(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

irin,
wahahahaha.... bird nest ;p

angel,
to set the record straight. i not bio-ing ur hubby, i was wonderign where is ur family when ur hubby suddenly stood up and walked pass us

Go to bed too...nite nite**

QQ: hahahah... wha ur description very graphic leh.. i can imagine liao.. hahaha.

Angel: i am so sorry, i feel so bad now at luffing at ur MIL's hairstyle.

angel,
was telling QQ over dinner juz now, that ur MIL reminds me of the indo tai tai hairstyle.

jaxe,
or issit all tai2 trademark is that hairstyle..

Michelle,
ws should take a pix of it. You guys has got the best camera and he's like a pro photograher so if he takes, she won't notice mah. :p

i asked hb. he said he never notice the jingbao hair. i think he was the only one who really went to birdpark with tian.

Star
Aiyo...no need to feel sorry. I oso laughed kekeke...

QQ
Yr v.smart statement conclude all suspension!

Me go orh orh lo..u gals continue...tata!
*still laughin*

irin,
i go chk my camera. today we got back until now, k only manged to grab 30mins nap. now only whole house sleepin. only me still up!

irin: haa... ur hb thought i was fr the navy? think he must have met my sister at navy functions. her hb in the navy. n everyone says we look alike! =p

One last joke...
Once we took CNY family pic, we (Hubby & Me carrying Kai) stand behind ILs. Then when the camera counts to 3, Kai is pullin her bee-hive. I said wait! Kai dun pull! But deep inside, I cant stop laughing! Mayb my son hates it cos the hair is blockin his view! :p

Goodnite! Happy spotting the beehive in yr camera!

joelle,
huh? but that's abit hmmm ... not quite possible leh cos he seldom join those functions. He must be dreaming lah. Your BIL in which camp?

Michelle,
214??!! And you missed it? aiyoh ...

hey mummies, the Jing Bao hairdo actually not that bad la.. I thought it's just a typical pong-pong auntie-hair. Definitely not as terrible as the external trainer that Astro mentioned (i think we are talking abt the same external trainer).

re: MIL
ok, i know you will think i say this because i don't have MIL.. but I really do wish to have MIL. even if it's just to experience all the "terribleness".. but I m sure there will still be some goodness. I also know my hubby misses his mum very badly at times.. so for hubby's sake, i really wish his mum is still around.. to see me, see our kids etc.. oh well..

Envy all the kids and mummies enjoy the bp outing.
Hope to join in the next outing.

Autum,
I know what you mean. Last time when i complain about mil style of taking care of my girl hb would said we very lucky to have his mum help us take care of our girl. I didn't realise that time but only think in my heart if it's my mum who help me will be better. But come to think of it, my mil actually helped me alot alot. Much more than my own mum and she dotes on me alot. Too bad i don't have much chance to thank her.

irin: he is fr changi camp wan leh. n they like to go navy open house n such... so ur hb dun take part? heh...

haa...first time see ladysol's hb.. my hb was askin me who dat fella is eating his tabao food outside the owl place... i say dunno la..someone workin here ba... scarli saw him behind us at the flamingo place again! haaa... then when he talked to us..sounds so gao xiao... nice guy! n swimming coach woh... i think his muscles wun lose out to mr macho oso... jus dat it is hidden... ;)

Yvonne,
Hope your back is better. U can paste the Salon Pas plaster on your back. At least some deep heat may help to relieve the ache. Try to sit with your legs raised.. put a cushion under your legs.

Angel,
actually i think your Kai is taller than my EJ leh. a little bit taller.

Michelle,
I can see that both you and WS really pampers your girl leh.. as in, both of you very attentive to her. K is a lucky girl!

Pink,
I think u should sit down and plan a timetable for your maid. I agree with Astro that giving her 8hrs sleep is enough. Of course, maybe 1st few days.. need a bit of ajustment but you cannot just let her be. Plan a timetable such that everyday and everyweek, she will do the same things.. Again, I am not saying work her to death.. but I think it's good to have some rigmentation for her. Some people actually do feel better if you tell them specifically what to do.. and they rather do the same thing everyweek.

Don't think that there is nothing to do.. there is always things to do lor.. it's a matter of how much you want her to do. Like cleaning shoe-cabinet.. cleaning all your shoes (wipe).. take out all the pots/pans in the kitchen cabinet and wipe the cabinet.. wipe your dresser, TV console etc. etc etc.. all these can be weekly chores... and u just arrange into a timetable.. Monday, do A.. Tues do B... and so on.. so that every Mon, she will do the same thing.

I know your objective is she must take care of Leia.. but all these can be done if she wakes at 7am.. from 7am to 9am every morning. I know I sound like a slave-driver.. but I always feel, it's better to give her sufficient tasks to do than to allow boredom, laziness to surface.. I have heard from ex-colleague.. her maid refused to do housework.. always using her daughter as an excuse.. the maid claimed she must play with the daughter or take care of the daughter etc..

