(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro
ya. she's been drinking from that
tetra pack v cheap one lah. 6 packs for $3-4 i think. and she doesn't finish the pack. always ask my hubby to drink so he'll become fat from the full cream, not me!

star
let me know verdict of your bag!!!
btw, have you bought hello kitty sandals before? i wanna buy for YE

Irin: You bot the jumperoo back? Thot you said u sold it off? And I was hoping you could sell off mine too. But I've already passed it to a friend for use. Same with the exersaucer. I hope they return me when Aaron needs them.

SQ: You are so kan cheong over the bag! Hehehe.. I dunno when to meet Star yet. We haven't settled on the timing.. Before she sees it, I shall keep my comments.

irin: see the diff between u and me? u SAHM, i was also SAHM.. but i was never as 'enterprising' as u.. i really sit at home and bum around! :p

toys rental ah?.. kekeke.. for march thread mums renting from u.. cheap cheap?

bbmouse,
oic. I tot for Aaron. kekeke...

Irin,
Thanks for peng chang. :p
Erm, lidat enne order u can pick up for her still??

Astro,
Irin order goes to u. SET.

Autumn, Star,
U guys get 2 sets each.

<font color="ff0000">CLOSED </font>
re: Washable Mats + Crayons (set of 4 mats) $4.50/per set
10 Slots
1. Jaxe - Sentosa
2. Kiddo - I meet u at J.east next week??
3. Shannie - QQ > michelle > Star
4. QQ - TBA
5. Starfruit - QQ >michelle
6. Starfruit - QQ > michelle
7. Enne - Irin??
8. Astro - TBA
9. Astro - TBA
10. Astro - TBA

<font color="0000ff">BBmouse/Joelle/M00n/Ladysol</font>
Sorry..the schoolbus design is held up at production.
The stock will be VERY delayed.
I suggest to change design. Kindly advise alternative.

bbmouse,
u serious abt doing OTC spree? Cos what we (me and audrey) want to order are all small items with low value.. meaning, we are ordering a lot of small items.. so there is a lot of work for u to order..u know what I mean?

for eg. I already shopped about 13 items (adds up to less than USD30).. i briefly saw Audrey has 16 items.. so it would be tedious for u to order.. unless u don't mind. alternatively, we can do the ordering.. but then for me I don't have borderlinx, so if i order, i will use Vpost.

just to check, if we do this spree, we are capping at the usual USD$240?

Linda: Too early to stock up this for Aaron lah. My nephew comes over every now and then with my mum. I hope both kids can doodle this together. Anna actually likes to scribble with our pens on paper. Coloring is a good way to start..
Thanks for organising this.

Autum: I want to order some items for Anna, so don't mind. Need to spend time to go through the website. Not easy. So I take the easy way out by looking at what other mums ordered (from overseas thread)! Hahaha.. Have short listed a few items such as beginners' scissors, sand art and the dots activitiy cards and pens (the activity we did at JG trial). I think when I put up the link, many mums will tag along, right now everyone just have no clue what to order from the website..

Linda,
ya, I'll still pick up for Enne.

mickeymouse,
the person I sold to was a friend's friend. Her boy didn't like it so she sold it back to me. I got it back then rented to someone liao.

YY,
I can't sit around and I really enjoy getting toys for them &amp; seeing them playing with it so this is the best "excuse" that I can give my hubby. :p
The prices are quite cheap liao, but can give slightly more disc. for Mar mummies lah. hehe.

Autum: Don't think we shd cap at USD240, else it'll take too long. Let's play by ear. They have a free shipping promo for orders more than YSD60 if we order by 3 June. Could be too rush. But I think they hold promo every now and then. So we shd get ready the orders and just go!

bbmouse,
ok. just FYI, i saw in the website they give free ground shipping if order is more than $60.. there is a code somewhere.

then another thing is, cos the site was too slow for me to surf last nite, what i did was, i added my items into shopping cart, and then i copied the items from my cart into a word doc. hmm, can I suggest that u key in the item code into the search box? then straight away that item will come out and u can Click Add to Basket.

