(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RE: Cooking for tots
Juz asking ah~~ When the mummies here cook for the tots, u cook a seperate dish?? U dun juz scoop some of the adult food and share with the tot??

linda,
i cook separate.
cos i dun wanna eat her food. and i dun want her to eat mine

SQ,
I dunno if i am right or wrong but i dun 'intro' the food to the kids deliberately. They eat wadever i eat.

If i munch on chips, the kids gets a bite. If i eat roti prata, i will stuff a piece into her mouth. If i nibble on chocolate, they get to eat too.... I juz ensure they take ALOT of water and control the portion of junk food. Basically, they dun have the 'gian' factor when they see all these nowadays since they know there's supplies at home.

SQ,
I ask coz other then porridge, I dun cook seperately for the kids. And i see u ladies posting abt oil lar, salt lar... So i wondering..

Once i start them on solids, i juz give them wadever we are having on the dinning table. :p

linda.
ya. just like mickeymouse saying she finds the new mummies postings a bit "unnecessary" in the new thread. i'm sure you wonder the same thing about us. first time mummies always more fussy

linda
u mean u close shop liao???
your ovulation is 25days...then how about your entire cycle? all i know is that my mense will come 18days after i experience a lot fo discharge..trying to figure out more

ya SQ
before this, we were using this normal TV bought by our FIL...distance even shorter. wanted to pin up this plasma on the wall, but wiring will be ugly...and when we on HI-Fi, she will watch w/o moving, u talk to her, touch her, she simply ignore u.

carol
i just throw the cushion against the sofa + give her a bottle of water, she automatically lie there, drink..kekeke...

that day her daddy left her in the living room and went to bath w/o telling me when i was chatting in forum! so bad rite!

astro
teng has to look older than leia, he's 2 months older and more muscular :p

linda,
that is what my mum and i always argue abt. my mom keeps wanting to feed her food from her plate, while i'm the one saying 'NO'!

anyways, just to share: look at what my sister did to my daughter while i was busy studying!

1385788.jpg

SQ,
Not true lar.. I am boh chap, thus to me, i am learning the 'correct' ways of childcare from the mummies here.

pink,
I hve IUD planted in me liaoz. So i should be safe. kekeke...
Ehh.... actually i am not good with ovulation cycle and stuff lidat. But my menses are 25 days apart. Date of Flow Finish to Date of Flow Commence. And the duration of my menses is 7 days. So entire cycle is 32 days?!?

pink,
My seperate meant seperately for the bb and adults. LOL.

Jaxe,
Well, i am doing the way ur mum is doing coz i follow my mums way. LOL.
Ur gal looks big for a 13 mo hor??

Dear Mummies-this morning after bad MS/puking, suddenly I feel so sad and can't stop crying, tears just flow like tap.. in the end can't work and came home instead.. saw gynae in the afternoon, saw my little bb.. gynae gave me 3days MC but not sure wanna take all though.. feel wasted? coz thot of saving up for later stages.. but really no mood to work.. feeling 'you(1) yu(4)'... eyes so pain now after all the crying..

bbmouse-can help update my EDD.. now becomes end-nov liao.. thanks...

Enne,

Sayang, sayang, dun tink too much and juz let go of all ur pent up feelings. Its good to release them. As for the MC, if u feel better and up to it, u can forgo the MC and return to work.

Linda-my MIL normally separates coz till now my HB don't wish to let my boy have too much salt intake.. but depending on what we cook.. but somehow I think my boy prefers to eat frm our plates rather than his own plate, as if he knows got a difference wor..

jaxe-Did Josianne twitch her whiskers?..

Dear Mummies-my boy intake of milk very little now.. at most 3-4oz each time but his intake of solid is good, is this normal for bbs our age now? Sometimes afraid he not enuf milk for his growing up ler but he don't wan means don't want.. but eat food can eat a lot lo.. Am I being paranoid or this is a phase for our kids now??

Linda-thanks..
I need sayang a lot I guess.. my HB been overseas for nearing a week.. although I took care of my boy primary needs myself.. when my HB ard, I feel although I taking care of my boy but I am being taken care of as well.. but now he's not ard with me.. maybe this contributes to my 'you(1) yu(4)' feelings too.

enne,
Ur boy is weaning off milk on his own. Dun need to worry. If his diet is good, milk is juz supplementary. Keep at least 2 feeds of milk and as long as he is putting on weight, theres not much to worry.

