(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

aiyoh.. i find it very ironic leh.. cos i think EJ got most teeth but yet I am the slowest to start toothbrush! ok ok.. i must go and buy toothbrush!!

Yvonne
I forgot to tell u.. I like McGriddle leh.. haahah.. u also right?

Pax, Joelle,
oh oh, I am guilty of giving EJ rice with soup.. as in soup pour over rice.. but i got include veg and some meat la.. erm erm..

yvonne, wah! like that bel is expecting few course meal every time. very cute leh, but tough on the cook. maybe she is a good mei3 shi2 jia1 one day.

jaxe, wah! jos very cute leh. the last photo, she is really playing the drum like a pro. steady. wah! she is a performer.

jaxe,
josianne is so cute! very sweet looking.

yvonne,
lucky the teachers there really love EJ alot.. like sort of spoil him like that.. so i know they won't smack him or what.. if he bite their fingers when brushing..

Jaxe,
wah.. I just went to count EJ's teeth.. tho I can't see very clearly cos he not very cooperative to open his mouth.. but i think he got like 16 teeth liao! a few is just at the surface.. but out liao.. 8 below 8 on top.

autum. 16 ah? wah 4 more to complete his milk teeth. wah! steady
fast..

i also think soup + rice witha bit of liao is fine leh. convenient and good.

QQ,

Eh, YT eat porridge also can 40 mins one lor. Sometimes even longer. We all must patiently feed her. That's why my MIL said how to let her be cared for by others? Sure will shrink in size cuz people give up feeding her her entire meal.

Angel,

Where you live huh? I'm not going birdpark wor. Then I got order quite a bit of stuff so maybe I can come down to get from you instead?

QQ,
she expect... but her mommie cannot cook well... lol... i have try my best to give different food... she wan she eat... she reject, den go empty stomach lor... lol... tts y no matter how, she still need to eat...

autum,
good... got one time when bel bite my fingers and don wan to let go, i almost slap her... but when i shout so loud, she got shock, den she open and shout too.. wahaha... end up both of us tear... she cry becos of shock... i cry becos of pain...

QQ, Pax,
ya.. EJ sprouting teeth very fast. lucky for him and me.

Yvonne,
Bel also quite fast.. 12 teeth.. hey, u read my post i say i like McGriddle.. u also like right?

yvonne, wah! very de painful leh. tian also bite me a few times during bathing, but I ACT like nothing happened, cause i dun want her to find it funny... dunno if i am doign the right thing, just want to act blur, its not fun. IGNORE bad behaviour.. haha!

mejo, i know that she will go on empty stomach then will need to stuff more milk if she has to take 40 min or more for a meal. own family member sure ok, no problem, but if its a nanny or even infant care centre, they normally see take so long, means = not hungry, or not interested in food. so, still same same. sigh!
if i dun think about it, i wont get so headache.

QQ,

But the problem is, YT refused milk also!!! Recently even MIL finds it mission impossible to feed her milk. She has given up. Yesterday worse, won't even eat her breakfast muesli with milk. Sigh. Then today I feed her milk, she can drink about 100ml before violently protesting. Managed to feed her majority of her breakfast cereals too. Really jialat, this girl, no wonder till now no teeth...

nana, read your post. aiyo, she is so smart. now she knows what to do if she wanna go gai gai liao. haha! next time she will wait for u at the doorstep. haha!

mejo, oh.. then how? no milk no food, she is a shen2 xian1? just kidding la. u feed her milk midnight? how come she dun wanna eat breakfast? normally morning milk is easy to feed.
i feed only 3 times now.
total about 500ml a day, sometimes less. cutting down slowly

i am going to sleep liao. cause got to cook for tian tomorrow. hb not coming back, i one man show.
bringing her to my fren's place for bakery session tomrrow. i think i can oni go see see and eat without handson unless they wanna take over bb care for me. haha!!

jaxe
josianne very cute!

aiya when i step into my house, very strong food smell, my MIL fried stuff again.
i dun understand why she must choose to fry today. i wash and hang up our clothes every thurs nite so that part time cleaner can iron on sat morning.
my clothes kena all the smell lah! stupid kitchen, clothes cannot hang out!

ok happy thing, i went to do eyelash extension liao...

