(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Jaxe,
yeah, i agree with u that Toysrus staff are really very good and friendly. they are very helpful. hmm, actually i haven't tested my Vtech baby system.. i think i better go test now.. in case not working, i can bring down later!

mickeymouse,
now that you mention about the Little People zoo set, I'm wondering the Mattel sale & Metro ones are the same full set? And the one at Toysrus' the normal set? Cos I saw from one FP site, think there are the full zoo & normal set.

Belle,
you home to open the Little People zoo to verify? If they are the same, then you really got yourself a good deal.
We got ours at $40.

Autum
sounds like good buy leh! i think leapfrog also has another version of this...i like vtech stuff but ex...

shannie
i checked crocs usa site, they dun ship internationally
but i emailed the singapore site, ask them whether can get bulk discount if we order more than 20pcs :p

I'm still looking for buyers to buy my swing & kitchen set.

And I'm also looking for sellers to sell their play yards.

Anyone???

Irin: I got the zoo set for $30 at the warehouse sale. Am thinking if I shd go change the leapster. But sure nothing to buy liao..

I think I ll just lelong here.

Pink,
yaya.. at first i didn't know abt this Vtech and this set i didn't take. i think somebody else took and put near our whole lot of things.. then Linda thot it's all our Mar mummy things so she took and put together with our things.. then Linda told me this is very good, it's like Leapfrog.. so i bot lor.

Irin,
yea, $15 is really good buy hor. when Belle called me this morning, she was still in the queue.. so she don't know how much yet.. but i told her must be less than $40 then can buy, else not worth.. then after that she sms me to say 2 sets, 1 $15 and 1 $20.. and it's the $20 set that is not working.. anyway, good for her la.. that the cheaper set is working.

bbmouse,
what is this Leapster thing? why u dun want it? hey, my lesportsac, i only have 1-order with u right?

Mickeymouse,
I got mine at $40.
Think Angel got it at $40 too. You got a leapster from the Mattel sale too? I heard from another thread that they'll lelong certain items cheaply today cos it's the last day liao.
What are the things you say you wanna sell?

belle went to the sale again? wah. me tempted. my aunt called me this morning to ask if i wanna go again, but i was thinking it's so hot and i still have to prepare for tuition later. *see no evil hear no evil*

irin
both vtec and leapfrog are ex, to me....

had this chocolate biscuits yest, super duper nice....best i had so far.
AMANDELLE - bought from carrefour - 1st one (most front) in the pix
1396783.jpg

Irin: I m quite luan now. Also dunno what I wanna sell. The leapster, its a leapfrog, got it from toysrus sale (but this is meant for above 4 yrs). And hor, I forgot what I've bot liao.

I don't mind selling the medical set.

mickeymouse,
you can keep the leapster mah. I saw the medical set also but cos I want to get a shopping cart for them so don't think wanna get the medical set liao.

Irin: You doing lelong huh. Ok, I got 2 small babies toys to lelong off. The jumperoo and the fp fruise and crawl. If u happen to know people who wants, let me know.
I also have a beads chaser to let go.
How much u sold your jumperoo for last time?

Yah, I may keep the leapster but sell the littletouch and my first leappad away. I m crazy - I have all the leapfrog educational toys!

Irin: Shopping cart is quite different from medical set leh. But u can get a simple medical set, don't need to be trolley, but this set is already quite cheal - $20 only. Heheheh.. Maybe next time anna can be doc to didi...

Irin: Some more items... The LF exersaucer (quite half hearted, not sure yet), the FP rhymes book, the LF alphabet learning drum, the FP easel, got some more things cannot remember.. Got to go see. Am lying on my bed, going to take a nap now...

Nite nite..

Irin: Are you looking for the fire engine? We've decided to go for the mega thomas inflatble instead. So will be going to do exchange in a while. If you want, I'll keep for you. Else, am going to do exchange liao. Think I better sms you on this too..

