(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ,
dunno leh.. i can only suspect it's due to a new teacher. the IC has a new teacher who tries to force him to sleep in the afternoon. I dunno is it because of her and even if it's because of her, i also cannot complain right.. i mean, i dun think she has done anything wrong or bad to EJ.. but i think EJ is rejecting new-faces.. u know what i mean.. so i cannot say that new-teacher means bad..

aiya, i feel unhappy with her on her first day of work liao (last week).. sianz..

Autum: What did you order last time? I want to order the toy baskets. I have the elephant and the mushroom. Not sure what I'll order next. Hehehe.. They're so cute..

linda,
she now wearing 18-24mth bbgap one.

mickey
she tries to run. not steady one. still wanna run
she loves to run into my arms

autum
that's likely. i dun like the sound of that teacher too, not to mention EJ

the toy baskets really so nice ah? easy to clean? i'm so gross i put the toys into different paper bags. then just wipe them once in a while and throw away the bags

HJ
you must not hu xi luan xiang too, better talk it out and see a counseller. we cant help, can only give advice from our perspective.
and do you want to stop breastfeeding, if work + bb + home affairs are getting stressful?

your hubby is typical virgo, i had a virgo bf, very clean, cannot let me touch/dirty his face, apply moisturiser at nite (uni days) when i didnt even apply anything on my face.
he cannot be so rigid, people need to adjust to new changes, life with bb is definitely not the same as previous, so he cannot compare.

bbgal,
ws likes the mushroom beta, last nite when we got home, made K stand inside and take pix!
of course, she not too happi abt that.

you darn fast leh, swimwear also bought for mickey liao

SQ: Hehehe.. She runs into me too. Now I have to protect my tummy from her. They are most fun at this age I feel..
Even thinking of her brings a smile to my face..

Autum: Poor EJ leh..

Michelle: I want Anna to step into the basket but my hubby said don't. He's afraid Anna will fall into the basket. Then when he saw Anna was able to press down the basket to reach for her toys, he's ok liao..

What other designs do you have? I prefer the elephant to the mushroom leh.. Wonder how the other designs look like.

autum
maybe EJ realise mummy is pregnant? so become more sticky?

micelle, joelle
u gals shout when quarrel with hubby ah? i've never done that in my life :p me another typical siao nu ren

Michelle, Joelle, Pink: Hubby and I seldom quarrle. But if we do and it's in front of anna, I'll always tell my hubby to come and kiss me in front of anna. We always purposely kiss in front of her.. Want her to be more proactive kissing us too, but she seldom leh..

re: Jap stuff
I haven't even opened the toy baskets to see. I only saw the backpacks n bathrobes.. very nice!

re: EJ IC teacher
SQ, i tell u, her 1st day of work hor, i already complain to the boss liao. Cos that time, EJ was sickish (on the tail-end of recovering from sick).. so he still had runny nose etc.. then when I went to pick him in the evening, I saw the new teacher, carrying him, sitting on the floor at the Child-care side, with a group of Child-care kids.. watching TV, all waiting for the parents.

I was unhappy because:
1) Infant side and Childcare side should NOT mix.. because infants are considered smaller and weaker.. so all along they should be kept apart

2) Actually if normal times, i can close one-eye if she carry EJ over to the childcare side.. BUT the thing is, EJ was sickish.. so it's double-risk.. cos if he mix with other kids, then either he may infect others, or if a kid there happened to be sick, then EJ may become sick again.. cos he is still recovering

3) Plus now HFMD so prevalent! so all the more cannot mix.. then also, the air-con there was quite strong.. so when I saw EJ, he was like runny nose, a lot of bi-ti on the nose.. arms and legs all cold cold.. i just felt very unhappy lor... like how can be so goon-du.. he is sick leh.

Hiaz.. but I very nice liao.. on the spot, I didn't question her or say anything to her.. cos there were other teachers around.. I don't want her first day at work, then like got parents scold her.. but after i reached home that evening, i call the boss to tell her lor. Actually i felt a bit bad.. cos people first day at work mah.. but i think if i dun tell the boss, i will bao-zha!

Then subsequent days.. I heard that EJ keep crying in the afternoon (cos she tried to force him to sleep).. so sad.

Autum: You jolted my memory. The other time when EJ was sick, you can bring him to the IC? I mean won't the IC advise to keep EJ at home instead? How many other infants are there?

Sorry ya, think I’m making everyone worried…. Me need to said it out if not I can’t tahan liao… going to collapse soon….

Bbmouse,
He can’t take up any counseling b’cos of his job… if we did so think he most properly will get to transfer out or lost his job… which I dun want it happen.

