(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Carol: I ordered the booster seat altho I'm also not sure if I'll need it..

star: A also likes to kiao legs up when eating. i didnt bother. but my sil will scold her. so now we all start to tell him not to do it. must be consistent.

star,
wow, your rae quite "stubborn" in some sense hor.... rather go hungry than to drink the FM huh?? oh, i dun use baby's spoon to feed my boy liao, i use the small metal spoon to feed him.... cos he always like to grab my spoon rather than his plastic spoon... so i change spoon loh... i think rae wants to eat your food!!

btw, can we now give our baby full meal of rice huh?? been thinking to do that.... ;p

jaxe,
yah loh, that's y i say my boy notti loh since he can sleep in the pram himself when we are out..... cannot continue this way, tonight i will try other methods for him

joelle,
wah, seems like wrestling w your boy like that... .

the potty can convert to step stool. can also detach and use on normal toilet seat. just wat i need. mayb will go down tomorrow.

mummies, i just saw this!

Toys"R"Us is holding a BRANDED TOYS SALE starting this Tuesday, up to 50% off, only 3 days from April 29 - May 1, 2008. As a Star Card member, you get the first opportunity on Day 1 to choose the big discounted items before they get snapped up by others! And, you can use your Star Card as usual and collect Star Card Points on nett purchases.

PRIORITY SALE Day for Star Card & UOB Card Members only (Remember to bring your CARD for admittance)
Date : Tuesday , April 29, 2008
Time : 10:30am - 8:00 pm
Venue : United Square Atrium

All the toys are going at extremely low prices. While stocks last. Come to our BRANDED TOYS SALE early

re: the Toysrus sale
forgot to give the url for toysrus website.
http://www.toysrus.com.sg/inside/BrandedToys-SALE08.htm

now i xin yang yang.. dunno want to take half day leave or sneak there during lunch.. cos toysrus sale is really genuine one. Last year i went to see.. i didn't buy.. all the parents there went well prepared. Some of the toys, it's really really cheap.. but the boxes could be damaged. So if u are buying for yourself, it's ok.. cos u dun need the box.

i remember last year, for eg. the ride-toy (ride car).. it went for $10 and it's really branded type.. can't remember brand but usual price is like $79. this kind of super cheap sales, they hold "auction".. actually it's not auction la.. but the parents crowding around a stage area.. then they will organize the sale of such items.. so for this ride-car for eg.. they may have only 5 sets.. then parents will quickly raise their hands to buy. It's really must qiang3.. must be damn fast! I didn't buy anything last year.. just went to see only. And also, last year, i wasn't a member yet.. so i went on the last day, i think the really good deals all gone liao.

well.. dunno if this year they will still have this auction-style or not.

Carol: no use for another high chair, but put in here in case any mummy keen. But $100 for a high chair is not cheap.. imagine, ikea's one i sonly $25.

SQ, yesterday went hospital hopping, by the time i reached home aft dinner i KO liao! haha! thx for asking
anthea's kidneys still the same, but the dr said its a gd sign coz at least its not enlarging! now only need to go back for annual ultrasound

oh yes, linda, huignee, yeah will attend the trial class at CD before i decide to put her there. will start with half day first most prob so that she can lunch at home. i also heard abt eating at CCC. even anthea's nanny biggest concern is that! dats why she very worried that i will send anthea there full day haha!

linda, dun bother to read the archive liao lah! post more often now better!

just had a long lunch with my sch colleagues.. so nice to talk to adult friends and get connected to the world again.. i sound so deprived.. haha!

jaxe, yes i am one of the few preggies mums here

wah... 2-3 pages of archives... i read till blur!

RE zoo trip today...

SO fun... don dare to wah so loud la... really pai sei lor... but den, when i reach there, somehow i remember last time i came before... but is really long long time aggo... and i nv walk the whole zoo like we did today... er... those photo taken onli mi and bel... i think my hb use someone's cam to take...

star,
yup. she eats rice and soup since quite early, when i realised she likes to eat from our plates, so i tot might as well give her rice. she likes it better than porridge actually, coz of the texture i guess. and she can also use her hand to pick it up which she loves.

autum,
is the sale really that xiong? must go before 10.30 kind? likely i stay very near. sounds like good deal leh. but i didnt receive any invitation on email tho. im a star member.

jaxe, i haven upload. Now sitting on the floor and let bel torture me while i surf using hp. Lol. I think later after she slp den i upload.

yvonne,
will bel tug at your clothes and try to climb up your body then press on your keyboard?
jo does this all the time

star,
do u let him hold sth while he eats? i usually let jo play with a spoon and cup, so that she will sit still and eat. if not she's very restless. oh, and i made a very tasty porridge tdy, jo finished one big bowl. u can try it too.

fresh minced pork+sweet peas+carrot+egg

the taste is very succulent and sweet.

aiyo...reading 2 days ago archive...
& still hvnt finish.

