(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Yvonne,
actually i was thinking my alternative spelling would be E Vee.
hahahah.. so would be just like your nickname. E Vi is supposed to pronounced as E-vee..or Evie.

2) Waterbottle
how come no one interested huh? I find it useful when our kid can use it >18mths. It is v.easy to suck. I already let Kai use it. The pic is v.vibrant.

Astro: Actually I also can't remember when I Started Anna on cereal. I thot it's 6mths, but I think at 4mths, we already started 1 cereal meal, then at 6mths we intro porridge..
I very jialat..
Don't tell me I have to search archives again to find out when..

3) Rainboots
Joelle v.daring to let her dino-son wear camouflage design. Tis is cute! It comes in a paper bag - good for gifts. So far i din see many selling in shops & mostly r for girls. I find this useful when our kids go school & it helps to prevent their shoes/socks getting wet.

Wow! I just saw the time! Think I better go orh orh liao. Else tom I will be concuss again..

Nite nite mums... Sweet dreams..

I think Aaron was having hiccups just now, but it's at regular interval,but wasn't really long enuf..

bbmouse,
i also thot of E Vie. but hor, i think people may pronounce it wrongly.. as in they will pronounced it as Vie and not Vee.. u know what i mean?

the not fussy part.. haah.. i dun think it's a conscious thing but perhaps it comes out in my sub-conscious thinking.. actually for EJ, the Zhe2 is philosophy or learned.. so it's meant to be easy-to-be-learned.. hahahaha. .sounds funny.

For E Vi, i m just thinking, next time when people see my kids names (both EJ n EV) they will probably think the parents must be illiterate. dunno how to spell long names! hahaa.

These are original for Beatles-Inc. Made in Shanghai; export to Japan. U touch the fabric u noe it's no joke.

4) Beachmat
We cannot live w/o them if we are gg pics, BBq or even attending fireworks display (CNY)!!! Good for outings! U nvr regret!

astro,
ok... but hor, maybe i give earlier, she love water so much now? lol... but i will give her lesser this time... i remember my CL also told mi not to force her water if she don wan to drink... reason she give: newborn no need to drink water one...

yvonne: dun worry lah. bel where got any signs of brain damage?! she is so bright!..

bbmouse: then for Aaron.. try holding it to 6 mths before u intro any rice cereals

autum: EV is an interesting name. Are u like miser, the kind who worries about pple making fun of bb's names kind?

bbgal,
i thk dr low told me to start cereal aft 6mths.
so i ony waited until 6.5mths then i really start intro cereal.

angel,
wow! joelle bought the whole range?

joelle,
wanna see seth boy2 mdelling them leh!

yvonne: u set in bf-ing this time right?.. then should avoid giving the NB even more.. coz if give water.. it fills them up..( on top of the threat of water toxication).. then reduce their thirst/hunger.. less lactching on direct means less BM supply as well..

angel: i mgiht aslo bekeen to get that beach mat

Astro,
i m not overly worried abt people making fun of names.. but of course if can avoid then avoid la. For eg. I won't give a name like Elvis or Romeo.. u know what I mean.. cos all my life, i have been teased because of my name!!!! wahahahahah.. which is ok la, i mean the teasing is not very bad.

but if it sounds very awful.. like some Sha3 Dan4 (silly egg) or some expletives-sounding names.. that will be bad.. definitely won't want my children to be tramautised for the rest of their lives..

angel: paisei..jus came back. i have posted my orders in ur thread liao. so i transfer money soon? alamak..i got all the heavyweight items..sian. :p i wanted the stuff pink wanted but not the prints la.. *faint* if i order strawberry everything for seth... think my hb first to faint... then later seth enjoys it..i faint.. :S

mummies thinking of goin to expo tmr... please think again hor... it's sunday n there r 2 churches there. on normal days, parking is hell liao... so now i dun wanna imagine. double =S

autum: tell me about it man! my chinese name is like teased till cannot make it.. ! super annoying!

the reason i asked.. is when i read E Vi ..i thought of an adjective..Iffy.
pls dun mind me

angel,
er... den i get L lor.. strawberry design... nick wont say anything... cos we don have a proper mat when we go fishing or bbq... lol... always use tent...

Astro,
iffy sounds nice leh! whahahahaha.. ya, i know what u mean.. i m ok with this kind of teasing or simlar-sounding.. cos this kind can't be avoided.. as long as it's not the major bad-sounding ones.. then ok.

fishball is nice wat.. hahahaahah.. oops! this time really must siam astro!

Joelle
Mar mummies got priviledged to pay later. Yalor, tat's y i hesitate to post for u. The designs will really freak yr hubby :p

Yvonne
Yalor..the material is good.

