(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pink
Cool huh? No lah, juz kpo to plan plan & see any suggestions from those who went. I will bring pram or else my arms or backs sure sng!

QQ
I posted my suggested itinerary on GG (made some alterations after above findings from pax). Feel free to comment & alter.

Pink, the last time, i bought below sgd6 or sgd8.

i dont know, how much now. so better u let me know your budget.

astro,
the 1st time u met andrew he was 7mths.

mejo,
ya loh. i oso guard him when he walk on bed. than he see mi guard him he purposly walked nearer to the edge expect mi to hop him when he fall.

is YT ok? she fell twice yesterday at kinder rite?

CK,
my order for balleria dress. size n design same wif pink. easier. thanks

Carol
Using pram shld not be so jialuck...at most we avoid those hilly area & the panorail. I oso cannot climb wif my pram.

re: birdpark
hilly & uneven routes ah? Like that I might just bring a single stroller liao.

re: lunch on Thurs
I can meet for lunch too.

mickey,
just leave the drum set and my little feet at your place then I go collect myself after lunch.

pink,
the last piece you posted only comes in black?

garfield,
you want me to pick your little feet for you as well?

Enne,
will collect your shoes for you as well.

mickey,
you can pass Enne and garfield's (if she wants to) to me.

Hi mommies, is this avail in S'pore?
LeapFrog LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Learning System - Pink

need to get for a customer's dotter.

Irin: Thanks.. Will do that then..
But can you come on Fri instead? Cos I'll only be collecting the Little Feet on Thurs.

Carol: Yes, available at toysrus for $99.95. There will usually be promotion for this during the sales time. Pink and I bot this from USA for abt half the price.

mickey,
you gals meeting for lunch on thurs, right? I collect the shoes from you at the lunch then I'll go over your place to collect the drum set after that.

CK,
Not adult size. Children size. Abt 7-8yo??

Carol,
I saw leapfrog 123 at S$199. not sure if its the same learning system u talking abt.

Pink,
The adidas seller abit the blur. I atm the $$ for 1 week liaoz and she still emailed me that I have not paid. Cham. Now i wondering if she placed any order for me. Haiz....

Linda, Carol: The 123 set is the read and write set. Diferent from the Little Touch.

Irin: Oh yes, if you're meeting for lunch, then Thurs no prob.
What time? Then I must ask my maid to go downstairs to meet u.

Carol: There are 3 types for the different age group.

1. Little Touch System - 6mths to 3yrs
2. My First Leappad System - 3yrs to 5yrs
3. Read & Write System - 4yrs to 8yrs
(there's another type for this age grp but read only. this is the older version.)

Linda, i can buy for you the bigger size, maybe u let me know yr girl's height.

BBmouse, yeah, i am coming back in June. Else, i send via post.

Please let me know your budget per piece. Like that, i can shop in peace...: )

Guess what, dont know where in china earthquake... I heard 7.8...I can feel it at home... Me walked down from level 17, with my mum and C. Then, i called my fren in SHA, they can feel it too.

My fren asked me what did i bring along. I said wallet and hp. Ha ha...she said these are your impt things.

Shannie,

She's fine. Nothing big. She has fallen worse before. I'm quite surprised that she even fussed that much about it. Probably just indignant. LOL.

CK,

Wow! China is very far from us leh!

Mist,

i mixed med into YT's porridge. No choice cuz it is impossible to feed her otherwise since she will just vomit everything up. Have to tell doc before hand though so that they will give you heat-resistant med. Just mix into a portion of the porridge, not the whole bowl in case they couldn't finish the whole bowl.

Carol,
bbmouse hv listed more than wad i know abt leapfrog.

bbmouse,
The little touch is where we place book onto the 'holder' and there are sounds when we 'press'/touch the book??
My fren got me quite a few LP from US when she came back in 2005. But til now, i aso dunno wad are the difference. LOL.

