(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

star
haha..yeah i love to lai chuang but chloe always wakes BEFORE me!!

today i nearly need to take urgent leave cos auntie is sick too! she vomitted!

ended up pete has to take leave today & tom...

any idea if diarrohoe (i always cannot spell this word!) can be passed ard by contact? or strictly thru mouth? cos auntie insist never eat other things except banana & an olive her frn passed her..i ask if she wash her hands often enuff esp since chloe LS last 2 days..n she is tending to her..? incidentally today chloe is sudd well & now auntie sick n vomitted badly.

QQ
hahaha i was reading out loud to hubby ur post :p

irin: alamak.. u got cos u wanted white.. i tot cruise better function and got wireless too leh..u ah. aiyo. so how much was ur phone?

pax: michelle alwasy wanna make us jealous! SQ also slim lah, she won't complain liao, cos confirm a lot of way fatter than her.. hahah

starfruit,
2 yrs contract $328. Ya, actually cruise is better in terms of functions. :p
Me still traditional, uses street directory so GPS not essential. Anyway after so many years in my job, I became quite familiar with SG roads liao. hehe.

Speaking about GPS, Michelle should get one cos her street directory didn't have my place in it!!!

angel

hehe...u so cute...

pax
hubby just went review last wk...next review in half yrs time..he ahrr. everything DUN ask..i hv to remind him again n again to ask doc the que I MYSELF WANT TO ASK.
eg that day all of us LS, he didnt tell doc he under medication till i say that for him. Upon hearing that Doc immed changed the medication cos the initial medication he was goin to prescribe might not be as effective etc.

I guess i hv to remind myself to ask any doc that if i hv the chance!!

nite all mummies.. i goin to zz too.
tom my most dreaded FRIDAY...arrgh!!!

BUT Sunday is MOTHER'S DAY! OUR 2nd mu qin jie

pax,
today i was at dorothy's for k's jab. she ask me whether i was a fat bb

then i went to weigh myself 47.7kg

then i paid $215

star,
thot u went to bed liao. hahahaha...
no lah, coz i find myself sily lor. and that shorts i have been wearing them so often! still slipped my mind to chk the size !

belle,
the answer is YES, Transmittable. hence, its impt that u and your household practise good hygience

mist,
so sorry to hear that poor X is havin fits.

the other day doc saw the 3 of us..me & pete got food poisoning...LS & VOMIT (me no vomit) only nearly fainted..but chloe vomited 2x & LS alot..
he only mentioned chloe might hv rotavirus , funny thing is he never say its related to food cos i told him we ate the same food lor..

belle
yes, stomach flu cause vomitting too..

michelle
she asked if u were fat WHEN U WERE A BABY!?!?! not now! now u damn slim! i wan to slaughter u. 47.7kg.
wat jab? Pn jab?

belle,
u shld ask pete to stop smoking too! really, not good lah despite he not smoking away from chloe.
sorry, if i sound KPO.

michelle
u less than 50kg?!!!! wah!!! so envious!

michelle ur ans YES is to which of my que har?
1) is diarr transmittable
or 2) does stomach flu cause vomitting?

now i nagging at hubby ..SEE?! MICHELLE MUMMY ASK U TO STOP PUFFING!! :p Hee...

Pax,
i dun think so i was ever a fat bb and toddler. need to ask my mum on this. coz as far as i can remb, i wasnt fat. only fat when i was pregnant.
ya. pn jab. next one in jul for MMR.

belle
YEs to both ur qns.

Pete smokes? beta tell him to stop. it's not gg to help his health / fits and even though he smokes away fr Chloe, it's no good. i can get breathless jus gg near a smoker.

pink,
the red disney birkies right, only have size 24 onwards, i think it's for bigger kids. for the black kimos birks right, size 6 should be 38? or u can go down to their store at wheellock or raffles city to try size first. like tt safer

Belle,
Q1. dun be jealous. u know my lightest was at 43kg. for a month. coz i was sick.

jialat, pete will say i KPO LIAO ! WAHAHAHA..
next time, must hide away from him, incase he wants to ah bish me

pax

chloe nver take lor cos by time i want to take..she pass 6 mths liao..
want to bring her PN jab..but her runny nose NEVER DRY ..wonder when can jab ley..

June schedule MMR jab..think might need to postpone too..her runny nose since mid march le. Scary rite...seen doc finished medication also lidat..till my auntie says aiya let it dry itself :p

mickey,
i pm u my order for babymall coz i can't post in that section yet. i transfer $$ to u tmr okay? need to zzz already. i only ordered 1 thing in the end, coz i realised all the clothes for <12 months!

michelle
i dun wan to know. K healthy can liao.. :p)

belle
she may get it again. M got it 3x i think. that time no rota vaccine.
take MMR 1st. Pn can wait, esp since she not in CCC yet.

