(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bbmouse: i dun remember it being under 30% sales leh. ehh. the 30% sales one. only one 'shelf' right? as in everything under that 'column'?.. the most 'outide' , nearest to the entrace right?.the print i was talking about.. is more inside.. more like in the middle of the left hand side.. hmm.. ehh.. i dunno what i am talking.. :p

yvonne: that bb is huge! i think teng is so scrawly compared to her! .. must be all the ice cream ate by the mother..kekeke.

Autum: Yah hor. You've seen the bag in the trellis print? Then you'll know exactly how it looks like.
I'm still thinking how come I didn't see the toy basket.. You know, if you didn't show me the bin, I wouldn't have found it either.. Hehehe.. So good thing I found you.
Same as my hubby. He was carrying Anna most of the time while my maid followed me to carry my loot. We didn't even bring out the pram!

yvonne,
erm.. names are also very subjective la.. so it's difficult to say nice or not.. i won't name my girl that lor.. hee.. no offense to anyone with that name okie.

Yvonne: u going to kill me.. but pls look at the link before.. and this creature.. has a very similar sounding name as samantha..
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Salamander

i am going parrot autum.. no offence to anyone named samantha.. !!
in fact.. travel n leisure. has a pretty travel host called Samantha Brown :p
bbmouse: ya.. i thought it sounder like a tongue twsiter.. coz of the elle. :p

Yvonne: Yes, your pronounciation for both is correct. I've only come across 1 Danielle and 1 Daniella so far. The Danielle I know is pretty..

Astro: I asked before. Both shelves on the left are on 30% sale. I didn't ask what other styles come in that print though.

Autum: Actually I don't understand why they're so many people there. Is the sale really good? I didn't relaly buy that much.

Mummies: Anyone around who has gone to Gogobambini before? Do I have to book in advance? Am meeting a friend there for late lunch.

bbmouse: now i read carefully..:p.. kekeke. i found daniella difficlut to pronounced.. not danielle..

whey.. mummies.. news now say.. if feed bbs water before 6 mths.. will cause them to have water toxicfication!.. see lah! if my mum can watch the news now! she will know i was right!.. duh.. what is new? *rolls eyes*

bbmouse,
actually the toy basket is something i saw at the last minute. hubby was already queing to pay then i just pushed EJ (in stroller) to the right side of the hall and look-see.. then I came across this toy basket.. in the end, i grabbed a height chart (2.90) and passed to hubby to pay. the height chart is quite cute.. those foam type, u stick on the wall and next time we can measure the kids against the chart.

bbmouse: iszit? ok ok..

autum: so there is a 'not as dead dark print' on sale also.. ops.. i am tempted! :p

bbmouse: we all went gogobambi that time.. that place quite cramped. i feel.. pls be careful.. else will have pple bumped into u..

food not very outstanding there leh..

Michelle: Yah, Pediped has lots of girl names. Isabella, Chloe, Emma etc.

Autum: I see. Cos I went back to that area when my maid was queueing too! But I didn't see anything..

Astro, Yvonne: So more voted for Danielle now.. Kekeke..

Astro: Is there a playground there for children to play? The reason I chose that place is cos there'll be 3 children - I can catch up with my friend while her hubby brings her girl and my maid brings anna to play.

bbmouse,
actually the popular fair not that many people. u should have gone to the food fair.. that is really many many people! to the extent that hubby didn't dare to put EJ in the stroller. He carried him most of the time, cos he was afraid that the crowd, when pushing and walking, may hit EJ on the face/head with their bags.. cos he is sitting in the stroller.. so his head will be at the height of people's bags and elbows.

Popular, I think many parents of school-going children go there to buy assessment books etc.. and the way popular manages it, it's like a carnival for the kids.. with games and fun and hands-on playing/testing areas.. i saw some of the bigger kids there playing with Scientific toys etc.

bbmouse: will pple pronouce it as dani-elle? :p

michelle: iszit? .. so does K wear samatha brown? .. sounds so funny :p
actually today.. teng was wearing super mario t shirt.. then i wanted him to stand at the same spot.. to wait for his princess toadstool! :p *winks* :p

Astro,
err.. i cannot visualise which print unless i see it again.. cos i can't remember liao.

bbmouse,
the toy basket is at the other extreme side to where I met u.. not at where I met u.

YY,
Nope, she doesnt wear one, coz the one sold out liao. ;p
waiting for his princess toadstool har?? well,
that princess went to visit another princess !

angel,
is that a photoframe?

angel: very small that pic. can't see clearly

bbmouse: got one big 'playground'.. but that time.. super crowded.. many many older kids 'stampeding around'.. anna might get injured there..but that one more exciting. more levels.. more obstacles. but i find it quite dark..

the other one.. ball pool.. smaller.. but maybe suitable for the younger bbs
all in all. i find the place quite cramped.. food so so onli..

see? my mum should really watch the news now!.. last time sure gungo.. want feed teng water before he was 6 mths.. and i told her no! i am right, again! *hmpf!*

Michelle, Astro: I think the shoe style is called Samantha. The shoes come in brown color.

Autum: Hubby went to the food fair on his own while we fed anna porridge. He brought back some food for us. He said no big deal and don't understand why so many people..

