(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mickey: ok noted the diff. the ultimate set tt u & autum hv also looks diff. one has the suspendin bridge & the other dun hv.

jaxe: ur mini fridge looks very cute!

jaxe,
alamk, i like your fridge

Carol: Wow! You're observant leh. Also, the number of thomas' friends displayed on the box also differs. Autum's has 11, the uk toysrus one has 14.

Post the difference between the steam set Pearlyn got and the one we ordered for you to see. Let me go search the pics first..

Carol: This one the difference is more obvious. The name of the set is also different. The one in SG is Thomas Steam Along set (smaller pic), the other one from US is Thomas Water Tower and Steam (the bigger pic). The Steam Along Set has no water tower. Both have the steaming thomas.

The 2 pics.

1387506.jpg
1387507.jpg

bbmouse: the bridge was quite obvious. i'm tryin to see the other details too but too taxing for me eyes now. i'm so sleepy!

Michelle,

I'm trying to go tomorrow, dunno will get the green light or not. Cuz actually MIL going out tomorrow. Will post tonight to let you know. What do you need me to buy for you?

Jaxe,
that's the Pooh fridge i saw.. but when i saw it, someone else was looking at it and then took it (last set).. sekali that was you?! So in the end, I got the Minnie Mouse fridge set instead.. but ok la, i think i will like it too.. Blurbelle posted a pic of that before.. her Chloe got the minnie fridge.

bbmouse,
erm, I am in office now! the set is sitting in my car now. actually i m not sure.. but i think the one i posted is the one i got.. cos i keep remembering the 161 pcs round circle on the left.. and the dimension circle in the middle.. so i think mine is this set.

Michelle, Carol,
even the Minnie Mouse fridge set, after i took there were only 1-2 sets left.. so i m quite sure it's all gone liao. The Pooh one only 1-set when i was there and grabbed by other mom.

bbmouse: there is too many diff variations & sets liao. they r very clever to sell diff things in diff countries. make consumers buy more. as long as we r happy with our own purchases, tt is most important.

Carol: Yes. And they have many accessories to add-on cos all the Tomy and Tomica sets are compatible to each other. You saw the tube links I posted the other time? It can become very very complicated, and I think the children can continue playing when they are 6 or 7 or even older. Need to have space and patience..

Autum: If there is a circle that indicates the number of pieces, then I think it's the set you've posted.

hi hi. today so happening?
so i dun need to go fox sales liao. good! save $$.
no time to go toy r us. too bad. nevermind, i buy at higher price lar.

and carol, dun worry. u can set up your train set at my place... come and play then. haha!

i came back empty-handed leh...
the only thing i like is the supermarket cashier set..UP$69.95, now at $30...but leia has kitchen already....

i like jaxe's fridge...
sian sian, wasted my trip

and i like the fridge leh.
Autum, u sounded so happie. good
maybe i build one fridge for tian one day!
how ah? still thinking.

autum,
haha. could be me. i digged up the pooh fridge from under a big pile of toy vacuum cleaners! ya, i saw burbelle posting the minni fridge, so tot jo might like one since she's always very excited when we open the real fridge.

michelle, mickey, carol,
ya. the fridge very cute right! there are these plastic ice cubes as well. you can put this pooh cup under the ice dispenser and the ice will come out. i was more excited than jo i think!

mani mani homm... (wo1 kan4 bu4 dao4 ni3) x 2

aiyoyo!! so many thomas!!! arghhhhhh.... y did i gif birth to a boy??!!! :X

ok... me outdated... ppl go toy'r'us sales i oni go FP sales today! :p not many good stuff left liao... all grabbed by irin liao i think. got the trike to bike (yay!) and a playpod. hee... and a cars inc uno set to play w hb..:p

sq: i used money fr the playyard sales... still got balance! heh! ;)

re: mayday outing
so is it botanical gardens or jacob ballas? i think i wanna go jballas leh... n it's my hb's birthday! hee...

Jaxe,
ya ya.. the woman I saw was squatting down looking at the Pooh fridge next to the big pile of Vacuum.. then I saw she looked at it for a while, then quickly put into her toysrus plastic bag! hahaha.. maybe it was really you? the box quite badly damaged right? actually at first i didn't notice the Pooh one.. I already took a Minnie one.. then I saw the woman looking at the Pooh one, then I realised got Pooh one.. so I was thinking, if she let go, I will grab that!

So funny hor.. all the mummies there machiam like war like that! hahaha..

Pink: All the good stuff taken up liao I think. They shd re-stock right? Else, how can the sales last for 3 days?

