(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Michelle: Saw the carwash. Nothing special I feel. Plus it s for 6mths plus, I think too young for our babies now.

Autum: Fox got sale! Boy shirts 50% off + add 15% if u use amex cards. I got 2 for $20 only..

Autum, Star: I finally went to the LSS outlet at Suntec. End up more confused. I like the cosmetic pouch in shiny black.
I ll also advise mums to go take a look at the styles and prints. Then u ll have a better sense.

Yvonne
okie dokie, i ask her to make more lah, then we can share.

giolyn
hmm...hard to gauge..
wow u did before ovulation hah...ok..let's see if it works, if not, it's really luck. if boy, means your hubby's boy army strong :p

baby girl: how come more confused? i like the shinny black too. u saw ur camel colour backpack?
any prints there that catches ur eye/

arh!!! bel is such a silly gal... i throw a packet of chrysenthemen tea in the dustbin... she go pick up and drink!!! ai yo... i almost cry lei... she have been taking things from the dustbin to eat... y like tt huh?

1426318.jpg

1426319.jpg

我成功了!

pax, yr recipe has earnt itself another fan !!!! its so easy and idiot proof even i as a baking idiot can successfully baked it in half hr!!!!! when i eat it hot, the top is "crunchy" and inside is moist and nice! and sweetness gam gam ho!! WOO HOO !!!!

edde
easy ah? looks very pro leh!
ok maybe i should go to my galfren's place and make this...receipe in GG or?

carol
same, leia too

yvonne
she doesnt know its rubbish bin mah, cannot blame her :p

yvonne: i think its natural curiosity about the stuff thrown in the bin lah. or maybe she wants to eat ur stuff but u dun give her, so when she see that u throw in the bin, she go take and eat lor. maybe u wanna try and NOT throw food stuff in that bin anymore?? or remove the bin? or throw ur food at other bins not reachable by her?

haha carol, tmr got shichida leh!! haha!! arbo just nice hor! the babies can eat for breakfast!

oh yes, i very geh kiang go and use the extra virgin olive oil which is sitting in my kitchen, so now my muffins has olive oil taste! anthea will eat my baked olive oil chocolate chips muffins for bkf tmr haha!! alamak!! next time i know liao

Pinkpink yah lor cos i happen to see gynae on the day when there is egg. Gynae say be hardworking for the next few days cos egg should be release within a day or two. Then he also say sperm can last 3 days and egg can last 1 day so hor we just hardworking that day lor cos wanna have gal mah. hahaha... see whether this theory got cheat my feeling or not.

Yvonne ur dustbin not covered meh? how come bel can go there to take food and eat? aiyoh sim tia manz. maybe u put the dustbin at a higher place lor. or those metal step cover kind cos it is heavier for bb.

pink, its VERY easy!!! from prepare ingredient to finished product only half hr!!!! very fast, easy, no mess and no noisy blending sound!!! just mixed as per pax's recipe and VOILA!! and i am using a convection oven which usually makes my baking fails! yes yes, u must try! recipe in pax's blog!

thx for yr recipe pax!!!

star, haha.. olive oil taste a bit guai guai lor... coz the recipe says 60g of oil mah, so i put all 60g olive oil!! a bit the strong.. can smell and taste it :p

bbmouse,
so which bag u like now at the LSS shop? did u try out the Tessa, Anna and Everyday Bag?

edde,
wau, u now also join the baking gang. looks delicious leh.

Giolyn,
we are going Birdpark tomorrow. U can? then quick confirm with QQ.

Yvonne,
EJ also likes to pick things from dustbin n put in the mouth. Then 2 nights ago, he put his hand into the toilet bowl to play the water!

Pink,
I have this colleague, she has 3 other sisters.. so her parents got 4 daughters.. then her generation, 3 of the sisters are married with kids... and they all have boys.. (including my friend).. so my friend was saying it's skip one generation.. don't know true or not.

autum
i also came across cases of family with all gals, and the gals will usually give birth to boys...

my side, me and bro. my hubby's - 2 sis + him

edde
im very tempted now...
my galfrens pressure me, they even attempt to cook buddha jump over the wall...i used to be the one who can cook, now has bb no time...now whenever we meet, they will take turn to cook.

autum, i am so proud of myself too! haha! hv u tried baking with yr new oven yet?

wah pink, yr gf is 出得厅堂,进得厨房, can cook 佛跳墙! so wats yr 拿手好菜?

hey mummies, check this out! concert in the (bishan) park for kids + funfair this sun! free admission!

http://www.concertinthepark.blogspot.com/

edde,
i haven't buy my oven yet! that's how terrible i am.. wahahahah..

mummies, i am feeling incredibly hungry.. jialat.. i think this is the beginning of my eat-like-a-cow oh oh..

