(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pink,
my colleague told me, once u decide to hire a maid, u must resign yourself to the fact that she will wear your clothes, use your make-up, use your things, lie on your bed etc.. when u are not around.. sounds so scary right.. such a big invasion of privacy.

astro
i think ellie is mature, she's late 20s? rina is 26..i told her m'am scared HOT, will have rash if hot..so prefers sleeveless

im downloading pix now..
this is 1 of the 2 dresses Mr tan bought for leia from HK, im impressed, cos he said she has a lot of pink, so he bought a green and another purple dress. But, he wasnt aware tat this pc is a swimming costume...well, we just like leia wearing like normal clothes :p
1426628.jpg

pink: ellie is 32 liao.older than me :p i see. no wonder Rina made that comment. i thought how come she say something like that.. then also commented ur hb handsome..

but i guess. such things are inevitable.. getting a maid.. will inevitably means a loss of privacy.. in return for the rest and convenience..

Mejo,
of course not all maids are bad la.. but i guess some may feel tempted to just try on the Mdm's clothes cos maybe they have not seen such nice or expensive clothes before.. it's human nature to want to taste the forbidden fruit bah..

just like when we are kids, we also like to wear our mummy's clothes or try our mummy's make-up.. u know what i mean... then of course there are those who are just vain lor.. oh well.. horrow maid stories again.. last time in the papers, they also ever reported mah.. got 1 maid, wear the Mdm's clothes and pose for photos lying on their master bed etc.. quite funny actually.. i think the maid got caught..

pink: leia seemed to have gained some weight? she looks bak bak in the pic :p

if a maid is that abusive.. then i have no qualms of changing her..

ok. my clothes are too big for ellie.. and i dun think she wants to wear mine coz hers are better looking than mine!
and she has lie on my bed before. coz that time teng sick.. she lied with him on my bed..

but if she never ask for permission and so unhygenic use my makeup.. then i think i will have to tell her off..

YY,
agree, loss of privacy, in return for convenience and help ...

pink,
the dress looks nice, can't tell it's a swimming costume too.

Autum,
my maid has her own skincare products, her own makeup and tons of clothes. Don't think she'll want mine. :p
Same as YY, mine are too big for her, hahaha!!

Autumn,

Hmm, my clothes all cheap cheap from JE551. Haha. I know what you mean, the thrill of trying on clothes. But I never try on makeup though. Not clothes either. I actually try on eye gels! Expensive ones somemore, belonging to my mum and aunt. Haha.

wah... 1 night oni gotta read archives! mummies having lotsa fun with names!

yvonne: the age old name for meimei.. monica cheng! =p how about giselle?

edde: Able is a nice unisex name! hee... meets ur criteria leh!

as for maids, i think really cannot help it wan la. we will not be around to check on them all the time ma. long as we treat them well, they will zi dong oso ba. how many times can they get a kick out of lying on our bed?

ya autum
i heard of this story. i understand that it's human nature to feel tat way esp when one comes from a not so well to do country. i hope she is mature enough not to do silly things lor

anyway my mum's job is not stable, her company maybe bought over next year. if she looses her job, she will help me with leia and hopefully by then her sibling as well

pink/autum, can u help me inform QQ that i can't make it for BP tomorrow? I'll text her tomorrow morning again. Dunno where domie caught the bug from but he's having flu and cough leh. wanna go but scared he'll pass the germs along.

My hubby's going for tomorrow's trip reluctantly.
1stly, he freaked out when he knew there are so many mummies going.
2nd, he doubt we can handle the 2 of them on our own at the BP.
3rd, he dislikes going to BP. The last time he went during pri sch, he went back home and got scolding cos most of the photos he took only showed the blank sky. (birds flew away liao) And furthermore, last time no digital camera. haha!
Even till now, he came in and asked me, "how? Is the trip cancelled or not?" aiyoh ...

moogen,
i was just wondering if u are turning up tomorrow or not.. cos at first u say can, then u say cannot, then i saw your name is confirm in GG, then now cannot again.. hiaz.. poor Domie.. hope he is better now.. ya, if he sick, then no point la.. cos he will get sicker after the sun and hot weather.. better not risk..

