(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

viv,
ya lor... if fresh fruits ok... but also cannot too sweet... she everything must blend blend one...

michelle,
can u help mi check if their kids will drink the water? and how long can keep this diluted water? 1hr or 2? will spoil anot? cos she cant finish all at one time lei...

michelle
yeh thought of lakeshore, a bit far west leh, but then again, i cant afford if price too high. i thought savannah is about 800k? the exterior very nice? me no choice, must fufill the 5 yr agreement. Central Green, the old condo beside my place was only $500-$600k...but we couldnt buy! i dun mind lor, for the location..sianz.

mothercare sales
starts today till may 25th.
25% off spring fashion
mothercare littles softies - buy 2 get 1 free
up to 25% off fm sleepsuits, bodysuits, pjs, shoes & socks
20% avent IQ24 Steriliser, NUK feeding & bibs
20% mothercare, tiny love, sassy, thomas & lulu
15& vtech and leapfrog

robinson & popular sales @ expo

wow michelle
4 rooms! i hope i can afford that. which one did u view? new or resale? 1755sq feet is huge! at woodland area?

Maid's issue again!!!
How come most of the mummies also facing the same issue at the same time!!

Mummies, me super sianz and upset. My Indo maid been with us for almost 5 months liao. But Dylan still doesnt really seem to get along well with her. And made worst with my mum was angry with her for the past few days. Mum complained that the maid does not listen to her instruction over Dylan and even agrue back. Hubby and me agree that she is not too bad, thinking that if I have to change her and teach a new one again really kills me. We have already told the maid that she is a helper and should listen to whatever my mum tells her. What should I do? Change her or talk to the maid again? Wow...thinking that I will be due in a few months and taking the chance again on the new maid really upset me.

Pink: where is ur place now? directly opp Tiong Bahru Plaza? the new blocks of flats? i tot u say ur MIL might be moving in with her brother?

ON SPREE

shannie, michelle, huajing, linda, QQ, JJ, order placed liao. all orders in unless i hv informed u otherwise. hope it will go thru successfully coz its my first attempt!!

and thx to mickey shifu and QQ shifu on yr patient guidance! heehee..

Tay...
tough rite? hmm...i guess your mum deals wif her most of the time, so chances of conflicts is higher. talk to you maid again or ask the agent to talk to her? ask ur mum to be chin chai a bit, u are feeling stress which is no good for preggie mummies.

star
no, my mil not shifting back to her own flat wif her bro...their rich sister (our aunt) bought a 3 room flat for the sick brother, so his daughter (with ex wife) will shift in and help take care of him.
ya i stay opp. tiong bahru plaza, the flats been there for almost 5 yrs, good location, good school around, just lacking room & space now, wat a pity.

tay: dun think of changing maid immediately, no gd for everyone.re-train & u'll nvr know if the next one will be gd too. juz tell her to listen to ur mom. or if things r not so urgent & ur mom can wait, ask ur mom to tell u 1st. then slowly see where the fault lies. sometimes old pple can exaggerate

Yoyoyo...

Fox has new sale items! Bot 2 jeans - 1 long, 1 capri, 1 coyduroy and 1 blouse for Anna. All for $43! Pls go take a look.

And hor, I bot jeans to wear from This Fashion! Haha... Recommended by another preggis mum on sep thread..
Happy..

Star: I went into LSS again. Paiseh. The print I like is called winter haus. Not fushion. It s still there on the shelf to the left. You go see..

Hello ladies, took the morning off to see the 2 L's teacher. Lavonne got super good review while lucius failed in every aspect other than being cute! LOL.

So now tok on buying condo huh??

Edde,
Thanks for organising the ON spree. Let me know how much i owe u ok.

bbmouse,
I tt the S$5.21 earlier. Pls check. Thank you.
I like Anna's hairstyle. Very retro.

Astro,
On virgo's humour, I am the official clown amongst my colligs and fren. :p

Michelle,
The mushroom picture of K remind me of the Mario brothers. kekekeke....

viv,
I dun like the sound of ur maid. She is here to work not holiday. Wad freedom?? If she wants freedom, she can return home and free herself. :p

Michelle,
The woodland place sounds cheap. But location?? Convinient? Any ammenities?

