(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Autum
too many toys liao.. both my kids seem to prefer books these days. we r always getting books! went to Robinsons preview sales instead. Hubby needed some stuff. i got my mom WMF pressure cooker, share with my sisters, too exp. bot milk btls for Jo and water btls too.. bot not much, but spent a lot...

Astro,
feedback to you hor.. my students complain that they don't understand why they always get zero for their quiz for cognitive module. So i think you all must explain to the students why zero, cos they are not told the answers right.. so they are puzzled..

Pax,
books are good! EJ got quite a few books for his 1st birthday presents.. but he dunno how to read leh.. but he likes to flip the board books though.

SQ,
you lai liao ah.. hey, which lesportsac u ordered?

star
i'm gonna sound so idiotic
how big is the medium weekender?
i know they have the dimensions on the web but can't imagine.
how does this compare to your current bb bag?

SQ,
nice leh.. those u bot. don't mind i ask hor, how much does it cost in SG? your item 2 and 3, is US$68, so in Taka is how much? actually i am quite clueless about lesportsac. I ordered one as a gift to my mom, for mother's day.

i'm thinking if i should buy a travel tote. or weekender. i'm absolutely mad

autum
get one for yourself also lah
you deserve one for working so hard even when preg with #2

SQ,
$130.. then actually about the same price as the US price right.. then not much difference whether we buy from SG or order online? Even tho got discount, but must pay shipping right? I also dunno.. i see then anyhow order.. haha..

But the website is same price for every print.. in Taka, it's different price for different prints.. hmm.. interesting.

I ordered this for my mom. Actually she chose this design. I pre-selected 4 prints (which I think is nice) and quickly emailed her today to ask.. end up she chose this one.
http://www.lesportsac.com/store/7859_3815.html

astro
???? so chim har!?!?! the quiz purposedly designed to fail students?

autum
u know lah. i'm book crazy one. i can spend $100-$200 on books leh. last Dec borders sales i bot $300 worth of books!

re: lesportsac
i think i'm too late for the spree..

SQ,
yes, u are absolutely mad! haha.. hey, u should sell me your other bags as second-hand bags.. heh heh.. i won't mind u know.. :p

autum
that's why i order those prints that are not sold in singapore. i also dunno why the organiser said it's cheaper wor. i guess it's almost there lor

actually i am mad. i have a lot of bags havent used yet. now still buying. sigh....

pax
there are many sprees in the overseas thread. you can still order lah. hurry! get sth for yourself

haha... pax and autum
you all dun make me feel so bad. i open up my cabinets and see the bags, actually v heartache. i roughly gauge the price of each bag, multiply by the number, it's so scary how much i've spent over the last few years.

i always fear that if i die suddenly, my hubby will curse me still cos he has to clear my rubbish

SQ,
oh.. then the Trellis print I ordered, is it available in SG? If i want to check, I must go to the store in Taka is it? No online site for SG store right?

pax: hee... i love the tuppers!!! esp the ezypour n the fridgesmart! haa..so cute! :p alamak...now i'm eyeing the pasta holder. u so evil.. attach catalogue!!! :S thanks for the free gift n the meimei bag!! hee... hb says first time he met u to collect (alawys get fr ur hb!) then u remind him to pay me back liao! ask me y u so protective of me...haha! i say of cos wat! mar mummies unite! haa... n he better dun siam my mothers' day present! hee..i baked shortbread today!! but my dough seems super dry! is there a difference between multi purpose flour n self raising? is it alright if i use self raising when the recipe states multi purpose flour?

carol: order taken!

<font color="ff0000">re: drugstore
thank you mummies! i'm closing the spree liao!</font>

autum: hmmm. i dunno about other pple.. but i do go thru my quiz.. some other colleauges i know.. also go thru.. this class of urs.. think got to speak to their cognitive faci leh..

pax: it is a philosophical problem.. designed to let students pick out the paradox.. but i suspected.. the designers set it way up.. hence the students are not able to get it..

btw.. i sent this quiz to my doctorate fren.. engineering one.. hey!!! wait a minute!! he shares the same bday as u also. coz he has the same bday as my hb!!! wah.. what a coincidence! :p..
ehh. ok.. my doctorate fren.. told me.. to go get a shield... coz he didnt get it aslso.. must admit.. the answer is a bit 'ridiculous'.. :p:p

belle
my greatest love: bags cos i can be fat and still carry them
next is shoes. but they kept giving me blisters
worse is clothes. they remind me of my size

take panadol?

hi hi. i worked OT today, cause really busy.
then came back and nanny told me tian having running nose on and off. sigh! feel so sad, cause today boss also dunno sot which part of his brain and said i do things not ren4 zhen1?? i wanna shoot him back but i was too tired, cause din sleep well last night too. sian.
pax, i transfered the zoo lunch $$ to u liao. the tupper $$ i transfer after your email then.

heng today bag's talk, then i no need to join. seriously i like to buy bags, but then i dun buy them so often now cause lazy to change bag liao.

astro, haha!! so my tian is talented ah? blue strawberry. and i think she is not going to be a yiu4 siu3 type of girl next time, the way she does things.. so chor lor.

joelle
GREAT! u love ur tuppers..

multi-purpose flour is jus plain or all-purpose flour. self-raising flour has baking powder added to it. not a big problem if u use SR flour in place of plain flour, but a big problem if u do it the other way round.

astro
CHIM! pose the quiz qn?

autum,
wahaha... mi ok.. was cooking the soup the whole morning... den afternoon nap with bel, den evening go dinner with hb... den now back home just finish satay and rojak...

wonder how is audrey now. i called my fren but she is not familiar with the cc.

yvonne, looks likt linda and u going to botanical garden tomorrow if the weather is good. i can oni join next time then.

Pax
So e texture it's like huh? I thght it will b like those mkt sell type kueh..soft soft..hehehe..my mom loves it. she took all then i rebake again for hubby n colle. all said nice! Thks for yr recipe!

astro,
itzzit the passage already the qns? i completely don understand a thing... lol... wait... i go let him see and see wad is the answer he give... *no wonder so many ppl got ZERO,if mi, i will just leave blank for the answer...

I'm selling off my swing at $25. Original price was $39.90. Still in good condition. Wanna sell off cos want get the slide &amp; swing set. :p
Let me know if anyone keen.
1390339.jpg

astro
email me.. paxeng @ gmail.com
PM goes ofc lah. Fri then can read, i'll be killed by curiosity by then!

bbgal,
ok. will pass anna &amp; tian's artwork to m00n. pls pass my jshopper to her too. thanks.

m00n,
pls help mi to collect my jshopper from bbgal k? i pass u jayden's artwork tmr. :p

Re: artwork

#1 - YE?
#2 - Rae
#3 - Chloe?
#4 - Tian

pax and qq: Pm-ed u

haha.. qq..this will piss off all the logical minds.. coz.. the enginneers .. my df fren.. is cursing nonstop at it now!! he says this is total bullshit! kekekee.. :p

yvonne: ya.. that passage is the question.. just for laughs.. :p
ok.. pming u the possible answer..

astro,
yes... nick also said this qns totally don make any sense at all... cos the rule already wrong... lol... he is too logic to answer such qns... wahahaha..

ops. i get this feeling. the ladies.. once u get to see the answers.. i will be pelted by stones!! :p

wait ah..

yvonne: ya.. ya.. nick is good. there is something wrong with the question!! tell him .. more more?? :p