Enne,
Try to keep urself occupied and dun hu si luan xiang. Lookout for the day ur hubby will be back and make it special.

Gtg! See u ladies tml! Dun hv too much archives ah.. LOL

linda
the pair of wings are from the studio..i didnt prepare her costume! but star, huajing...got theirs from somewhere....

enne
dun think too much, rent some comedy show to watch, may help

oh ya talking about show
mickey
you've got your heroes season 2?

so bored...i will search for supernatural, forgot about it.

bb march
okie tks, think my coll will order from st701 spree cos she needs for her frn's pressie..i will collect from u this thur ok? oh can i pass u cash instead?

ya blurbelle
yes yes! any recommendation?

jaxe
josianne looks so cute with the little whiskers, how old is your younger sis? is your mum solely helping u with josianne?

pink
no ley..i nver been to phuket le.when u goin? so nice...who's goin to look after leia? u goin there on a bb making trip? kekeke.. ;)

linda: i think different parents all have their preferences and parenting philiosphy.. what u do.. is all up to u.. and as long as we are responsible for any possible results/consequences..and dun lament when things went wrong when we could prevent it.. such as in teng's case.. damm big size liao. still give him high in sugar diet.. i must be courting trouble!

i dun think others can comment as long has justifications and responsiblity.. i said that.. coz i not prepared to let teng become obsese.. so i keeping a tight rein on his diet.. since he already damm BIG size.. maybe for the normal size bbs.. can lax a bit .. what am i talking ah? makeno sense. sot from grading.. u get my drift?

pink: just a diff of 2 months can contribute to him looking 1 and half years than needed?.. haiz..

enne: take care.. not easy.. esp when hormones going up and down./ just to make u feel better.. teng went to bed.. without milk.. so far.. for the past one month. his DAILY milk intake (EXCLUDES milk in food) less than 200ml!.. haiz.. so we are in same boat...

astro
daily milk intake is supposed to take into consideration milk in food also. i'm sure you know. so dun worry

enne
YE oni drinks 2oz max per feed. sometimes it's half oz.

Astro,
can i say that you may be a little paranoid abt Teng being big-size and looking "old"? Remember that the comment that he looks like a 3yr-old came from a bunch of 16-18yr olds who have not much idea of how young or how old kids our age should look like. So why be bothered by them?

Don't be so hard on yourself.. Teng is not obese.. altho i haven't seen him for a while but from the photos posted, i dun think he is. You feed him well, and that is your choice.. so ok mah, as long as he eats your food, you are happy. Don't have to bother about what we say about giving salt/sugar etc.

I know you are very frustrated now with him being sick.. so don't give yourself added stress ok. Else you will ki-siao.

SQ,
I missed u! wahahaha.. sounds very rou4 ma2 hor.. actually i have seen u only once at Curry House leh.. and that is so long ago.. wonder when we will be fated to meet again??

YE drinks so little milk? how many times a day? EJ also not taking much now.. about 3-4oz.. 3 times a day.. but sometimes we play cheat by adding milk powder to his cereal.

autum
so nice of you to say that

how is EJ now? walking around the house? i rem he doesn't zzz so early right?
she oni drinks once in the am, and once at night. ya, she drinks v little. my hubby and even the PD say never mind. so what can i do?!

hey! what did your hubby get from his trip? now can ask liao cos you should be more settled down?

SQ: i hope it is temporal and he is not eating and drinking well coz of the infection.. if i die die want to include the few teaspoons of yogurt he has in the morning.. lunch time becomes porridge for him now.. no milk based coz he has a sore throat.. i think all in a day is.. 200ml? and that is def an exxageration..

Autum: ops.. no lah. me not upset or anything..:p.. in anycase. teng's build cause him to be like a three year old.. that one cannot deny. coz according to the stats table.. he has the height and weight of 3 year old! ops :p.. the comment also came from Dr Ong..not just from my class today ..

i am just wondering .. if it is ok to be that big size.. almost twice the size of a bb his age leh.... well.. as long as there is no major health problems which will arise from this.. i guess nothing much i can 'do'..let it be lor.. hmmm.. must go and dig up my health booklet.. was i that big size when young? ehh...

i am more worried leh.. not frustrated.. coz i dun want him to feast on med all day long leh.. i just started him on ventolin. coz he was coughing so badly last night.. haiz..

