(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Astro,
I cant rem when and why i started reading exclusively on the holocaust. I have read 90% of the holocaust books at the local library. I am fasinated that soo many human were 'exterminated'. The willingness of these ppl to juz walk straight into death. It amazes me. I shall not go on. I will bore everyone here if i start on this topic. :p

Yeah, horoscope can be eeriely zun. My closest and best friends/colligs are capricons, taurus and virgo. Unknowingly, i collected them over time.

Angel,
ya, ya, ya. must hide. shhhhh.......

bbmouse,
Juz a tot. With every additional child, it gets more difficult to be a good mummy. Coz u need to fulfil the needs of more individuals.

Mickey
Yalor..think weather too hot so he drove there. He's freelancing at fitness 1st so after wk he will go there to meet his clients.

Carol
Hw's the LSS spree? Steady pom-pipi!

Linda: Agree.. Another reason for not wanting more. Too ex (in both real and relative terms) to have more than 2 for me.. I'm very happy with 2..

Hey, wanna ask you abt mid-child syndrome. Does Lucius exhibit this? Or it;s less obvious in him cos he's the only boy.

pink, nana,
No matter wad the ppl in white offer me, nuthing beats the pride and joy i see on mummies faces when they are with their kids.

bbmouse,
Lucius excels in the MSD arena. His favourite qns now is "Do u love me?" and he asks everyone. The jiejie, the daddy, me, the ah mah, my bro, my sis......
If the answer is negative, he will immediately start sobbing. Infact, he dun give u time to reply and will usually start his 'show' of wailing and mummbling of "Nobody loves me" almost immediately upon asking his qns.

What i initally did was laughed at him coz i know he is doing this to seek attention. After 2-3 days of re-runs, I change approach. I will immediately hug him and ask "Do u love me?" When he nodds, i reply "If u love me, i love u too". And he is happy with that answer.

It can get to a point of irritation at times with the antics Lucius come up with to seek attention. He may purposely fall down, walk into the wall, attempt to hide himself in the fridge. Its endless. Especially on weekends since thats the only time i am at home.

Nana,
missed ur post. coz i workign halfway come back n read mah. guess wat????
i still havent fix the set, see whtehr 2nite i got time bor. sometimes i very lz.

nana,
Negative. Its not sweet when he ask every 5 minutes. And he askes everyone. Even meimei. As if Lett can answer him. *roll eyes*

hahaha Linda, Lucius hides in the fridge? hahah funnie leh.

re: Supermummy
Who is contesting in Supermummy huh? Saw yvonne and nana. Me not lah. I just kpo only. ahhaha

bbmouse: now i understand the fan ness and fun. shall do it at home when i got more time to mix & match to make the most ideal situation. ya most prob do 1 order 1st.

linda.. he dun have security?? need a lot alot of assurance?? hehhee

giolyn.. rate my pic pls.. earlier on it damn jialat lor.. hahahaha like only 2 rating ..

THis is from the media corp website!!!

"Calling for all mummies! If you think you can balance well between career and family life, and meet the following requirements, we welcome you to participate in the Super Mummy challenge!

Criteria:
- married with at least one child (including widowed & divorced)
- Age 50 years and below
- Working full time or part time ""

Come let's join together.. hehee..

giolyn,
He 'ATTEMPTS'. Meaning he will open the fridge door WIDE and pretend to hide. If u ignore, he will be angry. LOL.

nana,
I aso dunno wad his problem is. He is much dotted on then the jiejie coz she is old liaoz and actually prefers to sit away and doddle or do her art and craft. So veri little time is required on her. Thus, most of my weekend time is on HIM! Even lett dont get much attention since she likes to roam around on her own. I tink he is jealous of Lett being the bb. (Since he was the bb before her). If the kids are playing, messing ard on their own, everything is ok. But if i go and pick lett up to change diaper, Lucius will appear and start to ka-chiao liaoz..

erm.. giolyn.. no leh.. but maybe they let me win their prize of 20k ?? wahahahahaha!

I very sianz in the office.. that's why going crazy liaoz..

nana: iknow u virgo.. u told me before.

ok ..pls go add to GG? jialat.. me gonig to busy again! :p

pink: funny leh. the way u put it.. thanks for my kindness? what did i do? or what did i do wrong? :p

Linda: ya.. it is like htat.. somehow u just click with pple in the smae element for ur case.. it is earth.. which includes all the three signs u mentioned..
for me.. though i am a water element.. but i got very strong air and fire.. so i click more with fire and air and also earth (cause they stabilse me).. water.. i get tired.. coz very emotional. my mum is a scorpio.. :p
whey.. virgos and pisceans can make good frens also.. u keen? :p whahahahhaa..just that we will iritate one another first :p

mejo: but being the taurus u are. once u flare.. run for life! :p

angel: if only miser's passion is fitness .. that would be great! :p so angus's f/t job.. is.. manager of a gym? :p:p

linda: hahah.. lucius is cute and smart.. but u are smarter! u stopped him before he could say anything.. do u always.. anytime.. anywhere.. anyhow, grab him and ask 'do u love me'?? whahahah.. so cute.. :p
ur household will be very stable.. very grounded care.. ur three Ls are so fortunate

Yvonne,
forgot to tell you, I feel you and your hb is perfect couple de.