Autum: That's why I'm in such a dilemma. Want to sell, don't want to sell..
Best is if I can rent it out for 1 yr and take it back later.

bbmouse,
u call up toysrus to ask them abt the mega thomas is it? cos yesterday, there were only 2 sets there and when we left, we saw that both sets were bot by others.. u should have taken.. it's really really worth it.. that set comes with an electric pump.. i think just the pump motor alone will cost $100.

The original price of that is $600.. that's why yest i told u to buy it!

Autum: Yes, I called.
Shh... They've set it aside for me..

But hor, this set is really huge. My current place has no space. My old place will have the outdoor space, my new place maybe have.. Not sure yet. My hubby says, if cannot, then we'll give it to one of our friend's boy.

wah.. u all can really shop. all very high over this weekend.

bbmouse, i din get a thing not because i so disciplined, but its because nothing much left. haha! I'm still in the midst of making play corners for tian. wah, realise my house is forever too small for her. cannot make it.
i intend to make into music, art, manipulative, and life skill corners. how? i dunno yet leh.
so i dunno what to buy now.

Wow! Mummies... You won't believe this. I was there when they were closing. And any 4 items going for $50 only. The inflatable I paid $12.50 only!!! I almost fainted!

irin/ mickey/ autum

hey i went to open my box & compare the one on the site..my one has got all the stuff indicated on the box INTACT. but i dun think mine is FULL SET like wat u all said...there are 2 version??
the one featured on the site says ALL 26 ANIMALS le...mine dun hv...the $40 ones u all got is full or normal set?

Jaxe: Yes, the toysrus sale. But difficult to find 4 items also in the mess.

Belle: The mega thomas inflatable. Original price is $600. My zoo set also don't have everything. I think all sets are the same then. Not sure why metro is selling them at $109! Siao!

mickey,
ya lo. after all the rampage. u called them to reserve stuff for u? tts good.

all right. am bringing jo to the playgrd. see u all ltr.

Jaxe, Shannie, Michelle: I think they made a mistake leh. Cos this item shd have been $100 since they set it aside for me much earlier. *opps*

shannie
thanks for passing the stuff to carol! i was still thinking how to collect from you

carol
guess i'll collect together with my AD on wed. thanks. paisei always bother you

Outstanding Jshoppers Items:
Pink, Huajing: How do you want to collect your items?

Star: Yah, it's a good buy. Just hope my gain is not someone's else loss.

bbmouse,
MY GOODNESS! your mega thomas inflatable for only $12.50?? hey, u must set it up and invite all the march mummies over to your place to play that!! kekekekkeke...

mickey,
u mean it's meant to be 100 but they mistakingly give u at 12.50? wah! shiok!

michelle,
i met linda first whom i passed my starcard to and autumn was just standing beside me at that time. then linda pointed out you guys to me at the 'secure holding area'.

eating orange zest cake now... so yummy!!! didn noe pine garden is just across the road nick's grand parents house... and the botak jones... alot of ppl lei... my fish and chip need to wait 20min! crazy.... end up eat econimic rice...

so good lei... all of u can buy so many toys... i go ur house to play one by one can? lol...

just now at pine garden

mi:this is the shop tt sell the lychee martini cake.
hb: buy lor...
mi: other cake also look veri nice to mi lei...
hb: buy all if u wan.....
mi: OK! wahaha..
the shop auntie grinning so happily...

while paying money,
hb:wah... u sure u can finish all?
mi: tonight u go fishing. i can slowly enjoy the cake myself...
hb: ok... (feeling so sad... )

wahahaha....

wah!! more buys? bbmouse, mickey bringing u luck.
I went CWP just now, also bought nothing.

Hb lost tian's white hat bought from ON last time, at Vivo. sigh! cause tian was running around, he left the hat in stroller, he had to run after. i was having my lunch with my frens that time. so, ended up we went home without the hat. i already told hb suspect hat not around, he tot it was in carboot. too bad la.. nevermind. buy another one again.. sigh!

Belle and all mummies with the zoo set: I did some research online. There are indeed 2 versions. One with all the 26 animals, and the set we got, which has abt 4 animals. I think the metro set is the one with 26 animals, hence the price of $109.90.