Today i went Big splash..very impressed wif the crowds there. It's a great place. The Oldtown White Coffee food is bagus! U gals can go there & kan kan.

We stroll along the beach & it's the 1st time Kai get to walk on sand. He is so careful & happy

Angel dear.. i went to post order in your thread liao.. *wink wink* for special discount! haahah..

ask u, the backpack, have u seen a beetle-bug one.. actually i like that design too.

hello.
me back. brought tian to orchard today. came back after 9 something. she slept in the train.

bbmouse. when i placed the order, the green short was $11.99
"cut and paste from my order list, partial"
River Sandals for Baby
Blue Horizon 8 9.50 1 9.50
River Sandals for Baby
Blue Streak 11 9.50 1 9.50
Women's Striped-Cuff Shorts
Alabaster 2 9.99 1 9.99
Women's Ruffle-Sleeve Camis
Lodge Khaki He M 9.99 1 9.99
<font color="ff0000"> Women's Low-Rise Printed Sho
Multi Green 8 11.99 1 11.99 </font>
shipping is around $2.20 like that. i send u the whole spreadsheet on monday.

Size 8 - i can wear, will not drop off cause my butt also big. i think linda can wear, if she is one size bigger than me. then hor, itm ight be a nice size for your preggie time. still, lelong here la, i aso dun have the picture. BB took a picture of me wearing the pant.

about baby drinking water
i also did not give water in the first few month, cause tian was on total bm. then now she dun like water, many ppl said its because i never intro water early. so?
but still, she drinks if she is thirsty.
i did some research last time
- if bb is on total bm, can start ceral after 6 months.
- if bb is on FM, then start cereal after 4 months is fine.

reason: any foreign food will affect the absorption of nutrients from bm, including FM. so, if the bb is already on FM, there is no difference if we intro cereal to bb.
if bb is on total bm, introduction of cereal etc will lower the nutrient absorption, DRASTICally.

michlle, i think tian had fun today. K also. tian slept quite a lot alrady, more than 2 hours today, not bad not bad. ws very supportive on my muffins. haha! good good.
tian got eat the sandwich just now, but not too much. she prefered to eat my rice and vege on the table.

astro
saw that you bought the square pouch afterall
i also like the square pouch

what sandals shall i buy for YE for wet play?
crocs? oh oh...... we're going swimming tomr and she doesn't have any sandals

QQ and Michelle
you gals got a nice cosy gathering

QQ,
hahaha... good that tian ok with K's visit. ws supportive enuf to have 2pcs. ;p
actually, after nap, i was showing tian how to wear the hat and also to velcro them 2gether.
but hor, she dun like, took it off.
din know when u guys got home, she so auto!

michelle. i din know that the hat ws inside her room. she was the one who showed me. haha! i was like, when was this hat being placed in the room ah? alamak. i tot she took out from your bag leh.

SQ... yalor. the baby so supportive on my food. i so happie.

hilo SQ: ya.. i couldn't take that fusion print off my mind!.. i was equally fixated on the square pouch! idunno why.. kekeke.. heng i was not fixated on anything more ex.. else jialat lor.. *dun want to tink about the coach bag u posted that time*.. :p

QQ: ya.. what u posted.. is wha ti read too :p

SQ.. enjoy this.

Welcome kiss from tian.

1441832.jpg

cooking time (they hardly play together, mostly parallel play, but managed to get something like this.
1441833.jpg

1441834.jpg

Victoria Beckham has such piercing eyes .. wah.. fierce :p she was actually my fav spice girls last time.. kekekee..

hmmm. Ramy's girls are like so dead.. didn't do juctice to his creations leh..

more!
(michelle, i will burnt into the CD that i wanna pass u). need to add photo, so never pass u yet.

dancing with hi-5
1441848.jpg

meal time. (with hi-5 as well)
1441849.jpg

Jie3 mei4 hua1.
1441850.jpg

K.O time!
1441851.jpg

QQ,
lol... both KO position really funny... just like how bel sleeping with my fren's kids when we played mahjong... the ugly scene... cos got all kinds of pose! lol...

both girls so many patterns.. teng got two kinds onli.. airing arm pits.. and turn to sides suck thumb!

tomorrow's ellie off day.. will let her go out at 9am.. SO .. it will be fmaily time again
but miser got to handle teng for the bulk of the time. coz i need to craft problems.. haiz.. headache.. andi haven't start grading. jialat. i am getting distracted again. *stress*

autum,
coz after makan, she wet her shorts and T, so changed to T's shorts, since Tian also have the same ON top, we let them wear 2gether

cute rite, the 2 of them?

michelle,
i realised that u have a habit of changing K very frequently! that day at birdpark also.. i very lazy mummy.. unless EJ wet his pants (urine).. i won't change him leh.. haha.