(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

i said i wanna decide if want to join GUG or JG right? these are the two type that i prefer than kinder, BJG, etc etc.
i might just sign up GUG until she is 18 months then go JG.
so when is the new term starting? then i can start ball rolling liao.

Michelle: Thanks for the reminder. I think I'll go down tom or Wed.
Also got the toysrus sale which starts tom right? So many sales..

my take on JG is also more like playgroup. and since invested in shicida liao, i tot wait till next yr then go normal playgroup/nursery class

SQ, u are right!
i think having our informal gathering also good for our bb, also no content, but purely play.

where leh?
IRIN;s house, cause she has everything. haha!!! *dun kill me*

Angel, ur ON stuffs not heavy lah. whr u stay?

I paging for Angelic...anyones how to get in touch wif her?? I nid to pass her the AD Dora & Diego set.

SQ, I LIKED YOUR FEEDBACK!! V detailed. Must learn fr u...sit at a corner and observe the lesson!!

mickeymouse, i thot u try GUG aldy?

pink, im wearing the black blouse todae. Looks v stylo look. I like it!!

Ah bian oso KO after i put him into the carseat + 120ml milk. HB said he looks v tired...haha, but i told HB dat he was v active walking ard and i even showed HB the video clip i took of ah bian driving the car.

Huingee: I see. Got confused. Paiseh.. Thanks for the link. Dunno if I can cover both sales on one day.

BB: I haven't. When the mummies organised here, I wasn't well enuf yet to attend the trial.

ginny,
where is your pix then ?? hahahaha

bbgal,
i juz saw ur post! no lah, I NOT JOINING your Club! i sick but not that kind of sickness.
was telling my hubby, that ever since i got the flu jab, i have been done with cold. sian

bb: u can check with pearlyn if its not too much trouble for her to pick up angelic's stuff cos i think she stays pretty near to Pearlyn's place.

pink,
Not the toyogo containers. I am tokking abt the 3/4/5 tier cabinets. Carrefour or cold storage sells it for under S$50. I bought these to store toys.

U gg phuket?? Which beach?? I only went to patong beach and there's a 'hawker centre' that serve cheap and good LIVE seafood. Its towards the north. But the many small restaurants and cafes along the beach is not bad as well.

SQ,
U veri analytic abt GUG and JG. Good for us coz we can see the comparisions.

From wad i heard, JG's teacher at Forum is better than Novena's. But i am not sure if the lessons held are the same. Which JG did u guyz went to?

GUG is supposedly a 'improved' JG coz they 'copied' JG and modified it with the comments from the end user. When GUG 1st opened, there were some teachers who were from JG but the lessons was not veri structured. Probably with time, they have organised themsleves better.

nana,
ops, sunday har not sat ??
ok, i must update my SIL now.
ops, we got kinder class on sunday liao
too bad

linda,
ops, i sounds so rupulsive har?
paiseh ;p

Michelle, u gd memory leh. Thot i could siam w/o anyone's knowing. hahaha!!

Linda jie, so does that mean GUG will be better than JG?

star, ok tks. Will ask pearlyn to collect for Angelic then.

Re: AD Dora & Diego Set
<font color="ff0000">GD NEWS for Mummies who are in Batch 2</font> -
<font color="0000ff">(carol, kiddo, huingee, huajing, Enne, Angel, ladysol)</font>

- CGW has emailed that there were 2 shipments. I thot i entered only 10sets but end up CGW received 2 orders instead!! And they did email me the tracking numbers but i so KU KU and didnt realise the tracking numbers were different by 1 number. Pengz...anyway, its a gd news for the rest of u cos u nid not wait for too long to receive your AD liao.

Shipment will rch sg either this or next week.

pink, the tuppers u passed me yday belongs to who huh?? I thot its huajing but it isnt...

huajing, i've got your cheerios!!

huingee, i got your item fr pink too. I can only pass to u over the wkends cos im bringing ah bian hm on wednesday nite by myself...hb not free to fetch us.

bbmarch,
JG used to be better than GUG (1-2 yrs ago) from my experience. But from wad i can read here, JG seem to have slipped.

Will drop u the email once i finish shopping.

Angel, u got total 4 ON items wif me. U wanna wait till your AD arrives then collect everything together??

moogen, u can pop by this thursday cos i b at hm. Rem to bring Dominic along hor...long time nvr c him.

mejo
i was at work...dats why hubby brought chloe there lor..

pink
hubby is ok la..only thing he CANNOT take care of her in the mornings..eg) he can be zzz while i m cooking porridge, n chloe is eating TISSUE!!! i oredit told him i m bz in kitchen etc..he woke awhile to tend to her..then i open door n peep cos so damm quiet mah..then there is my monster eating or playing things she shouldnt

bb march
u got my sms? i m wondering wat happen to the other bb items i ordered for my colleague...OOS ?

Linda, Moogen
im staying in Burasari resort, patong beach, and i booked the rooms with pool access! im so excited
okie i shall explore the hawker centre, but im planning to have a romantic seafood lobster dinner :p

can i ask u ah, when u experience both wet and jelly-like discharge, does it mean u are ovulating?

carol
i went to this tia da shop just now...not bad, rub a bit, pain is bearable, this time my back pain not so bad.
they have a few branches in spore:
Bendemeer
upper changi
tanjong katong
yishun
Blk 78 redhill lane #01-01 (opp. bukit merah mrt)
i paid $25..signed up for 5+1 package, guess i will be visiting them often...last for 2 yrs.

bbmar
pax ask me to pass the tupperware to you...err..

blurbelle
aiya he's considered very good already, im very impressed.

QQ
no weekend class, sigh then forget it.

pink and QQ
i dunno exactly how much. i just rem it's comparable

pink,
up to 18mths also

wa you all make me super stress when i din post my comment. now i post liao, even more stressed! dun hold me to what i said, cos every child is different. i'm evaluating it from the perspective of YE's mum. so no two feedback will be the same
just like yday, the strawberry artwork. no two strawberries will be the same

Linda,
maybe it's not that JG has slipped. you see, according to the teacher, JG started first. then GUG copied. so if you copy with feedback and improvements, and you do it well, then you are supposed to be "better" right? but "better" is subjective lah.

and GUG is started by an ex-lawyer mummy who thinks that the playgroups in singapore do not cater to all of her children's needs. so if that's the case, then she should be looking out for similar things as us bah....

and mummies, no lah, i wasn't observant. i made my hubby do the hard work, then i sit down and yak with star. star's hubby also took over. he was there throughout. so rae's daddy also good lah