Can your maid read? if she can read, then maybe you can also set it as a chore.. that she has to read to Leia everyday or night at specific time.. read a story book or something.. even if Leia is NOT listening.

n we were oso walking behind angel's family fr the carpark n i was updating him abt the in laws..hee... but hor i feel such hair r really trademarks of taitais lo... as in, if they go restaurant, ppl may laugh, but they will also be extra nice to such taitais, cos thinking they r rich ma. last time my boss oso like dat.. like to set her hair high to look gao gui and to decieve clients wan! n it worked! ppl think she is very poised and rich... but in fact, the hairdo she has it for 1 week liao... neva wash hair wan..jus keep spraying n sticking the stray ends together.. oni reset when it's super itchy... gross!

my turn!

my daughter! ;p
1427953.jpg

sleeping beauty (hb stole a pic!) leia airing armpit! :p
1427954.jpg

josie gotta make a choice liao! asher, xaviar or seth?!!!
1427955.jpg

sexy boh?! ;p
1427956.jpg

autum,
issit? she so lucky har? maybe coz she is the only one lah ! wahahaha...
btw, i was looking at this pix. EJ really very tall.
1427968.jpg

and when we got back, my hubby kept saying EJ handsome look like angmoh kid!

Joelle,

haha, EJ and Asher wearing similar tops. Stripped just different colour, no wonder michelle got confused.

mejo: keke... ya lo... so she means asher is the tall wan? ;)

michelle: jialat..now becomes ej & clyde w keira in the pic? ;p

joelle,
think i betago koonz, i tired lio.

mejo,
u still awake? u sick rie, bet zz early as well.
ya both of th ebyols wearing stripes. we were talking abt that this morning.

morning all...

alamak,paiseh! think i very tired last nite. to think that i mistaken EJ and asher

where is every1 this morning??

good morning. my body aching now. tian humbin last night. woke up once and cried badly. haha!

mejo, u sick ? take care

come and think of it. i also appreciate that my mil helped me when i was in trouble last time too. though sometimes she can be very fan, but still better than no choice. at least she dotes on my hb and tian very much.
angel, actually the beehive very gui4 fu4 look also. i think we din appreciate the style enough, but at least at her age she still ban mei mei and very presentable right? we only laughed at the kua-zhang-ness bah.

michelle, u know how mr lai differentiate EJ and asher?
1st lengzai and 2nd lengzai.
cause he said both very lengzai and good looking. then i think he saw until lao nuah liao. he wants a boy!

morning.
i'm trying to upload some photos.
how do u all resize the photo to upload here? i usually use photoshop but i find it very troublesome.

QQ and bbmouse,
Have you gone to Aussino? Just to remind my discount is going to expire on 22 may. Let me konw if you wan to buy anything?

garfield,
the children playgrd area is under construction. i called them up and they say will open at end of the year. think u shld try to catch the shows are they are quite entertaining.

Good Morning mummies
i was so tired, dozed off and slept well today.
beautiful sunday...feel like going east coast.

my gal woke up, crawl to me, and beat my face to wake me up.

Angel
your MIL drinks coke everyday? isnt that unhealthy?

mickey
u are daddy's gal? very sweet...how i wish..

autum, jaxe
thanks for the advice.
i chat wif hubby, we realise tat maybe we dun have enuf things for her to do...
yest she just on tv and watch etc..so i thought of some chores to do this morning and she did accordingly.
probably get her to help out to wash car etc...

pink!! east coast??
was sms with michelle last night. then she mentioned going for cycling..
maybe this evening? wanna go>?

garfield. i will go and take a look today. otherwise then i will give it a miss. i will sms u by tomorrow ok? thanks!!

pink, your maid is very de hao3 ming4. i dun even have 8 hours sleep for myself. u know? sigh!! my life is worst than a maid.

my turn to post photos.
first one non-BP photo. just want to show u all my new maid from indonesia. her name is jolina. hahaha
1428214.jpg

here are the BP photos
here are the BP photos.
(from right to left:
1. the kids at the flamingo area
2. asher and jo playing
3. jo looking out at the flamingoes
4. bel, asher and jo at the amphitheatre.
5. seth and jo..er..dunno what they are doing
6. jo sleeping with her neck rest.
7. QQ and family
8. us and giolyn
1428215.jpg
1428216.jpg
1428217.jpg
1428218.jpg
1428219.jpg
1428220.jpg
1428221.jpg
1428222.jpg

garfield,
i'm also quite new

pink,
can consider going bishan park? they have this concert in the park for kids today.

jaxe
your josi is so hua xin...asher or seth?

QQ
i feel like going, err..i see wat hubby says..he anti-mummies outing..maybe i go and 'accidentally' bump into you gals? hahahha

now i locked myself in studyroom, let maid cook and feed leia. must hide, if nt once leia sees me, she will cry for me.

angel
Kai has grown much taller! didnt know your hubby is taiwanes. and hor, Kai looks like a beach boy.

irin, joelle
wow that was a sexy pose by Reyes, very nice.

the penguin family pix are so well-taken, envious

jaxe, can send me my family photos? thank u very de much. send to my email. original file size. thanks
and wah u steady, go alone, still got energy to take phtoos. like nana. my hb very wuliao, if she is jaga-ing tian, then nobody takes photo. i will take. but he kept slinging my bag, then i always left my camera in my bag. sigh!
miserable some photos oni.

a photo taken when tian wanna play with a water fountain in BP. haha!
nice fu4 nv3 qin2.
1428267.jpg