Linda/ Astro
snr citizen arrh? *bleah** i long admitted in this thread liao ma..no one can fight with me la.

angel
tks alot! hope to buy for my 2 nephews

i feel so bad. my fren gave birth at gleneagle, i went to visit her with leia, got scolding from my mum, HFMD so serious now, shouldnt bring her there.

Pink
dun feel bad...i m sure your mum also worried abt Leia. My sis dun bring my nephew to hospital one..think she bangdang lor..when chloe born my nephew also didnt come..i understand la.

Ya hfmd quite bad now..chloe anything also put in mouth n touch ..i try to wipe her hands as much as possible..

jaxe,
yes... she veri KPO... everything i do she wan to see... she will climb up and see till her whole head is already infront of mi liao... lol...

just managed to come in. wah! went out almost whole day today. tian sot sot liao after came back. happie happie and kept talking to herself.
she couldn't stay still and get to sleep at all. then let her watch tv a while, and she guai guai went orh orh.
i think its a happy day for her.

catch up later.

QQ,
bel also super happy today... till just now before she fall asleep... she keep smiling, playing herself... nv give mi prob... i still ask her y so happy today... nick reply cos today she see alot of animal... -_-!!! faint...

pink:
dont feel bad. at least leia not infected.

do u think the temperament of our babies would be similar? since all march babies - Aries. im also aries baby, 23march, and im already beginning to think jo and i qt similiar.

jaxe,
sry... i just uploaded those photos into my com... most of them onli mi and bel... wahaha... and animals... and super not well taken... lol... wait for other mommies to post the photo taken in their cam... better... lol... but i can share this taken near the entrance... with the parrot...

1380321.jpg

Mummies, i bought this FP potty to train my girl. At least, the achievement was my girl will sit there for a while. A few times, she did poo there. I think quite a worth buy.

Just a note, the musical does not function that well. Sometimes, no music when there is poo.

i gave up on the archive. haha! cause i lazy. i wanna upload photos.
very funny one. haha!!

i think overall i did not enjoy too much cause i need to jaga little one, and hb. he kept saying, hot hot, no need to go toilet cause all water already evaporated liao. sigh!

QQ
i thought Mr Lai enjoy himself leh. he looks like a great help :p
hiaz, i cannot find my usb cable, must ask hubby liao, i want to post pix too.

Blurbelle
wats the pantang thing about? u know wat, leia slept in the car, then in the pram when i reached the hospital. when she woke up, she became cranky at the cafe. when i went to the ward, she cried and cried non-stop. i felt weird, really weird.

my fren's elder son kena mild HFMD...just blister on his mouth..patschool house. so they dun want to bring him to see his newborn bro so soon

i thot by now would have a lot of zoo photos liao. ok, i post.

Group pic taken at viewing gallery of lion.
1380351.jpg
1380352.jpg

This is taken when some mummies having toilet break. So the kids have their own meeting!
1380353.jpg

Behind my head on the right are 2 small Meerkats.
1380354.jpg

Hey Jaxe,
not sure if must go early for the Toysrus sale. Hmm, i also didn't receive the email.. in fact they have never emailed me! I was just surfing the Toysrus site and saw the info there. If u stay near, then u hop down to see!

Pink,
go hospital won't catch HFMD one la. It's only when come into contact with other kids with HFMD. This EJ also put everything in his mouth.. hiaz..

last but not least.
tian and her modern mama!

wanted to blanko my face leh, but sigh! nevermindla, and i wanna trim my arm also, also no energy to do so.

1380396.jpg

so next trip? birdpark?
I'm going on 17 may.

QQ,
your photos are so much better than mine! Can u email to me please... cos I want to print.

I want the group pix in the viewing gallery, the pix of the 5 kids in stroller, EJ with meerkats and EJ with peacock. please....

arigato!

carol. got got. zoo got mosquitoes de.
must bring repellant lar.
u ask irin. her back kena two symettrical mosquitoe bites.
i got a few at my legs also.
i think tian kena, one at her leg.

autum, i send u those photos with EJ and u. i did not post some of them cause got u inside ma.

QQ: u should add a line break after inserting each image, then ur image will be displayed vertically one after another instead, so we dun need to scroll lah.