Irin-thanks yea.. hee.. curious la but hor what if the mummy who rent the toy from u hor.. her bb 'spoil' the toy how? meaning damaged.. pay full price for the toy??

linda
i dun find the kids version for the standard flavour leh. i dun wanna buy strawberry or chocolate

mickey
i shall wait to hear your comments then
i kpo, tell star mine before she sees it

Autum: The free ground promo I mentioned to you 1 min before your post appeared! Hahaha.. I signed up and received the mailer today. It ends on 3 June. I was thinking not enough time, but if a few of us don't mind, we may order first as a "try-out".

Hey, see this inflatable soccer ball chair! Do you think it can take the weight of the baby?
http://www.orientaltrading.com/application?namespace=browse&amp;origin=searchMain.jsp&amp;event=link.itemDetails&amp;demandPrefix=12&amp;sku=49/255&amp;mode=Searching&amp;erec=5&amp;D=chair&amp;Ntt=chair&amp;Ntk=all&amp;Dx=mode%252bmatchallpartial&amp;Ntx=mode%252bmatchallpartial&amp;N=0&amp;sd=Inflatable+Soccer+Ball+Chair

re: sentosa
I may have problems keeping the pasta ingredients fresh leh. r there any other alternatives i can provide? seems like alot of adult foods liao...can i bring snacks for the kids? cookies and mini muffins? thou i m a new baker and not the best... but think the babies dunno how to complain yet.. :p

Dear mummies.. Just to share.. I had my regular checkup last night.. gynae say most likely a boy.. haa. he rem my first was a boy and say I don't need to spend $ buy clothes.. hee. but he say 3 weeks later go back then can confirm.. hee.. Actually all along I know shd be boy although I wished to have a girl.. well as long as bb healthy most impt liao.. boy also ok la.. then my big boy got someone play with him liao.. hee. Will update after the confirmation!

bbmouse,
ok, that means i can see my shopping cart on my computer only.

the inflatable chair, i dun think it's a good idea for baby. it can sustain the weight.. but generally i think inflatable is not stable. if the kid is older (like 3-4yrs old).. where they know how to move well and even if they fall, it's not serious.. but for our kids now (anna n EJ) i am worry that they move and it will topple.. cos it's light.. and for newborn, well they can't move.. but then the older kid may unknowingly push the inflatable n topple it..

well, but if u are buying for other older children, then i think it's fine.

joelle,
yes yes.. food for our kids would be good! hee.. your cooking sure pass la. if I cook, then all the kids (and mums) will run away!

Enne,
it's still not a confirmation yet mah. But then even if boy, like what you said, as long as healthy, it's good.

It'll be compensation based on full retail price if damaged. I've checked the other toy rentals, all work this way but some will collect deposit.

JJ,
I meeting Kiddo next week at J.east mrt. Either 6.30 or 7.15pm. We confirming next week.

SQ,
I only buy plain flavour. I buy the ones with dingdang on the packing or a moo moo cow. Cant remember the brands. :p

bbmouse,
Dun mention. I was trying to get the best deal for myself.

Joelle,
Please, all home made food are welcome. I was thinking of bring curry lar, agar-agar lar but coz i dun drive, i dropped. :p

Enne,
If its a didi, juz try for #3.

Joelle
I dunno leh...yes the design is more suitable for boys. How abt the cat/frog?
I suggest not to wait cos she cannot give me a definite reply &amp; I dont want to pay her upfront &amp; get nothing then kept chasing &amp; chasing.
Hope u understand!

Linda/irin: thanks for giving me the set..:p

Irin: steady..:p so when ur biz is up and running. let me know :p

SQ: hmmm. what is the brand u buy?
jialat. who is going to dirnk the full cream milk if teng refuse? i dun like plain milk, miser worse.. ok.. throw to ellie :p

Joelle,
I asked about bringing yoghurt for the babies but think no one reply me leh. It'll be good if you can bake some muffins or bread for them.

Irin,Linda-Yeah lo.. hee.. I feel ok la.. healthy most impt. kekeke. I am happy enuf to know baby is growing well.. hee.

