(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ,
u know what?? i have always said this, anything that come across Mar mummies, that item/brands needs to pay us endorsemtn fee!!!

do you all know any good pte driving instructors (test in SSDC) to recommend? i want to start learning soon.

mickey,
saw the photos of anna. eyes so big! so cute!

michelle
i dun mind lah
think my dad and bro might be going also
wa! lidat you and QQ not swimming, i go and be the clown with YE?!!

alamak, and then you gals say going to pool? *shake head*

so fast hor, jmon starting work liao.

morning mummies
marisa leaving this afternoon, so sad.
think leia wont understand yet. she doesnt like rina to carry her, she only wants me. morning when i walk away from her, she will cry :p

agent spoke to rina, hope she improves.
this morning, she ate breakfast at almost 9am. i stated that she should eat breakfast at 730am and do her chores till i come out and bath at 830am, and she takes over to take care of leia? if she eats at 9, how to take over?
she said she feels good eating breakfast after doing her chores? faintz. so i said ok ok, then u acn do your chores first, but eat breakfast before 830!

Moon
how long has this maid work for you? so scary? my wai po's maid also same thing, let malay neighbour come in..she's young and single. yours? choose those married ones.

Single vs Married Maids:
Chiam liao. The next maid we've shortlisted is a single one.. So much problems? I think she's quite pretty with bugs bunny white teeth, ask her got bf or not, she said don't have. But I know she was lying..

Jaxe: Anna's eyes are ok only, not big..

re: Maids
From what I have seen so far, Indo maids r the more problematic ones regarding hu2 gao3 xia1 gao3. cos they come fr a poorer country and alot of them come here to earn big bucks (thru prostitution). in the case of fillipinos, they r more educated and r genuinely here to work hard. but this is dependant oso la. so far i have known that there r 'headhunters' who roam ard outside homes with new indo maids, 'recruiting' them. their network very good wan. they know when n where there is a new maid here. and in cases where there is no one home in the day, most likely the house will be the 'hotel' if otherwise, sometimes they will go to the house of the 'clients'. my neighbour who checked her new maid's luggage found all sexy clothes w speg straps and shinny glitters. obviously the maid is here to party. and when the maid realise that there will be someone at home w her, she found excuses to change employer. last time, we had a very nice indo maid to look after my great granny. she was very patient and very caring w her. staying at the hosp 24 hrs a day to care for her. then we found out there were times when she left the old women at home in the afternoons n sneaked out to dunno where. great granny wanted a drink oso nobody give to her. and at the wake of great granny's funeral, the maid disappeared for half a day. she lied that she went home to pack granny's stuff but it was not true, cos someone went back too and did not see her. and when further questioned, she claimed dat she went to make a phone call n 'fainted' then woke up on the bed of some room. she was very scared then dunno how she jus walked n walked then came back. totally weird excuse. so we concluded dat indo maids, no matter how good in the beginning, cannot be trusted to be left alone.

aiyo..i so lor soh. :p

mickey
my criteria -but still depends on luck afterall.
1) married - chances of falling for other men is slightly slimmer since they have hubby.
2) have kid/s - more likely to know how to take care of our kid.
3) Work in own country (take care of kids before). i prefer those who havent step out and work in other countries, dun want them to compare.
4) Pleasant but cannot be too pretty
5) English must be so-so

anyway this rina is quite smart, she picks up chinese words really fast, learn how to use the electrical appliances pretty fast.

michelle.. not true that go school will pass 1st time leh.. but driving test.. is more on checking blind spots etc.. those they give demerit points alot..

jaxe.. i got 2 instructors contact.. but very sad.. becos over the weekend.. i upgrade my hp software den never properly back up.. my contacts gone..

pink,
She's with me for coming 8mths only. She's 23yr old married with a girl 5yrs old. Her name also rina ley.
Actually she's quite gd ley coz she learn things very fast and will take initiative. But too bad she sneak out int he middle of the nite. I'm worried the next maid not to my expectation. Really hv to pray hard. Urs is indo or filipino? I dunno whether to get back indo or change to filipino. So stress ley

Pink: This one is experienced in handling NB babies, but only in the Phillipines. She has also worked for local Chinese family before. She has never stepped out of Philly before. It is becos' we're processing her passport that we're taking such a along time. We've shortlisted her the weekend my current maid told me the sob-story of her son..