SQ,
EJ playing with his toys now.. yeah, he doesn't sleep early. What to do.. no more fever liao, but we can hear him cough-cough a few times.. hopefully it will not develop into some nasty cough. Now it's still dry-cough.

My hubby didn't buy anything at all.. Cos he was sick when he was in London.. so after his trade show each day, he goes back to the hotel to rest.. totally didn't shop at all.. ok la.. I don't blame him.. health more important.. not fated to shop nevermind.. anyway UK stuff are so exp, can't really afford!

enne,
hey, don't doubt your own achievements as a mother! it's not easy being one. you've done a good job so far while your hb is away. maybe u can start planning some special family surprise when ur hb comes back. and it will also give u some diversion. dont worry too much abt his milk intake. actually some physicans encourage mothers to reduce milk intake a little after 1 yrs so they can get vitamins from other food.

pink,
my sis is 21yrs old alrdy! but she behaves like a lil kid. nah. my mum doesn't help much with josianne. she's working and not so well herself. my maid helps when i'm not around.

Astro,
actually i would want EJ to be big-size leh.. hmm, so does that i mean i should feed him high-sugar stuff now??? heh heh..

I am wondering, would it be you are feeding Teng quite a bit of carbo? that's why he put on weight fast? I also dunno how to make EJ eat more or maybe i m too lazy.. haha.. to cook delious meals like you!

Jaxe,
sorry to be so kaypoh.. how you survive huh? you are a student now right.. then got to pay school fees and bring up your girl.. u got income? hee..

autum: no. i dun feed him a lot of carbo.. his diet is always higher in terms of protein.. and vegs.. ehh. maybe protein builds up his muscles so much till he looks so huge?.. ehhh.. weird logic me..

no lah.. aiya. u kow what i am saying lah. i grade till sot sot.. u not as sot from grading.. so u should be more coherent than me :p..

autumn,
actually i think being a student is an advantage leh. coz i only have school 3 days a week, so rest of the time i can take care of jo. just that when there's a lot of work, then more busy. in this sense. it's better than FTWM. school fees i took loan, only need to pay back when i grad. income got la. cannot depend on my parents ma. i give tuition. then hols do more part-time design work. since after jc i work to earn my own spendings alrdy..so used to it alrdy.

Astro,
I not sot from grading.. i sot from other things.. feeling so stressed up today.. i sent an email to show my irritation at somebody today cos I thot the person had set a meeting for tomorrow (the meeting was meant to be next week). I wrote something like "Please do not set meetings at random or at will. It's not productive blah blah blah.." then short while later, the person call me on my handphone.. and told me that the meeting is for NEXT Tuesday.. not tomorrow! I felt a bit paiseh.. but the person knows I am stressed up... so he also didn't scold me back or anything.. hahahaha.. ops!

jaxe,
the more amazing part is you actually studied when you were preg, and then you deliver and did your confinement in the midst of studies?

i almost died during preg, from the exhaustion. can't imagine studying too. at least during work, we can take leave when unwell.

kudos to you

SQ,
u know hor, when i read your post
"it will take a while for him to fully recover. already not bad liao, at least he's playing. that's a good sign"
at first, I thot you are talking about my hubby! hhaahhaha.. then i realised u talking abt EJ.

Michelle,
last night i posted that your K looks very sweet and happy in her birthday dress and party.. u saw? heh heh, then I wrote that I hope I have a girl like K next time.

autum
your hubby you will worry about him
as a mummy, i worry about EJ lah
if i worry about your hubby then you should really start to worry *cheeky grin*

hi hi, today super busy at work.. after i dropped my lor sor post i went off liao.

Autum, good to hear that EJ is better liao.
so is teng right?

Linda, me ok for botanical garden, though i dunno if i will fly u aeroplane on thursday.

Jaxe, wah your sis is very playful leh. draw jos's face until like that? can clean off or not?

Edde, u very de good, got all the prices for JG ang GUG ready.. information centre.

SQ:
no la! i nv study during confinement. during preggy i was doing exchange in france, then just nice exchange ended when i was 5 months. then i stayed on alone to deliver and only came back with bb when she was 2 months. then went back to school again when she was 6 months.