(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

edde,
my gf her gal's name is faith. her maid is called hope. so she was joking iwth us after her maid joined, she needs mercy and her home is filled with faith, hope and mercy!

Astro: I intend to change anna's and aaron's bottles every 6mths. That's why stock up when there is sale. I think by the time my stocks run low, there shd be another sale with 20% discount liao..

autumn,
thanks for asking, me ok no problem.
hb last minute need to work 24hour today till tomorrow morning so no one drive us there and bird park a bit too far to take cab so no choise to cancel lor
I will miss the fun again.

bbmouse,
u haven't tell me abt your LSS experience today leh.. so u like which model now? did u see Arbor print in the shop? no right?

Gain IQ is just normal cow's milk. I dun think it causes phlegm leh.. maybe for that period of time when Anna is having cough.. now she is fine right? I suggest u switch back to normal cow's milk for her. I got no basis for saying this la.. but I just feel maybe it's better if she can drink cow's milk.. because most of the adult milk we drink is cow's milk right.. so perhaps it's better if she can adapt to cow's milk or diary products.. anyway, just my own thoughts.

bbgal,
u cleaned up the shelf?

carol,
ya, kelley called me in the afternn, said the car wash is meant for 6mths nia. too simple liao

HJ: Since you're here.. Your LSS is here leh. So you can come collect your loot anytime now - jshoppers, little feet + the LSS bag. Shipping for the LSS I'll advise later..

huajing,
ok.. i thot something happened to u or Elisha sick or what.. ok la, nothing serious then nvm.. there is always next time to join us. hey, u started your scrapbooking?

michelle, faith is a nice name too
but more suitable for church goers i guess.

Abbie too cute liao leh.. i very scared the name sounds too nice then end up the baby very ugly!! haha! like the irony of some "meili" not meili one..haha!!

friso soy? i think friso on the whole is quite nice. but jaxe was saying this aft that friso is sweet. think pediasure also sweet coz of vanilla.

i see. so Friso also has soy milk.. edde lao shi say one. but i dun quite like Friso.. the other day my colleague passed me some Friso coupons. think the same one as JAxe's.. i totally bochap those coupons! :p

yvonne/bbmouse/edde: I 'combed' the whole of Gain's tin just now to see if it is cow based or what. never say. but on ingredient list got 'lactose'.. so i will conclude it to be cow milk based.. coz in the very first place.. lactose intolerent bbs cannot take cow milk coz contain lactose.. hence they need to take soy based.. so i conclude gain iq = cow milk based.. kekeke

astro,
yes... lactose is the word... if u wan cow milk, go for marigold... comfirm cow... i remember dr said most milk contain latose... he nv said the word cow...

Autum: No, no arbor print. Was thinking the small tribeca is a nice tote. And I like the ABC safari print. TOo bad it's not available online leh.

PD also said to cut down on diary products to reduce the phlegm. And I'm really cutting down on her cheese liao.

Michelle: No lah. There were so many bottles..

Yvonne: Most FM has sucrose? I didn't know that. But then again, I never read the ingredients of milk powder until just now. Hehehe..

autum: i wll prononuce Ava as A-va

Star: wah.. how come ur hb change last minute ah? :p i think Ava is nice name leh.. next time can become Ava the Diva! kekeke..

hmm .. Edde: how about Diva Tan?! :p .. maybe i should go name myself Diva Tan!.. kekekek. dun puke!

Michelle: i really cracked up.. at ur faith, hope and mercy joke! :p

bbmouse: i see.. ya.. most FM contains sucrose.. hence they say FM is always sweeter than BM.. hmm.. does BM contain sucrose? :p

bbmouse, Huajing,
today i also bot 2 milk bottles n a pacifier at John Little. JL also got 20% but JL carry very little baby products.

Astro, Yvonne: Aiyooh.. Liddat I needn't have to avoid the Nestle cereals right from the beginning. I avoided them cos they contain sucrose.

I think BM has some sugar content, cos one mummy was saying seeing ants crawling around spilled BM..

baby Girl: BM damn sweet, it even attracted lizards in my hoouse the last time. scary.

Hey what is the diff betweem the small and medium tribecca? the trellis print nice hor. u saw the fusion print that autum and me were discussing?

Preggie mums: Are you going to use the same brand milk bottles for #2? I debated a whie, then callled my hubby for advice. In the end he said we've got to paste a sticker or something for either Anna's or Aaron's milk bottles. I think paste on Anna's better, cos she will have fewer bottles by then. As for teats, we don't sterilise Anna's teats anymore.

astro; u watching Ink now? thsi man want dragon and pheonix.. so orbit.. hahaha.
guess the ang mo likes it.
ya i like Ava ( pronouced as A-va).. short and sweet. i told hubby we use Ava as rae's middle name, he say i siao. so never use lah. his concern is mispronounciation of the name from other ppl lor.