Pink,
ok, then u can start planning for 2nd baby now. actually don't wait liao.. cos we are really quite old liao (no offense to other mummies hor).

Irin,
hmm, why your hubby feel cannot cope leh? 2 adults to 2 kids ok mah.. that time zoo also like that wat.. u never tell him I went with EJ alone and I preggie leh! :p but tmr my hubby will be going la.. hee..

autum
hmm..planning end this year. by then, taking care of leia should be easier, i know i can't cope with additional one at this moment.

Autum,
ya, 2 adults, 2 kids are ok. Provided the 2 adults are me & mum or me & maid. haha!! He's basically of no help at all. He's fine with handling 1 on his own but if with 2, he'll panic if both of them fuss together. I think I can handle alone better than with him. Just want him to go bond with the kids and he's behaving like machiam ask him to go catch the birds.

autum, yah lor. initially got lunch thought cannot make it then hb and i thought can just rush. then look forward to it and now he's sick. sian sian sian. was looking forward to the trip.
i already packed the maternity pants... will feel absolutely guilty if any of the kids fall sick cuz of him.

night pple! sleeping coz need to be in school by 930 tomrrow

enjoy the birdpark trip!
(miser is 'complaining' that i 'cancelled' this birdpark trip. end up now he has to bring teng to rp. when nothing for him to do.. kekekeke.. i ignoring his complaints :p)

Pinkpink,

haha, maybe. i go sleep le. Trying to do grading but moving at snail pace as brain is fuzzy. Wait anyhow write things as comments liao. goodnight all

pink, part of the fun is also meeting up with all of u mah. nvm lah, next time. u all have a good time.

night all...

good morning!
skipping BP today, bcos i got a cranky toddler who refused to co-operate and insist on following me out.

So tired in class today. Anna is super cranky. She always wants to do the opp thing. Before the class starts, she wants to sit on her chair when other chldren are interacting. Once the class commences, she's lost interest and wants to face me instead of the teacher! And she can't keep still in class and fusses when we return the materials to the teacher.

Autum: No prob.

Star: Yah, that's the Harrod's one I'm using now. Very useful, and no complains at all.

Yvonne: We have stored away the steriliser. These days my maid only use hot water to rinse the bottle and teats. I intend to change the teats every 3-4mths.

Pink: Will your maid ever be left alone at home? If not, you don't have to worry.

Yah, the maids will all comment on our clothes. Actually this maid doesn't, but my SIL's maid, when she helped us move the clothes out of the boxes when we shifted house, also commented I have many clothes in may different colours. And she arranged my clothes by their colors! I was impressed.

Lock up your valuables.

yo mummies thx for yr name suggestions! but being the gao zeh person i am, i will still stick to andrea or adele.. haha! so stubborn!!

pink u dun mind me asking this. is rina the hiao hiao type??
1. she is very young
2. she commented that yr hb is handsome, meaning she bio-ed yr hb and so daring to tell u.
3. she opened the bathroom door with only tower wrapped ard. imagine if its yr hb or any male guest who knock on the door!
4. she commented that yr dresses are SEXY.

sorry leh, i might be over suspicious and drawing groundless remarks. but better keep a close eye over her.

my grandma's indo maid is also very young and quite gd looking. she will
1. deliberately wear very tight and push up bra when my grandma brings her out. even my grandma commented that she seems trying to "perk up" her assets purposely.
2. wear very short shorts when going out and sit cross legged showing her whole thigh.
3. will hit other men (my father and uncles) when they joke with her.

she is the hiao hiao type.

so be watchful k
sorry for being kpo :p

I'm back from the BP liao, think only one back. Cos my "#3" complained of the heat, nothing to see & etc ... Haiz, really shouldn't have brought him along.
The rest should be enjoying themselves at the Lory Loft and waterfall now ...