Astro,
Thanks for your analysis… you really expert in astrology…it correct about his character… after read your post I feel guilty… maybe I really too closed to my mum and everytime I speak out for her so make him feel like I have changed and no longer at his side…
Me Libran? O type

Bbmouse,
he respect MIL a lot but I dun think he will listen to her.
Long long time ago he did mention it when we quarrel but I warn him dun always say that if not I will do it.

Giolyn,
That is what I feel too if not think I most properly burst out liao…I ever told hb if we got children we must stay together, unless it really very serious 3then no choice… can’t fight in front of them… no matter how bad our relationship we can’t make used of the child to attack each other…
I know he is not a bad hb… juz he is too da nan ren dun accept other ppl…

Linda,
Must wash feet and arms upon entering home. Must change 'home' outfit when return home. (Infact, i will shower immediately). No sitting anywhere if outfit is from 'outside'.
Actually I’m same like you, my sis dun like to come to my house b’cos I make her wash leg and change to my cloth before walk to anywhere in my house.
But to my hb he is ok to wear outside cloth sit on sofa and he will walk everywhere without washing his leg when come back form outside… strange right????

Linda/pax/QQ,
My hb is in police force but non uniform… sorry not convenience to review his job here…they require to be fit/“clean” mentally and physically…even we at heir family have to be “clean” too… they will get investigate by office when a bit wrong so I worried if we consult counseling will they considered him as got problem…

I feel lousy… there is million ppl lost their home and love one from natural disaster… we here so lucky to stay with our love one save and sound… but still fight over petty things…

Need to go now have to tabao dinner for mum… yak later if I still got energy…

Astro
Let Miser drink more kopi wif Angus then he might divert his passion soon! Hv u sign up GUG? Thght u & me the 1st one to put up hand & wan to sign up.

Mickey
If my item is USD237? Dun think will kana GST hor.

Linda: Hmm.. Lucius could be displaying mid-child syndrome leh. Then maybe you shd have a 4th one to balance him out. lol.. Waht is MSD?
I can imagine it'll be worse for a girl-girl-boy mid child or a boy-boy-girl mid child.

Angel: You order from where? Got domestic shipping or not? You using vpost or cwg? In general, it's still safe.

Carol: Heheh... The finding a workable (if not perfect) solution is part of the fun for me. And also learning through the process. Like I learn how to "escape" gst when using vpost - by submitting the invoice in separately. Kekeke..

Mickey
I wan to use Vpost for Kate Spade. One bag already cost USD200+ so I'm trying 1st time after hearing yr explanations to edde.

HJ, I hope you are feeling better now. Talking abt the castastrophy, i cried when i read that a gal need to have her leg amputated in order to be rescued. I believe they are using the electric saw or wat not and defn not the proper medical equipment. this make my heart sink manz. Hb ask me if i got to choose i prefer to be drown or earthquake. I told him drown cos as least is a quicker death than earthquake? Apparently I heard from Yes933 that more women is being rescued 72 hrs after the disaster cos woman tend to contain their emotion better and will not lose their energy easily. Furthermore woman has more fats compare to man so retent water better.

re:WWII
Few years back went to Hawaii and also went to Pearl harbour. Surprisingly Hawaii is floaded with Japanese but not at pearl harbour area. My heart was heavy then.

nana,
Yar, jealousy. Good thing is he dun vent it through hitting lett.

bbmouse,
Typo. Should be MCS. Dunno wad i was tinking. LOL.
A #4 to balance out?? My fear is that by then lucius is stabilised but letticia might show symptoms....

I came from a g-b-g family. My brother was the middle child but he seems perfectly fine. But on the other hand, my youngest sis arrived when i was 10 and my brother 7. I tink the age gap made a big difference.

Astro,
U sound like a guru when u say "ur household will be very stable.. very grounded care.. ur three Ls are so fortunate"... kekeke...

Irritate each other?? Its ok. Remember virgos are calm and refined.... ahahaha....

HJ,
Thanks for letting me know that i do not belong to a weird family who have funny up bringing on cleanliness. LOL.

I tink.... i know which unit ur hb belongs to. I have a fren in similar unit and many others scattered in other units. Next time if i got chance to meet ur hb, i might be able to narrow down which particular 'area' he specialises.... hohoho....

Kekeke... I just got my mummy bonus for Aaron from hubby...
Happy..

Linda: Agree. The age gap makes the difference for your brother.
Hey, what is the age gap between jie jie and Lucius? How did she react to him? I'm very concerned how anna will react leh.

