(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Morn mummies, im v upset since yday...dun hv mood to work at all.

audrey: so upset & angry abt ur son's ordeal at the cc. esp the kicking. wah lao! hope all can be resolved soon.

bbmarch: wat happen?

AUDREY!
go police report. there is ZERO tolerance for child abuse. an adult, not to mention a teacher, should know that they cannot overstep that boundary. super angry after reading your post!

mickey
v tempted esp now with the 30% discount!

Jaxe,
CC is childcare.
Nice meeting you yesterday.

Audrey,
Ya, should talk to the teacher lst ask what happen. Really sad to see our child get abuse by others. Last time my girl's cc teacher also not too go. She told us the teacher will use pen to beat her or ask her to stand. We didn't do much cos we know our girl is naughty too. If she is happy to go to school then it's ok.
Also look around for other cc.

bbmar,
What happen?

bbmarch,
dont be upset. today is ROBINSON"S SALE!

20% off selected kids wear and nursery items. additional 20% off for card members for selected kids wear. 29, 30 april only!

Audrey, hope not too late to sayang you now. I can feel ur heartache. Ur son must be traumatised. I feel school or childcare is very important place for kids' development and developing social skills. If teacher is not able to show good example and use physical abuse to get her way through, in future the kids will think that is the way to get things done. Dun let him develop the fear of going to sch. Try to get another CC or try to talk to the principal or teacher. Let them know that u dun wish to see any injury on ur son. Act blur to the teacher who abuse ur son (if u know who). Tell her wat u notice and hope that she can make sure her son is safe from injury. Otherwise u see no point to put ur son there. Confrontation to me won't work. 他们来阴的,你也来阴的。No one will admit, neither are u trying to accuse. Try to let them know that u know ur son is being bullied, ask them to protect ur son. If they say there are too many kids in the CC. Then challenge them saying that meaning they cannot ensure ur son safety huh? Or are they trying to say the CC got not enough headcount. Then u can say ok lor u will write to MCYS saying that the centre is shorthanded and kids are left on their own and no assurance of saftey lor.
Sorry i am very gan in this. But I feel ppl will think u are a 病猫 if u dun strike.

bbmarch
what happen to you?

giolyn
you are v cool and calm hor. i'm too impulsive

jaxe,
thanks for the sale info! hee hee... you let us know if you go. see what's good

morning..

bbmar,
y r u so upset? coz bian flu?

joelle,
I wanna add 1 more order.
Ayr Baby's Saline Nose Spray, Drops

audrey,
aiyo, very horrible ley this cc.
U mention is at cck r? May i know which cc coz i'm tinkg of sending j to cc when he's 2 scare later sent him to the horrible 1 coz i;m staying at cck.

SQ,
yes i am going this evening.

bbmarch,
another sale to cheer u up:

IKEA 30th anniversary sale.
1 May, thursday, 10am
"Stores open with never before deals" (never say what deals tho)
Friends Members can enter at 8am for free Semla and coffee.

2 seat sofa, UP $295, now $195
billy bookcase Up $99, now $59.

Carol: Truth is.. I don't know.. Hahahah.. It's not a brand I usually notice..
Maybe can check with SQ and Star.

SQ, Star: How much cheaper is it from SG price if we price in the shipping as well?

carol and mickey,
star is the lesportsac expert, not me.
for me, i just order those prints that i can't get in singapore, so i won't be so dui2.
singapore only brings in limited designs, so boring.
for the same designs that are available in singapore, sometimes they have sale and the offer is quite good. maybe cheaper than spree. but at those times, it's always those not so nice ones left. or out of fashion. you got to risk not having your favourite print (v likely!) if you wait till then

star told me she ordered last time and they threw in some free stuff for her. v worth it.

but let's hear it from the horse's mouth

Carol/SQ/baby Girl: Yes what SQ said is right, i order direct from them cos i cannot get the print in sg. The main reason i order is to get the prints i want, they change they print very frquently and if u see one u like, good to order there cos they might not bring into sg. U have to order quite fast cos i think they remove the print like about 1 mth after featuring it. Like wat SQ say, they bring very limited prints to sg only.I can never find anything i like in sg.
I think this 30% discount is quite atrractive. I dun think its a super huge savings as compared to local retail price. But with this 30%, it might make a slight difference.
I ordered a haversack, They threw in a scarf, a small keychain + catalogue in my last devlivery, so it was quite nice.

SQ: u r not rash lah, if my baby gets ill treated/bullied or even abused, i would act the same way too. Imagine, i am the only one that will stand up for them lor.

star,
like i tell astro before. if someone bullies YE, they sure ganna hell from me. what's more, an adult, AND a teacher! there's no way under high heavens that i will ever forgive them

star
what print did you order last time?
sounds interesting

you not ordering this time round?

i'm v tempted to get a travel tote. can't decide the size and print. and oso a medium tote. siao lah. me.

i shld go check out the designs & size in store 1st. i know they hv counters in isetan. do they hv any at raffles city?