I am tempted to get the S$199 set. It looks comprehensive. But i have a feeling it will be a '5 minute' thing with the kids. Haizz...

CK,
I go home measure and let u know?? But she won wear now. Prob end of this yr... Hmm....

Wah... earthquake ah, fun ant??

linda
i confirm yours:
Mesh Aqua Socks for Baby - purple jazz 18-24M
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26631&pid=567040&scid=567040032

hey very cheap leh US$7.50...cheaper than Adidas..design also quite nice :p

the organiser said the design i wanted was OOS, then informed me there's stock again....kekekke

Irin
the black one i posted also comes in white and grey! Linda ordered white one.
here's the link:
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?pid=574673012&userSearchText=%235746730122000&searchCID=26519&vid=1

QQ
maybe we should be a loudspeaker for birdpark trip :p

Star and other nursing mums: Which nursing wrap do you use? Is this ok?
http://www.nursingwraps.blogspot.com/

Linda: The 1,2,3 comes with 3 sets of phonics kits + the system (shd be a read and write system).
All their systems allow for a cartridge and book to be slot in and will read the story out when pressed.
The one u described sounds like the Little Touch.

Bbmouse, ok lunch on thrusday. thanks! I got quite a number of shoes to take hor, then how ah? can advise where is the best place to park and load the boxes into my car boot?

Astro your one touch when u wanna collect? taking up some boot space. or i put them at home first?

angel, you can be one of the leaders of birdpark, ok? wah, leader with coolie, sure many ppl wanna join your group.
Then i will be another team's leader bah. i split into half half!
top half and bottom half of the list.
thanks. we discuss further few days later. now my mind cannot fit so many things.

QQ: You're collecting for 7 mums (incl yourself), so there'll be 7 bags. Not sure where is the best place to park. Maybe Star can advise? I suggest we all go collect the little feet, put in the car, then proceed for lunch? Or the other way round?

Star: Where to park? And can suggest a place to meet up? We have quite a few mums meeting up.

Amara Lunch Meet-up 12:30pm this Thurs 15 May
QQ
Star
Pax
BBmouse
Autum - will be late
Irin

Who else joining? Pink?

QQ
I be yr assistant can? I very lousy to control crowds cos my voice too soft. Pink already volunteer to be loudspeaker so both of u can do it! My coolie will oso help out *Carol, come la*

QQ: Let me list the 6 mums you're collecting for. See if got mistake or not.
Huignee, Ladysol, Moogen, JJbabies, Michelle, Jaxe

Irin: You're collecting for Garfield and Enne.

Autum: You're collecting for Mejo.

I am collecting for Moon, HJ and Pink.

re: JO's passport photo
So silly me! i jus checked my application form. i forgot to put down my email address. no wonder no email notification. her photo ACCEPTED! jialat!

re: Bird Park
Bird Park is "built" at the foot of Jurong Hill. That's why most of the park area quite hilly. Waterfall aviary is ok. they are gentle slopes to go to the various sections of the waterfall. Lory Loft is at the top of a slope.

actually i was looking at her photo.. vv cute leh.. despite all the stray hairs and runny nose. star said it won't be obvious on the passport lah.. heee. i can't wait to see..

pax, who knows that ICA ppl are kind enough to edit her hair for you. haha!!
accept the fact bah.
so the loft there can have lunch? or where is the best place for lunch?

bbmouse, ok ok. 6 bags not too many bah.

hi linda,
thanks. me use the same method too.. hold him down, and use the syringe, but hor, he can use the tongue to push the medication out.... sigh.... waste my medication!!

mejo,
didn know got such things as heat resistent medication.. i thot all medication can just put in milk/porridge.

hey bbmouse
i will confirm attendance for amara lunch on wed, has to check whether hubby has appt and need to use the car.
if im going, will it to troublesome for you to bring my training pants? if not, its ok, i can pick up from your place!

may not be logging in tonite, got a wedding to attend...1st of the 4 weddings of the mth