Michelle,
I trying to adjust the pumping time liao but need time to convince myself to stop as I mention before I have depression when I think of stop pumping... today first day mum will fed Elisha FM… hope she like it and I can make my self to stop.

QQ/SQ,
Ya it my another nightmare… I really dun know what to do it she really jump form my house…I know she hurt too…I have been trying to talk to her but she seem like same as me trying to hide her feeling…

Linda,
You means you like my hb before? Will you and hb always fight abt house chore?
I have talk to him all the points many many times,
1. The home cook food but his respond is “you want to pick up fight is it?” “my answer is still no, outside food is convenience no need to trouble to cook.” **Faint**
2. I will tabao for your, but he did not do it this few days and my mum dun know she eat what, I ask she dun want to tell me and just say she taken.
3. I even think of quit my job and take care Elisha myself, but now think I need to be financially independent.

Starfruit,
Not sure reason, everytime I go out he sure keep asking when I coming home.

Pink,
At least here is a place for me to said out, I dun need to keep everything in my heart dun know when will burst.

bbmouse,
the IC will accept even if the child is sick. but the sick cannot be fever. i mean, if high-fever, they will ask u to bring home. if it's normal cough/cold.. it's ok.. can just bring medicine for the teacher to feed. anyway, there are only 2 infants now.. EJ and another boy.. so within the IC-side, it's quite safe.

Angel: i need to come back to u on my replacment basket.
bbay girl: i like my elephant too.. so cute.

Mummies, anyone got the frog basket? isit nice?

mickey
i also wish leia will give me morning kiss to wake me up, but she slap me and laugh instead?????

she master the kissing lip action but ended up looking like a little piggy instead, and no muak on my face yet, at most she knows how to stick face to face with me.

wow autum
hahhaa that poor teacher first day kena complained :p well, that will help her to improve i guess

Huajing,
can u take leave from work? just take leave for 2 days or something and go and do something relaxing.. like go spa or hair salon or do facial.. go shopping etc.. maybe can help to ease your moods.. i know it doesn't solve your problems.. but at least u won't feel so stressed up.

bbmouse,
dun know how to explain... his job very strict… if they involve in counseling will consider un-fit and will have to leave something like that.

starfruit,
my mum used to tabao from downstairs but you know my place is ulu place only one small kopitiam if everyday want her to eat the same food will get sick one. So sometime she rather dun eat... now worse she can’t even walk properly in house how to go downstairs with bb.

Star: I went GG to check. Pax is the only with the frog, Carol has the dinosaur and Kiddo the turtle.. Hey girls, how do you like them??

Autum: I see.. It's cos the IC has only 2 infants. I think other places, as long aas need to feed med, will advise the parents to keep the babies home right? Actually I dunno..

Pink: On good days, she will give me a flying kiss when I go to work. Else, she'll just wave her hands goodbye..

bbmouse,
cannot... cos my rice is cold cold one... lol... but the food in the soup is hot la... so cold rice + hot dish... don noe like tt healthy anot... wahahaha...

linda,
huh, whipped cream? those added on top of mocha kind? can use for cooking meh... i go try a full cream milk... see how... stress lei... always give her special food... don noe she will lao sai anot... just now just feed her cherry.... she eat till vomit..

Yvonne: Why can't you heat it up first? What do you use to contain the fish?

HJ: He's a detective? I see.. The job is quite stressed, then suggest both of you take a holiday somewhere to relive the romance lor. Stop BF first, then get your mum to look after E while you and hubby take a few days off.. Why feel depressed when you stop pumping? You got to help yourself here and don't make things difficult for yourself. Get out of it. There's nothing wrong in stopping, plus now you are trying to save your marriage.

SQ, Michelle,
I tink lett is same as YE, so 18-24months should be safe liaoz. kekekeke....

bbmouse,
Yes, tots at from 12month to 30months is the cutest. Mabbi u can plan for #3 something when ur #2 turns 12months. LOL.

re: kissing bb
All my kids kiss us goodbye at the door. A habit dat papa has taught. Since young, he will grab the bb and smoooch them before he leaves for work. So now, lavonne and lucius FIGHTS to get kissed before we leave the house. LOL.

autumn,
I hv never tried the service of a CC so i dunno wads the protocol. BUT if i were u, i will get the specific teacher's attention that there could be something wrong with the method of coaxing the child to sleep since EJ is making a fuss. A 2-3 day transition is ok. But if it persist after 1 week, i reallie tink the teacher must alter her method.

yvonne,
Eh... i tink its the same kind but it comes in a tub and not a spraycan . Usually NTUC or cold storage has it.
How much cherry u gave her?? Why eat til vomit?? Pengzz...
If ur soup is hot, its ok. Add the rice to the soup.

bbmouse,
no he is civil servant... I did ask him to go holiday but he dun want...I told him we can get free 5star hotel stay b'cos brother have lobang but her still dun want...sometime I really envy your that hb spent time with you...think back we dun have mush er ren shi jiu... we never go holiday two person only... sure with someone else...when pak to time we also hardly go out two person...

