(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ: I also buy til siao siao.. Actually last few nites I slept quite late, now feeling really tired..

Pink: Ok, will collect for you.

bird park friends.
Please indicate your FINAL decision if you are going or not by this sunday, ok? so that i can plan plan.
we have 10 extra tickets. so one ticket for each family.
Meanwhile, hj still not confirm if she can get extra tickets, but BB already said her side cannot.

any more updates? pls do it by this weekend.

Arigato!

pax,
my kids are opposite. They eat rice faster. If feed them porridge, they'll take ages to finish. Think they are like me, don't know how to swallow nuah nuah things.

pink,
me too. Have a few dinners to attend. My friends are all at the stage of getting married now ...

QQ: Thanks for reminding abt the Bird Park. Think will be one big exchange again. Hope the Little Feet can be passed to the mummies too.

QQ,
mi and nick comfirm...

QQ: Thanks.. Found the page. So chim wan.. Will show my hubby, see if he can do anything abt it. My guess is he's the conservative type and won't risk doing anything..

Carol: The LSS 20% disc at Isetan, works out still more ex than the 30% disc we got. I remember price of the backpack. It's $180 here, after 20% $144, the price from US is $81 sgd before shipping - that's another > 40% the discounted price in Sing. Moreover, as some of the LSS experienced mums said, we get to pick our prints. Of course we have to factor in shipping still, hope it's not so high.. Next time got such discount can order again.

wah piangz.. the mummies here really shopping queen leh..

share with u all something.. last afternoon.. i told tiffany.. let's go gai gai.. i bring her down for a walk.. the next moment she disappear.. i wonder where she go..

i followed her.. she go to her cupboard.. open the drawer and take her hanky!! omg! and den she close the drawer and walk towards me.. i said.. ok.. since u took ur hanky.. go and take ur socks too.. den we go out already.. she really went to choose her own socks!

bbmar, star, mommies
one of my Feb05 mommy friend jus went to HK with the kids and hubby. her younger gal 5mths older than ours refused to eat outside food. in the end "survived" on milk, bread, cornflakes, raisins, cranberry. so poor thing. she kind of regretted not starting her on outside food earlier.

i started Matthew quite early, abt 13mths. 1st time was in Perth, he had chicken and vege fr my plate bcos my food looked more appetising than his porridge. when we came back, i gave him chicken macaroni, chicken rice (can ask for plain white rice), kway teow fr foodcourt.

Jo started earlier. as u gals know, i usually bring my own soup. i like to order yong tow foo bcos got tofu, fishball, vege etc. jus add my soup to the kway teow, rice or noodles.

i find that it's ok. my mom say it's ok. that's how we were brought up. jus use ur discretion, if too salty, too sweet, too oily, u won't feed ur kids lah. u can always ask for plain stuff if u go to food court. tell them it's for kids, less or no sauce etc.
jus my 2 cents.

Linda
my kids love yellow noodles! i find it's ok lah. but not mee pok, too tuff

pax,
so meaning have to give them eat some food from outside? i don mind... but making mi more and more lazy to cook for her... cos i have been doing this... buying rice outside, i cook my own soup for her... lol... another thing also, hb don really like it... cos he said outside food veri salty and alot of msg... worried not good for bel...

yvonne
i'm already lazy liao... :p nick is a good father to think of all these. u can give outside food, but use ur discretion. like i say, too salty, too sweet, too oily, u won't give.

pax,
innitially was mi who refuse to give outside food... tts y he is reacting like this... cos he noe outside food really not healthy...

pax, yvonne,
i just fed EJ chicken rice.. those super oily, tasty, giam-giam, but yummy boneless chicken and chicken rice.. and he loves it! ya, i know not healthy.. but i think once a while is ok.. and anyway, he ate very little only like half a bowl. I have also fed him yellow noodles.. french fries, mee goreng etc.. just a bit la.. not much.

QQ
I din manage to get the pass. Updated GG liao.

Re: Jap Bags pmt - Yoohoo...hang pig head lo!
*Audrey*
*Carol*
*Astro*
*Kiddo*
*Huajing*
*Nana*

By the way, those who are gg to Bird Park, I will pass to you on that day except Shannie,Moon,Mickey,Pax,Irin,HuaJing.
Edde,Garfield - wat abt urs?

mickey,
i transfered $11.83 to u for little feet already.