Carol: How many sets do you have now? The set we ordered is not very big either.

mummies, I bo sim work cos ORD soon though fighting for time to do up my handover list.

QQ/ Carol, how is ur bak jiu liao? Me still got astig but still can see without glasses.

mickey
i asked them, they said not sure!
but im not around tomorrow!

if anyone saw jaxe's fridge, can help me order first...pls...

linda,
wahaha... he tried bel's porridge, give up...

bbmouse,
er.. i don noe the reason, my sis told mi not to wear panty liners if i got discharge... it will increase more and more... till u cannot handle it...

Go 1 meeting come bac and so many posting on Toys R us!! LOL.

Autumn,
U got 2 of the toys i wanna get!! The ultimate set and the cashier!! Alamak!!

bbmouse: none at the moment. steam set will be the 1st.

giolyn: mine oso left astig in my left eye. will see how it goes at the 3rd mth checkup

It's too darn hot.. Going to bring baby for a swim.. Hope won't get burnt!

Linda: They still have many of the cashier sets just now when I was there.

bbmouse,
haha.. i know i got no space in the house to set up the Thomas Ultimate Set.. but then so cheap, so i grab first! Worse come to worse, I can sell it off to some mummy here! hahaahha.. cos that is really the last set (not sure if they will re-stock).. so grab first lor. I posted that my friends bot the Surprise Action Playset for EJ right.. that already cost $100.. so definitely this Ulitmate Set is worth to grab la. :p

Linda,
the Cashier set still got a lot. u can go see. actually besides what we bot, there are still quite a lot of other stuff.. like the Science playset (got microscope etc.) for older kids.. then bag-packs, a lot of colouring, crayon, craft-making sets ($5).. other play sets like the Medical Trolley I got.. i thot that is quite good too.. can let kids pretend to see doctor.. haha..

bbmouse: didnt manage to get the wetbags last time. shld i still get it now? i already have one not so nice looking, sporty one tt we used for wet clothes after swimming. i guess if buy now, its only for my vanity sake. :p

Re: Fox sales
Not worth to go...so dusty, squeezy & crowded. Nothing to buy for our kids cos the sizes are so small & more for girls.

Re: Thomas the train sets
I bought 3 sets...let me dl the pics.

BBmouse
Have u ordered the Thomas the train? Can I cancel cos I buy too many!

bbmouse,
Thanks for confirming. Now planning my 'itenary' for tml. I think must make a trip home after ToysRus before gg out. hmmm......

Autumn,
The kids already have doctors set, fireman, policeman, contractors...

I am now buying toys for lett coz all the bb toys was either given away or defective after all the wear and tear. I was juz telling QQ that i am thinking of gettg the cashier set. As for the ultimate, its more for myself den Lucius. LOL.

So, u got no place for the trainset huh?? *Hint, hint, double hint*

I hv team building dinner 2night. Now cross my finger that the cashier set will stay and the ultimate set will be restocked.

I'm back and showered. How come so few posts after I went swimming?

Autum: Yah, definitely worth grabbing. Maybe you can set it up when you have your new place? If you want to sell, think Linda sure say buy from you. Hahaha.. which surprise action set? Is it compatible to the Tomy sets? Don't think so right?

Carol: I have one from LJP, but end up didn't use it at all.. Depends on what u intend to use it for. Or you can ask Moogen, SQ and Star for suggestions. Think they have a few wetbags.

Autum: Then hor, you shd have gone for the smaller sets leh - you can combine one or 2 and the setup won't take up so much space.

BBmouse
The prob is the sets are in my hubby's car. Surfin the net now.
If place, nvr mind. Thks!

Re: Ben&J
Forgot to get one..silly me!

I also forgot to get the B&J cone. Too frantic liao..

Angel: You remember the names of the sets? I help you surf.. Hahah...

Yvonne, QQ!!!
I won be online tml, so any updates on the botanic garden sms me lar.

Tentatively:-
RE: MAYDAY OUTING

Date: 1 May 2008
Venue: Botanics Garden
Time: 10am at Tanglin Gate

Attendees:
1. Linda + 3 monkeys (I can provide sandwiches)
2. yvonne + bel (if picnic, i cant contribute food lei, nither i can bake or cook, i can buy paper plates.. heee) maybe nick, if he is free...
3. QQ + tian2 ??

1387684.jpg

Re: Thomas the train
Anyway, I got:
1) Pull Along train set $15
1387691.jpg

2) Train that will blow bubbles $30
3) Then one roller coaster mountain set $30

autum,
i think it's really me leh. coz i was carrying jo on one hand, so had to put her down so that i could put the fridge into my toysru bag. haha. paiseh took the last fridge.