carol,
i only remember isetan and takashimaya. not sure about raffles city. if memory serves, i've never seen them there. you got to be fast though. think mickey says the sale is ending soon

you are good. not such an impulsive buyer like me

SQ: i got this haversack with this small pink and blue floral print against this brown bkgd .. i saw awother brown floral butterfly one afew mths ago.. but no more liao.. so i am still waiting. I am thinking whether to order the barcode design anot, i like dark prints.
I want a small weekender but they dun carry this style anymore. so now considering if i wanna order one size bigger (the medium weekender)

too bad lesportsac doesn't have any backpack for bbs. else we can all chiong to get one for our darlings. then it's be another of the march baby bags. haha

star,
get the medium weekender lah. more versatile than small. if you have less things, just carry it abit loose without all the stuff. then if you have more things, would be just nice

i also saw the barcode design. cute hor.

oh no, i'm gonna learn to be like joelle.

mani mani horm.... (i can't see anything)

Jaxe,
how come u know IKEA having sales on 1st May?Only 1 day huh? nvr mention in the website le

Pink,
U mean my blouse is with Irin now? Where Irin stays?How to pay u huh?

Joelle,
hahaa.....bo bien le, too bz to be resourceful, so choose to be spoonfed lo, thanks for yr blog

SQ: u tempting me to buy ah?? hahaha... hey which one did u buy?
somehow i have a feelin they will bring the barcode design into sing leh. which is why i am hesitating.

SQ: the medium weekender is much bigger than the small weekender.. i siao one lah, i only keen to get the weekender range. I have a small weekender plus a big weekender liao. maybe i really should get the medium to complete the set hor.

SQ/Starfruit, u all have tempt me to look at the website. I also like the backpack which bbgal posted earlier. Any spree? hehehe...

BBGAL,
for little people u can find them in toysRus in the US. the one the april mummy went to in NY was fab!
they have ferris wheel and each cabin is the little people series ! so damn cool man
i saw her pix in her blog so shiok !

SQ: haha.. the poppy is really cute. hey is the actual bag big? the pockets in front very useful hor.Which print did u order from the spree? nay iff in pricing from store and spree?

star,
got good lobang must share ma. somemore i see bbmarch so sad.

cutie_jace,
i received the mailer this morning. i don't think it's a very big sale tho.

huingee,
nice meeting u too! yest i cldn't lug all my things on the bus! had to ask someone to help me, then my sister waited for me at the bus-stop!

today when i woke up, i realised my arms are aching so badly. i kept wondering why as i didnt exercise yest. then i remembered i carried jo during the toysrus sale for almost an hour!!

audrey,
ur poor darling, hope he is not tramautised. anyway, i agree with germ, shld go to the CC, to let them know that u are not happy wit what u found on your boy.
u are not blaming any1, but wl like to know why it happen?

star
siao lah. you have a small weekender liao?
do you use it v often?
if not, just get the medium. no point all same size right?

haha.. having said that. i realise i also have a few bags same size just different prints!

morning everyone

Audrey: i read your encounter.. and i was totally flabbergested about what has happened.. i read it again and again.. and till now.. the whole issue is still a question mark to me..
whole incident just seems so weird.. all those scars and such.. i dunno what is happening.. but it is definitely unsettling.

If i see such things on teng.. i will flip! and then after that i will go and burn the whole CC down!.. sayang u.. i think the extent of heartache when u see all that.. beyond imagination..

also read all the advice/suggestions from the fellow mummies here.. all are good.. i particularly like bbmouse's suggestion.. take a few days off.. let ur boy stay at home.. let the storm blow over first.. and then, IMHO, withdraw from this CC and find another one.. no matter who is at fault, the CC or ur son (very unlikely though).. there is a big and deep misunderstanding already.. and it is no good to stay on.. coz ur boy is not in a safe environment anymore..
then go to the Principal and get a very good clarification from him/her as well as the teacher involved.. give them a chance to 'explain'...face to face talk. if they can't give u a strong reason..(Which i doubt they can...) .. then go to the police.. and make a report. i think they need to be taught a lesson.. can't let something go on in an insititution when there are so many kids (and the fact that there is a lot of trust from the parents to put their kids in there)..

this is so horrible.. stay at home.. calm down and get the emotional strength back.. and get to the bottom of this issue..
hugz audrey! sayang ur boy for me.. *heartache*

SQ: yes i carry my small weekender whenever i can.. esp when i am out alone with baby. I love love my small weekender.. which is why i want to get another one. Siao hor.. hmm think we both the same leh..hehehe :p. Thats the problem with lesportsac, u end up buying more than one bag in the same style but in diff print. this is one of their strategy i think...hehe. Act, my large weekender is still new and unused!! cos too big liao.

Carol: small weekender not available online anymore.

SQ: in this case.. i think the teacher is def guilty to a certain extent..
patience in the FIRST on the list of quailties any CC teachers should have. if not i also can go be CC teacher liao!.
like what autum says.. the education part is secondary..
*shudders*.. horrible CC!

belle: ya. i got him one set from KP.. never go sales to get.. he got good taste.. coz miser and i were having a tiny 'argument' on which one to get.. he wanted the slightly less exp one.. (typical! haha).. then i thought not much price diff then the set i want was os much bigger and seemed more fun.. so i thought.. let teng choose lor.. teng came over.. straightaway go and 'carry' the one i wanted to buy for him!!! hahaa.. good..teng is SUCH a good boy! much to the dismay of his misery father! kekeke..

bbjie: u ok?