Other than this one, we're also on the lookout for another maid to prepare for when Aaron arrives. The govt doesn't allow us to have 2 maids cos we stay on our own and have only 1 child. We're thinking of applying for the second maid under my SIL's name and do a transfer later.

sq: ya lo..the got many patterns wan.. esp when they wanna change employer..pattern lagi more. some purposely pee in their pants, say got control problem... some flirt w postman.. 1 even attempt to seduce the employer's son and bedded him. :S

mickey/pink: i'm not so sure abt married filippinos woh... cos hor fr facts, phillipino men r flirts. they will stray once the wife not ard. then the maid will most likely get insecure n go abit crazy esp when she finds out. we once had a maid w a daughter same age as my little sis last time... we thot she would love my sis as hers cos she miss her girl ma..n my sis smae age can replace ma... end up she used her toe to wash my 4 yr old sis' underparts! so oso not fool proof this criteria. so far we find the best is elder of many siblings. got experience to care for young and have the responsibility to work hard n feed them.

pink, i agree with you that it will be good if they have children. but one thing is that they tend to miss their kids so much! mine cried every morning when she woke up coz she missed hers. so every morning, i used to wake up to see 2 red swollen eyes greeting me! it took her about 6 mths to get used to it.

and also...married better than single. but when she had problems with her husband..i tell you...her problems became our problems. she was angry all the time!

sigh...headahce!!!

Joelle: Yah lor.. That's the story spun up by current maid to get us to allow her the use of the HP. Actually in their culture, they are much more open than us - can openly declare they have stay-in husbands, and also still have boyfriends outside.
All boils down to luck lah..

mickey,
Hb din qn her. Only ask her where she go den she reply say go meet friend. Den hb ask her go slp liao. Gong r? But we r putting a show now. Coz hb tell her that he give her a chance and he did not tell me. She still thank hb ley.

She's not allowed to go out on her own ley. N we nv leave her alone at home before.

Moon: Oh.. Then liddat no good liao.. If she's good, do you want to give her another chance? This might work too. Tell her she's not supposed to do it, and if she does it again, no more chance.

edde,
yes, my block overlook the entire telok blangah hill park... now w this bridge, i feel like an animal in the zoo!!! so must check out if pple can see me from the bridge anot... hahah...

hmmm, new job dun know okay anot mah... so hope it's not too bad loh...

jaxe,
henderson wave quite okay lah, if dun wanna walk too long, can park your car at peak of telok blangah hill..

linda,
aiyi, i hope new job brings me time and $.

mickey,
dunno ley. But I dun feel gd ley coz she break our trust liao. Hb is gng to change the door lock and from today onwards we r gng to keep the keys in our room n lock our door when we sleep liao. haiz...

afternoon!!!

mi just back from clinic... bel is down with flu and cough again...i think her immune system is veri bad lei... almost every mth i have to see dr once... haiz...

RE delrosa rose syrup..
i just bought this vit C supp for bel... shown to dr, he said give 2 dosage a day.. any mom here also doing like this? cos dr said if onli give 1 time a day, den after noon time the vit will be wash away... so 10ml morning, 10ml night... 10ml=30mg of vit c...

another prob, how do u dilute this? it says 5 to 6 parts of water... wad does this mean? pls advise...

RE scotts cod liver oil supp
i also bought this, cos after 1 yo can give... also seek advise from dr... he also said give 2 dosage... but slit the dosage...

moon
mine is filipino..yours can speak english well?

yours also called rina? faintz...mine has a 4yr old gal...wow yours married already still sneak out in the nite...

mickey
at least she takes care of bb before. wow 2 maids vs 2 bb, so fortunate leh.
when i have 2nd one, my mum will be helping. now i understand, its really load off my mind when someone related or close look after ur own child. life will not be the same anymore for moi

i need to find a new place soon. leia now sleep wif me every nite. i must be home at 9plus every nite to put her to sleep. We dun allow rina to come to our bedroom unless she's cleaning it up. need to give leia a room, then rina can help to put her to sleep when im not around.

pink,
my maid, before she goes into our room, she will let us know first, even when she cleaning the room, like wise.
when she eats, she will also say maam, sir makan.

