(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

anyone gg isetan pte sale next thurs? im gg but will be after work. Hope can still get gd buys.

star, tiger thermos porridge flask bundled with 0.5l thermos flask @ $50...v wu hua. I bought just the porridge flask at $59.90 fr taka abt 2mths back. SO MUCH DIFFERENCE!!

carol, yes its true...isetan pte sale v kua zhang. My colleague can spend the whole day there!!

But hor, leapfrog pdts discount not attractive!!

carol
jus open up some newspaper and put under and around A's high chair. then u only need to throw the newspaper, wipe the table and high chair.

i haven't got my isetan pte sales catalogue. sian leh. next fri i'll be on leave liao. thu how to go?
i'll ask my sis to go. she has missed the last 2 bcos she was overseas.

pax, yes yes ah bian oso started to self feed but not to himself...he feeds me instead!! haha...he will want to sit on my lap and hold my spoon then feed me. He refused to go away...

QQ: haha... i can understand when u say Tian siwen and gu niang.. hahah cos rae sama sama, eat damn slow.

Yvonne: rae likes to eat white rice too.. but the amt she eats is so little

Pax: i also starting to be a bit bo chup liao.. but i alwasy make sure she finish her main porridge first, if she still want, i will give some of my share for her. So far, she has taken Yong Tau Fu, yellow noodles, cream mushrrom with chix pasta as well as beef meat ball from my pasta at pastamania, and I have given her white sushi rice with tepanyaki salmon which they cook with terriyaki sauce. But i stop at the miso soup.. dun want to give her yet. i think i getting quite hiong now leh.. hahah

joelle: i like the dino, shark, bear and monkey but cannot make it lah, the price i mean, so ex. me bu she de. how , ur hb keen to buy for seth bao bei?

joelle: i finally tried the mutton curry yesterday.. not bad, but damn spicy man. wanna try teh chix next, see which is better. i so greedy, i ordered both rice and bread.

star, then i think im too conservative liao. Only let ah bian try chee kwey w/o cai po, chee cheong fun wif abit sauce, plain fish ball guo teow soup, white rice, pandan cake, baked potatoe, cheese wif bread...etc

I think i shld let ah bian try more food...

ask u gals, when can our kids eat the same food as us? 2 or 3 yrs onwards?? im concerned about the salt,sugar & oil content.

Joelle,
Last time young mah, so abit only, buey song liaoz. I tink my MIL by now hv learnt her lesson too. LOL.

Autumn,
So sweet of the CC. My kids hv been ringing me non stop on the phone telling me they hv a surpise for me. And whenever lucius wanna tell me wad it is, lavonne keep shouting in the phone 'Its a SECREEEET CARD! Cannot tell mummy one!" Pengz....

yvonne,
The cloudy substance that appears are the powder from the rice. Its normal one. Sg rice grade quite good. Rinse 1-3 times depending on grade of rice. If u buy umbrella, phoenix etc, rince once enough liaoz.

pink,
Alamak, portable DVD for leia!! I saw this sg couple in Bangkok Paragon foodcourt. They had a DVD player on and their kid was staring in the screen while the parents were eating... *shake head*

QQ,
Lett takes 20 mins for porridge and ditto for rice. But den, i not yiu xiu mother. I juz keep stuffing the spoon into her mouth. :p

Pax,
I also cover the floor with A1/AO papers (Drawings). But somehow, Lett will still manage to get food out of range. LOL.

Star,
I gave my kids the raw roe sushi once they are started on solid food. All of them seem to like the QQ balls alot. LOL.

bbmarch,
I have something similar to the 2nd pix. It was passed down by a friend. Its good practise of foot co-ordination coz they can cycle.

Little Feet

As a few of you are meeting at Amara for lunch one day, shall I ask them to leave our loot there for collection? They mentioned they will be setting up a trolley stall there starting next week. Good idea?? Let me know.

Linda
portable DVD is bad idea ah?

Mickey
i will collect training pants from u...so? should i get little feet from amara, or from u?

pink: my sil brings a portable DVD for my 2 plus yr old nephew to watch when we are out for meals. I also dun like.. very bad for eyesight for bb .
cos it cna be quite dark and dim in the restaurant.

Pink: They're still packing the Little Feet. Not ready for collection yet. Are you meeting the girls for lunch? If yes, can collect the Little Feet there..

Little Feet Payment - Hang Pig's Head - Hope I don't Hang Wrongly, Cos I haven't checked the bank account, relying on updates here only.