Poor YT is also having the flu and I discover quite late. Last night when I'm going to sleep, i heard her moaning and making little sighs. I suspected she may have fever but when I feel her limbs they are cool. Only her head is a bit warm but I thought it was because I've just taken panadol myself and her jacket makes her upper body warm. Turns out she really is having fever when she cried out at 6 plus in the morning cuz stupid hb switch from aircon to fan without taking off her thick jacket. Then I realise she is also sick. Coughing with a lot of phelgm. We are both sick at the same time. T_T

She wouldn't eat her porridge and only had diluted milk and one piece of bread and 1 fromage frais until now. She tried to squeeze herself pass her little table to switch on the yaolan just now so I let her sleep again. oh well, if she din eat, at least must sleep more. Sigh...

im back, its a tiring trip i must say, walking uphill and downhill :p
overall the kids were quite well behaved.

edde
my maid is 26yrs old, she doesnt look like the hiao hiao type, perhaps she's just envious. i just hope it doesnt lead to temptations to do the wrong things.
there seem to be a bit of conflict between her and marisa, the later said she act blur, dun want to listen when she teaches her. im not sure who's telling the truth.

this morning, she woke up really late. i decided to bath first and after tat, she was still sleeping at 815am. the night before, i told her cleaning auntie coming at 830am and i need to leave about that time. pissed off, i told her to bath leia immediately. Marisa came to join us for birdpark. both cleaning auntie and her came to me and told me rina anyhow splash water over leia...???
my MIL told me she saw her waking and asked her to continue to sleep since she doesnt know we were going out. so, she took intructions from the later?

i'm back too! wah..we had fun at bp today! thanks qq for organising! ;) now hb n bb both ko on the bed... suddenly i feel so alert..

wah pink, i jus found a shot of leia sleepin in her pram in my phone camera... think my hb bio ur girl oso! heh!

i am back and just woke from my nap.. Birdpark is very tiring leh! the uphill nearly killed me leh.. me and Yvonne.. 2 preggies.. trying to walk up the hill.. haha.. but Yvonne better than me, more energy.

towards the end, i moved off first.. cos this hubby gan-cheong wants to go back to office. hiaz, actually after lunch he wanted to go back liao.. but because i insist of going to the Water Fall.. so he boh-bian.. then EJ also quite cooperative.. right after we finish at the water fall, we put him in the stroller, he fell asleep! the whole morning didn't want to sleep.. tahan until water-fall, by then abt 2pm?

Irin,
ok la, your hubby quite ok today mah.. good performance!

QQ,
as usual, i think Mr Lai is most enthusiastic daddy.. bring your Tian Tian go here go there to see parrots.

Pink,
thanks for the macaroni.. hey, your one-pot of macaroni can feed whole village (of kids).. hahahah.. actually a few kids la.. cos they all eat little. I think now EJ and Leia go fight.. both eat very little!

Joelle,
guess what, i got a very sexy shot of your assets in my camera!! wahahahaha.. u know the part when all our kids were lined up at the bridge.. then all the daddies just randomly take photos.. just now i scroll thru my cam, wah, got one-shot hor, u were bending down!! woohoo... :p don't worry, won't post that shot here. keekekekkeek.. hey, Seth look like a little pia-kia.. now i know why Astro always say that.. he got that suave look. hee..

Jaxe,
didn't really have a chance to talk to u n Josi.. she looks so sweet in her African dress n 2 pony tails.

autum: aiya! i saw dat in my phone too! jia lat..now no xing xiang already! so busy chasing after seth i forgot i was bending down! he kept wanting to run away fr the boys!!

please mummies kindly delete those ugly pics befor everyone puke to death!

Pink,
i think hor, you shouldn't let your maid wake up so late leh. What time do u expect her to sleep at night? My SIL let her maid sleep around 9pm and her maid has to wake up by 530am. Why so early? so that she will do all the houswork in the morning BEFORE the household wakes up.. then in the day, it's to take care of the children.

So in the morning, she will clean and mop the house, wash clothes, do ironing etc. i think you are spoiling your maid leh. I am not asking u to work her to death lah.. maybe u can ask that she wakes at 630am instead of 8+am.. first time i hear got maid wake up so late one leh..

joelle,
haha.. i think hor, all the cameras got those shots of u liao.. u become famous liao! hee.. *evil grin*..