HJ/linda,
Actually in my house, i dun like to sit on sofa if i am wearing outside clothes. and if my hubby dun want to change, i make him sit on the floor until he change or bathe.
that goes the same to bedroom. i used to bathe immediately when i get home. nowadays, after i bathe K and change her to PJ, i will ask hubby to watch K while i go bathe.

giolyn,
I tink they are amputating alot of arms and legs off the savivors to save them. The lack of equipment and ticking clock is causing panic and they are frantically trying to add headcounts of the living.

bbmouse,
I doubt it. We emphasised that meimei is a gal, so as a boy, he must protect her. So, in a way, his mind is programmed not to 'bully' her. I tink if its a didi, there will be alot of 'rough play'.

linda
but even before lett was born, Lucius was already a sa jiao bb/toddler rite? or he started to sa jio since u were pregnant wif Lett?

Angel
thanks for the offer...no no...i hate to suffer. i rather go meso after i close shop

astro
thank u for taking the trouble to post your analysis in GG mah :p

michelle, germ,
U will be surprised at how 'knowledgable' the younger generations of japanese are and can be abt the WWII. I have met many japanese who sincerely do not know their countries involvment in WWII or learned a fictional story of history. (Do i sound right?)

bbmouse,
Thank u! Once again i am proven i am not crazy. (My hb used to call me dat when i do not allow him to sit on the sofa after returning home.) LOL.

All the 3 L's are approximately 30 months apart. Give and take a few days. Lavonne was ok with Lucius's arrival coz with Lucius, came the maid. So the maid showered her attention on lucius while daddy and mummy was still hers.

There was minor acts of unhappiness in the 1st months where lavonne will glare at NB lucius or even cover his face with the beany pillow (but she immediately got guilty and removed it). I tink its veri instinctive mannerism of showing her displeasure at the sudden arrival of a new 'thing' in her house.

Michelle: Sometimes I wonder how long all this will last. I'm very afraid he will leave me before I'm ready. And I'll never be ready..
The other day we were reviewing our insurance policies, and I cried over the thought that I would be left all alone if he were to pass on before me.. *oppss crying again*

pink,
Compared to lavonne, lucius was more manja/sai nai tot. But it could be coz he was cared for by the maid who gave in to him all the time.

Now with lett, its bian ben jia li. And also coz lavonne always dun wan to play with lucius, so the poor boy feels unwanted by the jiejie. :p

Linda: The person talking abt the sitting on sofa is not me leh.
30mths for 3 of them, but how far apart between #1 and #2? Similar to my case? Anna will be 18mths when didi is born.

bbmouse,
U and ur hb are veri loving. When me and my ah lao discussed abt our after death, it veri biz like.
"So how much $ would there be?"
"How much goes to the kids education?"
"You think enough ant?"
"The flat how?? Still owe CPF how much?" .........

bbmouse,
30 months between Lavonne and Lucius and 30 months between Lucius and Letticia.
Both Lavonne and Lucius was ard 2.5 years old when the new bb(Lucius and Letticia respectively) arrived.

Linda: I re-read your post. So jiejie is 2.5yrs old when didi was born.. She's big girl liao and can understand much more things by then I guess..
Hmm... How do you prepare jiejie for didi's arrival?

mickey
dun think too far, watever happens, will meet in heaven 1 day.

HJ
yeh we are definitely more fortunate, im sure your hubby loves you, just need to work things out a bit.
my good fren always ask me, she dun understand why our frens around are divorcing while she's hoping that her hubby is still around. hiaz.

Linda: Liddat is loving meh? I'll say things work well between us lah - we respect each other, supports each other and don't get on each others' nerves. Kekeke..

bbmouse,
For starters, lavonne joined us when i went for scans. The gynae will show her what the bb head/hands/feet are and like her 'play' with the scanning device, asking lavonne to move and see what she can find etc.
Sleeping time, i will sing to lavonne and ask her to sing to didi.

To me, to prepare for bb arrival is not as difficult as the actual arrival. When lucius arrived, i found myself spending more time with lavonne. I will leave lucius Zzz at home with the maid and bring lavonne out for tea (Yes, we 2 will macham like 2 gf, sit at cafe, order cakes and drinks.) Or go shopping, library... whereever. But its juz me and her.
In a way, lavonne was assured that the new bb did not take mummy away. But slowly as the bb grow bigger, he joined us at these outing but i still maintained a 'lavonne time' where its juz she and me.

Germaine: Got it.. I went to re-read Linda's post when I did some mental calculation. 30mths for 3, then she's very productive leh. Kekekeke..

Pink: Yah.. I always pray He will call us home together, when the children are big and have their own families.

bbmouse,
At least u fear the day u will be left alone. For me and him, we start counting the insurance $ that we will be granted when either of us depart. LOL

Linda: Good advice.. Got to spend more alone-time with jie jie when didi arrives. Seeing how my MIL spoils Anna, I "hinted" to her yesterday I'm concerned how Anna'll react when didi arrives and everyone's attention suddenly shifts to didi instead. She told me won't lah, cos Anna'll still a baby.. Hehehe..