Mejo
I stay at bedok res. view. Feel free to come over anytime :p

Pink
Seldom see u in forum liao..bz ban mei mei hor.

QQ
Yr hongkong star lookalike Coolie? Wow...mus see see liao!

QQ,

Er, YT drop her middle of night feed months ago. She only drink milk once in the morning... that's all...

how come all ur babies so many teeth???
josianne only has 6 leh. 2 below, 4 on top. and she only started growing teeth at 8 months i think.

mummies!
1 very impt qn. if i put FM in the fridge, how long can i keep it for? less then 8 hrs still can let bb drink not?

QQ;
haha. she 'action' only la. we tried to get her to hit the drum surface, instead she wave the sticks ard and swing her body.

autum, pax:
ya. i also like the white outfit a lot. a friend got it for me from south africa. tt's why got the emu bird print at the bottom.

yvonne,
i made 1 in the afternoon then she don't want, so i immediately put in the fridge. i guess coz my family usually don't like to 'waste' stuff, so my immediate reaction is to put inside fridge. then i just figured maybe cannot drink. so just checking with u all.

Jaxe,
can drink the milk.. just have to make it warm. u have those bottle warmer? cos if u keep in fridge, then quite cold.. if u just immerse in hot water, will take very long for the milk to become warm.

for teeth.. every kid develop at different pace.. it's ok wan.. some teethed later.. some early.. no worries ok.

autum,
okay. thanks. i just left it in hot water. my bottle warmer dunno where liao! coz i seldom make FM for her.

i'm very excited abt BIrdpark trip? going to buy sunblock for her tmr! any brands to recommend?? okay. gtg. will read archives tmr. nites!

mejo,
u ordered alot of things from Angel? if not like a mountain, then can pass to me.. i bring to RP then u come and take from my desk..

lol... i cant stop laughing... i think onli our thread got to hang pig head.. cos buy too many stuff liao... and those silent readers sure laugh till faint now... hang here hand there... wahahaha...

Autumn,

Hmm, it is 2 bathrobes, 1 toybox and 4 backpacks. Will it be too much for you to lug back plus your own orders?

mejo,
erm.. alternatively is u come to my place to collect.. cos i stay quiet near to Serangoon Gardens leh.. hee.. your hubby drive right? so perhaps one of the weekend days or even weeknights u drive over to my place. I stay in Lor Ong Lye.. off Upp Paya Lebar.. u know where is that?

V shiok,long time nvr take supper...just had my instant mee goreng. Yummy!!

jaxe, nice pic of ur gal. She resembles my niece...so sweet.

pax, tks for the advice on outside food. Till now still dare not let ah bian try fried stuff. I think soup based food are ok.

Angel, ur hse and mine can fight leh...haha, im expecting a shipment in tmr then ON stuffs coming next week.

Autumn,

That sounds good! I can come over to your place. Hubby dun like to drive me around to collect stuffs. I can go myself though. As long as it doesn't trouble you too much to bring my stuffs home from birdpark.

just finished archives...

bbmarch, joelle already ordered. heh.

joelle, thought your hb dino crazy how come in the end order polar bear?

QQ, i go pester hb when he's back then will go update the GG abt birdpark k? in the morning right?

bbgirl, i paid but didn't post here. you check and let me know if you received it k?

hi all mummies,
thanks for your concern. Yes, xaiver's fever went down liao. had a tough time w him in the hospital though. Now he still has phlegmy cough and flu.

i really "fight" w him in the hosital, dun let me sponge him, cry and cry.... sigh... wants me to carry him throughout... i carried him since admitted to KKH a&e, till the next day 4pm!!! simple refused to sleep in the hospital cot... me also didn get to sleep. Asked my hubby to bring all my vit C and multi Vit for me to eat!!

regarding why it happens, it's due to high temp and too rapid change in the temp and the body hence had reactions towards the change in temp. that's y initially his temp was betw 37.5 - 37.7. then dun know what happen suddeny shot up... sigh!!! regretted going back to work after bringing him to see the doc in the morning loh....

mist, dun be so hard on yourself abt going back to work. no way you cld have known what was going to happen. glad his fever has went down...