(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pax: oh i see! now i know liao..hahaha..
ok.. so i must have bought the 120mg/5ml one.. ok ok.. really sot.. full 3 syringes of it.. and dunno how many spns to feed teng.. first few ok.. teng still guai guai open.. afer that restless and scream liao! haiz..

he is sleeping well now.. just now finish 120ml milk within 5 minutes.. wah. ok. he's hungry.. think tonigh will wake to drink milk.. well .. better than no eat

belle: yalor.. sian.. anyway. i also think my blog database in GG is a good idea. kekeke

pax
you going gai gai tmr? long day?

star
come in and spam your zoo pic!

autum
how's EJ now?
actually it's good you send him to IC on sat am. then you get some time to yourself

angel
i'd been to frisk n romp once, kinda for big kids...now i dun dare to bring leia to playgym.

my hubby very good, he asked whether i still dare to bring leia to class, gym etc..i answered him we have 1 free trial class tomorrow. he said can go but if anything happens, i take care lor

astro
hope teng recovers soon

blurbelle
now we also on Hi-Fi when changing diaper for leia, she will keep still and watch :p
Poh Kim selling at $6.95 after 50% off.

SQ: ya.. honestly quite fed up about this ..teething? i not too sure liao. all i know.. fever 's off (for the moment). nose blocked and runny... and sore throat..and slight cough
but he looks and feel much better after the medication. hopefully.. he gets well soon lah.. sian..
anyway. i more concerned him being reliant on medication.. asked Dr ong.. she said wun.. will have antibodies.. then when 5 years old will be ok liao. then she sniggered and said "but 5 years old is a long time.." wah biang..

AUTUM!

WHAHAHAH! doing grading now.. and i JUST realised.. i have typed one whole chucnk of comments.. when I typed 'EJ' when i meant 'RJ'!!!
hahaha.. jialat.. :p

linda,
let mi noe how much to transfer u...

pax,
no prob... take ur time to calculate...

astro,
yes... like pax says, there is onli 1 kind of panadol... but diff concentration.. hope he recover soon... his body veri hot? u wan to borrow bel's water cushion? so u don have to switch on the fan....

autum,
how is EJ?

Autum: The sales starts tues right? Thinking of going down on Tues cos am on leave next week. Can you pass the neurogain to Star if she comes tom? Cos I can meet her at Tanjong Pagar. I hope EJ recovers fast.

Star: Thanks for picking up the neurogain. Even if yo ugo meet Autum to return the pass, pls also collect the neurogain from her. I gather you work at Tanjong Pagar, I'll have more chance to meet u to pick them up. Hope you don't mind I came up with this arrangement without asking you first.

Astro: I didn't read up that link leh. Only saw your summary that avocado is good. Make a mental note to take more.. Avacoda milk shake is really solid leh.. So don't mind taking more..
Thanks..
Re the Thomas set, am not sure how big it'll be after assembling. But I don't think it's very big cos it'll a small set.

Teething: Anna's 2 more bottom teeth came out liao. She's salivating a lot and I'm thinking of letting her wear a bib cos the front of her romper gets wet from her drool.

SQ: I saw your Lessport order in the overseas thread. Looks very interesting leh. But I haven't seen any lessport boutique around in Sing. Any idea where to find them? Want to go take a look.

Can give me an idea how big the bag you ordered is? Say compared to (cracking my brain to think what bag we;ve talked abt...) the LV baggy?

pax
haiz..wat a game... got handball meh?? slow motion also didnt catch le..refereee kayu

pink
wat vcd is that?

just now watching soccer with chloe on my lap, then i ask her to clap, then i raise her arms n shout GOAL! then i went 'yeah yeah! yeah! very funi le..she followed my actions n repeatedly saying ye! ye! imitating me haha.

mummies, EJ is no good.. fever still on and off. i brought him to GP just now cos i afraid his fever will go very high in the middle of the night. GP gave brufen and 2 suppository for standby.

