701 spree she told me her shipping is only $9.60 for 6 items..she is quite happy..

in fact my items hvnt arrive i m doin live chat with them..quite fun le heheh

Went shopping again!!..

Bought toys fr toys r us after my OT yday. A set of beach toys and velcro fruit set and 4" winnie the pooh ball. Then oso a Bruin laptop for my colleague's boi. The laptop looks fun...

I hve emailed the mummies the same msg. Pls let me know if there is mistake. Thanx.

Logistics for Washable Mat

Sentosa
Autumn x 2
Angel x 1
Joelle x 1
Jaxe x 1
shannie x 1 (via moon)
enne x 1 (via irin)
astro x 3

Jurong east mrt
JJ x 1
Kiddo x 1

QQ
bbmouse x 2
QQ x 1
Star x 2

For those who are not driving to sentosa, do u gals wanna meet and go together?? cos i might go w/o hb as he is bz wif work.

Anyone???

autum
leia also slow in speech, doesnt say papa mama, tho everyone heard she call Ma Mi last nite except me

and she's good in telling us what she wants..by crying and pointing lor!
she's such a siao jie, i just need to sound fierce, raise my voice a bit or take away the thing she wants, her tears will start dripping! and my aunt, granny will protect her, say she is till young, she will learn when she grows up..win liao lor

angel
wow i think we really cannot sign out from Old navy if we dun complete the order...my orders are gone! must start all over!

bb march
then ah bien can bring his toys on sat to play liao.. wat time u goin..we can meet outside the food court n go together? say 2.30?

pinkpink,
Can see that your hb really worked till so tired that he forgot to drive his car home.
But not so bad as his work place not far from home.

star
my canteen nasi padang not bad..mee siam & mee rebus only $1.20 but i eat till sian liao.. their sambal belachan chili shiok..order one cup (kaya cup type) for $5. can go with ur home cooked fried beehoon..