Giolyn,
u feeling better now? that day u say u gam-dio.

eh? autum, i tot dat day u said u r quite set to buy the rosti one? haha!! i tot u bought liao leh!!! nvm lah, wait till u sch hols first, then can bake for yr mummy, ah lao and leng zai liao.. maybe u can bake something for yr ah lao on Father's Day!! :p

star, germaine,
i don have those with cover dustbin... even tissue paper she also pick up and return it to mi... lol... will try to throw food outside lor... if not hor, ai yo, really heartache... is like i nv give her food...

@#$%#$%^#$%^#$... Juz came out of a meeting and it was Soooooooooo Embarassing. Although I was not the one at fault but we are in the same dept and it was thoroughly embrassing... >>>>.<<<<

edde,
Ur muffins look yummy!!

To all the BP mummies, enjoy the birds and the nature!

Yvonne,
aiya, all of them like to pick things from dustbin one la.. cos they dunno that is dustbin mahh.. they see a bin there, got things inside... so they pick lor. don't feel bad okie. just have to watch over Bel more carefully.

My mom keep nagging at me to keep all my things.. now EJ will just grab and touch anything and everything.. he will try to tip top and grab things from the dining table, from my dresser, from everywhere!

edde,
are u eating a lot now? hee..

autum, i dun eat a lot each time, but i get hungry damn easily. I macham nvr full one.. but dun eat a lot coz appetite no good. but still, put on 2 kg already

edde,
up to now, i only put on 3kg.. i think the doc scale spoil leh cos my stomach very big liao. but then hor, if from now i eat a lot, i sure put on weight!

autum, how much did u put on for EJ? for anthea i put on ard 15-16kg.. gave up keeping track at the end.. haha! i hope to gain lesser this time round, dun wanna grow FATTER!

edde, for EJ, I put on 18+kg. towards the end i also stop counting liao. i started at 52kg and i think i hit 70kg or 71kg..

for this one, i started at 54kg.. the last 2kg from EJ still around! haha.. now i m 57kg.. hard to imagine.. cos Yvonne says she is 60kg and she definitely looks slimmer than me!!

18kg ok lah.. my gf put on over 20kg for both her kids and quite hard for her to lose those extras!! i am thinking of doing acupuncture aft giving birth if i die die wanna slim down.. coz i hv bad prob of water retention. always feel bloated and zhong3 zhong3 even without preg, like michelin man.. haha!

edde,
after give birth then think abt it la.. who knows, maybe this time round, your weight will just fall off? hee.. u never know. after give birth must take good care of body first! hey, u going back to Raffles Hospital? u went there right? same gynae?

autum, yes back to raffles, same gynae and his package increase by 20%! faint.. i am so happy that my gf is also preg with her #3!! so we can go for gynae visits tog

Edde: PD said cow s milk may induce phlegm in Anna, so we changed to Isomil. By the way, which stage do we use now? For above 6 mths correct?

Rushing to dinner.

edde
my na shou hao cai is Fried Rice, Go Lo Yok (sweet &amp; sour pork), sweet and spicy prawns.
now cannot make it, they are more hardworking than me.
wow even gynae package more ex now?
leia's sealer diaper used to be $11.80, now $15.80 at shengshiong.

Autum
im bringing Marisa, should bring her around and spend time wif leia before she leaves.
i think she is venturing into some clothes design biz in thailand. heard she cant sleep at nite since leia has been brought home every nite.

as for rina, my part time maid still coming tomorrow for 1 last time, so i will ask her to teach rina wat to do while im away in bird park :p

bye ..TGIF,,fetch my gal now

thanks for all ur condolences.

Angel,
i arrange wif u agn to collect my stuff k? thanks

BB / Pink,
anything is due for payment? let mi know. thanks

qq: seth's kaima cannot make it tmr cos she's coughing. banned her from goin liao. so i've got 1 more extra pass to give away.