But if in no hurry can wait. For sure, the prices will go down by end of year. Its already showing sign of slowing down.

Pink: You won't be able to move 1-for-1 from your current place to a condo at the same or nearby location. The Central Green price you prob saw before all the prices run up. It's no longer there, so cannot bring it up to compare now.

Michelle: How big is the patio of the place you mentioned? 1775 is big for 3 + study, despite having a maid's room.

bbgal,
that one very nice. i like the dact that the maid room is away from the main area, next to kitchen. and they have their own toilet as well.

pink/linda,
its not in wdlands, its in simei ;p

pinkpink - ya loh! Sianz! Now, my mum at her top, I think got to wait for her to calm down a bit. Can bring her to the agent, will that make the maid feel so much at fault huh? Hubby suggested the same thing also..like scaring her a little. Is that good? Any opnion from other mums?

Carol - Ya, I also worried on the new maid and listening to what the mummies are saying on their maid now fears me even more! Actually, u r right on the 'old pple can exaggerate' part. I should discount a little also, rite...else die man!

Michelle,
simei?? the terrace unit or the condo??

Eh.... I dunno lei. I see the pic and i tink of mario.. deng deng DENG deng deng deng!

wow piang, my last post at 10am + yday and now gotto read back 7pages of archives. hahaha!!

Thot i could catch up wif those postings cos im on leave this week to b the bb sitter. Who noes, so bz till i dun hv time to log in.

bbmarch.. my gf just came back from aussie.. remember i said..

Wah lau!! she said the checks there are siao lor..

She brought a lot of milk powder.. den they keep insisting that she bring cup noodles when she did not pack cup noodles in at all..

den when they scan.. they said they saw cup noodles.. so.. ask her to open up lor.. no cup noodles at all!!! only cans of milk powder.. pengz..

but of cos must declare ur milk poweder too

pink,
Her english is better than i expect for a 1st timer working in singapore. So we suspect it's not her 1st time in singapore coz she also know how to use the international calling card.

mickey,
haiz... actually i feel like giving her a chance coz she really dotes on j alot but i doubt hb allows. Anyway, we will be gng down to the agency today aft work to select a replacement most probably a filipino.

Re: Sentosa Pinic
Is this sat or next sat huh?? I hasnt chk out GG yet.

Re: Maid issue
This issue will go on and on. Unless u r super lucky then u sure get a gd and loyalty maid. My parents used to hv maids when we were v young and this maid was fr philippines. She is the best maid i ever seen...probably in the past, there were fewer maids coming to sg to work so their mindset is damn naive, purpose is to work hard and earn lotsa of $ for their family. It was a pity she went back after 4yrs of contract..that was way back in 1989. Then yrs later, my parents tried to employ maid again. Those maids were fr indo and they were v v different fr the previous one. U tell them to do this and they sure do wif mistakes...i dunno y. There was once, the agency got us a temp one cos the current maid needs to go back for holiday. End up the temp one was so frightened that she left my hse early in the morning..leaving our door and gate unlock. And she was found at AMK Police Centre hrs later. Faintz...
And fr then on, my parents stopped getting maids.

Last thing, sorrie if i sound too direct cos i find indo maids hv body odour...

michelle, ya lor. Realli no time to yak yak here ..haha, now i noe y star alys log in at nite cos dats the time when rae sleeps.

Todae's schedule...Ah bian woke up at 8am then had his milk and went back to slp till 10am. So i hurriedly went down to market wif him to get fish and meat for his porridge. Rushed back for my bfast then cooked his porridge. Fed him his porridge at 12noon then did the laundry. After that played wif him till 2pm, he asked for milk milk...who noes, he pooed just now and finally KO after i cleaned him.

bbmar,
Last time i also scare she got body odour but luckily she dun hv. But I tink we will get filipino this time round coz hb say most of those maid abuse child cases r all indo maid. So to play safe.

moon, I oso think its wiser to get filipino maids as their command of english is better. She can train Jayden to speak more in english. And filipino maids can eat anything...if indo maids then u cant cook pork dishes.