it was terrible. i syringe the brufen 5ml into his mouth (after feeding him some dinner).. he struggle like mad.. then threw up everything.. dinner and all.. then we clean him a bit.. then hubby say must try again, cos he threw up..so we syringe another 5ml.. and the same thing happened again. the 2nd time was better, i thot he will swallow..but towards the end, he forced throw up again.. very jialat.told hubby to give him a bath.. i say cannot give again cos i scared overdose.

i think later i will try to give 3ml in his milk.. hopefully he will take.

watching runway mums as i grade.. they look so radiant when preg..!

just want to say to the preggy mums here.. enjoy ur preg!

aiyoh. the newborn bb of this FORTY year old model mum is SOOO cute.. :p

autum
lucky your hubby is back to help you out. YE also reacted in that manner when she takes medicine. after a while they will learn

astro,
every preg woman is beautiful

SQ: I used the ruler to do a quick measurement. I thot the medium tote can be used as a diaper bag, but it'll be a little too small for NB isit? What do u think? I saw they have a baby bag as well..
Hahaha.. But the compartment and style is too similar to the gucci one I'm using.

Autum: Aiyooh.. Sounds no good.. Poor EJ. I was looking forward to meeting little handsome and let anna play with him.. Got to be next time liao..

autum: use the suppository? coz oral medication can overdose?.. and u have a point that might overdose.. if give again.. i remembered Dr ong's assistant Janice telling me.. if bbs throw up med.. dun give again.. got to tell doc.. see what can be done..

i dunno if give the suppository will cause overdose too but think it is better than forcing EJ take the oral med and risked him throwing up again and dehydrating..

how high is EJ's fever?

mickey
get the baby bag. it's good.
star has it. she uses it for rae. if you wanna get a bag for bb, then get a bb bag. i wanna buy bb bag also no chance liao

astro and autum
how come will overdose? he threw up everything right? i just thought maybe let him rest a while first then go through it again. so sian. sayang.

SQ: ya. i was staring at their tummies.. so nice. no stretch marks. mine.. got 'scarred' with stretchmarks.. still there.. haiz

Autum: feed EJ more water.. if he rejects milk.. teng has been drowning water down his throat whole day..

SQ: i not too sure.. i never questioned on that.. coz i very scared of medication. i rather err and give less..
what does ur hb say on this issue?

Astro, SQ, Autum: Actually if the baby throws up immediately after the medication feed, can give again. This is what the PD tells me. But since Autum has given twice, and the econd time it took a while before EJ throws it up, maybe some med has been absorbed. So I'll also say use the supp or give in smaller dosage third time round.

astro
my impression is if they throw up the whole feed, then got to restart. cos it's as good as not taking. that's what we did for YE last time.

but if there's a bit absorbed, then can give lesser the 3rd time.

SQ: i just asked miser.. what the reason given to us that time not to feed teng again if he vomits his med out.. miser said.. the doc said.. it becomes hard to estimate exactly how much the bb has taken.. he rememebred the doc saying even if vomit 'everything' out.. also cannot be sure.. then if try again and again. and vomit and vomit again. no good.. will dehydrate and it becomes a strain on the bb also..

hmmmm.. different docs give different advice? ehh.. in any case.. seems like this GP gave the suppositories for a reason.. and star mentioned last itme.. used suppositories will get the fever down very fast.. righr star?

the 2nd time he threw up is quite almost immediately also. that's why i was thinking i will try to give him another 3ml later.. put into 30ml of milk for him. Hopes he will at least finish his 30ml of milk. normally he takes 150ml to 180ml milk at night.

Astro,
EJ is refusing even water! that's why i m worried.. cos he dun want to eat and dun want to drink! just now we managed to feed him some porridge (with fish).. but he threw up together with the med.. hey, actually i want to ask, can i feed him cheerios? Will it be very heaty huh? i scared leh.

