(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RE washing rice..
just to check... how do u wash the rice? do u wash till the water is veri clear den put to cook?

autum,
if he is ok drinking gain, y wan to change?

yvonne
i rinse 2x. then put water to cook the rice liao. why u ask? cannot wash too many times leh. all the nutrients will be gone with the washing.

Carol
Gain IQ and Enfagrow have gift promotion once in a while.

ai yo, i don understand wad do u all mean clean lei... means no bug huh? den jia lat liao la... i always wash many many time... i think got 6-8times... make sure the water is crystal clear den put to cook.. lol...

yvonne, pax i have one question.
how much rice u give bel (minibowl?) every meal?

i am not sure if i give porridge, 1 minibowl.
if rice, 1 minibowl will be too much or too little?

wah, joelle. COMA... u scared your mum leh!

yvonne
wash 2x enuf liao.
jo also eats porridge, baked rice, macaroni, udon, kwayteow noodles. i also started giving her fishball.

hey mummies
dozed of wif leia last nite, brought her home to accompany me.
i'll have better sleeping habit starting this weekend, she will be back with me every nite

otherwise, i sleep at 2am every nite.

wow
crocs, birkenstock, little feet, jap bag, trains, im super confused now....

jaxe
i will go shopping this weekend to find out the sizes.

QQ
im considered very lucky cos i only went thru the first stage - pills taking which is not so torturing. i have frens wif regular mense, went thru IUI (oh this is the term for the 2nd step, u inject hormones into your body, once your egg ripens, gynae will inject hubby's sperm into wife's body). btw i find tat chances of getting boy for such process is higher. my theory.

carol/qq: ya lo...i think very scary for her. cos she dun dare to sleep..cos may have fits in coma stage oso. she has to monitor me n call for the doctor if anything happens. so she'll watch over me 24 hrs... then when my dad took over, he jus held my hand n slept.. said will feel it when i move wan... haa..my mum chased him home n kept awake all 5 days lo. i was on alot of medication and bu3 last time..dat's y so bai bai pang pang now! n i suspect that's y my parents sayang me so much too.. cos i was on the blink of death... or brain damage, which could have been worse.

QQ,
i give abt almost half minibowl rice... sometime she can finish, sometime cannot...

pax,
fishball? will it be too salty? bel now onli eat the rice... she don wan to eat the food i cook... she onli eat rice with soup...

yvonne
i'm a chin chai mother now. last time i hoover over M, spent time on his food, in the end, he's so picky.
Bel dun eat meat or vege?

moogen: yeh. last time oni think wah..she very wei da... now as a mummy then can really FEEL the wei da-ness. n the worry. now i oso gotta beware when seth has fever, cos may be hereditary.

pax,
i don noe lei... she must eat everything individualy now after i intro rice... cannot mix all together one... got one time i cook friedrice for her... she make mi seperate everything... feel like pouring everything on the table and let her pick herself...

everyday she will finish the rice den the food... don noe y like tt... after all this finish, den i give her 1 bowl of soup....

yvonne
WAH! xiao da ren. bel's good! dun fuss abt it. beta than those kids who have to mix everything in the rice then they eat

joelle,
u noe hor... i always find my mom naggy... till now she still the same... will keep reminding mi things.... and i always thinking, y her memory so good... now i understand mother nature... becos is ur child, die also must remember and take good care of them...

pax,
huh... like tt good ah? wah biang... u noe tt day i use my fingers to dig out all the veg and scrambled egg and meat in the friedrice... den she also same pattern... eat rice, den food.. den end with a soup...

Mickey!
To Account POSB Savings
150-28053-2 babygirl
Amount S$13.93
Transaction Reference 1700786777

can i collect the training pants with the little feet shoes together? when will u collect little feet?

Moogen
how much did u pay for the birken sandals im interested in?
marisa is leaving on 22 May. New maid coming this sat, so she will do proper handover, and relax for 1 week. we plan to go sentosa together, and she asked me not to send her off at airport, think she cannot take it.

pink, i can't remember how much but i bought it either from footshopping or tobias mayer. you're a size 6 ah? i'm a size 8 which equals to 39 so think u should be a 36 or 37. think marisa will def miss leia...

moogen
i used to wear size 34-35, now i think 36....
ya the bags are cute, price not cute :p

im thinking of getting a mini portable dvd player, so leia can watch and behave when we go out for dinner or having wedding dinner...

i have 4 weddings to attend from next monday to 1st June...pocket burn hole liao

pink: for birko, safer if u go try the size 1st. bcos the edges are curved up, must make sure got space allowance for your feet. not sure if u understand wat i say. u shop try 1st la, then note down the size

pax. jo has good appetite.
tian is more gu niang in this sense. eat things so si wen. alamak. and so slow sometimes. nanny prefer to feed her mushy food. weekend then i give more rough food. she can chew quite well, but lazy bum.
bel is cute, she is so detail until like dat? haha!

joelle, your brain seem ok la. maybe the part of cooking is damaged cause u can cook so well

carol/pink, yah lor. if only price cuter. still contemplating.

yvonne, good leh. wah, mine super short attention span. eat a bit after that dun want already.

kekeke... now my hb is checking out the cute packbacks with the cute pricing!! he has a fetish for all things dinos!! woahahahh!!!

QQ,
yes... if u feed rice... take longer... i just finish feeding bel.... she take 40min to finish everything...

moogen,
maybe u give him a spoon to play and feed himself? maybe he will be more interested in eating...

carol,
ya... is funny... but hor, veri tedious ah... i wonder if i cook many many kind of diff dish, i will feed till siao... so everyday all cook together, i seperate the mean and veg...

yvonne
my mum is also very naggy, sometimes until i ta bu leh tahan. but when i see her dotes on leia so much, i bu ren xin scold her. i can be very fierce towards her.

back fr lunch....

QQ, yvonne
i have this gf. her dotter is taken care by her mil. the mil gave nuah nuah porridge till now. she's now 4yrs old and lazy to eat rice bcos must chew. why nuah nuah porridge? bcos easier to feed and faster. eat rice must chew, vv slow. only thing she eats fast (other than porridge) is noodles! mil dun like granddotter to self feed. scare here dirty, there dirty, everywhere messy. so my gf headache. now training her to eat rice and vege and meat separately. i actually warn her vv vv long time ago liao. her hubby's nephew was also like that. ate nuah nuah porridge till 3-4yrs old. same reason lor. go holiday vv troublesome one. only eat bread. that's why must train when young.

mommies
r ur kids trying to self feed? Jo is doing that. i got to give her a bowl with some rice and a spoon. she'll try to scoop rice to feed herself. sometimes she end up using her fingers. so funny. i can leave her to eat her breakfast, a pancake or bread or chee cheong fan on her own. she'll chew slowly. i get to eat breakfast while she has hers!

pax: i oso scared dirty. but since i hv maid, shldnt be so bothered rite? hehe!!! ok, will let him start feeding himself. i even got a special plate with raised edges that r curved in. suppose to make it easier for food to be pushed onto the spoon.