(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

yvonne, the orange zest cake i find it not so nice.
i also tried almost all the cakes from Pg. only a few are nice.

QQ,
u went to Vivo again today?

Yvonne,
that Botak jones is the one where i had my dinner 2 days ago. So nice u got cakes to eat.. dun care la, hubby must pay for all your cakes.

bbmouse,
haha.. yea, i think your bbmouse brings luck to u. next time we all go your house and play toys.

QQ,
i don noe lei... today all the cake slice veri small lei... not the size tt autum bought... oh ya... the orange zest hor... got abit minty taste... i like... hee... don noe y i like orange so much this time...

Jaxe: I'm not sure as well. Cos I was browsing just when they're about to close. Then they said any 4 items for $50. I had already picked 2 more items (besides the inflatable), so I anyhow pick another item to pay lor. And indeed, they charge me $50! Tan dio!

Autum: Hahaha.. Let's see..

QQ: Mickey is quai quai.. I think so far this year is good for me. Got good bonus (altho this is attributed to last year's harvest), got promotion and got a mickey..

I give thanks to God..

QQ,
tt time bel's jacket i left it on a bench at vivo... wah, i was running round the vivo to find her jacket... end up is in my bag...
i so sad lei... cos tt jacket veri cute... is pass down from my sis... heng nv lost ah...

autum,
ya lor... don care... wahahaha tonight i got cake overdose...

Yvonne,
the cakes kiu-ziu (shrink) ah? should be same size leh.. but i think sometimes they anyhow slice one.. sometimes bigger pc sometimes smaller pc.

bbmouse,
i was looking at the Fisher Price website.. the set with all 26 animals cost USD43.. so might be cheaper to get in US.

Yvonne: You're having the PG cakes again? I think I had an overdose last time. Didn't manage to finish the 8 or so cakes I bot last time round.

Autum: Hey, your minnie also brings you luck mah.. All babies are good luck and gifts from God..

autum, no la. i stayed home and rest today cause not feeling well initially (not enough sleep) last night i surfing another forum which my bro is in. Someone is talking bad about him in Msia, i just wanna find out the truth. sigh! so i went kpo a bit. teachers in msia lots of politics too, and my bro is just TOO NICE. too nice to be true.. that's y i stayed home, just now went cwp only, for pizza.
tian also run like mad.

yvonne, yalor i feel so sad. though the hat is not ex, but its simple, and i like it a lot.

bbmouse,
ya lor... just now i went to hb's grandparent house... den go downstair to buy food... saw the cake shop... so went in to buy... didn buy the tiramisu... cos veri big slice... and don look nice at all.. look more like blackforest pattern...

Autum: But I think the shipping will kill us leh. The box will be quite big - erm, could be 2 times the size of the Dora leh.

You wanna try?

went to ON again, cannot find that sun hat anymore.. aiya.. i told hb he just buy her another nice girlie sunhat.
maybe i also get one, so that can match my tian. like Star. hahah!! copy star and Rae.

oh ya.... bel finally can stand on her own!!! mi so happy... but onli for awhile... she still haven give a step forward... and the prob is, her foot keep tip toe... how huh? and she onli stand on the bed, not on the floor lei... jia lat...

autum, i think shipping from US can be expensive. small and light items like clothes can be bought from US, but others a bit hard cause ex to bring back. unless your hb goes US again then u can ask him to bring back a set for u.

QQ, yvonne,
i could never put on a cap for EJ leh. i have a cap (from friend) and i ordered a engineer cap from ON last time.. all he refused to wear. once i put on his head, he will pull it off.. so sayang..

bbmouse,
err, no la. if got opportunity then buy lor.. if dun have, then too bad.

John little going to have 20% sales from tue to friday.
Star, i saw hello Kitty shoes. $22.90 to 24.90. so if u buy within these sales day, then u can get 20% off storewide. dong for two more days, ok?

autum, keep your cap first leh.
tian also dun like to wear, but now i tell her.
"wear liao mei mei, tian tian mei mei"
this tian super hiao, she will put on her hat by herself walk here walk there, pointing her hat. sometines says mei mei, sometimes cannot say out meimei.
so now, when its too hot, i ask her to put on. 80% ok. when mood not so good, also take out.

jaxe, nite nite.
u also very on for toy r us sales this time. haha!!

I'm so thirsty, maybe pizza hut puts msg on their pizza.

QQ,
actually hor, isn't it more warm to wear a cap/hat on a hot day? cos the cap/hat will make baby head perpire more leh.

Autum: Yah, wait for the right opportunity. Maybe over Christmas or something they'll have sale, then more worth it. Or like QQ said, wait for your hubby to go to the States and he can get it for you. Wah, very shiok leh. What does your hubby do? Can travel to the States so often.