PAX

since parktor time nag till now...haiz..one day he smokes abt 4-6 sticks.. not those heavy type but i know its not good for him too.

so how is diarr transmittable? ie) chloe poo, my auntie handles her ? but auntie insist she wash her hands le.. my auntie very careful person..i m thinking hard how come auntie is sick now..of cos now i duno if she got food poisoning or stomach flu..wah.. getting confusing :p

irin,
my street directory has ur plc lah, its juz the road still shoes u/construction.

pax,
dorothy hor, it was after she took the height then she ask me how much milk i gave her. then when she plot the graph, she ask me.

michelle
dun worry la pete wont blame u..he knows he himself to blame, neuro doc oredi tol him to cut alchohol + smoking (he dun drink alot only once awhile) but he just wont quit. Cos both will interfere with the effectiveness of his medication.

pax
so if one day chloe LS again..can i conclude its rota? or stomach flu? or just pure food poisoning..i duno how to distinguish le...

Oh i hv to thank Audrey our superbaby mummy &amp; Michelle for her tips..drink 100+ , this morn before drinking chloe is better liao..hubby gave her abit she took too..so far so good.

pink, i have the pair of birkies you're aiming for. haha.

linda, 1.6km short ah? hmm. think my timing cannot lah. wah, i think i will super black face if my mil is like that lor.

mist, hope your boy is better now. must be really worrisome.

QQ, sth the older generation needs to experience some "bad" stuff in order to convince them that girls are just as well as boys. like my grandma, always "heavy boy light girl", but at the end of the day, it's more of the daughters who take care of her. one son only more interested in money and some sons have to deal with the DIL.

star, haha. you're really detailed in your analysis of the shorts.

there's germs in Chloe's poo. she can say she wash her hands lah. but u'll nvr know. stomach flu transmittable by bodily fluids. Chloe's saliva etc etc got germs too... i guess that's how she got it. more likely she got stomach flu. food poisioning not contagious.

belle
u won't be able to differentiate, unless Chloe comes into contact with somebody with stomach flu. but then, there might be germs everywhere, playground, high chairs in restaurants. jus maintain personal hygiene and wash chloe's hands before meals, after play. but that's not 100% foolproof.

hmmm..maybe she feeding chloe..then got abit of saliva from chloe's spoon hor..then maybe she go blow her porridge..or she carry chloe too close to her while feeding..hmmmm..can be anything la.

yeah lor i m so paranoid just now i no choice go coffeeeshop toilet..duno wat liquid soap they using le... after washing i go back to my bag n take dettol sanitizer before makan :p

think GONE CASE liao..where did the rain go? we yak here so long rain still not here in AMK...
i better get going..

pax / michelle
tks for being my dictionary today ekkekee...

My head gong-gong from the rash medication... ZZ....

Mist,
U must have been worried. Take care of urself too!

Autumn,
Mu Ai is the most precious and undescribable love ever.

QQ,
Kekeke... I learnt it the rough way with my MIL.

edde, u gg Korea next wk? Are u wif CTC travel agency and leaving on 17th May?? My MIL is gg on dat day she told me her there is a bb in her tour grp.

Star,
U received the portable booster seat?? Mine arrived yday with tag intact and when i try to strap lett in yest, it fitted her. Even Lucius tried and it was ok. LOL

<font color="0000ff">As Mother's Day approaches on May 11, all of us here at mothercare would like to wish all mothers out there 'Happy Mothers' Day'. To mark this occasion, we'll launching a new section of our website which pays tribute to mothers &amp; motherhood. Share your stories with us -funny, sad, painful or poignant - about what motherhood means to you, whether it is a personal experience or even about your mother, grandmother or mother-in-law. Send us your story and up to 2 pictures (each to be no more than 1MB) by emailing us at [email protected]. To read your stories, visit our website www.mothercare.com.sg. Please include your name and contact details so we are able to send you a token of our appreciation.</font>

Mothercare (S) Pte Ltd

bbmar,
you are around? Think you missed my post yesterday. You want go aussie in sep/oct? Then not going osaka ah?

irin, hb still nid to achieve alittle bit more so still nt confirm we are gg to osaka. I asked my MIL &amp; SIL the other day and they are quite keen to go aussie. Still trying hard to persuade hb.

Linda, last time hb worked in JI, then his skin also outbreak with rashes. after he left JI, it become better, but it tooks quite a few weeks leh. maybe you will immune to it after a while. not sure if its due to environment.

moogen. your sil going to try IVF ah.. i see. looks like many ppl also quite pro IVF.
thanks all for your information. I'm semi expert now.
I find many mil in msia mostly with old fashion thinking. my mum is a bit open minded type, but i think she also prefer boy to gal in terms of having babies. SHe said, Only boys can inherit the wealth from parents. that's her thinking, hard to change la.
my mil become a bit modern now, cause i also influenced her a bit. She couldn't accept that her son's gf (1st meet up) is so big size, so tall and speak so loud. She prefers those smaller size, demure type and can take care of her son. she forgot to check my butt and din know that i also hao1 sheng1 yang3. now she realised, I'm not bad as a DIL. haha!

Linda, at least your mil loved u at 1st sight cause she noticed u very hao1 sheng1 yang3!!! this one is funny..
haha!
and 3 is not enough, get more! ask her to contribute to your bb education fund, then u can have more. they oni say say, din know we work so hard to earn$$ to feed everyone. haha!