QQ: thanks.. i got nothing but theories.. but half the time.. i see the theories manifrsting before my eyes.. maybe self prophecy theory at work.. if not given my cannot make it character.. and miser relatively typical virgo character.. i think clash untill cannot make it liao..

HJ: i am not too sure if what i posted was of use to u.. and i actually read that ur hb is virgo as well?.. ok.. i am Astro ah.. :p so speaking from astrology viewpt.. ur man (Miser also virgo).. is a traditional man.. stickler to hygiene AND rountine.. critical, intellgient and he likes thing CONTROLLED.. and IN ORDER..

from what i sense.. he is frustrated.. and cannot control the things on his plate now.. he is trying but not working.. but the sad fact with a virgo.. the more u run after them.. the more pissed off they are.. virgos are actually very very home orientated (next to cancerians).. but their care and concern .. well like how ur hb shows his affection thru cleaning and doing the chores, providing u with a safe orderly environment, taking care of the finances.. taking care of ur needs, bringing u and elisha from place to place.. buyfood for u.. blah blah blah.. very practical oriented one.. no frills. no roses nothing.. (eh.. at least miser is like that)..

for very a super house proud virgo.. they can't stand dust on the floor! (ask star :p) what more scratches on the sink?
just like you have been trying provide elisha with what you could possibly best offer.. BM... and pple come and tell u ur BM is lousy. how would that feel? protective instinct coming up, offended right? that's how ur hb is feeling now.. and the tricky point.. he is not in control.. plus u are very close to ur mum.. i could sense it too that time. so he feels very isolated..he FEELS noone is with him. not even the pple who he loves and cares for.. hence he is reacting that way..he sees u WITH ur mum ON THE OTHEr SIDE.. he is OPPOSITE, alone..

Miser and I always clash with this coz i can be the social butterfly fluttering around.. and i 'neglect' him. most of the times, it is ok. but with impt issues like opinions and taking sides in an argument.. even if i disagree.. i need to be neutral.. and take the issue home to RATIONALLY discuss with him. no emotions involved.. else complicate matters.. my man got LEO in him also.. so i really feel i am dealing with a dormant volcano..never erupt world peace.. eruped liao, run for life kind..

i guess no quick fix to ur solutions.. in any case.. ask urself.. is this the worst times u went thru? i dun think so.. it involves a realignment of perspectives/thinking and rational talk.. and things will be back to normal.. and the two of u will get closer..

What sign are u.. btw?

ops.. just my two cents worth.. i hope i am not boring u with this :p

Linda: Very ex to have kids leh. I can't afford to have more. I'm happy with 2.

HJ: Is there an elder person your hubby will listen to? Maybe you wanna confide in that person and ask for some help? Will this work? Has he ever brought up he wants to quit (the marriage)?

bbmouse, cos even i heat up. I also not feeding her immediately. Yesterday i put the steam fish with rice together. But the smell can make me faint. Er, i just put in a normal container.

Yvonne: I see.. Actually for Anna's fish, we don't add anything at all. It stinks to the skies to me and I wonder how she can finish something like that so quickly! But she doesn't know and doesn't mind. So don't worry, Bel will be ok with the smell. Just that after feeding her, you want to clean her thoroughly so that when you smell her, she doesn't smell fishy.. LOL...

Star: I saw the hairclips at MMC. And yes, they're so lovely and sweet.
Rae has much hair, more suitable. They're quite big for Anna still. I think I'll wait a while before buying for Anna.

bbmouse, bel don mind the fishy smell. But i don dare to open the container. Lol. Don dare to feed her outside. Later the ppl beside me also faint. Lol

HJ, mmm... dunno wat to console you with all the mummies input. But I hope no matter what runs through ur mind, you must place elisha first. She dun choose to come to this world. Is we parents bring her to this world. We have the duty as a parents to provide her a so-called home. It is not a mummy nor daddy duty to ensure this. Once a couple is married, there is a duty for each other and their parents. Dun be impulsive and think of breaking up. I know it is tiring on you to be the one who is giving in but have u ever wonder what will live be without him? Leave a small note or email or sms or msn ur hb on ur thots. Face to face talk will very often end up in a heated fight. Try to put each other in one another shoes.

Autumn, u may want to see how is the IC taking care of EJ. Could it be that it was "tuesday blues since it has been a long weekend?