QQ: Anna never likes to wear hats. All the hats I bot, wasted,

QQ: of cos must buy matching hats for u and tian... mai tu liao, i know, zara, gap, mothercare got sell nice bb hats. then u just get one to match can liao. hey i think bb got an extra hat from last ON spree, she was asking who wants, cos its a hat i ordered and they sent her two. its very nice leh, plain pink one, not too much frills and has a velcro strap.

Autum, yes. but i just want her to block the sunlight woh, to protect skin and eyes. anyway already sweating. i think wear hat helps as long as its not a black colour hat.

Linda, your stuff with me liao. when u come over woodlands, sms me.

autum,
bel also don wear hat... nth can put on her head one... ever since i bring her to shave her hair at 4mth old, she start to be cautious liao... nth going to place on her hair... when tying her hair, must tell her before hand... if not she will keep pulling out...

star, iwill hunt for a hat..
BB has another extra hat? oh? never know about this. haha!! ilike plain one.
ask her next time. maybe she is keeping for he gal next time.
for me? i wear hat or cap also not nice one, but ok la. must buy one then take nice photos. mum and babe!

star, CWP one. ulu ulu... but i think other JL also have bah.

bbmouse, yvonne, somtimes tian also pulls off. somethins she good mood then she puts on. its quite ok lar. i let her be. its always good to keep their head cool, too hot not very good ma. haha!

shall we go zoo again after november ?

QQ: ya the hat is to prevent her face from getting sun burnt. cos i dun like to put sunscreen on her face lah.

bbgirl: this $109 full zoo set? isit the one they were selling at the mattel sale? when i was there yest, the zoo set was going at $50, i was not sure if its the full set, called autum, she said toys r us sellin at $49. now i am wondering if that is the full set, if it is, i dui man.

bbmouse,
my hubby doesn't go to US often la.. like maybe once a year? haha.. anyway, as i said, if got opportunity then buy, if not, then nevermind lor.

sometimes i think we are overly kiasu and overly generous with our kids.. as in, we always want to buy the best/nicest toys.. but our kids don't really know how to play them yet! haha.. actually sometimes the simplest thing really fascinates our kids.. EJ has been happily playing with this cheap plastic toiletry set that i just bot from Giant last night.. at $3.99

It consist of a waste basket, a mug, a soap dispenser, a soap dish and a toothbrush holder.. i am sure most of you have seen such plastic sets at Watsons etc.. The whole thing came with this shrink wrap.. and EJ was happily tearing at the shrink wrap, taking out all the plastic cups and putting them back to the basket.. and take out again etc.. he has been occupied for the last 30mins and this only cost only 3.99!!!! I opened the Little People animals for him and he played for like 5mins with that..

hiaz..

star, your size. not Rae.
cause i am about one size smaller than u. you are my benchmark. haha!

Autum, i agree.. but then we still provide them with more choices.

Star: What did the box say? Cos I took a look at the box once more, as Irin said, it didn't mention abt zoo. It only features the monkey on the tree with "ooh ooh ooh ah ah". I think the full set will have the wording A-Z Alphabet Zoo.

Star,
erm.. oops! but i don't think that is the full-set la.. cos Irin and Michelle got their zoo set from there and it's not the full set leh.

bbmouse,
which other set are u eyeing?

Autum: Agree. Our babies like the simple toys. We are the ones who are crazy with complicated toys cos we want to relive our childhood.

bbgirl: u have a pic of the box of the full set. i can remember how the box looks like, u post the pic and i will be able to tell.

QQ: i can fit a 6 but i have been buying 8 i think i am inbetween 6 and 8. so i got the looser one at 8 lor so it sits looser on my hips and not so tight.. me old liao, cannot wear body hugging clothes.. all must be looser one. But some cutting 8 is quite big.. but some, 6 is quite small. i dunno if u wanna try a 6? what u getting?? if its jeans/pants, i think maybe 6 is safer, if its jersey or stretch material, i can even try a 4. Michelle is wearing a 4 i think.

star, then i will be a 6 to 7 type. michelle? she so small size, i sure cannot fit into her size. haha!
i think i cannot go beyond 8 then can liao. thanks ...

yvonne, wah u so on!!! with another infant going zoo also haha!!

bmouse, the little ppl zoo set can buy few years later. now maybe too early also. can start collecting. many sets right?

bbmouse,
from first glance, i thot it looks like a casino set! then i was thinking, huh, we buy this to teach our kids gambling?! wahahahah.. only after i enlarged the image then i can see better.. but it still looks a bit like a casino set!

QQ,
our bird park trip how huh? any other mummies update with free passes? I saw Michelle has too.. but she and WS going? so also 2 free passes left?

QQ: ON size is 0, 2, 4, 6, 8, 10 and so on. no odd no. one. i scared the 6 might turn out big for u leh. maybe u try a 6 first lah.

QQ,
zoo is so fun ma... i think i enjoy more den bel... wahaha... with 1 more infant... hope i can latch on the go this time round! lol... like wad linda said: mobile milk vending machine... wahahaha...