YY,
Kekekeke, u got the joke har?

bbgal,
i know, juz pulling yr leg ;p
me still no time to go n try

autum,
the JL at MS has the widest range among the JLs

trying to come out with some plans fo monday:
1. go eact coast?
2. go pa ris?
3. stay at home?

Star: The medium tribeca is much bigger and can sling on the shoulder. The tribeca can only be a tote bag. IT's abt 3/4 size of the Poppy. Yes, I saw the fushion print.
I was so silly. Until I was halfway there then I realise I didn't bring the catalogue along! Would have been better if I can refer to the chart on the catalogue and imagine a certain style with a particular print.

star: wah. ur BM so powerfully sweet ah? :p

bbmouse: ya.. actually i started teng on rice cereals.. and shortly i started him on nestle rice cereals.. then i was told very sweet.. :p.. no wonder smell so nice.. then after a while teng auto rejected it..maybe he no sweet tooth.. good also. he too fat liao..

Astro: ya its damn sweet, thats why all the FM is sweet, to mimick BM.. and also so bb will drink. I dunno how rae can tahan drinking something so sweet for so long.. like addicted like this, cannot dun drink one leh.. hahah

Star: It's funny leh. Cos I was thinking to myself in the shop that I've never seen the small tribeca online before. I just looked at the catalogue again. Indeed correct! There is no small Tribeca! Actually the name for it is just Tribeca.

The Medium Tribeca is bigger.

star: ya. watching miami ink now.. haha. orbit..i agree.. :p but i thought the cross entwined with twine one.. if the background shading is purple or something like that.. will be better looking leh..

wah.. easy on the name length. if not next time Rae go school shade bubbles for exams shade till hair hair chuan :p

michelle: ya. i think ur fren very humourous :p i didn't think of that! hahahaha..

Star: I find the tribeca too big leh. I have a pink HK bag which has the same style. Before we got the gucci diaper bag, was using that as Anna's diaper bag. Now we don't use that bag anymore.

Hey this small tribeca I was talking abt, I quite like.

star: i see.. i see.. i didn't konw that FM has sugar to mimick BM .. oh! so BM also very sweet lor.. all back to square one liao! let's bring on sucrose?!.. hahaha sot liao me.
yucks.. u saw the elephant god tattoo? with no offense to hinduism.. but why would anyone want ot put that on their body? exotic ah? ehh..

For Lulu, I find the gypsy print is nice. For Medium tribeca, yes, the palour print is nicer. I also find the Class hobo nice.

baby Girl: i am confused now.. so compared to the poppy, the small tribecca is smaller??
ya i like the classic hobo, nice size..not too big nor too small.

baby girl: i found it. Tribecca is 8.75" X 9.5" x 5.5"
The medium Tribecca is 11 x 12 x 7 in,

almost overall 2 inches bigger hor.

sitll trying to girl names starting with Y that sound nice.. stupid miser surname so jialat.. then i saw a name 'Yami'.. haha.. so delicious sounding :p

Speaking of mispronouncing names, my MIL said her relative couldn't call her son's gf's English name properly and make it sound really awful. The name is Alice, the old lady said Ai Li See ("want you to die" in hokkien)

autumn,
Start few pages nia … simple one lor… but now doing photobook for her first year.
How abt you?

Bbmouse,
LSS here liao ha… ok ok … you home tomorrow? I ask hb see can he drive me there in the late noon to collect.
Ya bm is sweet my kitchen used to have lots of ants.

mejo: rest well.. wah..YT so engrossed with fishing. maybe i should go buy one set for teng.. ok set. tomorrow i go buy one. and fish with him!kekeke

Astro:.. Y.. how about Yani? Yann, YoYo??Wha the "Ping He" tattoo feels painful man. anyway whay they write as "Ping he"? isit it suppose to be "He Ping" aka peace?? I missed the bit when she talk about the tattoo.. so puzzled now.

Baby Girl: i went online to search lah.

mejo: u inspired all of us to go buy the fishing game.. hahaha.

Astro: i was just asking hb if we should get one set for Rae.. but mejo's set too small, if i buy, i want the big big set, like the one jaxe or was it irin who bought??

YY,

This is a small wind up one, wonder if she will be interested in the big battery operated type. She already lost interest in this...

wow
fun to see mummies choosing thier bb names.

just wana share over e weekend we bring Vanda to e swimming pool in woodlands which just renovated and the baby pool has a water theme. vanda was scare of e water splashing on her yet she wans to be at the pool. we bring her to e medium pool she very restless and keep looking at the BB pool...

1426558.jpg

1426559.jpg

starfruit,

i was trying to look for a big one too. This one actually belongs to my sis and is not her toy. :p I saw one at pasar malam only $4.90 but quality not up to my standard.