Transaction Reference : 100000982329540

pls check.

pax, i feed outside food once in a while too.
u know what? the wanton mee was too salty, so i rinsed it with my water. haha! still she gets to eat. siop siup sound. she likes noodles.
nanny cooks macaroni for her, she loves it according to nanny. when i cook, she rejected. cause nanny use silver fish to make the soup, i dun.
and she loves soba noodles. haha!
nevermind. now its still in time to salvage the situation. I will try to fry her rice or kwayteow tomorrow.
i tried to separate vege and porridge, she dun like. she prefers to be all in 1 pot. jialat.

any idea when do we start to use toothbrush for our kids? now we are using the First Teeth which comes with the finger-massager/brush.. but EJ got a lot of teeth liao.. so i dunno if i should start using toothbrush for him.. anyone can advise?

autum
wahaha..bel upgrade to toothbrush long time ago... if not, my finger sure break! u can buy oral B stage 1... she is using this....

wah biang! i got hanged pig heads liao!.. ehh. sorry pple i have been super busy! and my worst night mare has been confirmed! i gena testing marking! seems like one day's worth of classes.. so i 'furiously' trying to find out on the average number of classes taking my module on one day. my fren said almost 50! wah kaoz. multipy by 25, which means 1000 ++ scripts! wah lau!

pounding headache now.. seriusly lack of sleep.. tomorrow i try clear all the debts hor.. sorry pple.

going off.. BAD headache...grading's overdue, HECK CARE!

oh. i see.. angel then surely 17 may can collect la. hee hee

pink. its 17 may, but got to decide early so that we know how to distribute the free passes and detail grouping ma.

Autum, i started using toothbrush liao, but its for pattern and show show oni. just let her brush by herself, but i think no effect one. she has gold in her mouth, she dun open hermouth for me to brush one. sigh. if her teeth all rotten one day, no eye see.
nanny got use the finger brush to clean hers every morning.

star: hee..i like the polar bear and the lion oso leh... faster go order la.. $48 ok la.. slightly more than samsonite and much less than kipling. :p i like the padded straps! oh n u should try the vege curry first before the chicken! hee... that is second best! i love the mutton for its spiciness leh!

bbmarch: i remembered i ordered on a friday. so if ur order din go thru on fri..maybe will wait till monday to process. so maybe it will take a few more days ba. wait n see?

nuah nuah food.
my sis' mil gives my niece plain rice with soup oni during her growing years. she says very easy to feed cos easy to swallow! n she oni feeds the soup without liao wan! so the food always white white wan. now with my nephew, cos of 'competition' from seth, she very stress, gotta cook more varieties but till now my nephew will spit out when the food is slightly lumpy. =S

Yvonne, QQ,
oh, i didn't know can start to use toothbrush liao.. hmm, EJ now almost whole mouth of teeth liao.. i think more than 10 teeth liao. jialat.. and hor, we very lazy one.. hahha.. i only pass the First Teeth to the school to use.. at home we didn't even 'brush' his teeth.. but we got use cloth to wipe la.

joelle,
i thot u always mani mani hom.. why now u psycho people to spend huh? now my turn to Mani Mani Hom!!! don't see don't see!!! keekekekekekek..

Autum, haha! u very jialat ... cause u worse than me. wah your school very goood leh, cause help to brush teeth also.
i also pass brush to nanny, but never pass the tooth paste. ok ok, maybe i pass her toothpaste next week.

Joelle, hear liao i also scare. cause i want her to eat rice. now a bit lumpy she also pui out last week. dunno if its teething pain or pai2 kuan4. jialat. i scare.
but i cannot be possibly asking nanny to feed her rice for > 40 min every meal right? sigh! headache.
and i DARE NOT click the link that u posted. i scare i cannot control.

nite bbmouse. u better orh orh early la.
preggie normally should sleep more.
autum u also.
yvonne u too!

then how? few ppl here today.

joelle,
i tell u something funny... bel's soup hor...i always put veg inside... den when feeding her rite, she must see the mini leaf in the spoon den drink... she really think she dining in 5star restaurant...

autum,
can use toothbrush liao... but i nv use normal toothpaste la... i will stick to first teeth toothpaste till she noe how to rinse her own mouth...

QQ,
i just finish my mcchicken meal + 1 apple pie... now cannot move liao... super bloated... if i go slp worst... later heartburn...

autum,
i also started josianne on toothbrush long ago! coz she always want to snatch my toothbrush, so i just bought one for her. you can try Lion brand, they have size for 6months onwards!

QQ,
actually the IC never ask me to buy toothpaste or toothbrush.. it's I pass to them on my own initiative.. cos I see EJ so many teeth liao.. better start cleaning with toothpaste lor. that's why the previous round when Bbmouse do the drugstore spree, I ordered FirstTeeth.. then today the teacher told me EJ alot of teeth and bite her finger until very pain.. so I think maybe should use brush liao!

pax, sometimes I feel that i am under someone's mercy u know .. its really hard to make everything perfect. I you2 ku3 nan2 yan2, and now i dun want to scare this nanny away. i just want her to be happie, then tian happie then i happie. so this issue, i wil try my best to do my part, then slowly impart my kongfu to her. I have to try first. the most i do it (crash course for tian) when i am back in msia.
when she is 18 months or so, go CCC also need to learn this. otherwise tian will be tao2 tai4.

QQ
Sure can. The toy basket heavy leh..

Joelle
Wow...high class school bag! I v.scared wat if they kana stolen in school. Even GUG can lost adults wallets or sth...

Astro
Hahaha...okie take yr time!