There was this 'joke' which i shared with miser the other time.. i find it funny with respect to my context...so no offence to pple sharing the the following characteristics..:

Me = piscean, o+, monkey
Him = virgo, AB +, rat

compare astrology : i free spirit, he controlled
compare chinese horoscope: I like to play, he is shrewd
compare blood groups, I universal giver, he universal recipient but cannot give any..

my joke.. forever i 'lose out'/give in to him in all aspect... so i should just donate blood to myself.. else if both of us gena wrecked in car accident.. he will come and take my blood!..

miser nodded and commented, "Exceptional analysis, something strange coming from u..."..

arghhhhh....

HJ,
I am a virgo and i grew up with a mum with jie-pi. How jie pi was my mum?? Well, for eg: when we take the bus, she will hold onto the pole with a tissue which means no direct contact with the pole.......

So being 'trained' by my mum, i have my 'standards' at home too. Must wash feet and arms upon entering home. Must change 'home' outfit when return home. (Infact, i will shower immediately). No sitting anywhere if outfit is from 'outside'. No sitting on beds unless in pajamas. After cooking, the hob must be wiped down. No splashing of water at the kitchen sink.....

My hb is a msian. A kampung raised one. He can go out, sit on the ground, come home and sit on the sofa, bed, anywhere without cleaning, changing. He will bring food to the bedroom.....

U can imagine how 'tedious' it was for me to 'reform' him. On top of our regular squabbles, we will be arguing how the floor should be mopped so that it is deemed clean (by me)... LOL.

In a way, we both gave ways. (We cant be fighting all the time right?) It took some many yrs (after lucius arrived) before we more or less see eye to eye. It could be the addition of #2, so i had lesser time, energy to tink of how clean the countertop is or how shinny the mirror is.

For your case, since cooking at home is a nono, u can consider the ting kat services?? Or ask u mum to go tar bao from outside?? Or cook secretly?? (Ok, i din suggest that)

linda: ur hb.. sounds like me.. :p:p.. but he mops the floor so that u all can argue on how it should be mopped to ensure maximum efficiency? :p GREAT!.. i dun even mop the floor.. so basically.. miser did all those.. when he really cannot tahan anymore.. kekeke :p

Alamak, my post so lor soh, paiseh, paiseh.

HJ,
Ur hb is defending the nation?? He dun sound like a regular office staff to me.

Astro,
U expert in astrology ah?? Ur description of virgo is very apt. I read liaoz aso cant tahan myself. LOL.

yvonne,
If u keeping the food for consumption later, pack seperately!!! The dish + rice dun put together lar! >.<
10 cherries is ok unless they are giant cherries. U feed very fast?? I tink bel mouth aso small small kind, be more yiu xiu lar.

Gymboree Spree - Here's the order table. Can pay now or later.. But when you do, pls let me know. Thanks.. 150280532 posb savings

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Item</TD><TD> Price </TD><TD> In SGD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moogen</TD><TD>9</TD><TD> $71.92 </TD><TD> $104.28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaxe</TD><TD>4</TD><TD> $27.16 </TD><TD> $39.38 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pink</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $9.18 </TD><TD> $13.31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $3.59 </TD><TD> $5.21 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star</TD><TD>4</TD><TD> $29.96 </TD><TD> $43.44 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SQ</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $10.39 </TD><TD> $15.07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD>4</TD><TD> $29.96 </TD><TD> $43.44 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Astro</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $15.98 </TD><TD> $23.17 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

linda.. my nick.. astro_pro.. short for pro in astrology. what u think? :p.. i go MASTERs in astrology hor.. dun play play.. kekekek. no lah. :p

i very interested in astrology.. more then the trival sun signs.. i look more from the astrological chart of the person. the different planets in one person.. influencing one another.. not just.. "he's a virgo, i am piscean kind"

Astro,
Ever since he came to sg, he had to do his own laundry, mop his own floor, so no exceptions when we 1st moved in together. (Now got maid, so we both retired) But he siong coz i am always 'checking' his cleaning. If i see hair, he will keanna. LOL.

hi gals...
i think i'm gg to MIA for 1-2 wks... damn.. busy time these few months...

HJ
i suggest u try to stop pumping. it seems to be stressing u out and u need time to do other things. i'm a civil servant too. dun u/stand why counselling would cause ur hubby to lose his job? our HR "encourages" us to see a counsellor or psychiatrist if we r stressed or if we have family problems. all confidential. ur hubby is also too stressed out. i think wat's lacking betw both of u r lacking. i figured u r the type who would not pick a fight and would rather let give in. in any r'ship, there's give and there's take. i think u've given up a lot and ur hubby is not willing to give in.