Angel-I quite tempted to get the bathrobe, useful?? now can use??

Astro,
Can use the milk for coffee, tea, milo.
I always buy 2l farmhouse milk and it goes into everything. Veri good, no need to buy condense milk. :p

YY,
it's already up, had rented some of the toys out liao. But just some minor minor things to sort out and working things out with my friend for more toys.

astro
you can add milo then drink. then not plain liao
i buy magnolia or marigold i think. the more famous brands

linda
they dun carry plain for those mini sizes at carrefour and cold storage leh. ok, i go dig again. thanks

irin
how you bring yogurt? got fridge to go?
btw, did you let RR wear sandals?
what brands you bought?

I missed out birdpark outing.. now going to miss sentosa outing again.. my HB reservist and I'm working this saturday.. wanna join also cannot.. hope all the mummies and bbs have fun!!

ya.. i also thinking.. a lot of food for adults for the sentosa outing.. but bbs not much.. if i go maybe can go with joelle to help in the 'production'.. of the snacks.. ?

linda, yes u hv stuff with me from ON. u hv stuff with lotsa pple leh.. keke..

SQ, the romper is from GAP which i bought 1+wk ago, 2nd pc at 50% off! so i bought 2 rompers (same print but diff style) at $50+! cheap cheap!!

enne, we sama sama leh.. haha! nvm lah, healthy can liao

oh yes keep forgetting to tell u autum, u can buy the muffin cups from NTUC. i bought the mini ones at $1.20 for 60 pcs, not plain ones some more.

jmon, good to hear baby adeline is doing gd! feed her more S26 when she can drink FM! heehee!

SQ,
I buy from NTUC. I tink cold storage has them as well. At times, its at the juice shelf??

Michelle,
Yar, my lelong cheap, cheap. Wont hurt the pocket. :p

Edde,
Yar, i veri pai bak wan. Everytime i go ON, i see something i wanna get and veri 'lucky' here every week aso got ON spree. LOL.
I tink since i 'returned' to this forum, i hv been spending non stop... :p

edde,
i very jialat.. procrastination is my middle name! i think hor, by the time i actually really bake, it will be christmas liao. wahahaha.. literally waiting for christmas!

SQ/Baby Girl: U two make me so excited about my bag... now i die die also must chiong down to bb girl side to pick up!!! will give my verdict after i see the bag.. hahaha. dunno if i will laugh out loud or faint on seeing the print..hahaha

Autum: alamak, u shopping again?!! i so siong from the last KS episode, need to stop for a while.

mummies, u all so on... after KS, now is this OT site.. hehe but hor, i am keen on the ink markers that BBgirl mentioned, those that we use at JG the last time.

SQ/Astro: buy marigold, this is the milk recommended by Pax, this is the only brand that cotains fresh full cream milk.

autum: hee...i can cook baby food oni la..but baking still amateur leh... so maybe the mummies n babies will run away oso. :p and cooked food as snack very filling ma so better not spoil their appetites for dinner later i get hamtum by mummies!

linda: i was thinking the timing is snack hour leh..curry n bee hoon like too filling hor!

edde: the muffin cups fr phoon huat is much cheaper. i paid 2 plus for 500/1000 i think! so long tube i lost count!!

astro: the milk can use to cook or bake ma... very nice for muffins oso leh! so u wanna help to prepare bb food too?! we discuss on msn?

angel: in that case u drop my mat first la. not in a hurry. maybe when they got stock n u r still ordering then i get. thanks!! =)

astro: if more mummies show interest maybe i will contact them to ask abt trials.

haha linda, you pay subscription to this thread with yr shopping! nvm lah, you cant shop at JI mah, so this compensates u!

autum, try this wkend! maybe u can bake and bring to sentosa (u going?) the muffin is very easy really, even i the baking idiot can do it! if edde can bake, so can u!

oh joelle, phoon huat one so cheap? but i hv to go all the way to hougang phoon huat to buy. forget it. NTUC is just downstairs my block :p