(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bbmarch,
Ok. I here got 2 colleagues confirmed liaoz. Juz note the dateline is 15 May 2008.

Carol,
JOIN US den!!! wad are u waiting for!

jaxe,
u capping the number of birks u gonna order? Cos, my sis, her bf and her fren oso wanna buy. Scared will have GST. If too many pairs for u, den we order by ourselves lor... BTW, I have the black kimono birks that u posted earlier hehe..

RE: ORCHARD MILE 2008
REGISTER NOW to run, jog or walk your way to stronger bone health.

All participants will receive a Mizuno running singlet valued at $30 along with a fabulous goody bag filled with Anlene products including an Anlene Orchard Mile shoe bag, Fairprice product samplers, Dorothy Perkins and G2000 vouchers

Date: Sunday 15 June 2008
Start Times: 8:00am – Women's Mile
Venue: Orchard Road
Start Point: Near Dhoby Ghaut MRT Station
End Point: Near Orchard MRT Station
Distance: 1.6KM ONLY!!!

Registration Fee: Women's Mile $25.20 or Women's Mile (Timing Chip) $29.70

http://www.orchardmile.com/

pearl,
how much will get GST? this is my first time doing spree. of if too much i can split into 2 orders?
u haf the black kimos? nice not? i really like it a lot, but qt pricy.

linda,
don't know u so sporty! go go go! i will support u mentally. haha.
1.6km is only 4 rounds right? must get top 10 arh!

Linda,
The orchard mile is 1.6km nia ar! Haha.. I dun mind trying hahaha..

Jaxe,
above $400 will kena gst. Oh ya, can split into 2 orders.
The black kimos, of cos nice hahaha... Tt's y i buy. Ok la, not bad lor. The last time i ordered from another website. www.footshopping.com

Angel-transfer of $50 done via ATM ref no 9602, I updated in GG too. thx.

bb_march-AD how much to transfer u??.

Little Feet-how much for mine and who shd I transfer to? SORRY HAR kind of blur..

pearlyn/linda: hee..when soles drop out so suddenly, it means it is lack of use! they dry up n fray off!! haa... i know cos my sports shoes all like dat!! :p

edde: seth lately sproutly his molars oso like dat.. sometimes i see blood on his gums!! i give him cold food to ease the pain.. cold yogurt, cold papaya, watermelon... cold n soft..imagine bite liao oso shiok right! ;)

Enne, ur AD only arrives this sat...wait till i get the freight charges then advise u. Dun worry i wont hand PIG's HEAD!! heeeee....

mummies, i am back from lunch with Michelle! we went CWP John Little.. I bot some stuff (using Michelle's Robinson's card).. hee.. then we had lunch at Ichiban. Keira was on her best behavior! so cute with her chubby cheeks.

joelle,
can we feed ice-cream to our kids to soothe the gums or if they have fever? is it too cold for them to eat ice-cream?

Jaxe,
Top 10?? Erm... count from the back?? LOL. I know i look auntie lar, but auntie nowadays aso veri sporty u know. Nx time i go learn tai-ji. Huuuuu-Xiiiiii, Huuuuu-Xiiiiii.... kekekeke....

Come join us lar. its a short run reallie. Done in 10 mins.

Pearl,
Come lar. Give you excuse to buy new shoes (running shoes).

bbmarch,
No issue of when to register. I doubt they have cap on capacity. I will prob register with my colleagues by tmr coz they kan-cheong spider one. (Cant wait). LOL.

Anyway, we will meet up at the venue and jog together.

Linda,
u won't believe this.. when i did my 2.4 in school and is half my current age, i need like 30mins to do.. i think in my entire school life, i only passed 2.4 once or twice! i m a terribly weak person.. hiaz..

so for 1.6, i think i will also need like 20mins at least!!! wahhahahahah... super siah-suay.. that one i confirm i Number ONE.. from the BACK..

ai say!! linda, I will be back in hometown on 15 june, cleebrating papa's day.
otherwise i can go for 1.6km.. wah.. last time i ran 2.4Km within dunno how many min liao. i feel so happie. i very slow in running de. now the duration must x 2.

so now paying little feet yet?i blur

joelle
sep on melbournean beaches is no fun.. TOO COLD!

jaxe, pearlyn
footshopping 3-4pairs free shipping. no need to cap at sgd400

edde
could anthea be having a sore throat? that's why low grade fever, low milk/food intake. sore throat can be vv painful. my PD taught me to put some dentinox (not bonjela) on the tip of pacifier for bb to suck. can soothe a painful throat. i think bring her to see a doc beta, rather than 2nd guessing.

autum: woahaha... is dat a trick question? if i say feed ice cream later get hum tum by some mummies (wink at astro!) maybe can try the milky types n not the sorbet types ba. lately i let seth try the soy ice cream from mr bean. he seems to like it leh! but i think yogurt n fruits r still the better choices la. how much ice cream can we gif right? fruits healthier ma.

edde, oops. bring anthea see doctor ?
when tian is teething, she also no appetite, wake up a few times in the night (for 1-2 days). other than that, she ok.
if u apply dentinox, and she is okay AFter a while, then should be due to teething bah.
if no effect, then maybe not teething?

pax: haa... if u jus sit on the beach n let the wind blow, maybe cold la.. but if u go play in the sun with the cold wind! wah!!! we didn't wanna go back then! by the time the sun went down, we were red like lobsters liao! :p

joelle,
no la, not trick question la.. cos i vaguely remember reading somewhere can give kids ice-cream if they fever.. but i can't remember at what age then we can do that lor. so i asked u, thot u might know. Mr Bean got soy ice-cream? sounds delicious! okie, maybe i go buy and try..hee.