Moon: It's something you and hubby must weigh. My maid left the door open and went to make a phone call in her first month with us or so. When we asked her, she denied she went out and said just went downstairs to throw rubbish.
We told her we saw her at the phone booth, and it's ok this time as we'll forgive her this time, but she must not do it again. And she didn't. She gave her a chance cos she's really good with Anna. But of course, she gave other problems after that. Good to lock the door and keep the key in your room. Shd do that now even before you change your lock.

Pink: Where would you like to move to and what's the budget?

Pink: You can still ask your mum to come over while Rina takes care of Leia. I don't feel comfortable leaving just the baby with maid also.

Mummies..

Re : Maid..

Wah.. joelle.. that maid damn drama sial..

Now hor.. dunno is it that my this maid got feeling that i wanna change her..

she suddenly very automatic.. a lot of initative.. Den suddenly i feel that maybe dun change her afterall.. BUT.. I stil dun feel good leh...

i know of 1 mummy who went to "suan" whether the maid suitable for her household a not leh!!! I already short listed a maid and spoke to her on the phone.. She is single and 24 years old also..

Now i feel so confused..

I was so determine to change her last weekend.. and she make me so angry that i almost chase her out of the house..

But now.. am so confused

michelle
yours is indo is it? somehow indo gave me the impression that they are more docile, maybe they are less educated.

mickey
hopefully match my current place..$600-$700k+.
if we shift from 5 room to 5 room, no point. so maybe masionette, or cheaper condo...its tough, at this point of time, so expensive. anyway i have a year to go, can only shift by next april.

pink.. i can help u find house :p

I in property.

Re : maid..

Den that time i went to ask abt my house thing.. the "god" said that must look out on my maid.. cos she funny..

Sigh

pink,
yes, my maid is indo. but then she also got her faults. she break a few things liao. she even broke my screwdriver when she helping me fix up K's toys!
she said she has sec edu. she good with K. especially, now MIL cant carry her. MIL commented, K wants her to sayang when she accidentally hit on herself.

condo - 600k diff to find. i went to view simei green (EC) last week, already 700k +

nana
wat did yours do tat make u so angry?

mickey
my mum is working now, so she can only come over during weekend. now she bu fang xin, may want to come by on some weekdays, after her work.
my mum's really crazy over leia, sometimes she'll call me and tell me she's been thinking of her, how how?

michelle
u looking for condo too? i like savannah but too far from my place..i need to find central west, or west, near my mum.

nana the agent
will price drop soon hah?

pink.. u mean over the weekend ar ??

I got guest over.. den while otw home.. i called her.. ask her to take out the pork cos i wanna fry with vege..

Den 2nd call. i ask her to cook soup.. told her wat to put inside the soup already.. put bak kut pork..

when i reach home!!!! she put the pork for frying vege into the soup to cook!!!! and a lot of other things..

When here not even 2 weeks.. go out with tiffany to buy toto.. w/o locking the gate or closing the main door.. (that time stil in yishun)

When I in HK!!!! she went to bed w/o locking the gate or closing the main door again.. next day when my hubby wake up.. he saw the door not close!! gate not locked!!!!

Den just last week.. the fire thing lor..

yvonne,
5 parts water means ratio of medicine to water is 1:5. i.e 10ml syrup, 50 ml water. 6 parts means 10ml syrup, 60 ml water.

belbel sick again? poor girl. take care and rest well urself too.

pink,
aiyah, my ILs keep asking want to stay over tonight?? and this can be consecutive nite.
then on fridays nite, will say our house will be so quiet w/o K ! same one lah

pink,
savannah close to 1 mil. then hor not all fully soled despite 2years in the market. my frend rented and juz move out in feb, landland increase rental from 1.8k to 3k+

pink, it is good to have your mum pop by just to take a look.

bbmouse, mine also went down to make phone calls when she went to wash car. gave her a chance but she used the phone in the mid of the nite again... but we too tired to change maid now so told her no more next time.

that day she just complained that she doesn't have freedom. she wants to be able to buy things she likes as and when she sees something she wants. she feels like she's in jail. sigh.... what to do???

pink,
lakeshore??? in west. think not all sold.

from what i am see-ing, not much diff despite rpts saying its slowing down.

i went to see breeze by the sea ( 2 sundays ago aft kinder)nice. but so is the price!

ws & i are looking for so long. we really regret not daring enuf to put our name on the dotted lines b4 the price went up

yvonne,
bel sick har? think some april mummies giving the kids delrosa. think edde last time got mention as well. cant remb who liao.