Astro: Maybe. I think the danielle I know pronounces it as "dan-nielle"

michelle: yalor.. mario waited till neck long. bt no princess toadstool leh.. so princess toadstool having cupcakes party with princessy Coy?! haiz.. wasted again lah for Mario.. :p

autum: nvm.. bet u will go there again.. :p

Angel: Can't see leh. Actually there's another pic I can't see on your BP thread - you have 2 pics for the shelves, I can only see the 2nd pic. Refresh many times still liddat.

Astro, Michelle: You liddat say, then maybe I shd change our meeting place liao. Cos my friend's dotters - one 5 mths older than anna, the other one is only 6mths old.

bbgal,
yup, u are rite.
u know wat? i was readign women weekly juz now at QQ's. they are giving away 3 LSS to 3 lucky ppl. then i saw the stella mac's. so tempted to get that one!

QQ,
can send me some pix of today's so that i can update my blog ??

Astro,
aiyo.. u want to tempt me to go to LSS shop to see ah.. hee, now my heart is on Katespade leh. but i think i shouldn't go.. save money.. then i can buy more stuff for EJ and mei-mei.

Yvonne,
ya, as long as u like the name can liao.. doesn't matter whether other people like or not la. actually i also kind of decided on a name for my girl liao.. but dunno one to or not.. cos the spelling is funny cos i make it up one.. hahaha..

bbmouse: ehh. like that def cnanot liao.. .. coz quite cramped leh. then all they have is te small ball pool area to walk/crawl around?.. think find a better place?

Astro: I've forgotten all abt it until you mentioned it just now. Can't give bb less than 6mths water huh? They have enuf fluid from drinking milk right? But hor, at abt 4mths, we started to intro cereals, there is some water content right? No?
And I've forgotten how tiny a NB can be. I didn't think Daniella was huge at all..

Autum: Hee hee.. I was also thinking I shd continue working so I can continue to buy and buy things for both Anna and di-di...

Yah. I also want to know what name you've prepared for meimei..

Mickey
Cos when i post my 1st pic, the stupid netwk cut off so I need to redo posting. 2nd pic is the correct one.

All
Tat's the photoframe. dunno whether want to sell. cos price not v.cheap but v.cute. I post in GG bah

Yvonne,
dun laugh ok.. E Vi. actually there is a english name called Evie (same pronounciation).. but I dun want to use Evie.. cos I also want this to be like a dialect name.. like E Jeh (EJ).. so E Vi (EV).. ahahahha.. quite jialat hor me. for the chinese name I am thinking will be Yi4 Wei1 (E Vi). E Jeh is Yi4 Zhe2.

astro,
actually hor... day 3 when bel reach home, i start giving her water liao.... innitially she hate water... but don noe y after few weeks, she start to love water.... lol... wad will happen huh? if drink water before 6mth?

Angel: I see.. So there's actually no first pic. Do you have that basket? Is it sturdy?

Autum: I think E-Vi is nice leh.. You've even thot of the chinese name! Which yi4 is it?

bbmouse: ya. cannot give.. ya. they have more than enouh fluid.. actually it is more of their kidneys being immature.. if drink too much fluids (like what u pointedout.. milk + water).. the kidneys, in the process of having to cope with greater load coz more fluid now.. will cause the body to lose more sodium.. which is apparently detrimental to brain development!
then the signs of that water toxification is actually quite subtle.. like irritablility plus drowiness.. before u realise it. might get very fathal! sounds so dangerous. to think i just thought.. cannot drink so much water coz means cannot drink milk! i didn't read too much into it.. scary! ok. i got to tell my mum this on mon..

hmm.. recommended age now.. to intro any solids, inclusive of rice cereals, is at 6 mths.. before that.. it was deemed that the baby is not ready for anything except milk.. i can't remember why they revise it from 4mths to 6 mths.. (too long liao. must go read up again :p).. so not even rice cereals for bbs before 6mths..

quite many PDs and docs.. advised me to delay teng to 6mths.. before introducing solids.. as usual . i was being paranoid.. then.. coz he was drinking so much milk!!! and spitting up so much!!! so i was 'pressurised' to intro solids so that he drinks less milk and wun spit so much. kekeke. me weird logic.. as usual :p

i not too sure also.. can u have lunch at marche vivo with ur fren.. while the bbs go with the adults to gymboree ah? :p

bbmouse,
i think the name sounds nice.. i m just worried if the spelling (which I made up) is funny or not.. haha.. Yi4 is rong2 yi4 that yi4 (easy).

Ok..

1) Fancy Case
It's made of steel like those old time zip-up cupboard type. My gf has it; she puts her son's toys inside it. So it helps to sturdy the cupboard & those toys arent heavy.
Then at one glance, she can pick out the toys for his son.
Mayb SQ can use this to keep all her bags hahaha..

Angel: Opps.. I meant cupboard, dunno why I type basket..

Autum: Then how abt E-vie? Cest La vie? Sieze the day? Hmm.. Maybe you won't like it. Cos from the names you've given tham and the way you handle EJ, you want them not to be fussy, and be able to take things easy, isit?