Giolyn,
one pass for you. your hb got to buy ticket ah.
Clyde's entrance is free.

joelle... good la.. thank u! how come seth's kaima knows that we need tickets?
just kidding.. see u tomolo.

Star, i use olive oil in my muffins. ok leh.
edde, u steady... the muffins looks very de yummy leh. i think my oven really sucks now. uneven fire, terrible temperature. (cannot bake nicely then blame the oven). haha!

Pink, i better dun overload your maid. i think i am cooking porridge tomorrow morning. simple one just dump and cook for 1 hour then bring. bring bread to standby.

hi pple!
'hair hair chuan 'this week.. also dunno why hair hair chuan.. just went into a grading 'trance'.. kept grading and grading.. till i have nothing to grade liao?! .. wah.. to think i told my reporting officer today that i am keen to take up some other duties.. i think she thinks i sot liao.. hahaha..anyway

onli read archives for today..

Yvonne: i read how sweet bel is.. and i thought i should make u happier by telling u this..
Teng is getting SUPER attached to my mum.. to the extent.. he will SCREAM if my mum put him into my arms for him to drink his milk! w00-hoo! and he will SCREAM whenever my mum leaves his sight.. and if i try to put him to bed and not my mum.. he will SCREAM and CRY NON-stop.. and the very frightful crying.. i think he thinks i am the MONSTER liao.. well.. needless to say. my mum is very happy to know teng loves her SOO much..
LAst evening.. screamed for full half and hour.. then mum wants in to come and 'help' me. told her no.. then miser came back. carried teng outside to cool down.. teng walk walk. come back fall asleep nicely. tonight he screamed for 15 mins.. when i put him ot bed.. gave him my handphone stylus to play then he got distracted..
haiz.. i made the decision to go back to work.. so i must be prepared for this.. :S
"sorry lor mr kong teng teng.. i am STILL ur mama.. so u jolly well listen to me!"

Edde: not just the 'dr' sound in andrea.. the 'an' is also nasalised.. right, Jaxe? so actually andrea is quite hard to pronouce..:p i have a colleague whose name is andrea.. half the time, she has to tolerate pple mispronoucing her name :p
ur choco muffins look very nice leh! ok. must bake liao.. kekeke

tomorrow thinking to bring teng to RP and get him to sit in my chair in my cubicle and take a picture.. then can come up with a montage with a cheeky tag line "Looking for me? fix an appt with my PA"...kekeke.. i displayed some of his pics at my cubicle.. all the colleagues started coming up to me tell me he machiam carbon copy of me.. soemtimes stress.. will look at his cheeky face.. then happy liao.. so even now teng dun want to 'acknowledge' me as his mum.. i am still quite 'contented'.. guess i am very strange? hahahaha..

Linda: i like ur appoarch with ur maid
yes i plan to celebrate ellie's bday also.. to make her feel valued.

Yvonne: how about 'Yvette'? or 'Rachel'/Rina/Renee??? I am suggesting u names which got rejected by miser..miser like nick.. everything also cannot..haiz.. he can always come out with funny alternatives to the name si suggest.. end up must go along with him for 'boring' rayner..haiz..

bbmouse,
if she is drinking isomil, den now should upgrade to gain liao... now must drink 1yo onwards... but is up to u... cos 1yo onwards fm not so nutritious... i think... lol...

mickey, ic.. yr PD is very careful.. i guess u give Isomil 2 rite? shld be rite bah coz abbott doesnt hv stage 3 for Isomil.

wow pink, u must be quite a gd cook too! so now with rina u can cook up a storm and let her do the washing! how shiok! so who cooks dinner at home now? rina?

QQ, i follow pax's recipe 160C for 15 min. gam gam ho leh! but mine are mini muffins.. maybe pax can troubleshoot for u then u can try tonite and bring muffins for bkf at BP tmr!

astro, mickey just reminded me that the gender prediction might not be zun! so now maybe i shld start sourcing for boy's name too! haha!! maybe "Anton", "Aldon"? haha... so fun...

yvonne: i have a student named maybelline.. and she is very pretty... u want to name ur #2, Loreal? :p:p

how about this name? "Meryl" ? unique hor? initially i couldn't pronounce it also..:p then after that i still didn't call her that often.. cause it souds like 'marrow'.. kekeke