I brought him to GP just now at 7+pm.. his temp was measured at 38.1 Doc says it's moderately high.

astro
ya true. usually we don't get to that state lah cos either we give up feeding after a while, or the bb learned. or we would have find alternatives like mixing into milk or sth

Joelle/Moogen/Kiddo/SQ/Viv: Travel AD

i've placed the order successfully! we can look forward to receiving it next week!
Viv: i've gone ahead to place your order too. hope its alrite w u. think price shld not defer much fr using cgw

Autum: CHeerios is not heaty. But he's got to take in fluids to avoid hydration. Aiyooh.. Reminds me of the time when Anna had fever.. Got to monitor his fever thru' the night. Hey, why not use the supp? Let the fever come off quickly, then maybe he will feel better and start taking food and water better again?

Autum, sounds bad ah..
maybe EJ was under the sun for too long?

I'm a slag mum. I did not give additional med (2nd feed or 3rd feed) if tian pui out the med. so i resorted to add the medicine into her milk last time. if taking two or more med, i put in the most important one (fever) into milk, all others via cup or spoon. if pui out too bad, i also dunn how much to give.
haha!
astro, got GG thing ah. i add when i am free.

linda, i also owe u $$.

whenever A eat any biscuits or cheerios, i'll make sure he drinks water too. i'm so happy with the invention of straw! eversince i intro straw, he has been drinking much more water!

SQ,
no leh. actually his fever is puzzling.. at least up to this point. cos he only has fever. when i brought him to GP, GP also can only give fever med. He said this is definitely some viral infection.. but we dunno what YET.. cos he says usually if got viral, will either have cough, diarrhea or sore throat etc.. fever is just fighting the infection.. then the puzzling thing is, besides this fever, EJ doesn't have any other symptoms.

He did "cough" a couple of times, but i wouldn't even really classify it as cough.. it's like sometimes we clear our throat.. that kind of "cough" and it's not often.. if it's often, then i would guess it's a sore throat.. Doc say will just have to give fever med now to bring down the fever.. then wait n see if got other "problems" later or not.. (diarrhea, cough etc..)

I asked doc is it possible it's just fever and then it goes away after give med.. he said possible but not likely. So now is like a waiting and hoping game.. hiaz..

Autum: maybe.. u could give him plain porridge for the time being..iMHO.. i will give anything to get him to eat.. cheerios heaty or not.. better than him not eating.. i equally puzzled why teng keeps wanting to eat cheerios and drink water.. but i figured that it is better than having nothing..

give him some fruits? apples, pears, barely water.. etc.. coz cheerios quite dry.. (but i think that gets the bbs to drink more water coz need to wash down the cheerios)..

did the GP check his throat? the other time teng has an ulcer in his throat.. hence cannot drink milk... *touch wood*.. his CC is okay right? no HFM incidents right yet?

ok. teng's temp was around there last night too. i think 38.6?..

ehh.. u concerned about using the suppositories?.. my concern is that give him 3 ml in milk.if reject whole bottle of mil then refusted to drink after that.. can be tricky? teng will do that.. does EJ drink milk with med?

Autum: agree with that doc.. will have accompanying symptoms.. i think have to monitor closely..stressful and damm sian when the munchkin goes down.. haiz.

re: put med into milk
I have checked with GP again (last time asked before).. it's OK to put med into milk.. it won't dilute the med effect.. because if u give med then give milk, the 2 will mix in the stomach. The problem of put med in milk, is the worry that bb don't finish the milk or the med is not mixed properly into the milk such that some of the med stays at the bottom of the bottle.

Carol,
EJ still doesn't know how to drink from straw..

bbmouse,
the funny thing is, EJ is now very active.. his fever is on and off.. and thus his lerthagy is on and off too.. now i think the fever came down cos he had a bath.. he is happily walking around the house now and just now when there was an advertisment on TV, which played nice music, he danced in front of the TV!

So i am half-worried and half-relieved.. hiaz.. puzzling puzzling