<table border=1><tr><td>QQ       </TD><TD>39.69</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD> Starfruit</TD><TD>27.86</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD> Pink</TD><TD>13.93</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD> Mejo</TD><TD>25.76</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> Irin</TD><TD>27.86</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> Huingee</TD><TD>25.76</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD> Pax</TD><TD>25.76</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD> Ladysol</TD><TD>25.76</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> Moogen</TD><TD>13.93</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> huajing</TD><TD>13.93</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> garfield</TD><TD>13.93</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD> Autum</TD><TD>25.76</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jj_babies</TD><TD>39.69</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD> Enne</TD><TD>27.86</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>michelle </TD><TD>27.86</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> jaxe</TD><TD>11.83</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> moon</TD><TD>13.93</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Jshoppers Payment - Hang Pig's Head Also

Astro - 19.58 - indicated will pay next week
Huajing - 34.93 - haven't indicated how to collect items as well

linda, autum.
your bb so cute leh. mothers day still got things to receive..
LL so sweet... haha!! secret card haha!!

Pax, u are right. tian can eat noodles faster leh. i think i will give her rice tomorrow. I will slowly psycho nanny. again, whenever i wanna ask nanny do something, i will have to think about her concerns too. she can eat her porridge faster (not very de fast) if its nuah nuah porridge. what else can I ask for? sigh!
i will tell her that it will be good for her cause CCC next time serve rice, kuih, etc.
yvonne, 40 min is a long time. tian cannot sit still for 40 mins.
I am a dirty mum, i dun care about cleanliness, i let tian self feed all the time, except when i am outside, not at home.

Linda, Lett is not yiu siu when its meal time. she ask to be fed .. i saw that day. wah my tian eat one spoon, then see here see there, chew chew, then wait for another spoon (so slow).... even when she is hungry she also so slow. unless its nuah nuah porridge.

I always remember pax's warning, i kept telling hb cham liao cham liao. this june, I'm going back msia, going to revamp her eating habit again. stuff her with rice, everything.

QQ,
i can feed K her lunch/dinner up to an hour, but yesterday, she managed to finished within 25mins. i so impressed.
think she knows she meeting auntie autum, cant be late. but she poo-ed juz b4 we went out of the house

QQ,pax
nuah nuah porridge, bel can finish within 10min... lol... no need to chew, just swollow... even hb comment, ai ya, give straw and let her suck... lol...

Mummies: The baby says rompers are quite cute leh. I got 3 sets for Anna and Aaron to wear at the same time.

Eg: Anna will wear a tee "If mommy says no, ask Daddy"
and Aaron will wear a romper "If Daddy says no, ask Mommy"

Can't wait to let the 2 babies wear some of the clohtes I bot.. Hahahaa..

Sorry I haven't been following the discussion tha'ts going on. Too busy with the sprees. After this one, I want to stop liao.. Retirement time..

Another set says "Thank Heaven for Little Girls" (in pink) "Thanks Heaven for Little Boys (in blue)"

Pink: Do u want me to collect the Little Feet for you and you come anext weekend to collect both jshoppers and Little Feet then? Or you want to collect Little Feet on your own when you meet up for lunch?

mummies...
i just found out the carnation that i received today from EJ at the IC, is paid for by my hubby! chey.. i thot the school so nice, give free.. they actually communicated with the daddies first it seems.. so it was supposed to be a secret between the dads and the school.. so funny.. $2 nia..

QQ,
Yar lor, I told yvonne dat Lett is a tum jia gui. :p

U can try bee hoon, kwey teow, all made with rice. I dun reallie like to give mee pok and yellow noodles coz of the 'gian'. But dunno why the kids always like to drink the yellow, yellow soup. LOL.

Autumn,
SMART CC u have there!

Autum, Michelle: It's really nice of the IC to start this practise when the baby is young. I wonder when will our children buy flowers for us on their own! Hmm... *daydreaming*

Linda,
yalah, actually CC is smart.. make the dads pay!

Michelle, bbmouse,
yea, very sweet.. hee.. and i think it's simple because it's just one stalk.. as in, now the kids are so young.. so 1-stalk is very apt.. simple and sweet.

Autum: It's the thot that counts. EJ handling the stalk to oyou reminds me of how Anna will always pass her red packet to me whenever someone gives it to her. Very weird hor, how come she knows to pass to me and not the maid or the daddy?
Hey, we're almost halfway through our pregnancy. What a journey!

Garfield: Do u know how much the cot bedsheets cost at Aussino before discount? It's selling $4.99 (with 20% disc) at babymall. Wondering if it's cheaper. I bot some aussino sheets, but I don't remember the price.

mickey
if you are collecting yours, help me to collect as well? then i just collect both from you...thanks! my makan session wif them not confirmed yet.

autum, wah so sweet la the CC. not bad not bad
bbmouse. yalor u organise spree until siao siao cause so many.
u can still handle, pei4 fu2.
i think if we are going for lunch next week then can collect together from amara hotel there.