Yoghurt, i scared EJ lao-sai leh. Cos last time when i gave him the Immunofortis milk (which has the probiotics) he poo 5x a day! so I abit worried if give yoghurt.. Fruits like not very cold leh.. hahaha.. then we also lazy with fruits one.. kekekeke..

Jaxe, i still dun fancy Birkie.. cause i dunno how i look in those shoes leh. not my type, maybe? I'm sports shoes type.

Pax,
i also like yoghurt.. but as i said, i sacred to give EJ leh. cos he poos everyday quite ok. if i give extra probiotics.. wau..then his system may haywire. U give what kind of yoghurt to Jo? the normal adult kind (magnolia or whatever brand).. those can give? those got fruit bits type?

bbmouse,
i dunno why, but it takes forever for the babymallonline page to load for me.. it's highly frustrating..

Autum: The rompers are very cheap there. 2.99 or 3.99 only. I want to get the crib sheets. Only 4.99! PLus got additional 20% discount..

I feel like I'm becoming a professional spree organiser though.

re: Crocs
mummies, just now at CWP, me and michelle went to the Crocs shop.. we saw this pair of very sweet Crocs for baby girls.. the code name is Alice.. very nice! michelle let K try, but K can't fit.. i think the small is too small and the bigger size is too big for K's feet.

pax: hmm.. it was gold coast. maybe melbourne's beaches less sun..more rocky. heh. :p

autum: yogurt can 'regulate' bowels wan. not necessary lao sai wan. recently seth has very soft stool... abt 5 times a day oso when we were in kl. hb told me to gif him yogurt to regulate. and true enuff the lao sai stopped! u shd really try again.

mejo, no worries.. i was kinda worried when anthea wasnt teething when she turned 1, then suddenly in 1 mth, 4 men2 ya2 came out liao!!! i heard from the old folks that for some babies the teeth may sprout all at the same time! but very siong for the baby lor...

joelle, anthea has only 4 men2 ya2 leh.. so fast sprout molars? but i do see her cheeks red red tho.. this has nvr happened before too.. the cold fruits is a great idea!! how come u guys can think of so many solutions but i just cant eh? jia lat man wo zhe ge ma ma..

pax, in fact i just brought her to the PD on tue coz she was running 40C fever from her runny nose.. she damn jia lat one lor.. catch runny nose germs very easily and always start with high fever! the PD did mention that her throat is red but no ulcer.. u r rite, it shld contribute to her poor appetite too...

QQ, actually detinox is cream or gel or wat eh?? i always hear u all mentioning but i am used to using bonjela so nvr tried other teething gel before... looks like i hv to get detinox liao... dunno why this time round her teething macham come full blown.

i see how it goes, if its still very jia lat i will bring her to PD again.. thx everybody!

bbmouse. i went to place order for a comb. haha! wu liao me. but i think i need to get a comb for her. haha!! thanks

now i really hope ON OOS for a few items.
jialat. nevermndla

these days give less fruits to tian, maybe i lazy la.

Just now meeting
boss: Recently we really busy, do you thin it will be better if u have someone to help u?
me: Yes I need. better LA. can finish work faster.
boss: ok will try to get a student to help you
me: ok. but... but.. do you need my help since u so busy?
boss: you already have tonnes of things to do. clear your work first.
me: manageable woh. but i will take leave soon.
Boss: ok, anytime.
Boss: So anyone taking care of your girl now?
me: neighbour lor.
Boss: good.. ok, good..

I think my boss too busy liao, tot i can jaga tian and work at the same time? alamak.
yeah!

edde, maybe anthea is like teng. all come out around the same time. last time teng also jialat leh. no teeth until dunno when, suddenly many came out.

I chiam liao.. So many to buy.. How come I only discover this site now?? And when I buy, I dunno if I shd buy a bigger size, so that Anna can also wear now, or just buy for Aaron.. PLS HELP!!!!

BBmouse,
cause anna has enough stuff already right?
just buy for aaron bah. otherwise u have more excuses and reasons to buy more and more.

the babymall nothing much to buy leh, except little infant's stuff...

jj, saw your post. okla, whatever you stuff will tumpang me, cause you are just a few steps away from me. I cannot run away from u .

bbmouse,
have u ever bought bodysuit with the shoulder portion that is folded-over (like those I see in babymallonline). I hope you know what i mean.. anyway, I bot these type from ON or Gap can't remember.. I find that those are NOT good.. those that are folded-over, i find that what happens is the shoulder area tends to get overly widened..

I am not sure is it because those that i bot are poor quality..so after 1 wash, the shoulder portion becomes very wide.. but i don't have this problem when it is with snap-buttons or buttons-thru-eyeholes. Because the shoulder area becomes so wide, it slips off EJ's shoulder so it's very ugly. Or it gets widen so i can see his chest area..

I bot those 3-pc-pack and so far I only let EJ wear one.. the other 2 are still brand new.. so now i am very cautious when it comes to buying this type (without buttons).

edde
dentinox is gel. i thot bonjela is for adults. u try. it works for M. Jo hardly get sore throat, but she always get blocked / runny nose. M's more prone to sore throat and coughing.
does anthea like yogurt? u can give some. those fruity magnolia type also can.

autum
i give all sorts of yogurt. baby yogurt too exp. to me, yogurt all the same. i buy in bulk, bcos all of us eat. those sold in stores i also give. nice. Jo poo at least 2x a day. u try giving 1x a week.